126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V6, FAQs on First Page (Froyo OTA for SEA!)

eone
post Oct 18 2010, 11:25 PM

Prime
2,678 posts

QUOTE(linuss @ Oct 18 2010, 09:47 PM)
btw, any camera apps allow me to take photo of my documents?
Cause i found the stock one doesn't focus well..
I've read somewhere that they actualy removed or poped the plastic cover inside out and then replaced with any clear plastic/un-used screen protector..
DecaPix
post Oct 18 2010, 11:33 PM

5 star monkey
3,000 posts

QUOTE(eone @ Oct 18 2010, 09:20 PM)
Cleaned my lens cover with tooth paste, Great result! It actually removes some purple-ish layer... what is it?
OMG....you removed the multi layer coating!
haha good luck trying to shoot at lights or outdoors
definitely going to get flare
nick67
post Oct 18 2010, 11:49 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(DecaPix @ Oct 18 2010, 11:33 PM)
Wait..this multi layer coating is on the back cover or on the lense inside the cover itself?
iceman31
post Oct 19 2010, 02:54 AM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

u guys should try camera 360 . super awsome .

btw finally fix the apn thingi . it was due to my market access apps .
kokifung
post Oct 19 2010, 07:02 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Oct 17 2010, 10:49 AM)
I try many time to flash my recovery and not successfull. now i do not have recovery and cannot do nothing..

edit
at last, im using unrevoked 3.1 and load img amon ra r6, evertything in order
all this while using 3.21 unsuccessful
about unrevoked 3 ++.. shud i root again using the latest unrevoked?
i rooted my phone using unrevoked 2...

just wandering only..

akachester
post Oct 19 2010, 09:03 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Is there a way to change the region of the Desire? Is it possible to change from EU to Asia?
eone
post Oct 19 2010, 09:13 AM

Prime
2,678 posts

QUOTE(DecaPix @ Oct 18 2010, 11:33 PM)
So that the thing, got to remove it coz it scrathed sweat.gif,

Anyway, guys, any good free live wallpapers for desire? got some 'Android ragdolls' (Shake 'Em All), Silhouette and currently using Bamboo Forest Tree, which is pretty nice thumbup.gif
tyja
post Oct 19 2010, 10:13 AM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Oct 19 2010, 07:02 AM)
about unrevoked 3 ++.. shud i root again using the latest unrevoked?
i rooted my phone using unrevoked 2...

just wandering only..

no need. my set lost recovery so i need to try many thing.
at last 3.1 work for me.

bryan_823
post Oct 19 2010, 11:57 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Oct 16 2010, 07:37 PM)
Finally after almost 2 months using AuraxTSense7.1, my Desire now has random reboot problem. The reboot is a "half reboot" actually, where the HTC white screen does not appear, only the boot animation part and then follow by sim unlock screen. I suspect it is caused by 3rd party app, or else its time for a new ROM  laugh.gif

* Reboot does not happen during installation app only.

After few days experimenting I finally found out the root cause of the random reboots, it is due to LauncherPro wink.gif

Been using LauncherPro for few months and the lates versions seems like crashing with some of the widgets and make the UI scrolling laggy and sometimes not responding. rclxub.gif

Switched to ADW Launcher and feeling the faster scrolling and no random reboots now.
DigDrag
post Oct 19 2010, 01:18 PM

Guys, is it possible to clear dalvik cache without root the phone? sweat.gif I'm using Froyo OTA.
bryan_823
post Oct 19 2010, 02:06 PM

649 posts

After few months on Sense ROM (NextSense ---> AuraxTSense), finally I moved to MIUI ROM. smile.gif I was facing random reboots and laggy problem on AuraxTSense7.1 with LauncherPro 0.8.1, which I suspect LP is the root cause of the problems.

Just flashed MIUI 10 mins ago and will continue experimenting and will sure report back. 1st impression, fast and responsive, UI is more vibrant and vivid as compare to AuraxTSense.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
- The APN settings are automatically configured (which didnt in AuraxTSense) rclxms.gif
- Space available on 1st boot (As shown in Quick System Info): A2SD (1G ext) 811 MB, this is more than what I had on AuraxTSense (774 MB)
Internal 142MB (I got 135MB on AuraxTSense during 1st boot).

This post has been edited by bryan_823: Oct 19 2010, 02:48 PM
andrewhtf
post Oct 19 2010, 02:16 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Oct 19 2010, 11:57 AM)
After few days experimenting I finally found out the root cause of the random reboots, it is due to LauncherPro  wink.gif

Been using LauncherPro for few months and the lates versions seems like crashing with some of the widgets and make the UI scrolling laggy and sometimes not responding.  rclxub.gif

Switched to ADW Launcher and feeling the faster scrolling and no random reboots now.
well, my desire was on stock eclair, no root no mod, got random reboot.

then i updated to froyo, also stock no root no mod, but the random reboot problem still persist.

so this morning i sent to SIS liao... dono how long they'll trouble shoot.
eddie_lim
post Oct 19 2010, 04:13 PM

You Never Walk Alone
4,026 posts

Did anyone here S-Off their device?
tyja
post Oct 19 2010, 08:07 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Oct 18 2010, 09:45 PM)
Just an update on this.

I have finally unrooted a Desire using the GoldCard. Wondering why it is using a slightly different RUU compared to mine. Both is SIS Malaysia warranty. Both is AMOLED set. Both bought around the same time (July & August). However, mine uses the RUU for WWE Asia, while another uses RUU WWE, non-asia version. smile.gif
akachester,
do you mind to elaborate the step. we can use as a guide. anyway, my one is SLCD version, what is correct RUU?
JW3333
post Oct 19 2010, 09:52 PM

25 posts

Dear All,

Any way to create different ringtons for different group of people in the desire?

akachester
post Oct 19 2010, 10:23 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Oct 19 2010, 08:07 PM)
akachester,
do you mind to elaborate the step. we can use as a guide. anyway, my one is SLCD version, what is correct RUU?
SLCD version are said to use a different version of RUU. You need to check with the people at XDA developers cause AFAIK, most of them are for AMOLED version.

There was one guide that i came across that uses this AMOLED RUU to unroot, which will brick the phone (via GoldCard) and then, putting a SLCD update.zip file into the memory card to flash back. I am not too sure about the exact steps though because i don't have an SLCD version.

For AMOLED, this is what i did :

- I created a GoldCard using this steps here : http://www.roothtchero.co.uk/goldcard-2 (am not too sure whether it is needed for other machines or not but somehow, mine couldn't recognize it).

Basically for unroot, all you need to do is find your correct RUU file, click on it and it will be done directly. It happens that way on my AMOLED Desire. On my second AMOLED Desire, apparently it wont work. You will keep getting Error 140 / Error 131 which indicates "Incorrect CID" or "Incorrect Bootloader". I tested with most of the available RUU file and none could unroot back. Thus, after some research, some say i need a GoldCard which i created using the step in the source above.

- Then, i run either of these RUU file if you are ASIAN sets. (RUU_Bravo_HTC_WWE_1.21.405.2_Radio_32.36.00.28U_4. 06.00.02_2_release_126984_signed.exe, RUU_Bravo_hTC_Asia_WWE_1.19.707.7_Radio_32.36.00.2 8U_4.06.00.02_2_release_126179_signed.exe). Both source can be located here : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=695667

- Click on both of them and they are bound to run after you have created a GoldCard. Let it complete and run it correctly. After that, you will unroot back.

Apparently, there was one problem i face is that if i use the HTC WWE version, i will get EU Firmware, instead of Asia. Even asking it to upgrade to FroYo, it will still be EU FroYo. And do realise, after you have RUU to a newer version, you cannot RUU back to an older version. So, keep checking the version you are sending. In the end, i fully updated it back to Asia Firmware by locating the RUU FroYo Asia WWE file from a friend and updating it. They are not available from the XDA forum so i do not know where he get the RUU. If you guys would want to search, locate this file name : RUU_Bravo_Froyo_hTC_Asia_WWE_2.13.707.1_Radio_32.44.00.32U_5.09.05.30_2_release_143921_signed. This is the exact file that i used and everything is fine after that smile.gif Hope this helps.

Edited : Found the link to the FroYo Asia file here : http://shipped-roms.com/download.php?categ...3921_signed.exe

For people that are interested to know the steps, look here. Great guys at XDA help me out there. Source : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=812895

This post has been edited by akachester: Oct 19 2010, 10:29 PM
blurr33
post Oct 19 2010, 11:40 PM

59 posts

if im not mistaken,for the RUU,anything above 2.0 shall be ok for slcd,but I havent tried it myself, so take it with a pinch of salt
akachester
post Oct 20 2010, 09:50 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(blurr33 @ Oct 19 2010, 11:40 PM)
if im not mistaken,for the RUU,anything above 2.0 shall be ok for slcd,but I havent tried it myself, so take it with a pinch of salt
This is a rough guide on what i found previously at HTC forum.

http://community.htc.com/na/htc-forums/and.../97/t/5905.aspx

I am not too sure about how this works so, some research at XDA is required before you try. In regards to the version, pretty sure you need to find an RUU file for HBOOT 0.83 if you are on SLCD or whatever HBOOT that you are running at the moment.
tyja
post Oct 20 2010, 02:14 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Oct 19 2010, 10:23 PM)
SLCD version are said to use a different version of RUU. You need to check with the people at XDA developers cause AFAIK, most of them are for AMOLED version.

There was one guide that i came across that uses this AMOLED RUU to unroot, which will brick the phone (via GoldCard) and then, putting a SLCD update.zip file into the memory card to flash back. I am not too sure about the exact steps though because i don't have an SLCD version.

For AMOLED, this is what i did :

- I created a GoldCard using this steps here : http://www.roothtchero.co.uk/goldcard-2 (am not too sure whether it is needed for other machines or not but somehow, mine couldn't recognize it).

Basically for unroot, all you need to do is find your correct RUU file, click on it and it will be done directly. It happens that way on my AMOLED Desire. On my second AMOLED Desire, apparently it wont work. You will keep getting Error 140 / Error 131 which indicates "Incorrect CID" or "Incorrect Bootloader". I tested with most of the available RUU file and none could unroot back. Thus, after some research, some say i need a GoldCard which i created using the step in the source above.

- Then, i run either of these RUU file if you are ASIAN sets. (RUU_Bravo_HTC_WWE_1.21.405.2_Radio_32.36.00.28U_4. 06.00.02_2_release_126984_signed.exe, RUU_Bravo_hTC_Asia_WWE_1.19.707.7_Radio_32.36.00.2 8U_4.06.00.02_2_release_126179_signed.exe). Both source can be located here : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=695667

- Click on both of them and they are bound to run after you have created a GoldCard. Let it complete and run it correctly. After that, you will unroot back.
Apparently, there was one problem i face is that if i use the HTC WWE version, i will get EU Firmware, instead of Asia. Even asking it to upgrade to FroYo, it will still be EU FroYo. And do realise, after you have RUU to a newer version, you cannot RUU back to an older version. So, keep checking the version you are sending. In the end, i fully updated it back to Asia Firmware by locating the RUU FroYo Asia WWE file from a friend and updating it. They are not available from the XDA forum so i do not know where he get the RUU. If you guys would want to search, locate this file name : RUU_Bravo_Froyo_hTC_Asia_WWE_2.13.707.1_Radio_32.44.00.32U_5.09.05.30_2_release_143921_signed. This is the exact file that i used and everything is fine after that smile.gif Hope this helps.

Edited : Found the link to the FroYo Asia file here : http://shipped-roms.com/download.php?categ...3921_signed.exe

For people that are interested to know the steps, look here. Great guys at XDA help me out there. Source : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=812895
nice Akachester smile.gif
menghua84
post Oct 20 2010, 03:23 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Oct 19 2010, 02:06 PM)
After few months on Sense ROM (NextSense ---> AuraxTSense), finally I moved to MIUI ROM.  smile.gif I was facing random reboots and laggy problem on AuraxTSense7.1 with LauncherPro 0.8.1, which I suspect LP is the root cause of the problems.

Just flashed MIUI 10 mins ago and will continue experimenting and will sure report back. 1st impression, fast and responsive, UI is more vibrant and vivid as compare to AuraxTSense.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
- The APN settings are automatically configured (which didnt in AuraxTSense)  rclxms.gif
- Space available on 1st boot (As shown in Quick System Info): A2SD (1G ext) 811 MB, this is more than what I had on AuraxTSense (774 MB)
  Internal 142MB (I got 135MB on AuraxTSense during 1st boot).
which MIUI rom u using? i saw quite a few in xda though...

126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:40 PM