126 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Drums LYN Drummers Paradise v3 thread

treflip
post Nov 21 2010, 07:12 AM

712 posts

QUOTE(isaacmiranda7 @ Nov 20 2010, 03:37 PM)
Its almost brand new smile.gif Less than one year old, used for a couple of radio recordings et all, brand new heads.

The 14' one...

Hmm... But when's the next sale?
who's selling it bro?? and what is the depth of the snare?
kc1sun
post Nov 21 2010, 10:28 AM

26 posts

This post has been edited by kc1sun: Jul 25 2014, 12:17 AM
AhBoy~~
post Nov 21 2010, 10:34 AM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Nov 20 2010, 09:41 PM)
this december! haha! a fren in kl told me. just like wat he told me abt last august (which i didnt buy a thing! damn u elaun perguruan. hahaha)
you guys talking about Guitar and Drum Fair 2010 on 2nd December to 5th December 2010 @Subang Parade?
Hamster X
post Nov 21 2010, 03:37 PM

315 posts

*newbie butts into topic*

Where can I get a decent practice pad? Something along the lines of:

And how much would they be? No one's selling it second hand anymore.
brokenbomb
post Nov 21 2010, 04:18 PM

1,269 posts

i guess ur already familiar with jsmusic smile.gif

but then again. y 2nd hand? i got myself a used 8 inch HQ pad and fuu. like crap ady. haha. kena sikit matahari cair. lame la.
major_panic
post Nov 21 2010, 07:40 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(franklooi96 @ Nov 17 2010, 08:32 PM)
Mm ZBT hats, I think I'm gonna buy those. laugh.gif

Then Paiste + TRX cymbals for the rest.
Do it. Don't let others convince you that any brand or type of cymbal is better than the other... let your ears be the guide.
franklooi96
post Nov 21 2010, 07:48 PM

b**ch
575 posts

QUOTE(major_panic @ Nov 21 2010, 07:40 PM)
Do it. Don't let others convince you that any brand or type of cymbal is better than the other... let your ears be the guide.
Don't worry I'm a strong Zildjian lover currently. laugh.gif

Btw, back then in 2003. This guy is pretty much a beast already.

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Nov 21 2010, 10:34 AM)
you guys talking about Guitar and Drum Fair 2010 on 2nd December to 5th December 2010 @Subang Parade?
I might be going if there's no schedule on that day. nod.gif

Learn stuffs.

This post has been edited by franklooi96: Nov 21 2010, 07:52 PM
Jimsee
post Nov 22 2010, 04:46 PM

341 posts

anyone using Tama Superstar Hyperdrive ?

planning to get one..

how's the tuning and sound-wise ?

i play mostly pop/rock.
isaacmiranda7
post Nov 22 2010, 05:50 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Nov 20 2010, 09:41 PM)
this december! haha! a fren in kl told me. just like wat he told me abt last august (which i didnt buy a thing! damn u elaun perguruan. hahaha)
Probably the traditional year end sale smile.gif
I'll be there... Getting loaded up with a a few Sabians and AT least ONE snare tongue.gif

I'm looking out for.... HHX Evo splashes, AAX/AA crashes on that day biggrin.gif

For snares... Mushashi, Sensitive and Weckl biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Jimsee @ Nov 22 2010, 04:46 PM)
anyone using Tama Superstar Hyperdrive ?

planning to get one..

how's the tuning and sound-wise ?

i play mostly pop/rock.
I've had quite a bit of experience with the Superstar Hyperdrive.

Personally, I feel that its... okay. Not great, not bad. Just okay.

The Hyperdrive toms sound pretty flat to me, and while allowing for a more versatile set-up, by being shallow, sometimes, you just need that... that deep think tone xD

Don't get me wrong, the sound is good, but yes, it takes a quite bit of tweaking to get the sound you want.

Its high pitched, so get the coated Pinstripes or Emperors (not sure what the Evans equivalent would be) for the toms for a more tweaky set up smile.gif

Pros:
Versatile set-up
Good resale value
Great high pitch
Starcast system
Good sound, great build, and looks.

Cons:
Not much sound variety
Relatively shallow toms (could be pro or con smile.gif )
Not many memory locks (for giggers)

It is a good drumset. Let your ears guide you smile.gif
SUSWintersuN
post Nov 22 2010, 07:52 PM

3,173 posts

Hi guys,

I wanna ask if i get 2 toms (8" and 10") including stand for around rm100 is it worth? One of the tom have remo head, brand is unknown. Items are used items.
treflip
post Nov 22 2010, 09:19 PM

712 posts

QUOTE(isaacmiranda7 @ Nov 22 2010, 05:50 PM)
I'll be there... Getting loaded up with a a few Sabians and AT least ONE snare tongue.gif

I'm looking out for.... HHX Evo splashes, AAX/AA crashes on that day biggrin.gif

The Hyperdrive toms sound pretty flat to me, and while allowing for a more versatile set-up, by being shallow, sometimes, you just need that... that deep think tone xD

Don't get me wrong, the sound is good, but yes, it takes a quite bit of tweaking to get the sound you want.

Its high pitched, so get the coated Pinstripes or Emperors (not sure what the Evans equivalent would be) for the toms for a more tweaky set up smile.gif

Pros:
Versatile set-up
Good resale value
Great high pitch
Starcast system

Cons:
Not much sound variety
let your ears guide u!! well said!!

SUSWintersuN
post Nov 22 2010, 09:22 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Nov 22 2010, 07:52 PM)
Hi guys,

I wanna ask if i get 2 toms (8" and 10") including stand for around rm100 is it worth? One of the tom have remo head, brand is unknown. Items are used items.
how much do u think is the highest bid i shud go for them?
Jimsee
post Nov 22 2010, 11:08 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(isaacmiranda7 @ Nov 22 2010, 05:50 PM)

Pros:
Versatile set-up
Good resale value
Great high pitch
Starcast system

Cons:
Not much sound variety
Thanks for you opinion. Appreciate it. thumbup.gif

any other good recommends which you can suggest ? I'm trying to broader up my choice anyway. Budget RM4-5k .
brokenbomb
post Nov 23 2010, 12:06 AM

1,269 posts

wintersun - wat model of drum is that?
jimsee - if ur in kl. go to various drum shops and try..haha

but drums that ngam with ur budget is the PDP M5, Pearl Vision Series, Tama Superstar, Sonor Force 2007 or 3007, Ludwig Epic or Element, Ddrum..dominion? haha
isaacmiranda7
post Nov 23 2010, 03:01 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Nov 22 2010, 07:52 PM)
Hi guys,

Do you know what type of wood it is? Will it match your drumset?

QUOTE(Jimsee @ Nov 22 2010, 11:08 PM)
Thanks for you opinion. Appreciate it. thumbup.gif

any other good recommends which you can suggest ?  I'm trying  to broader up my choice anyway.  Budget RM4-5k .
What are you looking for? A jazz setup? Many toms? 2 snares? Basic 5 piece?

QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Nov 23 2010, 12:06 AM)
jimsee - if ur in kl. go to various drum shops and try..haha

but drums that ngam with ur budget is the PDP M5, Pearl Vision Series, Tama Superstar, Sonor Force 2007 or 3007, Ludwig Epic or Element, Ddrum..dominion? haha
You could get

Tama Superstar (several models)
PDP M5, X7.
Ddrum Dominion (ASH/MAPLE), Duo Fade and Diablo
Pearl Vision etc.

But if you ask me to recommend, I'd go with the Ludwig Epic. Beautiful finishes, great tone. I've been using it for quite a while already, and for that price range, I couldn't recommend anything better. And comparatively, its cheap. You could get an extra crash for the price difference between that and the Hyperdrive.

Don't hesitate to contact me for special prices wink.gif
SUSWintersuN
post Nov 23 2010, 05:40 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Nov 23 2010, 12:06 AM)
DUnno.. maybe somekind of geenric unknown brand..

QUOTE(isaacmiranda7 @ Nov 23 2010, 03:01 PM)
Do you know what type of wood it is? Will it match your drumset?
didnt state as well..

not sure how

Added on November 23, 2010, 8:42 pmHow about maxtone toms (12 and 13 inch) both for rm60 used item is it worth?

This post has been edited by WintersuN: Nov 23 2010, 08:42 PM
brokenbomb
post Nov 23 2010, 11:59 PM

1,269 posts

ah oklah tu rm60. haha.

fuu just came back from a church conference. betul2 mind blowing. a tama rockstar+unknown hat+unknown ride+paiste 400 series crash+zildjian a custom splash+a cheap tama rockstar.

mmg betul2 "a good drummer can hide a crappy drumset, but a crappy drummer cant hide a good drumset" ahahah

franklooi96
post Nov 24 2010, 02:59 AM

b**ch
575 posts

QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Nov 23 2010, 11:59 PM)
ah oklah tu rm60. haha.

fuu just came back from a church conference. betul2 mind blowing. a tama rockstar+unknown hat+unknown ride+paiste 400 series crash+zildjian a custom splash+a cheap tama rockstar.

mmg betul2 "a good drummer can hide a crappy drumset, but a crappy drummer cant hide a good drumset" ahahah
Even a good drummer can hardly hide a good drumset. laugh.gif
isaacmiranda7
post Nov 24 2010, 12:41 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

HAHAHA! My church pun.

Tama Swingstar (80's la.., really good condition, and great sound, not the recent Swingstar xD) + Tama Rockstar extra toms, but kept in great condition, Remo's + A Custom Mastersound hats, three Avedis Zildjian crashes.... then potong stim... B8 ride. xD That's when my AAX ride comes into play tongue.gif
SUSWintersuN
post Nov 24 2010, 03:42 PM

3,173 posts

why all drummer must have church? rclxub.gif is it a trend?

126 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0337sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:47 AM