53 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Maxis iPhone 4 Launch Sept 23th @ THE GARDENS, Q&A..READ THE FIRST POST...

chenster
post Sep 24 2010, 04:28 PM

1,451 posts

ok.. my slot is for tomorrow 2-6pm..
can i go early like 10am to get my phone? cuz i think lunchtime sure pack like hell
objectifyme
post Sep 24 2010, 04:30 PM

804 posts

The cases sold here range from RM 59-RM 200. Nothing too high-end. They are serving weird numbers at the moment. Pictures in a bit.
yupio
post Sep 24 2010, 04:35 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(ch1ck3n @ Sep 24 2010, 04:09 PM)
hahah i can tell you it was pure crap. i reach at 10.40. queue for the number till 11.30.
got my number 3365, the current number running then was 312x.

imagine just now when i gave up and left at 2.20. the number running was only 3200.

=) i will just wait for the phone to be at maxis centers..
You're wise my friend nod.gif

No point wasting the weekend for this when you can easily get it come monday any maxis outlets.
yeehau86
post Sep 24 2010, 04:35 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(objectifyme @ Sep 24 2010, 04:30 PM)
The cases sold here range from RM 59-RM 200. Nothing too high-end. They are serving weird numbers at the moment. Pictures in a bit.
with 25% discount as of yesterday, not sure today is the same or not
FinFin
post Sep 24 2010, 04:36 PM

326 posts

Can any kind soul who is there please sms me (017-2290293) the queue number now?
Cos i'm fetching my gf's parents to Serdang now, and i afraid i will miss my number by the time i come back.
(I can't online when i'm driving)
p.s: my number is 3902

This post has been edited by FinFin: Sep 24 2010, 04:36 PM
@zob@
post Sep 24 2010, 04:39 PM

Roughly what is the time I should go if my number is 360X? Thanks
manejist
post Sep 24 2010, 04:39 PM

168 posts

i m here at mid valley, according to the cs here, there is 800 over head inside, they are advising me to come tomorrow morning since my time is 6-10. Ppl from morning wait till now to get the iphone . . . No 33++ now. Sorry just now mention 34++ . . .
dyso
post Sep 24 2010, 04:41 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(kdrajawali @ Sep 24 2010, 04:25 PM)
And you think it's worth it? You must be super iPhone fan
Actually.. Not really.. in the end I'll treat it as my 'slave' since i have no attention to be a slave to my stuff..

Iphone 4 not really worth going through all that trouble (at least for me) but seeing and experiencing the wait and spending time in a crowd of fan boys is.. So yeah..Had fun looking at people..the chaos the boredom the excitement..

Note : Never actually know the spec until being handed over the brochure..

This post has been edited by dyso: Sep 24 2010, 04:42 PM
tinkerbel
post Sep 24 2010, 04:41 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@FinFin,
From the reports, it looks like U even have time to have a shower and dinner! tongue.gif
yupio
post Sep 24 2010, 04:44 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

@dyso,
Really salute u man!! I mean u can still go to work n all. smile.gif

@FinFin,
I think U should consider going tomorrow or rather go on Monday at any Maxis Centre to get it......ur GF wouldn't be very happy spending the Friday nite with u queueing for hours.
krusaderx
post Sep 24 2010, 04:49 PM

Anyone know how long the queue is for numbers? My slot is the 2pm to 6pm one but I can only leave work at 5pm. So will be there quite late in the session.
yujin86
post Sep 24 2010, 04:50 PM

1,736 posts

I am ther oledi. Seems like not many ppl nw. I am booking for 6pm slot dun knw can get my phone now ma...
yupio
post Sep 24 2010, 04:50 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(dyso @ Sep 24 2010, 04:48 PM)
owh.. i heard from one of the sales rep, they said its only 7000 unit in Malaysia at the moment. Not sure about the truth but yeah..
Sure not friend?? 7k units only?? Should've depleted d by now if its 7k units. blink.gif
DaIdiot
post Sep 24 2010, 04:51 PM

1,028 posts

from what i heard, you can get your queue numbers in less than an hour, actually reaching your turn after that... is 4-5 hours?
Joey87
post Sep 24 2010, 04:59 PM

637 posts

I just got a queue number of 4073, the number stands at 3649. They told me i need to wait another 4 hours. Lol
@zob@
post Sep 24 2010, 05:00 PM

Can someone update the no pls. Thanks
dyso
post Sep 24 2010, 05:02 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(yupio @ Sep 24 2010, 04:50 PM)
Sure not friend?? 7k units only?? Should've depleted d by now if its 7k units.  blink.gif
Like i said..not sure..but this guy hanging out with me at the parking lot for a smoke..(I like talking to strangers)..that guy pissed off since have to take care of that event since not commission and really pity full overtime..he said something like how they distribute it under maxis..for example

7000 for Malaysia

1500 for day 1
1500 for day 2
2000 for centrals
2000 for Digi

Like i said.. i am not sure..but this i heard from that guy & his fwens meh..so if next week still can get at the counter..so it must be wrong info la..

yupio
post Sep 24 2010, 05:05 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(dyso @ Sep 24 2010, 05:02 PM)
Like i said..not sure..but this guy hanging out with me at the parking lot for a smoke..(I like talking to strangers)..that guy pissed off since have to take care of that event since not commission and really pity full overtime..he said something like how they distribute it under maxis..for example

7000 for Malaysia

1500 for day 1
1500 for day 2
2000 for centrals
2000 for Digi

Like i said.. i am not sure..but this i heard from that guy & his fwens meh..so if next week still can get at the counter..so it must be wrong info la..
Well for the sake of all of us here, I hope this info is wrong...else, by Monday every other states in Malaysia would be vmad.gif at Maxis Ctrs nationwide.
TSdavidgary73
post Sep 24 2010, 05:06 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Please keep this thread solely for launch discussion and NO discussion on trade-ins, iPhone plans. All trade-ins, iPhone plans post moved http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1570287

And unrelated/spam post DELETED as well.

Wanna post for "LOLZ", post it in KOPITIAM.
and_t
post Sep 24 2010, 05:06 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Joey87 @ Sep 24 2010, 04:59 PM)
I just got a queue number of 4073, the number stands at 3649. They told me i need to wait another 4 hours. Lol
You sure yr number 4073?? Cause I went there around 3.30pm, the number given was 302X cause they recycle the number again and also that time was only 33XX.

1.5 hours 300+ complete??

53 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.1642sec    0.96    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:26 PM