Nokia N8 v8 - Great Multimedia Device, For Starters, read the first page

ryoko2505
post Oct 20 2010, 02:39 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Oct 20 2010, 02:34 PM)
i already cabut the palastic that cover the camera..

1.the body around camera can get scratch?
2.n8 body is scratch resistance or not?

http://www.besttrack.com/anodizing.htm

Anodized aluminum still scratches easily. Look at the picture below. This picture is a piece of clear anodized aluminum, scratched very easily with a screwdriver. One slip with a screwdriver or wrench and you have a scratched track. On our track, however, all of the fasteners are on the bottom of the track. If you were to accidentally slip with a tool while assembling a BestTrack, the scratches would be on the bottom side, out of sight. Some tracks use screws from the top side, which could lead to obvious scratches if your screwdriver slipped while assembling the track.

Josh_M

1,604 posts

QUOTE(ryoko2505 @ Oct 20 2010, 02:32 PM)
ur flash then?
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 20 2010, 02:36 PM)
U can either

option 1 -  use your finger to close it
Option 2 - put cellotape
seriously dun tell me there is no option to turn off ur flash in N8.

ryoko2505

442 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 20 2010, 02:36 PM)
U can either

option 1 -  use your finger to close it
Option 2 - put cellotape
but then wouldn't the picture be affected in low-light?
aspire2oo6
post Oct 20 2010, 02:40 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Oct 20 2010, 02:39 PM)
pyose said use the old symbian hack method. later go home i try again
sklchan
post Oct 20 2010, 02:41 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Oct 20 2010, 02:34 PM)
i already cabut the palastic that cover the camera..

1.the body around camera can get scratch?
2.n8 body is scratch resistance or not?

mind to try with urs?? brows.gif
aspire2oo6
post Oct 20 2010, 02:41 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ryoko2505 @ Oct 20 2010, 02:39 PM)
but then wouldn't the picture be affected in low-light?
depends amount of the low light. Xenon flash have a limited range and the flash make photo look white. So i prefer it without flash so either u use night mode or increase the ISO

Hope that clears your doubt

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 20 2010, 02:43 PM
Josh_M
post Oct 20 2010, 02:42 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 20 2010, 02:40 PM)
pyose said use the old symbian hack method. later go home i try again
im sure there is a option to turn off the flash, even my 5800 and N900 has the option to turn the flash off.
BuFung
post Oct 20 2010, 02:43 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Oct 20 2010, 02:39 PM)
I am seriously wanted to faint when I see the comment... sweat.gif sweat.gif
botakbin
post Oct 20 2010, 02:43 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

why did it tel me my update failed when i wanted to install the midnight themes? and did anyone notice that opera mobile will exit if we dont use opera keyboard..
aspire2oo6
post Oct 20 2010, 02:44 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Oct 20 2010, 02:42 PM)
im sure there is a option to turn off the flash, even my 5800 and N900 has the option to turn the flash off.
Flash can turn off anytime but we are talking about the sound and a light blink when u take photo

1) depending on firmware
2) Malaysia firmware u unable to turn off as default.
tripple_a
post Oct 20 2010, 02:44 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Oct 20 2010, 02:18 PM)
why wanna silent the sound? brows.gif wanna take what photos ah? tongue.gif
picture on my new born baby while he's sleeping...
the shuttle sound is very loud, disturb him... :-)
Josh_M
post Oct 20 2010, 02:46 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 20 2010, 02:44 PM)
Flash can turn off anytime but we are talking about the sound and a light blink when u take photo

1) depending on firmware
2) Malaysia firmware u unable to turn off as default.
Thanks for the explanation
aspire2oo6
post Oct 20 2010, 02:48 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

I do realize a bug on the Nokia N8 in video recording if the object is too close it lose focus like blurry but on the Nokia N900 object close still can focus
apecx92
post Oct 20 2010, 02:49 PM

Owner/Admin/Staff/Moderator/Elite/Vip/User
2,365 posts

QUOTE(ryoko2505 @ Oct 20 2010, 02:39 PM)
http://www.besttrack.com/anodizing.htm
QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 20 2010, 02:41 PM)
mind to try with urs??  brows.gif
ryoko2505:OMG, i need to protect my n8 flex.gif
loving it just like my son tongue.gif

sklchan:sure if nokia willing to change to new body after i scratch it tongue.gif

so the body in the circle can easily get scratch too?

This post has been edited by apecx92: Oct 20 2010, 02:55 PM
sklchan
post Oct 20 2010, 02:51 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Oct 20 2010, 01:44 PM)
Hey guys, this is good news,

I was trying to install the mute camera sound mod file to my N8 for testing (previously the mod is for N97)..and guess what? it works!!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

How to mute your Camera Shutter Sound?

1. donwload this file --> http://www.4shared.com/file/yAzriVSU/mute-camera.html
2. sign it with your cert & key
3. Install the file trough Ovi suite or PC Suite
4. Restart your N8

Dont need to set the Profile to Silent. Just turn off the warning tone will do the job  icon_rolleyes.gif   thumbup.gif

can 1-2 ranger verify this  tongue.gif
PyOsE,

can direct attach the file here, as can't access to 4share through company proxy... i'm wondering which type of mod use by this mod as there's 2 different camera sound mods for the s60v5 1 is using the .txt mod and the other using .cre mod... hmm.gif

Added on October 20, 2010, 2:53 pm
QUOTE(apecx92 @ Oct 20 2010, 02:49 PM)
ryoko2505:OMG, i need to protect my n8 flex.gif
loving it just like my son tongue.gif
sklchan:sure if nokia willing to change to new body after i scratch it tongue.gif

so the body that in the circle can easily get scratch too?
hehehe... nothing is 100% scratch proff lah... it all depend on how "serious" the objects that scratch on it... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Oct 20 2010, 02:53 PM
PyOsE
post Oct 20 2010, 02:57 PM

1,661 posts

ok later..on mobile now
Agito666
post Oct 20 2010, 02:58 PM

11,861 posts

hmm i dunno wan to get n8 or not...since Gizmodo said Nokia n series will drop off symbian OS... sad.gif
hengguowei
post Oct 20 2010, 02:59 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

apecx92
post Oct 20 2010, 03:02 PM

Owner/Admin/Staff/Moderator/Elite/Vip/User
2,365 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 20 2010, 02:51 PM)

hehehe... nothing is 100% scratch proff lah... it all depend on how "serious" the objects that scratch on it...  tongue.gif
aiseh,need to protect my baby,right now flex.gif

searching plastic like SP and cover the back of the camera area hmm.gif

Added on October 20, 2010, 3:03 pm

woah nice.. blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by apecx92: Oct 20 2010, 03:03 PM
hsyong
post Oct 20 2010, 03:03 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 20 2010, 02:58 PM)
hmm i dunno wan to get n8 or not...since Gizmodo said Nokia n series will drop off symbian OS... sad.gif
I think N8 is the last N series model to use Symbian.. that does not mean Nokia dropping Symbian (Symbian^4 is in the pipeline), just that Symbian will be used for other series. High end N series will be using MeeGo.

This post has been edited by hsyong: Oct 20 2010, 03:07 PM

126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0289sec    1.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:41 AM