126 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Drums LYN Drummers Paradise v3 thread

brokenbomb
post Nov 27 2010, 06:28 PM

1,269 posts

OMG K ZILDJIAN ISTANBUL(yg like the earliest zildjian there is) WERE THE BEST CYMBALS THAT IVE EVER HEARD!!!!!
isaacmiranda7
post Nov 27 2010, 07:27 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Nov 27 2010, 06:28 PM)
OMG K ZILDJIAN ISTANBUL(yg like the earliest zildjian there is) WERE THE BEST CYMBALS THAT IVE EVER HEARD!!!!!
Please elaborate smile.gif xD WHY?
brokenbomb
post Nov 27 2010, 11:27 PM

1,269 posts

the tone. the sound when it crashes. and oo oo when u ride it, mcm it transports u back in time. hahaha. and dont forget the rivets!! ahaha

a percussion lecturer from US has like a set of them. two rides, two crash, a hat.

i post pictures bila sempat. haha

AhBoy~~
post Nov 28 2010, 12:31 AM

1,149 posts

any of you guys know where can I get to test stagg cymbals in KL? would like give it a try someday
xilencer
post Nov 28 2010, 03:56 AM

13 posts

Hey Guys!! its my first time here insearch of a drummer's forum smile.gif really nice to see u guys having a community here. Anyway, i pick up drums 1 year ago and looking forward to buy my 1st drum-set.
thru out the choices of brand i've decided to get one from Pearl Vision series, problem is im having hardtime to choose either VBX or the VMX model.. As far as im concern, i prefer a low sound from the toms which has more bass
and clean punch... any of u can giv me some idea which should i choose? interms of the sound. mostly i play rock songs so i need to know which one is more suitable smile.gif
and btw i would like to know where can i get one of this model in Penang and who should i contact if possible! many many thanks to u guys smile.gif!!! GOOD DAY!
brokenbomb
post Nov 28 2010, 08:30 AM

1,269 posts

ahboy - ultimate music smile.gif

xilence - vmx all the way smile.gif birch has a bit punchier tone than the warmness of a maple. but since ur saying u prefer rock..birch is ok too but hey. vmx is a step closer to mcx imo. with rubber gaskets, master bass drum spurs and brass inserts.

penang? x tau oh. haha. oh and u should do a price check up. vx paling murah i think they can give rm2.8k++ vsx rm3.2k++ vbx not sure vmx is around rm4k?
AhBoy~~
post Nov 28 2010, 12:37 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Nov 28 2010, 08:30 AM)

xilence - vmx all the way smile.gif birch has a bit punchier tone than the warmness of a maple. but since ur saying u prefer rock..birch is ok too but hey. vmx is a step closer to mcx imo. with rubber gaskets, master bass drum spurs and brass inserts.

penang? x tau oh. haha. oh and u should do a price check up. vx paling murah i think they can give rm2.8k++ vsx rm3.2k++ vbx not sure vmx is around rm4k?
thanks brokenbomb.... look like you are not in KL but know more then me staying in KL blush.gif
isaacmiranda7
post Nov 28 2010, 04:40 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Nov 28 2010, 08:30 AM)

VX and VSX retail is around RM3.2k.
Give me a PM, I can get for you from RM2.6k-RM2.8k.

The VMX too, I can get for you at 3k+, VBX I'm not sure of the price.

And yes, brokenbomb is right, VMX is pretty close to a Masters MCX. Or, you could get the VBX and get yourself a new snare or crash smile.gif
xilencer
post Nov 29 2010, 12:20 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(isaacmiranda7 @ Nov 28 2010, 04:40 PM)
VX and VSX retail is around RM3.2k.
Give me a PM, I can get for you from RM2.6k-RM2.8k.

The VMX too, I can get for you at 3k+, VBX I'm not sure of the price.

And yes, brokenbomb is right, VMX is pretty close to a Masters MCX. Or, you could get the VBX and get yourself a new snare or crash smile.gif
hey guys, thnx for the kind feedbacks smile.gif now i get the idea !! thnx brokenbonmb.
Wow ur price sound reasonable, coz as far as i check in penang the price is quite high... ill consider it really smile.gif
neway i need it to ship to penang or u have dealer in penang?
brokenbomb
post Nov 29 2010, 09:10 AM

1,269 posts

dun worry..i see myself in u. ahahaha. too many drums to choose.

my suggestion. beli at kl. ship to penang. haha
SUSWintersuN
post Nov 29 2010, 11:11 AM

3,173 posts

Beli at KL then ship to penang? wouldnt that make it more expensive? Cuz need add the transport cost to go kl and then ship back to penang cost?

in the end become sen wise ringgit foolish laugh.gif laugh.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by WintersuN: Nov 29 2010, 11:11 AM
AhBoy~~
post Nov 29 2010, 02:04 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Nov 29 2010, 11:11 AM)
Beli at KL then ship to penang? wouldnt that make it more expensive? Cuz need add the transport cost to go kl and then ship back to penang cost?

in the end become sen wise ringgit foolish laugh.gif laugh.gif biggrin.gif
now a day Me and a few of my friends actually always ship some stuff that extra expensive in KL all the way from Singapore(xP which we didn't kena tax) then is worth it.

of coz if you got car and drive urself then most likely would cheaper sweat.gif
sarvinG
post Nov 29 2010, 02:18 PM

Quality is better than Quantity
1,155 posts

Woah v3. Its been a long time since I posted here laugh.gif Anyways, any Sonor drummer here?
isaacmiranda7
post Nov 29 2010, 03:24 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(xilencer @ Nov 29 2010, 12:20 AM)
hey guys, thnx for the kind feedbacks smile.gif now i get the idea !! thnx brokenbonmb.
Wow ur price sound reasonable, coz as far as i check in penang the price is quite high... ill consider it really smile.gif
neway i need it to ship to penang or u have dealer in penang?
I suggest you take a drive down and bring it back. It will still be cheaper than buying in Penang smile.gif
brokenbomb
post Nov 29 2010, 04:39 PM

1,269 posts

hey. at least it is cheaper than buying from kl and ship to sabah smile.gif i bet penang is a bit cheaper than here. hahaha.

This post has been edited by brokenbomb: Nov 29 2010, 04:42 PM
SUSWintersuN
post Nov 29 2010, 08:47 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Nov 29 2010, 04:39 PM)
hey. at least it is cheaper than buying from kl and ship to sabah smile.gif i bet penang is a bit cheaper than here. hahaha.
haha you;re from sabah? Then everything will be expensive there? im not sure but it seems so..
isaacmiranda7
post Nov 29 2010, 09:03 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(sarvinG @ Nov 29 2010, 02:18 PM)
Woah v3. Its been a long time since I posted here laugh.gif Anyways, any Sonor drummer here?
I don't think we do mate smile.gif I've used Sonor at several gigs before though. You've switched to Sonor now?

sarvinG
post Nov 29 2010, 10:37 PM

Quality is better than Quantity
1,155 posts

QUOTE(isaacmiranda7 @ Nov 29 2010, 09:03 PM)
I don't think we do mate smile.gif I've used Sonor at several gigs before though. You've switched to Sonor now?
Nop but I plan to switch to one acoustic set one day with budget of course. I head Sonor is best for its price range and the wood used are good esp the Force 3007 studio and Jungle set. Never tested one before though.
BobzH
post Nov 29 2010, 11:08 PM

hey guys, i'm a drummer myself.. newbie though.. nice to meet all the sifu's here.. ^.^
SUSWintersuN
post Nov 29 2010, 11:15 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(BobzH @ Nov 29 2010, 11:08 PM)
hey guys, i'm a drummer myself.. newbie though.. nice to meet all the sifu's here.. ^.^
Hi nice to meet u smile.gif

126 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0304sec    1.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:26 AM