Nokia N8 v8 - Great Multimedia Device, For Starters, read the first page
Oct 19 2010, 01:30 PM
6,357 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Penang |
YoYoYo.... V8 here we go!!!! GOOD JOB!!!
Oct 19 2010, 02:12 PM
Oct 19 2010, 02:16 PM
Oct 19 2010, 03:43 PM
i do see 1 thing, he's good in typing... soo fast...
Oct 19 2010, 06:09 PM
TS, u might need to add this in FP:
Old compatible Nokia PC Suite that confirmed worked with the N8 (V7.1.30.9) http://www.hotshare.net/en/file/173547-9390202969.html |
Oct 20 2010, 11:13 AM
anyone please verify your "silence" profile, me here seeing the default setting for this profile DON'T have the vibration alert set to ON... mean if u select silence profile u phone won't RING NOR VIBRATE!!
Oct 20 2010, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(PyOsE @ Oct 20 2010, 11:18 AM) aiya... i know u can turn on and off lah... what i'm try to say here is that the DEFAULT out from factory "SILENT" profile set the vibration alert to OFF instead of ON... if the end user donno about this then he expected the SILENT profile should only off all TONE but with vibration alert mah... sure lots of miss call as the default set the phone to TOTALLY SILENT!! |
Oct 20 2010, 11:32 AM
TS, u might need to "acknowledge" at the FP regarding the default "SILENT" profile setting, so others know to set the vibration to ON at first before use the profile, if not there'll be lots of miss call/msg later as the default factory setting have something no right out of the box
Oct 20 2010, 01:37 PM
Oct 20 2010, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(rahuldave @ Oct 20 2010, 01:34 PM) As you know if we hard reset the phone, we need to backup and reinstall some programs back to the phone. just try uninstall NOW if u already have it installed... then snap some photo before and after.. check the file size u will know... for me i think it should restore back to original once u uninstall the mods, IF it's not then please trigger me so I can make another .sis for restoration.... That is the reason I asked, if we could just uninstall the MOD, and the phone will set the default settings to the camera |
Oct 20 2010, 02:07 PM
Oct 20 2010, 02:10 PM
Oct 20 2010, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 20 2010, 02:16 PM) In N900 we have root access to entire OS system.Making the camera silent is as simple as deleting a .wave file. the root access is the most powerful mode... anything can be done including kernel mods or module mods as everythings can be change and replace... Also changing the profile to "silent" mode make the camera shutter silent too. |
Oct 20 2010, 02:21 PM
Oct 20 2010, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(PyOsE @ Oct 20 2010, 02:24 PM) so boss Steven, if it's work with u then sure others can work too... as i can recall this mod is kind of tricky as i've to to modify the mod to meet my required installation name but it will failed until i use the original mods name... so i wonder...have u tried install the file or not..if not working also i have to delete the post..bcos only works on mine but for the mod u provided if it work for u, i'm sure it should work for others too... i will try later as now in office... |
Oct 20 2010, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 20 2010, 02:29 PM) Since Symbian went open there should also be some third party explorer for system files. third party file manager do can READ ONLY for system files but can't WRITE it... same goes to the system folders.... Maybe you should search for it. so what the most important thing would be FULL root access.... |
Oct 20 2010, 02:37 PM
the camera sound mod should be fine to use the "old" mods for the S60V5 devices, as compared the N8 fw with the mods it seem it's should work!!
confirmed it's a safe mods... Original N8 FW setting: =================================== cenrep version 1 [owner] 0x101F857A [defaultmeta] 0 [platsec] cap_rd=alwayspass [Main] 0x6 int 0 0 cap_rd=alwayspass cap_wr=alwaysfail 0x7 int 1 0 cap_rd=alwayspass cap_wr=alwaysfail =================================== Mods file setting: =================================== cenrep version 1 [owner] 0x101F857A [defaultmeta] 0 [platsec] cap_rd=alwayspass [Main] 0x6 int 0 0 cap_rd=alwayspass cap_wr=alwaysfail 0x7 int 0 0 cap_rd=alwayspass cap_wr=alwaysfail =================================== |
Oct 20 2010, 02:41 PM
Oct 20 2010, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(PyOsE @ Oct 20 2010, 01:44 PM) Hey guys, this is good news, PyOsE,I was trying to install the mute camera sound mod file to my N8 for testing (previously the mod is for N97)..and guess what? it works!! How to mute your Camera Shutter Sound? 1. donwload this file --> http://www.4shared.com/file/yAzriVSU/mute-camera.html 2. sign it with your cert & key 3. Install the file trough Ovi suite or PC Suite 4. Restart your N8 Dont need to set the Profile to Silent. Just turn off the warning tone will do the job can 1-2 ranger verify this can direct attach the file here, as can't access to 4share through company proxy... i'm wondering which type of mod use by this mod as there's 2 different camera sound mods for the s60v5 1 is using the .txt mod and the other using .cre mod... Added on October 20, 2010, 2:53 pm QUOTE(apecx92 @ Oct 20 2010, 02:49 PM) ryoko2505:OMG, i need to protect my n8 hehehe... nothing is 100% scratch proff lah... it all depend on how "serious" the objects that scratch on it... loving it just like my son sklchan:sure if nokia willing to change to new body after i scratch it **** so the body that in the circle can easily get scratch too? This post has been edited by sklchan: Oct 20 2010, 02:53 PM |
Oct 20 2010, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 20 2010, 03:35 PM) 1st u need a cer. and key. file ( u get it from the link given) FreeSigner can't be install within the N8 right? i've try and failed.... 2nd install freesigner.sis http://www.symbian-freeware.com/download-freesigner.html 3rd Copy the apps into your phone 4th Run freesigner then add task choose the app you want to sign 5th option add your cer. and key. file and save 6th option choose sign sis 7th Where the file u copied you will notice a duplicate. The duplicate is signed a simple one |
| Change to: | 0.0372sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:14 AM |