Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V6, Please read FAQ at 1st page!! Vroom...

llk
post Oct 22 2010, 02:24 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(horphi @ Oct 22 2010, 02:17 PM)
well my SGS seem like don't have a problem u mention. possible to draw out exact location that u mention ?
Gotlaa, try to press the chrome part at the usb port.
llk
post Oct 22 2010, 02:28 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(ojp @ Oct 22 2010, 02:23 PM)
[attachmentid=1847075]
Here u go
Mine sometimes got sound at the bottom part from the location you pointed. I remember when i brought dont have but maybe due to in & out from pocket & sometime when u sit maybe pressed so it was starting loose a bit.
llk
post Oct 22 2010, 02:38 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Oct 22 2010, 02:32 PM)
I feel the same on USB port area. Nothing that I can do. It's naturally like that. Maybe some elephant glue can fix your dissatisfaction.
That is why i said not a big deal laa, used & tear u will have soon because we are putting in pocket especially wearing jeans.
llk
post Oct 23 2010, 10:40 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Oct 23 2010, 10:23 PM)
Oh crap, I think froyo just busted... It's been super laggy since a few hours back..especially after closing apps..it hangs for 10 secs at least before showing widgets.. I've installed voodoo..even typing right now is not smooth... Sigh...
Once u have installed more & more programs the lag will be more noticeable.

Added on October 23, 2010, 10:44 pm
QUOTE(Bap3 @ Oct 23 2010, 10:40 PM)
anyone on Darky's ROM got force close when ending a call..while wi-fi is on...it's start to annoy me...

anyone can suggest the best cooked ROM available for froyo..want to try out new rom..hehee
I didn't have that issue, but starting feel the phone not so smooth after numbers of programs installed, now trying another rom called Voodoo Doctor Edition v2.1.

This post has been edited by llk: Oct 23 2010, 10:44 PM
llk
post Oct 23 2010, 10:48 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ Oct 23 2010, 10:46 PM)
have you tried tayutama's?
No, never try it. Lets try voodoo doctor see how 1st
llk
post Oct 23 2010, 10:58 PM

4,158 posts

Edited

This post has been edited by llk: Oct 23 2010, 11:00 PM
llk
post Oct 23 2010, 11:59 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(tplus1 @ Oct 23 2010, 11:54 PM)
btw... upgrade to froyo with Odin, will it void the warranty from SME?
It will, but u can always flash back to the stock rom, no problem at all
llk
post Oct 24 2010, 01:14 AM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Oct 24 2010, 01:11 AM)
I've heard this countless times. But I still have no idea how to flash back to stock ROM.

I mean, where do we get the firmware files? Or just force it through via Kies?

I hope someone can explain on this to relieve me of my worries.
Just use back Odin to flash, the stock rom is located at the 2nd post of tis thread. If u know how to flash to other rom then u should know how to flash back to stock rom, exactly same method.

This post has been edited by llk: Oct 24 2010, 01:15 AM
llk
post Oct 24 2010, 09:52 AM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(hxcpride @ Oct 24 2010, 08:44 AM)
nod.gif

Added on October 24, 2010, 8:48 am

wait for this!

The Samsung Galaxy S2 rumor has been floating around the internet for several months now.  It's been discussed by Android enthusiasts at various blogs, and in our own forums as well, and generally written off as an Android phone-geeks dream.  Have a look at it's supposed specs:

4.3-inch SAMOLED2 display at 1280x720 and 340 dpi
2 GHz CPU
1 GB RAM, 4 GB ROM, 32 GB storage with microSD slot for cards up to 32 GB
8 MP camera with full HD video recording
Bluetooth 3.0, 802.11 b/g/n WiFi, A-GPS
Accelerometer, gyroscope, proximity and all the other Android standards
Running Android 3.0
Its supposed release date is Q1 2011.  Why are we revisiting this now?  We've seen HTC's new hardware in the Desire HD and Desire Z/Vision, and Motorola has shown us the Droid Pro and Droid 2 Global, but Samsung has been quiet about their future plans for a high end phone. I'm sure they have something in the works, and Samsung likes to go big in the hardware department.  I'm pretty certain that this isn't really the next Samsung Android phone, but I have to wonder how close they can get.  I'd buy it, and I'm sure more than a handful of you guys would, too.  [itrans (Russian) via UnwiredView]
now thats a tough specs for SGS2! flex.gif almost everything times 2 to our SGS!  laugh.gif

Added on October 24, 2010, 8:49 am

i think if youre google maps locks real fast, it should not be a problem with papago.
same like my SGS

theres some new news regarding our froyo 2.2. itll probably have new features like 3D sms cabinet.

More Samsung Galaxy S will be renewed with Google Maps and we can enjoy comfortable voice commands in case. Some new (still unclear) features of the Samsung Galaxy S are involving the front applications, this among them an exciting new application called 3D SMS that allows viewing of messages in a file cabinet in three dimensions. We await further information about the Android 2.2 Froyo update.
Global SGS users already fedup with Samsung for the software problem, if finally Samsung cant solve the problem, i don't think the existing SGS users will buy its future Android phone again.

& for the GPS, Google map did lock faster than papago due to the help of data connection. Personally felt Ndrive better than papago.
llk
post Oct 24 2010, 11:26 AM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(kikikatkat @ Oct 24 2010, 11:21 AM)
Hello.

I owned a SGS from Maxis. Got OCLF from market.
But I cannot go to recovery mode by holding (volume up + power + home) keys.

Kindly advise what has to be done.
I have no problem on that therefore can't really help much,but you can look into XDA, there is solution to solve it.
llk
post Oct 24 2010, 02:02 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 24 2010, 01:49 PM)
Then you are lucky !! I have brick when flash 2 Froyo rom but successful in another Froyo. But was successfully in all the ver 2.1. So be on safe side, I dont use ADB to go to download mode anymore. This is just my tip from experience.

The SGS Service centre already recognize me going there 3 times . I also malu if have to go 4th time even though is free service
Benny i thought u sell your SGS d?

Added on October 24, 2010, 2:04 pm
QUOTE(angel-girl @ Oct 24 2010, 01:52 PM)
darky raw rom seems like drains battery alot...and the RAM oni 304 available.
Yes, i have a same feeling like u, so port to voodoo doc edition, bit better.

This post has been edited by llk: Oct 24 2010, 02:04 PM
llk
post Oct 24 2010, 02:17 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 24 2010, 02:12 PM)
I am just relating my experience with the SGS bricking 3X and getting it reflash at Samsung Service Centre. Yes, I just sold it this week. The main reason why I sold it is mainly because I cannot tahan the laggyness and mediocre performance even with the lagfix and unofficial Froyo. I always tend to compare with my HD2 android and Dell Streak. So let go it while still can fetch some good value. So far I still feel my ex Google Nexus is the best Android I have used , if it is more than 4" screen screen I'd have kept it
I can smell you will buy Desire HD soon. tongue.gif
llk
post Oct 24 2010, 11:20 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(fongwei @ Oct 24 2010, 11:17 PM)
i notice some many error on JPK..

JPM how is it?

got force to close action?
Indeed JPM is quite good, i'm never facing force close so far.
llk
post Oct 24 2010, 11:30 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(shutterstar @ Oct 24 2010, 11:25 PM)
whats ur quadrant on jpm bro? what lagfix u used?
Voodoo, getting around 15xx.
llk
post Oct 24 2010, 11:45 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Oct 24 2010, 11:42 PM)
ahaha, never happen to me yet in this phone, but in past phone that kinda happen at least 2 3 times in its lifetimes.
Especially those winmo pda phone
llk
post Oct 24 2010, 11:57 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(shutterstar @ Oct 24 2010, 11:48 PM)
owh..im on jpm too but using tayutama's rom + voodoo 5..the quadrant is about 1005 only. dunno its good or not..sometime got lag here and there around 5-8sec..
Something wrong, normally after applied lagfix the score surely will be around 15xx or more
llk
post Oct 30 2010, 06:07 PM

4,158 posts

Guys, another new Froyo fw online I9000XWJPA at samfirmware.
llk
post Oct 31 2010, 06:46 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Oct 31 2010, 06:28 PM)
Haha... it's alright. That's what forums are for. I was a little insensitive as well.

Hey tell me how you felt about JPA..

I am on JPO right now but I don't feel any difference in performance. More laggy got lah... After wiping cache, dalvik cache, factory reset, it got much better but it still feels slower than JP6 I was on. Kinda disappointed. Now restoring titanium backup, will let it settle down and will see how it goes.
Maybe you should try Doc_Kalpik Froyo XWJPA with lagfix scheme 'No-RFS Advanced: all partitions are ext4'. I'm using it right now & installed nearly 100 applications still very smooth.
llk
post Oct 31 2010, 07:16 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Oct 31 2010, 07:10 PM)
Dudes:

What the different for XWJPA and XXJPO? apart from the release date.

Been reading thro XDA, still do not have exact answer for it.
I thought they said is region different?

(JPA) XEE = Sweden
(JPO) XEU = Great Britain

Anyway initially i try JPO but since no mod kernal available untill Doc Kalpik came out with mod JPA so just flash to it.
llk
post Nov 3 2010, 06:32 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Nov 3 2010, 05:32 PM)
after flashed to DOC ROM v7.5 and applied the lagfix as suggested
it prompted as the config diff, what did u choose?
1) Yes, backup and restore
2) Yes, factory reset and backup
3) Yes, factory reset and no backup
I chose No. 1

0.0462sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:22 AM