HTC Desire Official Thread V6, FAQs on First Page (Froyo OTA for SEA!)
KTCY
Sep 21 2010, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Sep 21 2010, 06:10 PM) Big news guys, http://androinica.com/2010/09/21/rumor-new...-froyo-devices/just a rumor and not yet confirmed, but thats from HTC Spain .. HTC europe is the one leaking out good rumors bout HTC. Same goes when just before HTC rolled out their Desire 2.2 europe OTA This is indeed a good news. QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Sep 21 2010, 09:26 PM) For those on AuraxTSense or any custom ROM, anyone getting the following update notification? [attachmentid=1793517] Should I update it?  Update and kiss your root goodbye  Oh well, been almost 1 week near to 2 I didn't come in
KTCY
Sep 21 2010, 09:49 PM
I'm unlimited plan but I do track using that. Pretty reliable I must say.
KTCY
Sep 21 2010, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(hazril @ Sep 21 2010, 10:28 PM) same here also... eventhough im using unlimited plan like KTCY also (still got cap 3gb..duh) its a nice app to track ur daily usage...  p/s : a quick question...are we allowed to discuss about paid apps that we can source out it for free in this thread...???wouldnt want to vialote any R&R... No. You can't discuss that.
KTCY
Sep 22 2010, 12:49 AM
Wrong psot This post has been edited by KTCY: Sep 22 2010, 12:49 AM
KTCY
Sep 24 2010, 09:35 PM
I don't see any line too. Just on SLCD is it ? I'm on AMOLED.
Btw, anyone try HD ROM ? Any drawback ?
KTCY
Sep 25 2010, 02:11 AM
QUOTE(DDSFan8 @ Sep 25 2010, 02:04 AM) when is the Desire HD coming out? It looks really promising. Go ask at Desire HD thread. You can read English right ?
KTCY
Oct 14 2010, 03:48 PM
meh, my r8 keep on restarting the phone whenever I install an apps.  Any idea why ?
KTCY
Oct 14 2010, 03:57 PM
Yeah man. Busy with life. You're on r9 ? I gone thru a bit. Heard got problem ? If r9, which radio to use ? I long time didn't follow up.
KTCY
Oct 14 2010, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Oct 14 2010, 04:05 PM) long time no see. I think you forget the basic already... It is not connected with ROM. Just need to power down your Desire and power up again (not via reboot). Might need to clear your market cache too.  Hm. I know that just that even those apps I downloaded and put it via cable also can't. Eg Whatsapp update. QUOTE(draco82 @ Oct 14 2010, 04:27 PM) nop, used r9 for quite some times...then just switch to super villain rom last two week~~ Will only flash back when Paul release something new... r9 is consider stable as Paul is rounding up r9 and releasing r10 with HD soon.... r9 come with .47 radio....no update from Paul yet...  will do that this weekend. Hopefull everything I still remember
KTCY
Oct 18 2010, 09:55 AM
Damn. Now my HTC won't boot after one of the apps hang and I took out the battery. How to solve this ? I think I will reflash back the same ROM but won't be erasing anything as I has yet to backup anything
KTCY
Oct 18 2010, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Oct 18 2010, 10:24 AM) you din do a nandroid backup? not even titanium backup? Nope. It just hang and I took out the battery and it stuck at HTC logo
KTCY
Oct 18 2010, 10:46 AM
Done that still the same. I guess need to put the file to memory card and reflash.
KTCY
Oct 27 2010, 10:35 PM
Hey guys. Any new ROM to try ? been some time I didn't follow this thread
KTCY
Oct 28 2010, 12:16 AM
MIUI looks interesting. But only itallian language ?