LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXV, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

xxboxx
post Oct 21 2010, 01:17 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Oct 20 2010, 09:17 PM)
Is it ? Over 15 years, added extra 15% charge to the insurance, and no insurance company to cover for over 20 years ? That is bad.

I'm planning to use as long as possible, as long it does not give so much of a headache, or planning to buy new one. Can't say much, later the car 'heard' what I'm saying, it started to give me headaches, knowing that I'm planning to replace it. doh.gif

some more most insurance company minimum coverage is 10k, even tho my car value surely less than that.
i changed to Oriental insurance, their minimum coverage is 7k thumbup.gif

QUOTE(chaf @ Oct 20 2010, 11:03 PM)
My car oreadi 11 years old..... impossible to sell it.... the $$ i spent on it is more than the market value itself..... sigh...

old car if sell the buyer have to pay cash. coz the credit company interest is too high.
maybe if really cannot sell, disassemble and sell part by part more easier.
wailup
post Oct 21 2010, 10:33 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(chaf @ Oct 20 2010, 11:03 PM)
My car oreadi 11 years old..... impossible to sell it.... the $$ i spent on it is more than the market value itself..... sigh...
11 years old? year 1999 de car? if so, same like mine leh..
wat impossible to sell.. ours can sell over 20k de, much higher than the market value biggrin.gif
chaf
post Oct 21 2010, 11:05 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Oct 21 2010, 10:33 PM)
11 years old? year 1999 de car? if so, same like mine leh..
wat impossible to sell.. ours can sell over 20k de, much higher than the market value  biggrin.gif
yup..... my car is MMC injection.... 1999....
i know can sell over 20k.... but to used car oni lo... loan is not available.....
wailup
post Oct 21 2010, 11:38 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(chaf @ Oct 21 2010, 11:05 PM)
i know can sell over 20k.... but to used car oni lo... loan is not available.....
fuh... same la.. even the transplant time also almost the same time.
loan? when sell car. ppl will give you cash de.

chaf
post Oct 22 2010, 01:17 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Oct 21 2010, 11:38 PM)
my fren jz sold his GSR wira aeroback to used car dealer.....
alot of ppl view it....
but jz cant get the loan....
and not all ppl are loaded v moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif ....
if they are loaded.... they wont look at this car....
DaBestOne
post Oct 22 2010, 01:19 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Oct 20 2010, 09:17 PM)
Is it ? Over 15 years, added extra 15% charge to the insurance, and no insurance company to cover for over 20 years ? That is bad.

I'm planning to use as long as possible, as long it does not give so much of a headache, or planning to buy new one. Can't say much, later the car 'heard' what I'm saying, it started to give me headaches, knowing that I'm planning to replace it. doh.gif
+1 on the bolded part. My gf's mum wanna sell off her kancil before buying a new Myvi. Kancil non-stop giving her problem after that.... Lesson of the story is: cars have ears laugh.gif
Lineage
post Oct 22 2010, 06:59 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Oct 21 2010, 11:38 PM)
QUOTE(chaf @ Oct 22 2010, 01:17 AM)
alot of ppl view it....
and not all ppl are loaded v  moneyflies.gif  moneyflies.gif ....
Sell to used car dealer got so high price??
What price I can sell for 1.5 Auto MMC injection Year 1999..
Everything stock.. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Lineage: Oct 22 2010, 07:00 AM
TSafosz
post Oct 22 2010, 08:44 AM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

Really can get 20k meh ? 93T ? Direct selling may be possible, but hardly get one. Some might want to get if loan is possible.

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Oct 22 2010, 01:19 AM)
+1 on the bolded part. My gf's mum wanna sell off her kancil before buying a new Myvi. Kancil non-stop giving her problem after that.... Lesson of the story is: cars have ears laugh.gif
Liking this post thumbup.gif
kinmin888
post Oct 22 2010, 11:46 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Oct 18 2010, 04:10 AM)
wrong... check the switch behind ur rpm gauge... got indicate 3,4,6... select 4 as ur car has only 4-cylinder...

if the switch is correct, ur mechanic installed the wiring wrongly... he might had tapped the wrong signal wire...
yes, i have choosen 4 cyclinder setting.
I guess the Yahoo accessories shop fellow did it wrongly.
any nice accessories shop 2 recomanded in melaka?
fakhrul
post Oct 22 2010, 12:27 PM

55 posts

Hai bro...i plan to renovate my wira aeroback soon..next week i want to go MonsterModz Autosport kajang..may i know what the nice bodykit nowdays for wira? any suggestion? rclxm9.gif

how about this picture sample? nice bumper or not?hehe

This post has been edited by fakhrul: Oct 22 2010, 12:31 PM

DaBestOne
post Oct 22 2010, 02:12 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(fakhrul @ Oct 22 2010, 12:27 PM)
Hai bro...i plan to renovate my wira aeroback soon..next week i want to go MonsterModz Autosport kajang..may i know what the nice bodykit nowdays for wira? any suggestion? rclxm9.gif

how about this picture sample? nice bumper or not?hehe
I think the blue color 1 looks nice. Just my 2cent icon_rolleyes.gif
shinjite
post Oct 22 2010, 02:16 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Its the same bumper just diff colour
Lineage
post Oct 22 2010, 02:23 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

Guys,

Now I want to give my Wira the last chance, I'm going to replace TB..Recon 1 will do or new 1 or half cut better?
wailup
post Oct 22 2010, 05:32 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(chaf @ Oct 22 2010, 01:17 AM)
alot of ppl view it....
and not all ppl are loaded v  moneyflies.gif  moneyflies.gif ....
the loan.. sure cant get lo.. if can get 50% already not bad.. their only solution is to get personal loan. or loan it with the car seller lo.. GSRians wira is only for those who really wan power at very cheap price!

QUOTE(Lineage @ Oct 22 2010, 06:59 AM)
Sell to used car dealer got so high price??
What price I can sell for 1.5 Auto MMC injection Year 1999..
Everything stock..  rclxub.gif
your car could be value at 14k kua..
shinjite
post Oct 22 2010, 09:01 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Oct 22 2010, 02:23 PM)
Guys,

Now I want to give my Wira the last chance, I'm going to replace TB..Recon 1 will do or new 1 or half cut better?
if last chance, go with brand new 1 of course
mengsuan
post Oct 22 2010, 09:24 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

2 days ago, I rev then tiba-tiba battery light on. When I check my voltmeter in car, it shows 11.9. I rev more, then the voltage overshoot to 15V. After that the alternator no longer work. Dead.

I went to workshop, they recommend changing to a reconditioned alternator. Paid RM205 including workmanship. WTFBBQSAUCE! One day later, that recon alternator also died. The workshop offered to replace the alternator with no charge today.

While it appears to be still working, I still feel that this alternator is not going to last for many days too. When I turn on my ICU and lights, the voltage drop near 12V.

Why is it so difficult to get a working alternator? I brought home my original alternator though. Don't know what can I do with it sad.gif

p.s. I had interesting discovery. My Wira horn won't work when alternator not charging battery even if the engine is running. The weird behaving horn is even better indicator than the warning light and voltmeter.

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Oct 22 2010, 09:27 PM
shinjite
post Oct 22 2010, 09:27 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Did you try a higher amp alternator?
Lineage
post Oct 22 2010, 09:31 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Oct 22 2010, 09:24 PM)
2 days ago, I rev then tiba-tiba battery light on. When I check my voltmeter in car, it shows 11.9. I rev more, then the voltage overshoot to 15V. After that the alternator no longer work. Dead.

I went to workshop, they recommend changing to a reconditioned alternator. Paid RM205 including workmanship. WTFBBQSAUCE! One day later, that recon alternator also died. The workshop offered to replace the alternator with no charge today.

While it appears to be still working, I still feel that this alternator is not going to last for many days too. When I turn on my ICU and lights, the voltage drop near 12V.

Why is it so difficult to get a working alternator? I brought home my original alternator though. Don't know what can I do with it sad.gif

p.s. I had interesting discovery. My Wira horn won't work when alternator not charging battery even if the engine is running. The weird behaving horn is even better indicator than the warning light and voltmeter.
Let me share a story with you..

When I bought my Wira 1 year + ago, the alternator is died..I go workshop and replace it - 65V..cost me RM120..After 1 month, the alternator died again..I replace it again with 75V..use until now no problem.. thumbup.gif
shinjite
post Oct 22 2010, 09:32 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

I am using the 75A 1 as well~~
Lineage
post Oct 22 2010, 09:33 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Oct 22 2010, 09:32 PM)
I am using the 75A 1 as well~~