I asked about the priority queue and they said the priority is that we'll get the phone tonight. Queue wise, it's d same!
Maxis iPhone 4 Launch Sept 23th @ THE GARDENS, Q&A..READ THE FIRST POST...
Sep 23 2010, 11:24 PM
13,495 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
I asked about the priority queue and they said the priority is that we'll get the phone tonight. Queue wise, it's d same!
Sep 24 2010, 03:02 AM
Hi peeps,
For those who's still in the queue, persevere on; it's worth it. I wasn't planning on going but ended up making 2 people v v happy. If only such hood karma can b returned Anyhow, when I was there, I managed to purchase outright units. If u buy it tagged to a prepaid number, you get 500mb free data p/month for 12 months. If u don't have the prepaid packs, ask d fella at the counter if u could buy 1; that'll entitle u to purchasing another unit. Having said that, please exercise discretion when purchasing. Leave some for others to purchase (that's Y I only bought 2!) Going to bed now. Long day at work tomorrow. Chiauz |
Sep 24 2010, 03:24 AM
@Reventon,
I don't think they can turn away customers. If they do they should have a cut off in d queue to let u know so u don't waste time and effort queuing. Good Luck nevertheless. @teikwing, Y didn't call or let us know u b there? |
Sep 24 2010, 03:38 AM
For those who's PM-ing me on how to buy outright purchases, just go to the counter when it's ur turn and tell them u want to purchase outright.
Added on September 24, 2010, 3:39 am@Reventon, Your pick up time is 12-4am? And u still at home now?! This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Sep 24 2010, 03:39 AM |
Sep 24 2010, 09:51 AM
Hi peeps,
I'm not sure if anyone's reported this [I forgot to report this last night - susah nak reply forum via iPhone] but when I was there, they weren't accepting American Express credit cards. Apparently someone had problems with his HSBC too. I used my Standard Chartered one and there wasn't any problems |
Sep 24 2010, 10:03 AM
We all know Maxis screwed up last night; let's hope they learn from this encounter and the next 2 days will be smoother. |
Sep 24 2010, 10:16 AM
@bem69,
I did... how else did U think a couple of us (forummers) managed to send pictures and updates? Was there and got home only about 3AM. Worst... I didn't even purchase anything for myself or loved ones! Dedication.. Yeah.. sheer commitment |
Sep 24 2010, 10:17 AM
@boxsystem,
Tell the couple off. Just cause their friends in the queue doesn't permit them to jump in; make a big fuss. If everyone does that those people at the back will forever be at the back because someone always knows someone |
Sep 24 2010, 10:18 AM
@wsho71,
U can try - no harm. But whether or not they're gonna give you a ticket ID number we don't know. If they do give it to U then good... I don't know how I did it but I managed to get in and even made a purchase without that confirmation ID email; took the ticket number from someone else but it's not like the people at the counter actually checked! |
Sep 24 2010, 10:39 AM
@bem69,
U want to go U go lah but it's so crowded. Don't ask me Y I was there. The only thing I can tell U is "for fun" @air_mood, Yes..? tinkerbel what...? |
Sep 24 2010, 10:40 AM
@Coolbreeze,
No WiFi in the hall. @beavis68, Standard Chartered Bank just called - to verify I made 4 transactions last night at 1AM with Maxis Centre totalling RM11k!!!! Lol |
Sep 24 2010, 11:08 AM
@air_mood,
The people there tells U, U can only go into the buying hall if U have a queue ticket but it was so packed I just squeezed in *grins* so I guess yeah U can go in even without buying anything @keith_hjinhoh, We walked out with about 10 units I think, of which 6 was swiped to the card. @beavis68, Yeah.. damn... if only they'd allowed me to use my American Express. Alas, if I'd known the other fella needed to purchase more but he had no more limit on his CC I could always swipe it off for him first @yeehau86, Yes.. each number is limited to 2 units but the fella at the counter told me I can use another number so I gave him my number, grandmother's number, aunt number, etc. @jep, Yeah.. I was like banker - walking from one end of the hall to another just to get my CC swiped! Lol |
Sep 24 2010, 11:12 AM
@nickygin,
I think there's enough phones for everyone - if U can get there, U prob can get a phone @beavis68, Cannot swipe for all; nanti they don't pay me back how? Foot okaylah, not so bad; but yeah don't wear high heel shoes; I'd wanted to change into slippers but was too lazy to walk to the car so I ended up queueing in my 3.5" heels! Added on September 24, 2010, 11:15 am@nles, Next time, come up and say hi! I thought I'm the one who's *shy* on the forum. @voodoo8808, Not worth it. If ur going for the iData30 plan with 250MB p/month, might as well sign up on a prepaid plan and get 500MB data free. This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Sep 24 2010, 11:15 AM |
Sep 24 2010, 11:38 AM
@objectifyme,
Just go in with the Confirmation ID - U can change ur mind on the plans when ur at the counter making ur purchase; it's not like a lock-in kinda thing. |
Sep 24 2010, 11:44 AM
@beavis68,
I bet it was more fun than queuing alone! Yeah secretary gets good discount too *smiles* @nles, So what if u with ur gf? Doesn't mean cannot come with us. Guys with Crumpler Bags? Hmm.. I don't think there were many except for @satinblack's bag so maybe U got the wrong person I think the MicroSIM cutters are really meant for Prepaid cause the prepaid packs don't come with MicroSIM. This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Sep 24 2010, 11:45 AM |
Sep 24 2010, 11:47 AM
@vin_ann,
Shouldn't be a problem. I don't think they actually follow what's written on the paper. U go in and tell them U didn't fill up the form can oredi and tell them whatever U want, so as long as U have the ticket queue number can liow @ambrose, Hmm.. I didn't think about that; but maybe because I've no contacts on my SIM. U don't have to return the old SIM so u can still export the contacts into ur phone when U get home |
Sep 24 2010, 11:55 AM
@beavis68,
You using Crumpler meh?! I thought only @satinblack was carrying his green Crumpler?! @vince47, Yes I'm sure stocks are limited but what the stock levels are, we all don't know. |
Sep 24 2010, 11:57 AM
@chenster,
If Maxis follows the rules (they probably will start doing that soon, if they haven't started) U should be entitled to purchase an additional outright unit for ur friend |
Sep 24 2010, 12:15 PM
@nles,
I suspect 30% of the people there last night is from LYN Question.. Anyone going to do trade-in offer? I wanna know how much they're gonna give for the i3GS, 16GB. |
Sep 24 2010, 12:39 PM
@bluesky87,
Yes there's supposed to be trade-in available at launch... that's what I heard. @air_mood I believe the trade in offer is available for any smart phones. |
| Change to: | 0.0190sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:35 AM |