Maxis iPhone Registration-Booking-Buying V6, Unconstructive post will be deleted
deepan84
Sep 22 2010, 05:07 PM
just to update u guys from the reply in maxis fb page. Maxis @Beng Hui L: Hi, We are pleased to inform you that Prepaid customers can purchase the iPhone4 at its recommended retail price with a data contract of 12 months of 500MB. seriously i dun really u'stand it at all as it wud not be prepaid if we're on a contract. and mayb no more free 500mb for prepaid purchase This post has been edited by deepan84: Sep 22 2010, 05:08 PM
jphlau
Sep 22 2010, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(deepan84 @ Sep 22 2010, 05:07 PM) just to update u guys from the reply in maxis fb page. Maxis @Beng Hui L: Hi, We are pleased to inform you that Prepaid customers can purchase the iPhone4 at its recommended retail price with a data contract of 12 months of 500MB. seriously i dun really u'stand it at all as it wud not be prepaid if we're on a contract. and mayb no more free 500mb for prepaid purchase  it seems you might need to convert your repaid to a normal value plan and take up idata plan
ITrocks
Sep 22 2010, 05:13 PM

QUOTE(jphlau @ Sep 22 2010, 06:09 PM) it seems you might need to convert your repaid to a normal value plan and take up idata plan Are you sure? From the facebook comment it sounds like prepaid users are allowed to just purchase an iPhone 4 at it's RRP with free 500mb for 12 months?
bontaku
Sep 22 2010, 05:20 PM

@cute_boboiwell said! I am not worried about getting the iphone or ppl get it or what. I just don't want to wait for hours and have the queue held up cos ppl can't deal with the word no and start causing arguments. Its just being considerate? No offence to anyone but thats my pov so that's why i did an ownership transfer to avoid all the trouble. @CoolbreezeI did call up a few CS and went to Pavilion Maxis to ask about ownership transfer. Some say can bring autho letter and ic copy while some said BOTH owner and new owner must be there. Save trouble, i took the owner to Maxis KLCC. There is an info section to collect queue number but the info staff will take both your ic to copy and give you a registration form to filled by new owner. After that wait for your number to be called. Pass the forms to the person at the counter and tell him/her that you want to transfer from who to who and pressto! No need to change SIM card or whatever. Just do the paperwork at Maxis and they will charge RM50 transfer fee. And choose a plan or don't, if you want iValue. Sorry for the long-winded post! This post has been edited by bontaku: Sep 22 2010, 05:24 PM
echoesian
Sep 22 2010, 05:21 PM
Why can't they switch hotlink to postpaid and settle the iPhone on that day itself? Do I really need to convert it to postpaid with a plan first before this Friday?
cute_boboi
Sep 22 2010, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(Edw @ Sep 22 2010, 04:49 PM) called maxis, converting from prepaid to postpaid takes only less than 2 hours, so customer service advices prepaid user to convert to postpaid now or even a few hours before the event itself, no big harm, it can be done at the gardens maxis center Yes, my kind suggestion to everyone is to ensure totally finish porting, with a working sim card that can call/sms, to avoid further frustration waiting in euque. If still halfway pending clearance from telco or pending administrative, then may get stuck also to get the iPhone4 at the launching. Just imagine like bank-in cheque, doesn't mean you can withdraw cash from ATM immediately or the next day. You need to wait 2 days for it to fully clear.
aku.haibar
Sep 22 2010, 05:22 PM

currently my no is hotlink prepaid. can i purchase iphone4 during the launch event
This post has been edited by aku.haibar: Sep 22 2010, 05:22 PM
ZaX17
Sep 22 2010, 05:24 PM

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Sep 22 2010, 04:56 PM) @ZaX17 Post reported n deleted. Kindly read the first post of this thread with the Maxis rate link provided. The Maxis rate link is available at maxis website as well if you look carefully. http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/iphone4/landing.asp > http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/iphone4/contract.asp > http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/iphone4/rates.aspI do not understand why did you removed my post. What I mean is Maxis removed the RATE PLAN Button from their website. You can't access to the rate plan unless you have the direct link. I was curious if they are going to change anything and that is why I posted in this forum. This post has been edited by ZaX17: Sep 22 2010, 05:25 PM
cute_boboi
Sep 22 2010, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(echoesian @ Sep 22 2010, 05:21 PM) Why can't they switch hotlink to postpaid and settle the iPhone on that day itself? Do I really need to convert it to postpaid with a plan first before this Friday? No one says you can or cannot do all of it on the same day. However, just imagine, the launch itself will be crazy/busy with all prospects to sign up for the packages. What do you think those additional work for them to convert prepaid->postpaid or port from other telcos ? Maxis management may on the spot make it exclusive and say, "No, sorry. Here is only for postpaid. If convert, please goto normal maxis service counter. This event is ONLY for postpaid + iPhone4" How would you feel ? Blood start boiling ? Frust ? Raise voice ? Argue with them ? What I am suggesting is make life easier for maxis, other people and you, at the event itself. However, it may inconvenient you earlier to settle all those porting.
faiq90
Sep 22 2010, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(Walbur @ Sep 22 2010, 11:59 AM) Sorry brother, I not sure you can convert your Hotlink to Postpaid during the launch or not, if you want to play safe you can just goto any Maxis Centre convert your hotlink to postpaid first, take the lower plan they have then pay RM50 for advance payment. i've called maxis CS three times to clarify this matter, they said that you can just upgrade ur hotlink to postpaid on the day of the event itself with no extra charges. they said that new postpaid registraion is free. no need to convert your hotlink plan b4 the day of the launching, wasting rm50 only.
echoesian
Sep 22 2010, 05:31 PM
Can I convert prepaid to postpaid via the phone? If not, how long does it take to convert from hotlink to postpaid say Value First plan at a Maxis center? Added on September 22, 2010, 5:33 pmQUOTE(faiq90 @ Sep 22 2010, 05:30 PM) i've called maxis CS three times to clarify this matter, they said that you can just upgrade ur hotlink to postpaid on the day of the event itself with no extra charges. they said that new postpaid registraion is free. no need to convert your hotlink plan b4 the day of the launching, wasting rm50 only. Oh bro, meaning if convert to postpaid at Maxis center kena charge RM50?? What a fee for a simple process..? If like that better do it everything on the event... This post has been edited by echoesian: Sep 22 2010, 05:33 PM
Walbur
Sep 22 2010, 05:34 PM

everyone giving difference story... to be safe just convert your prepaid to postpaid before you collect the Iphone4.. if you willing to take the risk, why not?
just like my previous post that i get from my email: Hotlink subscribers will be required to upgrade to a principal line in order to purchase an iPhone4 with an iValue plan.
the facebook post just made more confusion..
jenN

QUOTE(faiq90 @ Sep 22 2010, 05:30 PM) i've called maxis CS three times to clarify this matter, they said that you can just upgrade ur hotlink to postpaid on the day of the event itself with no extra charges. they said that new postpaid registraion is free. no need to convert your hotlink plan b4 the day of the launching, wasting rm50 only. I thought the Rm50 advance payment will be deducted in the first bill? So it's not wasted right? Correct me if i'm wrong about it
nimrod323
QUOTE(echoesian @ Sep 22 2010, 05:31 PM) Can I convert prepaid to postpaid via the phone? If not, how long does it take to convert from hotlink to postpaid say Value First plan at a Maxis center? they need to change your sim, just go to a maxis center and change your line to value 30, then come 24th change it to an ivalue plan, i can guarantee you they will not entertain prepaid->postpaid.
Walbur
Sep 22 2010, 05:35 PM

QUOTE(echoesian @ Sep 22 2010, 05:31 PM) Can I convert prepaid to postpaid via the phone? If not, how long does it take to convert from hotlink to postpaid say Value First plan at a Maxis center? Added on September 22, 2010, 5:33 pmOh bro, meaning if convert to postpaid at Maxis center kena charge RM50?? What a fee for a simple process..? If like that better do it everything on the event... the RM50 is advance payment.. sound like deposit.
blade10
Sep 22 2010, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(utusan@gmail @ Sep 22 2010, 11:59 AM) had u got u answer blade? im also at jb.. so on 27th sept. we just queue at Maxis center to get iphone? or any reservation should we make? So far i had called 3 MEPs in JB, 2 of them said they will not receive the phone on 27th Sept, but i can book with them on 27th Sept and get the phone later (when shipment arrived). One of them , however, told me that they will get it... but may be 1-2 days later after 27th Sept. I havent tried the officical Maxis center yet, will need to drive there and ask them after work. This post has been edited by blade10: Sep 22 2010, 05:38 PM
echoesian
Sep 22 2010, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(Walbur @ Sep 22 2010, 05:35 PM) the RM50 is advance payment.. sound like deposit. Deposit or one time payment? I heard it is a service charge for issuing a new sim card for postpaid??
Walbur
Sep 22 2010, 05:58 PM

QUOTE(echoesian @ Sep 22 2010, 05:36 PM) Deposit or one time payment? I heard it is a service charge for issuing a new sim card for postpaid?? it stated advance payment on the receipt, I just convert it from prepaid to postpaid today for my gf.
echoesian
Sep 22 2010, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(Walbur @ Sep 22 2010, 05:58 PM) it stated advance payment on the receipt, I just convert it from prepaid to postpaid today for my gf. So the advance payment will be used for credit on the next statement?
jenN
Sep 22 2010, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(echoesian @ Sep 22 2010, 05:36 PM) Deposit or one time payment? I heard it is a service charge for issuing a new sim card for postpaid?? Rm50 for issuing a new sim?? They told me it's advance payment and will be deducted in 1st month together with the iValue advance payment...