126 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V6, FAQs on First Page (Froyo OTA for SEA!)

DecaPix
post Oct 18 2010, 10:39 AM

5 star monkey
3,000 posts

think just wipe the cache & davlink and try booting up?
if fail just wipe those 2 and reflash.
all the stuff should be intact
KTCY
post Oct 18 2010, 10:46 AM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

Done that still the same. I guess need to put the file to memory card and reflash.
hazril
post Oct 18 2010, 10:55 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Oct 18 2010, 10:06 AM)
Is it possible to warranty a Desire, if we dont have the shops official receipt and the SIS warranty card?
i registered mine online...scanned a copy of my receipt and send to warranty department via email...they said just bring a copy of the email they've send me saying my phone is successfully registered with them...
CKHong
post Oct 18 2010, 11:15 AM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Oct 18 2010, 10:55 AM)
i registered mine online...scanned a copy of my receipt and send to warranty department via email...they said just bring a copy of the email they've send me saying my phone is successfully registered with them...
I registered mine online..
then i sent them an email asking how was my warranty ( cause i bought the phone from someone who wants the package and not the phone )
they said the warranty is done and it valid to 2 years..
they even send me a warranty card to my house..
now i got a warranty card which write my phone , imei no and the date of purchase =)
akachester
post Oct 18 2010, 11:43 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Oct 18 2010, 10:55 AM)
QUOTE(CKHong @ Oct 18 2010, 11:15 AM)
I registered mine online..
then i sent them an email asking how was my warranty ( cause i bought the phone from someone who wants the package and not the phone )
they said the warranty is done and it valid to 2 years..
they even send me a warranty card to my house..
now i got a warranty card which write my phone , imei no and the date of purchase  =)
Thank you so much for the reply smile.gif I just mailed SIS in regards to warranty claims and they say, if we have lost the proof of purchase, they will refer to the Manufacturer's Date as the start date of warranty. smile.gif
andrewhtf
post Oct 18 2010, 11:49 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Oct 18 2010, 09:35 AM)
Stuck at level 3-14 now, still plenty to go  laugh.gif
3-14 i passed with 1-star!

there's always walkthrough on youtube!

but strangely, sometimes i managed to hit exactly like like wat was shown in the walkthru, but the after effects is not the same... damn!
DecaPix
post Oct 18 2010, 01:04 PM

5 star monkey
3,000 posts

passed 3-14 with 2 stars
getting harder to play!
xproc
post Oct 18 2010, 02:17 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(DecaPix @ Oct 18 2010, 01:04 PM)
passed 3-14 with 2 stars
getting harder to play!
i dun wan play so fast... later no the syok factor liao...
Vorador
post Oct 18 2010, 02:29 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

haha for 1-1 to 1-21 i got all 3 stars, now just start 2-1 tongue.gif tongue.gif wah it's getting harder now! (I remember those behind, just to pass the level will take lots of patient and skill)

Added on October 18, 2010, 2:32 pm
QUOTE(Cynox @ Oct 18 2010, 10:24 AM)
you din do a nandroid backup?  not even titanium backup?
are those paid app?

I used 'MyBackup Pro' but never do a backup, is this good enough? (I tried before it can backup all ur app and contacts)

This post has been edited by Vorador: Oct 18 2010, 02:32 PM
iceman31
post Oct 18 2010, 04:45 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

anyyone using supervillian ?

got problem conecting to the internet . already done the apn setting many times .
akachester
post Oct 18 2010, 04:49 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Trying to unroot a Desire using the RUU found in XDA. Keeping getting error 140 stating that my Bootloader version is incorrect and not compatible with the RUU. I wonder, is there any other bootloader version out there? I mean, this Desire is confirmed AMOLED and one of the first batch to arrive in Malaysia.
pluginbaby
post Oct 18 2010, 05:10 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Oct 18 2010, 02:17 PM)
i dun wan play so fast... later no the syok factor liao...
its not easy to clear 3 stars for all.. then there is also the golden egg which needs to be collected along.. fun game indeed.. i forgot all about Digimon on psx4droid.. LOL
OFFSPRING
post Oct 18 2010, 06:36 PM

54 posts

Any news about gingerbread 3 yet?
akachester
post Oct 18 2010, 06:40 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Anyone have any idea how do we unroot a Desire using GoldCard? Is there any step by step to it?
eone
post Oct 18 2010, 09:20 PM

Prime
2,678 posts

Cleaned my lens cover with tooth paste, Great result! It actually removes some purple-ish layer... what is it?

linuss
post Oct 18 2010, 09:41 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(eone @ Oct 18 2010, 09:20 PM)
Cleaned my lens cover with tooth paste, Great result! It actually removes some purple-ish layer... what is it?
omg..my photo quality is 10times worst than yours..
i tried tooth paste but still the same..sad..
akachester
post Oct 18 2010, 09:45 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Oct 18 2010, 06:40 PM)
Anyone have any idea how do we unroot a Desire using GoldCard? Is there any step by step to it?
Just an update on this.

I have finally unrooted a Desire using the GoldCard. Wondering why it is using a slightly different RUU compared to mine. Both is SIS Malaysia warranty. Both is AMOLED set. Both bought around the same time (July & August). However, mine uses the RUU for WWE Asia, while another uses RUU WWE, non-asia version. smile.gif
linuss
post Oct 18 2010, 09:47 PM

394 posts

btw, any camera apps allow me to take photo of my documents?
Cause i found the stock one doesn't focus well..
stanum
post Oct 18 2010, 09:59 PM

SharePoint enthusiast
706 posts

QUOTE(eone @ Oct 18 2010, 09:20 PM)
thats good, i have to take out the back cover just for taking clear pictures.
llthim
post Oct 18 2010, 10:46 PM

295 posts

any1 has problem when installing the angry bird?? my desire cant install the lite and full version...dunno y...><

126 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:01 AM