178 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Bandar Bukit Raja

ettm_14
post Nov 16 2011, 12:06 PM

27 posts

Hi guys, just purchased an intermediate unit in ellis thru a sub sale. Any idea when will the VP be ready for Ellis type A2?

I am a bit worried about the security there since the guards told me there are many vandals and break in cases.(completed since january 2011 and left vacant)

Wonder why SD never thought of gated concept since Ellis is right next to Jalan Meru, really weird, or at least to build a mansoon drain to protect the owners.

I think in the future, all owners should come out with a plan to make Ellis area a more secured place for staying.

Yamaha 444
post Nov 16 2011, 12:18 PM

150 posts

I see banyak orang ronda ronda that area... looking for scrap metal dan macam macam... breakin is normal la i guess... especially area baru.. penduduk pun tak ada... macam macam boleh berlaku... Area avira and Levena also many vandal happen....

Added on November 16, 2011, 12:19 pmettm 14....mind to share what is the transact price for your A2 Ellis....

This post has been edited by Yamaha 444: Nov 16 2011, 12:19 PM
ettm_14
post Nov 16 2011, 01:03 PM

27 posts

yamaha 444: i got it for 460k, i think its on a high side but mrs. likes the place alot so had to go with it

we had alot of problems trying to get the value for ellis...

some bank valuers giving only rm380k- rm430k
Neoh1979
post Nov 16 2011, 01:23 PM

1,811 posts

Is it 20x70? If yes, it would be a good deal.
You won't get this kind of price for freehold
landed, somemore near setia alam.
Yamaha 444
post Nov 16 2011, 01:51 PM

150 posts

Oh My God... if not mistaken the developer price is at around below RM310k (early last year)..and now after VP selling at RM460k.. it a whopping RM160k untung for the seller.... over asking price la... that why you have problem getting vaue for the house....
tecksoon
post Nov 16 2011, 05:19 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Yamaha 444 @ Nov 16 2011, 10:23 AM)
T.soon.. you dah move in kat Ellis ke..??? what is the situation there at night.. very quite.?? ada guard ke..? Total berapa rumah dah occupied..
I look at the Taipan BBR.. dulu ada kedai cuci kereta.. now close shop.. itu kedai servis kereta pun business tak baik... cuma 99 speedmart saja yang ok..
selepas siap grill dan pasang alarm.....baru pindah masuk ....dalam pengiraan hujung tahun......jiran baru dah ada kiri kanan ....so ok la....residensi tidak dinafikan masih kurang....tapi ada perkembangan setiap kali melawat ellis ( impak positif tu ) seperti yang i utarakan dalam komen sebelum ni memang banyak rumah dalam ubahsuai mungkin mengejar persiaapan untuk tahun baru cina.....dalam perhitungan dalam bulan 1 ataupun bulan 2 tahun depan akan bertambah meriah suasana ellis.....apa komen kalian forumer dalam BBR ini?

Added on November 16, 2011, 5:23 pm
QUOTE(ettm_14 @ Nov 16 2011, 01:03 PM)
yamaha 444: i got it for 460k, i think its on a high side but mrs. likes the place alot so had to go with it

we had alot of problems trying to get the value for ellis...

some bank valuers giving only rm380k- rm430k
RM 460k....thats was absolutely good price.....ada pakai jampi ke? haha kidding no offence ya....u r lucky dude

This post has been edited by tecksoon: Nov 16 2011, 05:23 PM
Neoh1979
post Nov 16 2011, 08:13 PM

1,811 posts

QUOTE(Yamaha 444 @ Nov 16 2011, 01:51 PM)
Oh My God... if not mistaken the developer price is at around below RM310k (early last year)..and now after VP selling at RM460k.. it a whopping RM160k untung for the seller.... over asking price la... that why you have problem getting vaue for the house....
Aiyooo hard to find 460k new landed house with
freehold. Setia alam already selling 688k +-
for the latest phase. Good buy lo
whyme
post Nov 16 2011, 08:28 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(tecksoon @ Nov 16 2011, 05:19 PM)
selepas siap grill dan pasang alarm.....baru pindah masuk ....dalam pengiraan hujung tahun......jiran baru dah ada kiri kanan ....so ok la....residensi tidak dinafikan masih kurang....tapi ada perkembangan setiap kali melawat ellis ( impak positif tu ) seperti yang i utarakan dalam komen sebelum ni memang banyak rumah dalam ubahsuai mungkin mengejar persiaapan untuk tahun baru cina.....dalam perhitungan dalam bulan 1 ataupun bulan 2 tahun depan akan bertambah meriah suasana ellis.....apa komen kalian forumer dalam BBR ini?
Yes, definitely more people will move in within the first half of year 2012.

In fact, compared to many other residential projects, Bukit Raja has less speculators (who buy to sell) and more owners (who buy to stay).

Also, you will see more young families (who has just got married and not yet have kids).

It is only the recent phases you will see more speculators or investors and bigger families (with kids) as the entry prices are higher.

Every township takes time to grow. If you look at Subang Jaya in year 1982, USJ in year 1994, Kota Kemuning in year 2000, Putra Heights in year 2003, and Damansara Perdana in year 2003 which all were dead places then. Fast forward to year 2011, you see schools, hypermarkets, petrol stations and banks.

Relatively, Sime Bukit Raja is still a very young township (which is about 6 to 7 years old when it launched the first phase of the single storey houses).

However, I have to give credit to SP Setia as it is much more better when comes to execution with aggressive hard work.

This post has been edited by whyme: Nov 16 2011, 08:32 PM
AVFAN
post Nov 16 2011, 08:40 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Neoh1979 @ Nov 16 2011, 08:13 PM)
Aiyooo hard to find 460k new landed house with
freehold. Setia alam already selling 688k +-
for the latest phase. Good buy lo
shouldn't compare this way...
the setiaalam dev 688K is 20x70, dibs, mot incl, 3 yrs warranty.
ellis is 20x65, subsale, pay everything yrself.
best to compare bbr ellis 20x65 subsale 460k with newly vpe'd sa bambusa 20x65 at 500k (oct 2011).

Neoh1979
post Nov 17 2011, 12:46 AM

1,811 posts

That would be closer la, but dunno bout earlier
phase. So compare setia alam lo. Can see more
significant..ha ha.
Yamaha 444
post Nov 17 2011, 09:21 AM

150 posts

Emmm...... betul betul house prices are escalating upward fast.....I believe if setia city mall and the galleria once open door for business.. surrounding area sure nampak lagi happening...
ettm_14
post Nov 17 2011, 10:46 AM

27 posts

I had trouble getting a house actually after searching and looking at more than 5 houses and meeting more than 6 agents in Ellis. Sorry to say that many owners of Ellis like to main main and are not serious seller.

There is this once the owner agreed to sell, and I have also issued the booking fees to my agent, everything seems fine but after that the agent was not able to contact the owner anymore(owner refused to pick up his calls)

Till now I still get calls from agents offering me intermediate unit for rm500k!!!! These owners really think their house constructed with gold? But i would definitely think if i were to say ok to 500k, the agent will come back to me and say now owner wants 520k!

The agony of buying a house for middle income earners like me is like a trip to hell. But eventually got 1 unit after some perseverance and an owner who really really wants to sell

460k is overpriced but i thought i would be staying there at least 5-6 years so i am not really looking into short term gains!

Sorry for the ranting, emotions just got better of me.

monsh
post Nov 17 2011, 11:17 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

it is how u mention it would be .
those ppl are just trying to test the market .
price hopping is ridiculous when it comes to sime darby property
AVFAN
post Nov 17 2011, 11:24 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(ettm_14 @ Nov 17 2011, 10:46 AM)
The agony of buying a house for middle income earners like me is like a trip to hell.  But eventually got 1 unit after some perseverance and an owner who really really wants to sell

460k is overpriced but i thought i would be staying there at least 5-6 years so i am not really looking into short term gains!

Sorry for the ranting, emotions just got better of me.
like to check with you... did you check similar houses in other areas?
were they also "trips to hell"?
ettm_14
post Nov 17 2011, 12:02 PM

27 posts

trip to hell in my context is not only referring to BBR Ellis, it means my extensive and long search for a house which is decent and also something I can afford that is.

I have tried so far tried (Setia Alam, Alam Nusantara(PKNS), Putra heights, Seri Coafields, Bukit Puchong, Seri kembangan) and most of the terrace houses there are ranged in between 450k - 650k depending on location. And most of the time the bank valuers cannot give the price requested by the owners.

So unless you are cash rich to top up the differences between the loan and the buying price then you will be fine, if not, you just have to move on and search for something you can afford.

Yamaha 444
post Nov 17 2011, 12:21 PM

150 posts

ettm_14 ... cool down bro.... at least now you settle with a good buy Ellis. It just like feeling of " reaching heaven in your trip to hell..." WELCOME TO BBR..... brows.gif brows.gif
AVFAN
post Nov 17 2011, 12:29 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(ettm_14 @ Nov 17 2011, 12:02 PM)
trip to hell in my context is not only referring to BBR Ellis, it means my extensive and long search for a house which is decent and also something I can afford that is.

I have tried so far tried (Setia Alam, Alam Nusantara(PKNS), Putra heights, Seri Coafields, Bukit Puchong, Seri kembangan) and most of the terrace houses there are ranged in between 450k - 650k depending on location. And most of the time the bank valuers cannot give the price requested by the owners.

So unless you are cash rich to top up the differences between the loan and the buying price then you will be fine, if not, you just have to move on and search for something you can afford.
thanks for info, appr it.
i had thought things have cooled, less trouble finding a subsale unit in most places now.
unless yr experience was >6m ago, looks like still the same for house buyers...
tyhuang
post Nov 17 2011, 02:23 PM

71 posts

is this Ellis the 1 facing the main road? from far, it's a beautiful house but somehow i feel the builtup for the house is too small, i think thre's mroe than 5 feed back rite? guess u may need $$ to extend. if u haven transact the house, y dont u look for setia alam impian 7, maybe u can find below 500k and the bank value higher in there, so, u can get more loan...

basically it's the owner more gredy, hopefuly the market crash and benefits the us who is looking for a place to really stay rather than speculate it..
anyway, good choice though, welcome to klang.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ettm_14 @ Nov 17 2011, 12:02 PM)

ettm_14
post Nov 17 2011, 02:33 PM

27 posts

thanks guys! we should meet up and get to know each other...

i guess extending the back is out of the question since i am on a tight budget.

anyway i need to get use to klang since i have stayed in bandar puteri puchong for the last 6 years. Hopefully Klang is not as congested as Puchong!

Yamaha 444
post Nov 17 2011, 02:37 PM

150 posts

bandar puteri puchong is very well establish already... I think you really need sometime to suit yourself in BBR looking at the big gap in ammenities development in both place...

178 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:48 PM