Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V6, Please read FAQ at 1st page!! Vroom...
daryl020189
Oct 23 2010, 08:54 AM
so wat is the best calender or to-do widget? like previously i used on my nokia n97..there is a calendar widget where i write any to-do note or event and it will show in the homescreen
daryl020189
Oct 24 2010, 09:50 AM
download gps optimization from android market and it will improve the gps signal..works for me
daryl020189
Oct 24 2010, 12:18 PM
erm....when buying from maxis i choose the ivalue 50 plan..every month i have to pay rm98...the amount of credit i have is rm50 or rm98 to spend? i dun really understand the payment for this plan..can anyone explain?
daryl020189
Oct 24 2010, 12:33 PM
i know that i have to pay total of rm98 per month with ivalue 50...so i can only spend rm50 for sms + mms+ call? if i spend more than rm50 i will have extra charges right?
daryl020189
Oct 24 2010, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Oct 24 2010, 12:39 PM) Yes, that is right. The rest of RM48 is for internet and is untouchable. And if you exceed the quota, you'll be charged more than the RM48. oh ok..thanks everyone who have clear my doubt..so i better not spend more than rm50 for the sms+mms+call
daryl020189
Oct 24 2010, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(Harddisk @ Oct 24 2010, 01:04 PM) RM50 worth of calls, SMSes and/or MMSes. But do remember, these amount of calls, SMSes and MMSes that you've spent are taxable with 5% govt tax. As for the other RM48, it's for your 500MB data transfer, be it GPRS, EDGE or 3G/HSDPA. MMSes download/upload are excluded from this. All these specifics should includes roaming as well where roaming charges are applied. Hope this clear things up for you. And yeah, don't bother trying to understand Maxis bill. It's bloody vague and complicated. ya understood now...thanks alot...my bill is rm32 already and still have 2 weeks + more to go >.< have to save already..lol
daryl020189
Oct 25 2010, 08:29 PM
just download the gps optimization from android market. it fixed my gps issue...try and see...it's free
daryl020189
Oct 26 2010, 07:01 AM
QUOTE(arsenwagon @ Oct 26 2010, 04:21 AM) guise, how come youtube doesnt load when the screen turns off? got any solution? think is ur wifi sleep policy..go to wifi settings then press menu...advanced>wi-fi sleep policy..set it to never
daryl020189
Oct 27 2010, 08:06 PM
erm...when i bought my sgs..whenever i save a contact the number is display like 01x-xxx-xxxx....with the " - " dash....but ...duno wat happen ...now whenever i save a contact the number would all stick tgt without the dash..how do i make it back to default?
daryl020189
Oct 27 2010, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(- JaY - @ Oct 27 2010, 08:21 PM) dont think it is possible.  does it happen to u too?
daryl020189
Oct 27 2010, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(- JaY - @ Oct 27 2010, 09:27 PM) used to i think. try adding Google Contacts instead of Phone contacts. all my contacts are synced with Google and it doesnt have those " - ".  nvm..i solved the problem...found the solution in other website...it is the language..i accidentally switched froom US english to Uk english...thats why the contacts also change
daryl020189
Oct 31 2010, 11:40 AM
anyone know what is the best barcode scanner to use in malaysia where we can check the product and also the price?
daryl020189
Nov 1 2010, 09:24 PM
when i off hp...press and hold volume down, home and power button on....the screen come out downloading screen with the android working logo...is this recovery mode? wat does it download actually?
daryl020189
Nov 1 2010, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Nov 1 2010, 09:27 PM) Pandora don't work, at least for me. I think it don't work outside of US. That's download mode. You can flash new firmware, rom, kernel using Odin in download mode. For recovery mode, hold volume up, home and power button. so it doesnt download anything into my phone if i din do anything?
daryl020189
Nov 2 2010, 09:57 PM
erm....i transfered a 720p anime to my phone..but when i watch the subtitle did not show...how can i enable the subtitle?
daryl020189
Nov 3 2010, 10:25 PM
how to calculate the maxis bill? i using ivalue 50 plan... Current and outstanding: my total amt due = rm19.05 current bill(due date)=rm69.03 balance f/d(overdue)=rm-49.98
Unbilled amount=rm18.96
how do i count my total amount of credit i used? how much do i need to pay currently?
daryl020189
Nov 9 2010, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Nov 9 2010, 03:49 PM) Want to ask how to I get rid of the white envelope icon in the task bar? I've searched high and low but couldn't find the app that controls it.  It comes out every time with the default yellow envelope when I receive SMS/MMS. Clicked on it and it opens the default SMS client. And it doesn't go away even after clicking on it. I only have the default SMS client. Nothing else. This is all the apps on my SGS running on JPA. http://www.appbrain.com/user/blurjoey/apps...amsung-galaxy-sPlease advice. press back instead of home button after reading ur sms