53 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Maxis iPhone 4 Launch Sept 23th @ THE GARDENS, Q&A..READ THE FIRST POST...

DaIdiot
post Sep 24 2010, 05:33 PM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(eewl @ Sep 24 2010, 05:29 PM)
i think they should limit 5 mins to everyone.
Sit down, pay the money, get your phone and get out.  tongue.gif
so true !

then we can all queue for 1-2 hours, instead of 10-12 hours tongue.gif
eng98
post Sep 24 2010, 05:34 PM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

i'm on 6pm - 10pm today.... i think i be reaching there 8:45-9:00 how long do i need to wait?
CLL

89 posts

QUOTE(si4000 @ Sep 24 2010, 05:33 PM)
reached there at 1:40pm till now!!!!
I respect your patience...... Hats off to those who could stand/wait for hours.....
PHI_1.618

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

I will be going as early as possible tomorrow for the 10am session. I rather wait in the early morning and get the phone as early as possible then waste my entire day waiting. At least i still have the other half saturday to do my stuff...IF i can get the phone early....hehehe....
wickedcomet
post Sep 24 2010, 05:35 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(si4000 @ Sep 24 2010, 05:33 PM)
reached there at 1:40pm till now!!!!
were u there for the 2-6pm slot or 10-2pm slot? how long did u queue to get the number?
A4pApEr

207 posts

QUOTE(ch1ck3n @ Sep 24 2010, 05:24 PM)
reach gardens at 9am sharp. the earlier the better.
cause once your in front of the line. u r the first few to be able to go in and purchase the phone.

instead of waiting like a donkey and the the numbers from 10am -2pm slot have not been cleared yet. cant imagine for the 6-10pm.

1 thing i find very irritating is that i see that people without rsvp lining up and asking all sort of questions while in line..
come on..if u dono wad ur  buying move on..

and i went to complain to the staff in the area.
he said it was slow cause some people are hogging the counter.
some gets it finish within 10 mins. some takes more than half an hour.

i can just imagine those who takes half an hour didnt do any bloody homework on what they want to get.
or they think they are like in pasar malam, can nego for this and that.

i overhead so many uncle and aunties, ask this ask that...walao eh..
even more stupid. got one auntie..go and ask the iphone staff..
" i wanna complain my emails i send take more than half a day to go out "
WHAT CAN SHE BLOODY DO? she is not the bloody technician eh.

i dont think Maxis is to be blamed only, i think the MALAYSIAN public is to be blamed to.
lack of preparation, and just malaysian attitude of not respecting the procedures.

i was in line for more than 4 hours. i gave up.
i will get mine in a maxis center, or i will wait till the craze dies down.

honestly, i wish apple stayed exclusive and ensure what we are getting is exclusive.
Totally agree~~

Some uncles and aunties some more ask the Maxis CS teach them step by step how to use an iPhone~~ OMG. Go home and surf on the http://www.apple.com~ website la~ or get a simple Nokia phone!!! vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
alexbaby88

43 posts

QUOTE(wickedcomet @ Sep 24 2010, 05:27 PM)
36xx queuing since what time?

36xx since about 1pm.
yupio
post Sep 24 2010, 05:38 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

Anyone out there @ The Gardens could suggest to the Maxis guys to open up a few express counters.....there counters would be the no questions asked counters...go, pay, grab, off.
kunamiya
post Sep 24 2010, 05:40 PM

498 posts

now alomst sunset liao . tongue.gif
im going to wait on monday release , not in KL so cannot "q" up cry.gif

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 24 2010, 05:42 PM
eng98
post Sep 24 2010, 05:42 PM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

QUOTE(yupio @ Sep 24 2010, 05:38 PM)
Anyone out there @ The Gardens could suggest to the Maxis guys to open up a few express counters.....there counters would be the no questions asked counters...go, pay, grab, off.
is useless.. with the mentality of malaysian.. they will just hog the lane as well... u see those express lane in super market..u can see some auntie carrying a full truck load of trolley queuing express lane
bontaku
post Sep 24 2010, 05:42 PM

60 posts

cause once your in front of the line. u r the first few to be able to go in and purchase the phone.

instead of waiting like a donkey and the the numbers from 10am -2pm slot have not been cleared yet. cant imagine for the 6-10pm.

1 thing i find very irritating is that i see that people without rsvp lining up and asking all sort of questions while in line..

i can just imagine those who takes half an hour didnt do any bloody homework on what they want to get.

i dont think Maxis is to be blamed only, i think the MALAYSIAN public is to be blamed to.
lack of preparation, and just malaysian attitude of not respecting the procedures.

honestly, i wish apple stayed exclusive and ensure what we are getting is exclusive.
I predicted these would happened. I asked the guy serving me about last year - he said either people complain abt the phone (brand new) or what free things they can get (seriously?!) or why so expensive or start looking at the plans and want a total layout and explanation of offered plans. WTF

Partially I blame maxis. They should hire more staff outside then in the middle room. They should weed out the people without confirmation and be strict with who can come in. Most of all, they shouldn't put it at Gardens cos the outside area is horribly SMALL! Did they think only 200 people will come or something? doh.gif
edahani
post Sep 24 2010, 05:43 PM

103 posts

Guys I'm here and just got my number! Its 4150 leh. They told me to come back at 8.30 or 9pm. The number now is 3428!
eewl
post Sep 24 2010, 05:43 PM

Can some1 pls update the serving current number pls?

Added on September 24, 2010, 5:44 pmDoes the maxis counter close at all tonight?

This post has been edited by eewl: Sep 24 2010, 05:44 PM
objectifyme
post Sep 24 2010, 05:45 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(eewl @ Sep 24 2010, 05:43 PM)
Can some1 pls update the serving current number pls?
343x at the moment.

For those running out of battery on your iPhones, come to the back where the trade-in section is located. There's a charging cable here.
Shah's
post Sep 24 2010, 05:45 PM

141 posts

Hi all, I went there for my Iphone (slot 2pm-6pm) arrived at 2.30pm. (Massive jam just to park ur car) Q to take ticket number, wasn't long just about half an hour only. My number is 39XX thats around 3.00 pm. Went straight to office for my meeting. Now planning to go again around 6 o'clock.
My advice to you people take a public transpot or ride a motrcycle to avoid a massive traffic jam (parking) tomorrow ok smile.gif

This post has been edited by Shah's: Sep 24 2010, 05:48 PM
chenster
post Sep 24 2010, 05:48 PM

1,451 posts

im wondering..
is there anybody who give up after waiting so long?
or give up after looking at the long queue numbers?

wayne78
post Sep 24 2010, 05:49 PM

147 posts

My friends wait from 10am till now still not getting their ip4... Damn long q.... Luckily I get from Sg... Good choice....
ken_jr
post Sep 24 2010, 05:52 PM

519 posts

I'm gonna wait till 10pm then go back n come again tmr. If parking still a prob then let me know. I park at zone A.
Walbur
post Sep 24 2010, 05:52 PM

226 posts

yesterday the queue system was down 2 times in a row....
from 3100+ went back to 3001, but lucky 130 i collect my phone..
stringfellow
post Sep 24 2010, 05:55 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I hope now people can understand why we're stern on noobs here on the iPhone subforum itself. They're hogging the "resources" here, a.k.a the technically inclined folks who are valuable in providing help and info on how to manage iPhones properly. At the very least, like what you mentioned, is these folks should do their bloody homework first before going to the counter, and in the case of this forum, do their bloody homework before asking stupid questions like "why speaker one side louder than the other?" type.

It's the typical lazy ass Malaysian mentality that expect spoonfeeding to part and parcel of the receipt of the phone, or in the case of this forum, part of their self-entitled privileges when they ask a question here, they expect to be answered fast or promptly, without even having the decency of finding out the answers first themselves.

Which is why, during the first iPhone 2G was out, there were'nt such nonsenses like this. Those who dared to buy and own an iPhone 2G, KNOWS what they're getting into, and in turn, becomes the valuable "resource" themselves as they grew into the whole iPhone ecosystem. There's no such things as those idiotic questions we're getting these days, with constant spamming, and constant asking of questions that had already been answered and stickied. Constant whining and pleading for answers, not unlike a freaking baby chicks nganga mulut asking to be spoonfed.

I totally agree and echo your sentiments here, I agree that only once these folks know what they're getting into then they should only get it. Owning an iPhone comes with the responsibility of at least arming oneself with the basic knowledge of the iPhone first, not just crashing headfirst into it, and spamming the forum here with inane, redundant questions. The victim of all of this? The eager, honest folks who wants to learn more about the iPhone with valid questions, the seniors/veterans who had to put up with these nonsense by these noobs, and ultimately, the mods and staff of LYN moderating team who had to clean up this shit every single time a typical freaking noob decides to nganga his mulut and starts spewing redundant questions and expect answers henceforth.

I do my part on keeping the forum functioning as it should be, it's becoming a laborious task as more and more of these lazy noobs gets into the iPhone ecosystem here and care not about arming themselves with the proper knowledge and simply ask stupid redundant questions.

53 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.53    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:22 PM