LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXV, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

xxboxx
post Sep 26 2010, 10:14 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(zerohavoc318 @ Sep 25 2010, 12:27 PM)
need comment...get it or not

proton wira evo3-96

original is what chassis? 1.5/1.6/1.8?
but at 35k is quite expensive. who knows what abuse the engine already taken. if me, max 20k for wira evo. 35k better get perdana evo ard..

This post has been edited by xxboxx: Sep 26 2010, 10:16 AM
xxboxx
post Sep 27 2010, 09:20 AM

5,261 posts

got lar, 28k
xxboxx
post Sep 28 2010, 09:06 PM

5,261 posts

today "cucuk" Lancer 2.0GT. smile.gif
the Lancer driver sure dulan, few times he try to smoke me when the road is clear but i still stick at his car ass. cucuk till didn't notice already 160km/h, then traffic congestion already.
play SOHC is very nice. thumbup.gif

maybe the new Lancer is too heavy or the cvt gearbox makes it not really fast enough. ¯\(°_o)/¯
xxboxx
post Sep 28 2010, 09:45 PM

5,261 posts

clear road time. if got traffic i also dun dare to go 160km/h.
thats why find it funny, feels the GT not really powerful. my car also almost normal only. last time kena smoke by sgti qq, i reach 150km/h, sgti i think reach 200km/h.. O.o
xxboxx
post Sep 28 2010, 11:08 PM

5,261 posts

nah, he's not driving slowly. he was trying to smoke me, unless he's only smoke me halfly. got smoke halfly one meh?

if top speed i sure will lose to the GT. we were going around 80km/h - 150km/h for few times. got car infront, slow down; after potong the car, he tekan i tekan; then again got car infront, slow down.

today feel dem proud SOHC can still catch up with DOHC in term of pick up. biggrin.gif
xxboxx
post Sep 29 2010, 11:53 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Sep 28 2010, 11:32 PM)
Not surprising bro
FYI, stock lancer GT only around 11x at the wheels smile.gif
You have advantage in the power to weight department

What gear when you start accelerate from 80km/h onwards?

ya, i think the weight is GT disadvantage.
if just barely hit 80, 3rd gear. If more than 80, 4th gear.

QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Sep 28 2010, 11:57 PM)
tat fella din't 100% cuz sayang his car later got accident like today 1 customer dunno hit wat jackpot two tires straight burst n cost her 600++ per piece to change~

dun think the guy sayang the car, he even overtook the car infront even when its double lane.

QUOTE(jssim @ Sep 29 2010, 04:48 AM)
hi hi all.....long long time didnt come in d...hehehe...
whats up mikeair??? 55 post up ur story eh!!!hehehe~~~

Added on September 29, 2010, 4:54 am

hmm...base on my experience, lancer GT only got advantage over than 160km/h compare to wila, cuz its heavier n the GB responce is suck when pickup.... shakehead.gif
tried to keep up with a lancer in plus hiway from tg malim to rawang recently...my car can reach 170kmh easily n i still manage to lead it, but the lancer was getting faster n faster n it overtook me untill i cant see it at all.... doh.gif

looks like wira can only play with them on pickup
Btw, your car is 1.5 or 1.6?

QUOTE(afosz @ Sep 29 2010, 11:27 AM)
MIVEC got kick one meh ? Speaking of MIVEC, which is better, 1.8 MIVEC or 4G93T ? In terms of overall performance and maintenance.

93t for pickup but cannot long2 on top speed. Mivec can top speed all the way.
xxboxx
post Sep 29 2010, 06:06 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Sep 29 2010, 12:05 PM)
More than 80km/h 4th gear? Means the Lancer GT didn't really tekan full also because you are not even hitting redline in your Wira smile.gif

mine SOHC only mar, not for playing at redline.
his is auto, how to say didn't tekan fully?

QUOTE(afosz @ Sep 29 2010, 12:26 PM)
What do you mean by 93T cannot long2 on top speed ? Meaning that MIVEC pwn 93T at top speed ? I'm not looking on sudden boost quick pick up. One can stay at high speed for long time like above 160 kmph for long travel is good enough. My 1.5A now don't dare to go high speed, limit to 140 kmph or 4.5k RPM. Don't want history to repeat, last time tappet loosen, engine out sweat.gif

turbo is by boost mar, where can boost long2.

This post has been edited by xxboxx: Sep 29 2010, 06:07 PM
xxboxx
post Sep 29 2010, 06:27 PM

5,261 posts

i max go till 5.5k only, scared if go further later engine kong. sweat.gif
xxboxx
post Oct 3 2010, 10:35 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Oct 3 2010, 06:27 AM)
So get the 4G93 and what MIVEC stuff ? Head ? Piston ? Sorry noob, only know some end result, big trash talk but still in the learning process blush.gif

you want rojak mivec head with 4g93 block? heard quite troublesome. need many things, like the coil wiring, ecu, TB. then coz bigger than 1.6 ard, so need bigger fuel pump, injector, etc. then ecu become blur2 ard coz all diff things, need to put emanage and tuning. gearbox also plays a very big role to make the tires spin faster, mivec gearbox only will cost 2k. mivec part also very hard to find now, so price also skyrocket.

nowadays many prefer to go 93t ways coz cheaper, just buy halfcut then plonk in everything. of coz if then you start want to boost higher then the headache will be something like mivec..

if your only intention is to have just more pickup so easier to overtake lorry and go to max speed (90 or 110kmh) then i feel 4g93 N/A is enough ard. DOHC or SOHC also got pickup on this range, if want top speed then go for DOHC.

QUOTE(Shortyeyek @ Oct 3 2010, 08:42 AM)
i shall start my questioning.. ^^ thx man.. should i get a strud bar for my original wira?.. coz i feel that when i made my turn into the corner the car like tidak seimbang.. which brand and how much??..

your car got rear anti roll bar?

Added on October 3, 2010, 10:41 am
QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Oct 3 2010, 10:27 AM)
i plan to buy d moded one...
coz i'm not gd in modding...
jz wan d speed onli...
how far is d power different compare to both...?

if can find 4g93 of coz better (real 1.8, not convert to 1.8)
but 4g92 ard much more power than 4g15. if not mistaken you drive 4g15 rite?
or you can look for Putra or SGTi, both also powerful than Wira.

This post has been edited by xxboxx: Oct 3 2010, 10:41 AM
xxboxx
post Oct 5 2010, 08:16 PM

5,261 posts

go halfcut shop find.
my hands sweat easily, so if plastic makes it slippery.
my steering and gear knob is leather, very nice feeling when driving. sleep.gif
xxboxx
post Oct 5 2010, 08:48 PM

5,261 posts

halfcut shop ar.. is the shop that have car that have been cut into half.. hmm.gif

accessory shop normally have plastic type, if got leather sure quite expensive. halfcut shop much cheaper.
xxboxx
post Oct 14 2010, 03:47 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Oct 14 2010, 08:15 AM)
I'm not sure about 1.8 but 1.6 definitely have better fuel consumption compared to 1.3 and 1.5
if distance traveling. if town area around 50km/h and many traffic light = 20+ cents per-km. cry.gif
xxboxx
post Oct 20 2010, 08:00 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(e30 @ Oct 19 2010, 10:43 PM)
anyone know how much stock wira/satria bumper costs? anyone here selling new/used? dont care what material as long as cheap.

used should be around RM100-150

QUOTE(afosz @ Oct 20 2010, 06:19 AM)
Yea, it only sounded at high speed. At 120-130kmph, I can still hear the sound. I think something like squeaky sound ? If 140-160kmph, cannot be heard as it covered by the sound of air filter and exhaust sweat.gif

Change new car ? If I have tons of money brows.gif Otherwise, using old ones save up a lot drool.gif

old car saves money, but can use for how long?

today renew my car insurance, there's added extra 15% charge for the premium amount coz my car is over 15 years sad.gif
and once the car reach 20 years, no insurance company will cover my car.
have to use Pos insurance, which heard the premium is very high..
xxboxx
post Oct 21 2010, 01:17 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Oct 20 2010, 09:17 PM)
Is it ? Over 15 years, added extra 15% charge to the insurance, and no insurance company to cover for over 20 years ? That is bad.

I'm planning to use as long as possible, as long it does not give so much of a headache, or planning to buy new one. Can't say much, later the car 'heard' what I'm saying, it started to give me headaches, knowing that I'm planning to replace it. doh.gif

some more most insurance company minimum coverage is 10k, even tho my car value surely less than that.
i changed to Oriental insurance, their minimum coverage is 7k thumbup.gif

QUOTE(chaf @ Oct 20 2010, 11:03 PM)
My car oreadi 11 years old..... impossible to sell it.... the $$ i spent on it is more than the market value itself..... sigh...

old car if sell the buyer have to pay cash. coz the credit company interest is too high.
maybe if really cannot sell, disassemble and sell part by part more easier.
xxboxx
post Oct 23 2010, 10:57 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Oct 23 2010, 10:31 AM)
meaning to say that the 1.6 has less maintenance problem?... icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
not to say 1.6 has less maintenance problem. but given to experience mechanic/owner, the car is less problematic.

some of the 1.6 parts are different than 1.3/1.5, with a bit higher price.
1 thing though, with 1.6 you won't feel the car underpower, unlike 1.3/1.5.
highway drive is very fuel economy, mine around 14.5cents per-km. thumbup.gif
town drive is quite bad. around 20cents per-km. cry.gif
xxboxx
post Oct 25 2010, 10:57 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Oct 25 2010, 10:54 PM)
Oh..the workshop quote me front absorber with the following price..

2x front absorber = RM276
2x absorber mounting = RM176
Workmanship = RM90(RM45 per side)
Total = RM542

Is it normal price?  icon_question.gif
Absorbed so expensive men?? hmm.gif
xxboxx
post Oct 27 2010, 07:09 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(yi7117 @ Oct 27 2010, 06:18 PM)
Hello everyone greetings~~
Pls add me up in the list Wira 4G93. Cheers!!
woah! monster car. original 1.8? twin cam or single cam?
xxboxx
post Nov 2 2010, 06:08 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(mango27 @ Nov 2 2010, 06:25 AM)
how much does a 1.8 roadtax cost?
270 iinm
xxboxx
post Nov 14 2010, 08:17 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(Scud_eSpade @ Nov 14 2010, 12:10 AM)
guys, my mechanic says my exhaust got small leakage. Any effect if i just let it be like that?
where is the leakage situated at?
don't idle the car for too long with people inside, otherwise the fumes might start going into the cabin inside.
xxboxx
post Nov 14 2010, 07:20 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 14 2010, 06:58 PM)
Oh..how if I open a bit windows?  biggrin.gif

Fuel Treatment how to use? really got effect?  rolleyes.gif
if open windows a bit then better lar.
dun wan like last time got case people die coz inhaling the fumes.

btw, how come the spammers only here didn't spoiler the pics and descriptions?? sweat.gif

0.0469sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:14 AM