Maxis iPhone Registration-Booking-Buying V6, Unconstructive post will be deleted

deepan84
post Sep 21 2010, 06:45 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(mhspeng @ Sep 21 2010, 06:37 PM)
ish.. i just called MAXIS..

and this time this CS.. is giving an answer different from the forum..

he said we CAN bring the authorization letter, without bringing our father there.. as long as there's a letter signed by our father and we have to get father's photocopied IC and MY photocopied IC.

but what he is making me mad is.. he said if i were to take iphone4 from maxis.. i cannot sign up for idata2 plan!

data plans are for phones not bought from maxis..

and in that case, i'll be forced to take ivalue1, which has 333 free "local" calls, and their meaning of LOCAL is maxis to maxis..

and that means.. if u want to maintain ur bill at RM100 with ivalue1, the only way is to ONLY call maxis ppl.. if u ever call, sms or mms NON-maxis user.. you'll be charged.
local calls means calls in malaysia nee. international calls are excluded from the 100bucks. i tink d maxis fella is sleepin on his job. get his name n complain to his superior.
deepan84
post Sep 21 2010, 06:59 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(mhspeng @ Sep 21 2010, 06:50 PM)
@boxsystem

yes.. ivalue is more worthy perhaps IF.. they state their definition of "LOCAL" calls.. haha..

oh right, in the first place i wanted idata2, because.. i want to aim that my phone bill is RM100 every month..

but if local calls means maxis to maxis.. then definitely whenever i make a single call that is external, it will increase my bill already..
sigh, i really admire ur intelligence of believin every single info told to u from this so called 'smart' maxis ppl. every1 knows ivalue calls are to all networks. u dun need to worry bout dat problem. u oni need to worry bout ur sms, which is not in d plan. any sms to other telco will be charged separately.
deepan84
post Sep 21 2010, 07:19 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

mayb integrating the 3gs 8gb plan into d chart..
deepan84
post Sep 22 2010, 10:37 AM

White Rider
2,199 posts

finally got the email from maxis fro booking. but i booked two days ago redi. haha. it seems d email states i can attend to 9pm launch aswell. haha. lets go lepak there smile.gif
deepan84
post Sep 22 2010, 12:04 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(air_mood @ Sep 22 2010, 12:01 PM)
Thank you. Your Iphone4 event confirmation ID is MAXblablabla. Pickup: Gardens Hotel Ballroom 25 Sept 2-6pm

does this means i get to go??
i tink the email/sms is self explanatory. yes, u are allocated a booked spot.
deepan84
post Sep 22 2010, 05:07 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

just to update u guys from the reply in maxis fb page.

Maxis ‎@Beng Hui L: Hi, We are pleased to inform you that Prepaid customers can purchase the iPhone4 at its recommended retail price with a data contract of 12 months of 500MB.

seriously i dun really u'stand it at all as it wud not be prepaid if we're on a contract. and mayb no more free 500mb for prepaid purchase sweat.gif

This post has been edited by deepan84: Sep 22 2010, 05:08 PM
deepan84
post Sep 23 2010, 03:28 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Sep 23 2010, 01:44 PM)
Digi's plan, the phone is not cheap but the plan is cheap. like getting iValue 155 for RM93 at Digi.

I'll stick to maxis.
its d same actually.

eventhough u save 60bucks monthly on d plan, ur payin bout 1100bucks more for the fone..
deepan84
post Sep 23 2010, 03:57 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Sep 23 2010, 03:50 PM)
Launching could be launch for intro, for booking, for collection of pre-order or for selling. Which will be the main purpose of tonight midnight sales.
Try luck at midnight of weekdays? I don't think i will go lar.

Anybody is going tonight? Mind to do some live update here? (Just like we did for launching of PS3 in 1 U last time)
i doubt maxis wud chase away any new prospective customers. so in d end, even without a booking oso i tink they will layan u. more sales better for maxis wat, sumore heavy competition from digi.
deepan84
post Sep 23 2010, 04:06 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Sep 23 2010, 04:03 PM)
@mennmenn,
If there's 500 people queueing and 300 of them are Maxis OneClub members, that would mean the other queue will only have 200 members? tongue.gif
many ppl who booked wont be coming, and many ppl who didnt book will be attending. lolz. so i assume its gonna be a looong nite. i just hope d crowd wud be less as tmw is a workin day.
deepan84
post Sep 23 2010, 05:20 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Sep 23 2010, 05:12 PM)
+1

In the same time can bring some sim adapter or cases for members who needs it.
yea pls bring sum, u never know who might wanna buy it from u. im oso kinda interested to get the micro sim adapter myself.
deepan84
post Sep 23 2010, 05:50 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(loverjinx @ Sep 23 2010, 05:43 PM)
i think they will let you change to micro sim at the event. however i heard that there is a charge of rm25.
i dun tink they wud charge u, coz its not ur fault the fone they are selling comes in microsim size. so they shud bear the cost.
deepan84
post Sep 23 2010, 06:15 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(thaisxs @ Sep 23 2010, 05:59 PM)
no they wont. i called and confirm with Maxis this morning phone n micro sim provide on the spot.

btw.. im now sitting on bus omw from penang to kl probably gonna reach there late sad.gif

see you guys there
bro pls keep us updated here bout the crowd n such, atleast will give the others sum info on wat to expect. if can, pics aswell smile.gif
deepan84
post Sep 23 2010, 06:18 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Sep 23 2010, 06:16 PM)
Anyone know whether maxis provide up to date bandwidth usage on their web site? so it's easy for us to monitor the usage.
NOPE. tiada. Don't have. ull oni see d total amount in ur bill.
deepan84
post Sep 23 2010, 07:45 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(iSaaCiMaCiPC @ Sep 23 2010, 07:10 PM)
They already gave out confirmation ID. I don't think they will waste their time setting up the RSVP page and sending out all the emails and giving codes and SMS right?
bro, they did the same ting for 3gs launch oso but in d end they didnt use it. so u cant be too sure aight.
deepan84
post Sep 24 2010, 04:21 AM

White Rider
2,199 posts

Way version is did u get? Mine is 4.0.2 n I assume all maxis mobile are the same rite.
deepan84
post Sep 24 2010, 08:44 AM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Sep 24 2010, 04:16 AM)
I just did and nothing happened. And the reception is wow, I have full bars!!!
mine is kinda affected. it does drop, sometimes til it reaches 1bar, sometimes just droppin one bar. depends on d location, but it does drop. ive never had a call dropped while talkin though.

This post has been edited by deepan84: Sep 24 2010, 08:45 AM
deepan84
post Sep 24 2010, 10:28 AM

White Rider
2,199 posts

abit off topic lar but just wanna ask generally which week was ur iphones produced, for those who bought from maxis.. mine is week36. tried googling for the latest week of production, cant seem to find sad.gif

This post has been edited by deepan84: Sep 24 2010, 11:42 AM
deepan84
post Sep 24 2010, 11:44 AM

White Rider
2,199 posts

i took the ivalue2 ytdy from the previous value80. guess wat. my unbilled amount from 10bucks straight shoot to $140. guess this fellas never update d data package im subscribed to. called CS and they told me will look into it. so guys, just bcareful wen usin 3g right outta d box.
deepan84
post Sep 24 2010, 03:42 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(grandwizard @ Sep 24 2010, 03:41 PM)
if for the 2nd phone outright how much does it cost?is it sold off at the price of rrp2250?
u answered ur own question, if its outright, obviously it will at the RRP price doh.gif
deepan84
post Sep 24 2010, 09:18 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

why dun u just go there n make frens wit a customer n tell dem u want it outright, and u can oni get it if ur attached to an ivalue plan. so tell dem u will pay him for the extra set.

0.0213sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:22 PM