126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V6, FAQs on First Page (Froyo OTA for SEA!)

fighterama
post Oct 17 2010, 12:24 AM

14 posts

Added on October 17, 2010, 12:59 am
QUOTE(tyja @ Oct 17 2010, 12:23 AM)
thanks.may i know where can get this version.only can find version 5. I notice most of xda guy using v6
the link given is r5.1

it'll show r6 on your recovery.

This post has been edited by fighterama: Oct 17 2010, 01:01 AM
Cynox
post Oct 17 2010, 02:26 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

hi, guys, have you ever encounter blank screen problem? i mean when I press the power button, the buttons light up but the screen still black. I need to pull the battery to restart the phone. Any other way to restart the phone? I read somewhere in the thread saying using a combo of button can restart the phone. This problem happen randomly but only once in a while, like once in a month.
nick67
post Oct 17 2010, 02:39 AM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Oct 17 2010, 02:26 AM)
hi, guys, have you ever encounter blank screen problem?  i mean when I press the power button, the buttons light up but the screen still black.  I need to pull the battery to restart the phone.  Any other way to restart the phone?  I read somewhere in the thread saying using a combo of button can restart the phone.  This problem happen randomly but only once in a while, like once in a month.
Hi bro Cynox! If not wrong its power+vol down+trackball smile.gif
phantomash
post Oct 17 2010, 04:05 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Oct 17 2010, 02:39 AM)
yes this is it, its the hard reset method
yeelong
post Oct 17 2010, 07:52 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

Need help from all android SIFU and Master here.... i have installed SWYPE but couldn't get it to work. Now i am still stuck in normal QWERTY input. how do I set SWYPE as my default input.

thanks in advance
Cynox
post Oct 17 2010, 09:03 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Oct 17 2010, 02:39 AM)
QUOTE(phantomash @ Oct 17 2010, 04:05 AM)
yes this is it, its the hard reset method
thanks for the reply - but i need to confirm it is reboot or hard reset? I dun want to hard reset, just a reboot will do. sweat.gif
volcane
post Oct 17 2010, 09:35 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(Deswin @ Oct 15 2010, 03:44 PM)
anyone knows does maxis/digi/celcom offer any installment plan with data plan as well or just the phone will do.
maxis provide installment if you paid by card. do take note that maxis will charge additional 4% (I think).
phantomash
post Oct 17 2010, 10:26 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Oct 17 2010, 07:52 AM)
Need help from all android SIFU and Master here.... i have installed SWYPE but couldn't get it to work. Now i am still stuck in normal QWERTY input. how do I set SWYPE as my default input.

thanks in advance
if you're sure you've already installed it,

go to settings -> language & keyboard -> tick swype and you can also configure swype's settings from here.

after that, go to any text input page (e.g enter a text message), tap and hold on the input text area, a window with "input method" will pop up,
tap it, then from there you'll be able to choose what keyboard to use.

QUOTE(Cynox @ Oct 17 2010, 09:03 AM)
thanks for the reply - but i need to confirm it is reboot or hard reset?  I dun want to hard reset, just a reboot will do.  sweat.gif
my bad, it should be a reboot. sweat.gif
tyja
post Oct 17 2010, 10:49 AM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

I try many time to flash my recovery and not successfull. now i do not have recovery and cannot do nothing..

edit
at last, im using unrevoked 3.1 and load img amon ra r6, evertything in order
all this while using 3.21 unsuccessful

This post has been edited by tyja: Oct 17 2010, 12:49 PM
hazril
post Oct 17 2010, 11:06 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(keithkeat @ Oct 17 2010, 12:18 AM)
how to disable the pop up when incoming msg on handcents app??
u mean the quick reply popup is it?u need to disable it in the menu itself under msg notification if im not mistaken...

QUOTE(Cynox @ Oct 17 2010, 09:03 AM)
thanks for the reply - but i need to confirm it is reboot or hard reset?  I dun want to hard reset, just a reboot will do.  sweat.gif
its a reboot bro...hard reset i think need to key in the *#numbers thingy....
yeelong
post Oct 17 2010, 11:35 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Oct 17 2010, 10:26 AM)
if you're sure you've already installed it,

go to settings -> language & keyboard -> tick swype and you can also configure swype's settings from here.

after that, go to any text input page (e.g enter a text message), tap and hold on the input text area, a window with "input method" will pop up,
tap it, then from there you'll be able to choose what keyboard to use.
my bad, it should be a reboot.  sweat.gif
I got it. Thanks again!!javascript:emoticon(':clap:')javascript:emoticon(':thumbs:')
tyja
post Oct 17 2010, 11:42 AM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

what is stock RUU for slcd?
Bugeca
post Oct 17 2010, 04:33 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Oct 16 2010, 11:23 PM)
my class 4  only read write 4mb/4mb... sad, should get class 10
I'm using Kingston 16GB Class4 and only got 5mb/5mb
iceman31
post Oct 17 2010, 04:49 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Oct 17 2010, 04:33 PM)
its around that number .

last time my class 2 got class 4 speed . after a week i run the benchmark again got class 2 speed laugh.gif laugh.gif
monked
post Oct 17 2010, 05:10 PM

1,079 posts

my fon got dust inside the screen o.o"
and izzit possible to see the notification light thru the 3.5mm jack hole?
coz when i charge my phone i can see the amber light there o.o ... (i guess there how the dust get inside?)
send back for warranty again? or just ask them to clean it xD
hazril
post Oct 17 2010, 05:11 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Oct 17 2010, 04:33 PM)
try using sd card speed test...my standard memory card is class 4...it says in the app that if u have a class 4 card,the card will have a minimum write speed of 4mb...
bryan_823
post Oct 17 2010, 05:16 PM

649 posts

For those on MIUI ROM, what is the version u guys using? 0.9.30 or 0.10.15?

So may links, dunno which 1 to download blush.gif

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=792123

This post has been edited by bryan_823: Oct 17 2010, 06:58 PM
keithkeat
post Oct 17 2010, 05:39 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Oct 17 2010, 11:06 AM)
u mean the quick reply popup is it?u need to disable it in the menu itself under msg notification if im not mistaken...
thanks you

by the way, anyone have any app to lock the certain folders at/from astro?
Bugeca
post Oct 17 2010, 06:20 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Oct 17 2010, 05:11 PM)
try using sd card speed test...my standard memory card is class 4...it says in the app that if u have a class 4 card,the card will have a minimum write speed of 4mb...
I used that app. The benchmark was from the app.
bryan_823
post Oct 17 2010, 07:03 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(dracozz @ Oct 9 2010, 09:16 AM)
Download MIUI ROM and the English pack from HERE

1) Flash the ROM first with full wipe as this is ur first MIUI flash
2) Reboot to MIUI which will be in chinese
3) Flash again the English pack

If you are coming from Sense or Vanilla ROMs, i guarantee MIUI will be a "refreshing" encounter!
Which version are you using? Too many link dunno which 1 to choose. blush.gif

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=792123

126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:58 PM