8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Patch 1.1.2, That was fast!

Soul-X
post Oct 15 2010, 03:23 PM

183 posts

I don't think it will work like a charm to protoss that uses sentry to block the choke=.=
Sichiri
post Oct 15 2010, 03:31 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Soul-X @ Oct 15 2010, 03:23 PM)
I don't think it will work like a charm to protoss that uses sentry to block the choke=.=
based on replays I've watched on it, the roach still can attack the zealot/pylon blocking the choke with FF covering the ramp and that was in 1.0
Soul-X
post Oct 15 2010, 03:53 PM

183 posts

That just depends on how your opponent place the FF on the choke
evofantasy
post Oct 15 2010, 04:37 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 15 2010, 11:46 AM)
doesnt matter when the roach can never touch the stalkers. (unless both guys just simply atk move, then i nothing to say)
not then u are under atk at ur choke...
u are forced to engage and u cant kite lol...
remember range 4 + the 2x2 building = 6 total range...
stalkers cant shoot from the other side anymore...
this is why early roach pressure is good again...

QUOTE(darkplacid @ Oct 15 2010, 11:41 AM)
Yes i agree but Aeco comments was coming from pro gamers to rebuttal mine changes bout roaches(Like using using Pro gamer logic against my logic which i have a different thinking). I do not care if FruitDealer wins or lose the next GSL, i just wanna use this awesome new unit called roaches more in my games. Balancing is an ongoing process and Blizzard is doing it maybe for the good or the bad of the game. Either way it has been implemented and thus live with it.

I maybe will be switching races again if i find Protoss less underpower now. I always play the underpower races so for me patch or not does not matter.

Terran still feels kinda OP with Marauders but we shall see.
its a very simply thing...
u dun need to be fruity to use roaches...
u can see so much zerg pros using roach...
they use it for mobility reasons and their cheap cost...
u dun need that much apm/ skill to use zerg well (the only micro u need is atk move)

if the pros are using, it is good enough at its current state...
wit the buff, u should be using it even more lol...

that's wut metagaming is about...

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Oct 15 2010, 01:47 PM)
Lets try it out tonight  brows.gif  brows.gif

Damn I cant wait to g home to patch my game.

WHERE IS MY CHAT ROOM BLIZZARD!!!!!
patch 1.2 (not 1.12)

QUOTE(Soul-X @ Oct 15 2010, 03:23 PM)
old: u can FF and still shoot the roaches or trap the roaches
new: u cant FF and shoot the roaches as again ur buildings would be 2x2 at least without getting hit

the same as the whole 1space behind buildings cannon roach counter...
that is dead when roach gets 4 range...

so 5RR is a very very good build imho...
stock ur larvae and gas, and get it early...
the toss wont have enuff units...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Oct 15 2010, 04:39 PM
nagflar
post Oct 15 2010, 04:54 PM

1,813 posts

how fast zerg can come out 5 RR push?
evofantasy
post Oct 15 2010, 04:57 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(nagflar @ Oct 15 2010, 04:54 PM)
i didnt usually follow the timer but if u start a roach warren not so long after ur pool is done u should get it out pretty fast (since u'll skip the speedling upgrade)
i think around 20food or so?
Sichiri
post Oct 15 2010, 05:15 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(nagflar @ Oct 15 2010, 04:54 PM)
If done correctly, 5 roach will pop at around 5:00 game minutes mark.
in a 1v1 map, they will be at your doorstep at roughly 5:40 game minutes, which is exactly when ling speed upgrade finishes.

TSMoonflown
post Oct 15 2010, 05:19 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

The most i get is 2 sentries with a few zealotsz because I've stole the gas early on. I do have 6 roaches with 8 speedlings at that moment and its not hard to break in unless I did some horrible micro.
nagflar
post Oct 15 2010, 05:32 PM

1,813 posts

will this 5RR push is consider as cheesing ? i alway kena with this Dic@$#%# word after i success 6-7 pool defeat my opponent . hehe

but funny thing . when VR rush or Zealot rush . they dont say a word.

This post has been edited by nagflar: Oct 15 2010, 05:35 PM
evofantasy
post Oct 15 2010, 06:00 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(nagflar @ Oct 15 2010, 05:32 PM)
will this 5RR push is consider as cheesing ? i alway kena with this Dic@$#%# word after i success 6-7 pool defeat my opponent . hehe

but funny thing . when VR rush or Zealot rush . they dont say a word.
rushes are not cheese...
cheese are usually all-ins relying on ur opponent playing standard
ExCrIpT
post Oct 15 2010, 06:29 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Oct 15 2010, 06:00 PM)
rushes are not cheese...
cheese are usually all-ins relying on ur opponent playing standard
some ppl have the perception that zergling rush is considered cheesing...so weird while marine and zealot rush is nothing.
dunno where they get the idea from,
evofantasy
post Oct 15 2010, 06:35 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Oct 15 2010, 06:29 PM)
some ppl have the perception that zergling rush is considered cheesing...so weird while marine and zealot rush is nothing.
dunno where they get the idea from,
they thot u 6pooled LOL...

anyways i jz played zerg jz now...
the 5RR is insanely powerful...
if ur opponent goes anyhting other than a marauder, he is dead (even tank cant do much from jz now's gomtv invitationals... fruity's roach deal so much damage with tank shooting)...
4 range let u micro from marine's fire pretty easily...

prepare to see low league players spamming roach is imba threads (just like beta)
Grif
post Oct 15 2010, 07:44 PM

378 posts

Roaches can now shoot up cliffs. THIS IS AMAZING!
cupmee2nd
post Oct 15 2010, 08:59 PM

212 posts

i have been losing like crazy today as protoss.
1. Almost all the Terrans i was playing with are using proxy 3 rack marine rush now. Damn hard to counter.

2. Almost all the Zerg player are spamming roach to wipe my stalkers.

My WLR now so low.. So sad.. Feel like killing myself now.
evofantasy
post Oct 15 2010, 09:10 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(cupmee2nd @ Oct 15 2010, 08:59 PM)
i have been losing like crazy today as protoss.
1. Almost all the Terrans i was playing with are using proxy 3 rack marine rush now. Damn hard to counter.

2. Almost all the Zerg player are spamming roach to wipe my stalkers.

My WLR now so low.. So sad.. Feel like killing myself now.
i thot u are terran? O.o
cupmee2nd
post Oct 15 2010, 09:21 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Oct 15 2010, 09:10 PM)
i thot u are terran? O.o
I was bored with terran. Warping in units seems so cool and after watch Regin's replays i decided to switch to a race i have never play b4. Seems like a good idea at the time, i dunno what was i drinking..
evofantasy
post Oct 15 2010, 09:41 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(cupmee2nd @ Oct 15 2010, 09:21 PM)
I was bored with terran. Warping in units seems so cool and after watch Regin's replays i decided to switch to a race i have never play b4. Seems like a good  idea at the time, i dunno what was i drinking..
lol u miss the stim button eh now icon_rolleyes.gif
cupmee2nd
post Oct 15 2010, 10:01 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Oct 15 2010, 09:41 PM)
lol u miss the stim button eh now  icon_rolleyes.gif
i got better replacement, storm!
evofantasy
post Oct 15 2010, 10:28 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(cupmee2nd @ Oct 15 2010, 10:01 PM)
i got better replacement, storm!
provided u live long enuff to get it...
HTs are awesome when u get to em...

cupmee2nd
post Oct 15 2010, 10:39 PM

212 posts

HF wan to be fancy and flow, they dun wan walk to get better running speed. Lazy caster

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:13 PM