Maxis iPhone 4 Launch Sept 23th @ THE GARDENS, Q&A..READ THE FIRST POST...
yupio
Sep 24 2010, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(ch1ck3n @ Sep 24 2010, 04:09 PM) hahah i can tell you it was pure crap. i reach at 10.40. queue for the number till 11.30. got my number 3365, the current number running then was 312x. imagine just now when i gave up and left at 2.20. the number running was only 3200. =) i will just wait for the phone to be at maxis centers.. You're wise my friend No point wasting the weekend for this when you can easily get it come monday any maxis outlets.
yupio
Sep 24 2010, 04:44 PM
@dyso, Really salute u man!! I mean u can still go to work n all.  @FinFin, I think U should consider going tomorrow or rather go on Monday at any Maxis Centre to get it......ur GF wouldn't be very happy spending the Friday nite with u queueing for hours.
yupio
Sep 24 2010, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(dyso @ Sep 24 2010, 04:48 PM) owh.. i heard from one of the sales rep, they said its only 7000 unit in Malaysia at the moment. Not sure about the truth but yeah.. Sure not friend?? 7k units only?? Should've depleted d by now if its 7k units.
yupio
Sep 24 2010, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(dyso @ Sep 24 2010, 05:02 PM) Like i said..not sure..but this guy hanging out with me at the parking lot for a smoke..(I like talking to strangers)..that guy pissed off since have to take care of that event since not commission and really pity full overtime..he said something like how they distribute it under maxis..for example 7000 for Malaysia 1500 for day 1 1500 for day 2 2000 for centrals 2000 for Digi Like i said.. i am not sure..but this i heard from that guy & his fwens meh..so if next week still can get at the counter..so it must be wrong info la.. Well for the sake of all of us here, I hope this info is wrong...else, by Monday every other states in Malaysia would be  at Maxis Ctrs nationwide.
yupio
Sep 24 2010, 05:38 PM
Anyone out there @ The Gardens could suggest to the Maxis guys to open up a few express counters.....there counters would be the no questions asked counters...go, pay, grab, off.
yupio
Sep 24 2010, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Sep 24 2010, 10:31 PM) Hi peeps, I'd just returned from Gardens. There's not so many people there but that's prob because they're disbursing the crowd. Alas the people who's being served right now are those who collected their ticket queue number at about 1+. Good luck to those whose there. Bring something to do and get to know people  For the rest, let's not spam. Davidgary73 and I are bz tonight so can't be around to clean up this place  At this rate, u guys gonna need more mods Keep up the good work!! Gambatteh