134 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Maxis iPhone Registration-Booking-Buying V6, Unconstructive post will be deleted

nimrod323
post Sep 22 2010, 03:00 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(bizness @ Sep 22 2010, 02:58 PM)
How is the queue thing gonna work?..Lets say im gonna there at 10am and will I get the phone immediately after queuing or need wait for something else before we can start to purchase the phone?..

Thanks smile.gif
depending on how many people that have been queuing up from 7.00am/7.30am/8.00am/8.30am/9.00am/9.30am, you'd still have to wait in line.
mrhenree
post Sep 22 2010, 03:02 PM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Sep 22 2010, 03:00 PM)
depending on how many people that have been queuing up from 7.00am/7.30am/8.00am/8.30am/9.00am/9.30am, you'd still have to wait in line.
I don't want to be kiasu la. blush.gif
nimrod323
post Sep 22 2010, 03:03 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(mrhenree @ Sep 22 2010, 03:02 PM)
I don't want to be kiasu la.  blush.gif
then you have no choice, better get there early as parking might be a big issue especially on weekends,on non event days 11am all carparks in Gardens are taken up.
bizness
post Sep 22 2010, 03:04 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Sep 22 2010, 03:00 PM)
Owh,lets say I booked mine yesterday and someone else booked his one today to pickup at the same time..It doesn't count when you booked the phone right?.

Anyway all we just need to do is queue and purchase the phone right?..

Thanks smile.gif
nimrod323
post Sep 22 2010, 03:05 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(bizness @ Sep 22 2010, 03:04 PM)
Owh,lets say I booked mine yesterday and someone else booked his one today to pickup at the same time..It doesn't count when you booked the phone right?.

Anyway all we just need to do is queue and purchase the phone right?..

Thanks smile.gif
nope its still first come first serve, the booking number actually guarantees you a phone during the pickup time. I'll be there early for the sake of parking.
mrhenree
post Sep 22 2010, 03:06 PM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Sep 22 2010, 03:03 PM)
then you have no choice, better get there early as parking might be a big issue especially on weekends,on non event days 11am all carparks in Gardens are taken up.
Problem is I opted for the first batch. 9pm start 4pm end. This is like working night swift liao. rclxub.gif
xenohawk
post Sep 22 2010, 03:09 PM

991 posts

QUOTE(mrhenree @ Sep 22 2010, 03:06 PM)
Problem is I opted for the first batch. 9pm start 4pm end. This is like working night swift liao.  rclxub.gif
I hope they have seat to sit... I will be going to gardens later to sort out the "Hotlink subscribers will be required to upgrade to a principal line in order to purchase an iPhone4 with an iValue plan." issues.
bizness
post Sep 22 2010, 03:11 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Sep 22 2010, 03:05 PM)
nope its still first come first serve, the booking number actually guarantees you a phone during the pickup time. I'll be there early for the sake of parking.
Then I will be early too I guess..Meet you there..If you dont mind,pls PM me your contact details.. biggrin.gif

Thanks smile.gif
zaza_00
post Sep 22 2010, 03:11 PM

33 posts

Maxis stated that they will release iPhone 4 nationwide on 27th September. Does that mean at that time iPhone 4 will be available at every states in Malaysia ?
nimrod323
post Sep 22 2010, 03:12 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(xenohawk @ Sep 22 2010, 03:09 PM)
I hope they have seat to sit... I will be going to gardens later to sort out the "Hotlink subscribers will be required to upgrade to a principal line in order to purchase an iPhone4 with an iValue plan." issues.
last time i went to the gardens Ballroom, one of the rooms was quite small the one right near to the entrance,barely a place to sit, i just people are fast in inspecting the iphone and leave, no chit chat sessions.
bizness
post Sep 22 2010, 03:13 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Sep 22 2010, 03:12 PM)
last time i went to the gardens Ballroom, one of the rooms was quite small the one right near to the entrance,barely a place to sit, i just people are fast in inspecting the iphone and leave, no chit chat sessions.
Hope so too.. sweat.gif
xaw5126
post Sep 22 2010, 03:18 PM

3,488 posts

EDIT : thanks for the quick action, mod.

@bizness
this time, lots more curious people. cos totally new design.

This post has been edited by xaw5126: Sep 22 2010, 03:21 PM
TSdavidgary73
post Sep 22 2010, 03:20 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@vin_ann

Post reported and off topic. Please read the pinned threads or check Apple website for the tech specs. Post deleted.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/871684

@s3an_looi

Sorry..Post deleted as well. We would not know if there's gonna be food, maybe food stall for you to buy food. No one knows. You will only know when you're there.

Ok guys, stick to the thread topic.

Thank you

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 22 2010, 03:24 PM
Joey87
post Sep 22 2010, 03:21 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(bizness @ Sep 22 2010, 03:13 PM)
Hope so too.. sweat.gif
According to their website, it depends on how they set up the room, neh?..I'm guessing they would use the U-Shape set up, so that would fit 335 peoples at once, taking all the Maxis staff available on that day into account, probably 250 customers can be in the room at once? XD

http://www.gardenshtlres.com/event_ballroom.htm

By the way, exactly where's the Garden's ballroom? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Joey87: Sep 22 2010, 03:21 PM
nimrod323
post Sep 22 2010, 03:24 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(Joey87 @ Sep 22 2010, 03:21 PM)
According to their website, it depends on how they set up the room, neh?..I'm guessing they would use the U-Shape set up, so that would fit 335 peoples at once, taking all the Maxis staff available on that day into account, probably 250 customers can be in the room at once? XD

http://www.gardenshtlres.com/event_ballroom.htm

By the way, exactly where's the Garden's ballroom? tongue.gif
It's right above the GSC Signature and Redbox. Well looking at things it'll take longer due to inspection and microsim change.
Coolbreeze
post Sep 22 2010, 03:33 PM

134 posts

what are the procedures if i were to do a ownership transfer? i.e. im supplementary no. holder now wanna transfer to primary, does the primary holder has to be there to transfer oso?
zhengyang89
post Sep 22 2010, 03:37 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(Coolbreeze @ Sep 22 2010, 03:33 PM)
what are the procedures if i were to do a ownership transfer? i.e. im supplementary no. holder now wanna transfer to primary, does the primary holder has to be there to transfer oso?
Better to have the primary holder with you, but you can try to having authorize letter from your primary holder.
Ask few CS from maxis, but all answer with different answer, so try your luck perhaps ? smile.gif

About the ownership transfer, ask the primary holder to write you a authorize letter & photostat copy of IC. It will charge you RM50 for changing ownership.

This post has been edited by zhengyang89: Sep 22 2010, 03:38 PM
kyLL

-=-
1,638 posts

QUOTE(Coolbreeze @ Sep 22 2010, 03:33 PM)
i just called CS regarding this, and yes they need the primary/principal line to be there to cancel the supp line while they transfer your number to the new primary line.
xaw5126

3,488 posts

@Coolbreeze
do the ownership transfer, yes, primary needs to be there. this one, maybe can use authorization letter.
dvlzplayground
post Sep 22 2010, 03:38 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

from maxis fb page:

Maxis We have outr #Maxis10 for the iPhone4 ! Our Special 10 this time are @jayceooi @abinesh @zorocaster @eenrockstar @prasys @kellster @sultanmuzaffar @millyminC & @einztrigger. We look forward to your reviews!

congrats prasys! tongue.gif anyone else from lyn?

QUOTE(zaza_00 @ Sep 22 2010, 03:11 PM)
Maxis stated that they will release iPhone 4 nationwide on 27th September. Does that mean at that time iPhone 4 will be available at every states in Malaysia ?
i have no idea of any alternate meaning of 'nationwide' tongue.gif

134 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:38 PM