126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V6, FAQs on First Page (Froyo OTA for SEA!)

LuffyPSP
post Sep 24 2010, 06:25 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

Flashed CM6 and using REVOlution theme. Haha my Desire is badass now. but one thing, doesnt have A2SD yet and i have 20mb++ space left...sad.gif still can live with my everyday use though.
phantomash
post Sep 24 2010, 06:25 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Sep 24 2010, 05:31 PM)
Yup, I also have the line. Not noticing it until it was posted hereĀ  smile.gif
how do you see the line?

I tried very hard and still can't see any. sweat.gif mine is SLCD set btw

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Sep 24 2010, 06:25 PM)
Flashed CM6 and using REVOlution theme. Haha my Desire is badass now. but one thing, doesnt have A2SD yet and i have 20mb++ space left...sad.gif still can live with my everyday use though.
how badass is it? mind posting some screenshots? brows.gif

This post has been edited by phantomash: Sep 24 2010, 06:26 PM
LuffyPSP
post Sep 24 2010, 06:28 PM

3,771 posts

wait ah, i'm still customizing my screen...biggrin.gif
nick67
post Sep 24 2010, 06:41 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Sep 24 2010, 06:25 PM)
how do you see the line?

I tried very hard and still can't see any.  sweat.gif mine is SLCD set btw
how badass is it? mind posting some screenshots? brows.gif
The line is just below the part with the light/proximity sensor..Tilt your phone with the usb port facing you..try to look under the sensors..You can see the back lights there.. sweat.gif
Bugeca
post Sep 24 2010, 06:43 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Sep 24 2010, 06:25 PM)
how do you see the line?

Look from the bottom. Place the phone flat on ur palm. The line only appear if the lcd is lit. The line is under the top solid black bar (the one with HTC wording). Mine is SLCD set.

This post has been edited by Bugeca: Sep 24 2010, 06:44 PM
numerical
post Sep 24 2010, 07:20 PM

462 posts

Just checked my wife's desire.hers is ok.no issue.going to try for repair..haha
nick67
post Sep 24 2010, 07:44 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(numerical @ Sep 24 2010, 07:20 PM)
Just checked my wife's desire.hers is ok.no issue.going to try for repair..haha
Do update us on what SIS tell you yea? A few others including myself also have this problem. If it's not meant to be like this then we also can claim.. smile.gif
phantomash
post Sep 24 2010, 08:35 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Sep 24 2010, 06:43 PM)
Look from the bottom. Place the phone flat on ur palm. The line only appear if the lcd is lit. The line is under the top solid black bar (the one with HTC wording). Mine is SLCD set.
I tried to look for it following your instructions, and even with 100% brightness, seriously I still can't see it.. sweat.gif

either I'm looking at the wrong place, or I just don't know how to notice the line, I just don't see any backlight bleeding
KTCY
post Sep 24 2010, 09:35 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

I don't see any line too. Just on SLCD is it ? I'm on AMOLED.

Btw, anyone try HD ROM ? Any drawback ?
linkinawe
post Sep 24 2010, 10:02 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(linkinawe @ Sep 23 2010, 12:35 PM)
Hey guys , I got a AMOLED version Desire , which using the officlal stock rom , didnt do any mod to it , Yesterday I have receive an OTA update package , it is about 25mb , it said it update what Gmail application and whatsoever . After I download and installed , when the Desire keep restarting ! When it reach the screen of 'Brilliant' , rebooting , 'Brilliant'  reboot .

I done my research . I did a hard reset , the things happened again ! So I found some solution that use to solve my kind of problem . ROM reflash through the HTC sync .
example:
RUU_Bravo_Froyo_O2_UK_2.14.207.1_Radio_32.44.00.32U_5.09.05.30_2_release_144166_signed
RUU_Bravo_Froyo_hTC_Asia_WWE_2.13.707.1_Radio_32.44.00.32U_5.09.05.30_2_release_143921_signed
RUU_Bravo_Froyo_HTC_WWE_2.10.405.2_R_Radio_32.44.00.32U_5.09.05.30_2_release_142828_signed

but none of them is working , I received error like 'file open error, not found' , 'customer id not match' , 'bootloader version is different' . They said I might download a corrupted file , so I download 3  4 times , but still getting file open error !

My current ROM version is 2.10.405.2 .

What should I do now ? Really pissed me off , what kind of update is that ? make the phone keep restarting .

Can anyone tell me how to clean this mess ? any solution ?
QUOTE(linkinawe @ Sep 23 2010, 08:40 PM)
hey , in my situation , can I flash it with custom ROMĀ  ? Interested in LeeDroid and Modaco . But I haven root this phone , so is it possible ? I thought we need to enable USB debugging ? but now I am stick to the RUU screen , which is the screen when you press volume down during startup . In the menu , no other choices but RUUĀ  only.
sos help cry.gif

This post has been edited by linkinawe: Sep 24 2010, 10:03 PM
LuffyPSP
post Sep 24 2010, 11:09 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(linkinawe @ Sep 24 2010, 10:02 PM)
sos help  cry.gif
Keep restarting? Thats a bootloop. I dont know how to solve RUU problem though, cuz if rooted, anything can be done.

whats your hboot version btw?
linkinawe
post Sep 24 2010, 11:22 PM

683 posts

0.93 ... I tried with many official RUU in shipped-rom.com , but none of them is working ...
LuffyPSP
post Sep 24 2010, 11:28 PM

3,771 posts

i cant seem to help i think. i left the unrooted world the second day i bought my desire.

if i have bootloop i'll just do a full wipe, reinstall rom or restore the nandroid backup and it'll work again. in your case i have no clue. since you still on RUU and unrooted, i suggest you claim your warranty lah.
demio121
post Sep 25 2010, 12:09 AM

2,084 posts

i on DiGi. Bought mine thru sum back door dealing when Maxis launch. & you are right, i love the DiGi unlimited plan. I just don't have to worry at all about my traffic.

btw, DiGi have Aria but not Desire. I just bought my Desire and upgrade my plan to smartplan. Not commitment.
rjflyguy
post Sep 25 2010, 01:00 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Sep 24 2010, 06:41 PM)
The line is just below the part with the light/proximity sensor..Tilt your phone with the usb port facing you..try to look under the sensors..You can see the back lights there.. sweat.gif
Hmm... tried to find the lights but cannot see it. Tried different angles, in different brightness and in 2-3 types of room brightness... Mine is Amoled...

icon_rolleyes.gif
-RJ-
DDSFan8
post Sep 25 2010, 02:04 AM

1,278 posts

when is the Desire HD coming out? It looks really promising.
KTCY
post Sep 25 2010, 02:11 AM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(DDSFan8 @ Sep 25 2010, 02:04 AM)
when is the Desire HD coming out? It looks really promising.
Go ask at Desire HD thread. You can read English right ? sleep.gif
cruzzmz
post Sep 25 2010, 07:47 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

got a leaked CHS desire rom in xda ... nothing that new worth mentioning though ....
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=791396
samurai1337
post Sep 25 2010, 08:20 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Sep 24 2010, 06:19 PM)
This is not guaranteed stable yet... But reported to be very good

ps: OpenDesire 4.0.28 is out. It's my everyday ROM now thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by samurai1337: Sep 25 2010, 08:24 AM
LuffyPSP