122 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V7, News: VIP20, free instalation till 31/12

klseet
post Sep 10 2010, 12:23 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Sep 10 2010, 12:20 PM)
Thats right if my VIP 5 got that kind of speed, I wont even post here lol
Bloodly ... you guys are so lucky man ... mine constantly around 5MB only ... TM really cap me gao-gao la .. flex.gif
billytong
post Sep 10 2010, 12:27 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Sep 10 2010, 12:23 PM)
Bloodly ... you guys are so lucky man ... mine constantly around 5MB only ... TM really cap me gao-gao la .. flex.gif

the speed test doesnt really should true speed somehow... I tested mine @ 5mbps/4mbps up. But when I torrent i am reaching 580kb/s sometimes.

Still think the RB750G RouterOS too good to ignore. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by billytong: Sep 10 2010, 12:28 PM
auronthas
post Sep 10 2010, 12:44 PM

AudiOphiL3
1,346 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Sep 10 2010, 12:18 PM)
Yours is VIP5? If yes, speed not bad er!  laugh.gif
Btw, your 941ND is it ver3.2? you run dd-wrt on it?
Yes, it's VIP5 smile.gif But I only can test packetloss via my PC notebook and not iMac (wonder why?)

Yes, it's ver 3.2 with firmware 3.9.7 Build 090821 Rel.38819n. I did not run dd-wrt, just follow Riz's guide on VLAN bridge between 615 and 941N.

Added on September 10, 2010, 12:47 pm
QUOTE(billytong @ Sep 10 2010, 12:27 PM)
I tested mine @ 5mbps/4mbps up. But when I torrent i am reaching 580kb/s sometimes.

Still think the RB750G RouterOS too good to ignore.  tongue.gif
Could it be due to heavy traffic on the torrent server slow down your torrent speed?

This post has been edited by auronthas: Sep 10 2010, 12:47 PM
jerrynks
post Sep 10 2010, 01:02 PM

77 posts

recently , my internet has been really really slow and my packet loss is like crazy...when i ping to any site , i have loads of request time out..i called and complain to tm , after troubleshooting ( pinging to my own router etc etc ) , the service technician say that 'because ur speedtest show that ur still downloading at 5mbps , then its ok!' then i ask him about my request time out and he answered 'sir , that one is ur computer la sir' ... and when i told him that i use another com and tried it out as well he answered 'that computer also la sir' ... WTF?!
jitbeng
post Sep 10 2010, 01:37 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(kos.zealous @ Sep 10 2010, 01:10 AM)
mind telling the min and max torrent speed, and direct dl speed for vip 5?

thanks.
My max. torrent & direct dl speed about 500-600kb/s so far.
VIP5 installed since 2nd Sep. & all equipments default as supplied by Telekom. The DIR615 so far is OK.

This post has been edited by jitbeng: Sep 10 2010, 01:38 PM
klseet
post Sep 10 2010, 02:03 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(auronthas @ Sep 10 2010, 12:44 PM)
Yes, it's ver 3.2 with firmware 3.9.7 Build 090821 Rel.38819n.  I did not run dd-wrt, just follow Riz's guide on VLAN bridge between 615 and 941N.
Not sure whether you are aware that TL941ND latest firmware TL-WR941ND_V3_100609:
http://www.tp-link.com/support/download.as...TL-WR941ND&h=V3
icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by klseet: Sep 10 2010, 02:03 PM
jitbeng
post Sep 10 2010, 02:12 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(kpeople @ Sep 10 2010, 01:57 AM)
well
after browse some of the page...
i still dun know how to go in the setting page-.-
any 1 mind teach me step by step...
This is what I learned & what I did to go into the Huawei BTU.

At the PC:-
Click "Internet Protocol (TCP/IP)" at the "Local Area Connection Properties" page.
Click "Use the following IP address".
Type 192.168.100.100 for IP Address.
Type 255.255.255.0 for Subnet Mask.
Type 192.168.100.1 for Default Gateway. Click OK.

Connect the Lan cable from the PC to the Lan1 of the Huawei BTU.
Type 192.168.100.1 in the address bar of the internet browser. Press enter.

At the login page type the following:-
Username: telecomadmin
Password : admintelecom

Hope it will help.

This post has been edited by jitbeng: Sep 10 2010, 02:14 PM
nicks
post Sep 10 2010, 02:14 PM

TC
2,070 posts

i was thinking to change my 1mbps streamyx to new VIP5 unifi. but what i concern, there are so many problem with the latest package such as;

1. file downloaded mess up
2. ip sometimes got sometimes no, so not really stable connection
3. 2gb per day, (any1 already kena cap from TM lately?)

My location is in Sungai Buloh, got user stay near my location. wanna inquire about the speed, limitation, stability and so on?
auronthas
post Sep 10 2010, 03:10 PM

AudiOphiL3
1,346 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Sep 10 2010, 02:03 PM)
Not sure whether you are aware that TL941ND latest firmware TL-WR941ND_V3_100609:
http://www.tp-link.com/support/download.as...TL-WR941ND&h=V3
icon_rolleyes.gif
I do not know, thanks, just updated the latest firmware rclxms.gif
DjiNn
post Sep 10 2010, 05:24 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(nicks @ Sep 10 2010, 02:14 PM)
i was thinking to change my 1mbps streamyx to new VIP5 unifi. but what i concern, there are so many problem with the latest package such as;

My location is in Sungai Buloh, got user stay near my location. wanna inquire about the speed, limitation, stability and so on?
Well, the corrupted download hopefully is momentarily as soon as after the holiday they should fix it. The stability really depends. When I got my first Unifi, there is downtime for 2 days then after that is ok . (due to something related to mess up username from their server and such). There is no Cap yet, But in the future maybe yes... or no...
Jalopy
post Sep 10 2010, 05:50 PM

Hi guys,

I'm sure this question of mine have been asked in the earlier threads but I can't seem to find it anywhere since this UniFi subject is now in ver7. Hope anyone of you guys who have experienced similar situation can advise me. Here goes:-

In March this year, I upgraded my Streamyx to 4MBps under the Super Upgrade campaign which I was given to understand carries a 24 months contract. Recently, my son applied for a VIP10 UniFi in a shopping complex promotion and the application is approved and due for installation next week. Both subscriptions are for the same house but the Streamyx is under my name and UniFi under my son's name.

I enquire at TMPoint, Taipan was advised there will be no penalty charges when I cancel the Streamyx subscription and regardless of the applicants name as they look at installation address. I email to TM for official confirmation and received their reply that there will be a penalty for terminating Streamyx within minimum contract period.

There seems to contradicting replies from both TM sources. Any advice, guys?

This post has been edited by Jalopy: Sep 10 2010, 05:53 PM
alexjaya
post Sep 10 2010, 06:19 PM

128 posts

Those of you planning to get the RB250GS ...
One quick question ... i don't see an option for this router/switch to dail a PPPoE connection ... how are you guys planning to dail it?

Please share your setup methods ... thanks.

My current setup (VIP20)
BTU -> Switch -> dir-615 not from TM on DD-WRT for internet & dir-615™ for IPTV
cafee
post Sep 10 2010, 06:30 PM

31 posts

Kota Kemuning , Shah Alam

alexjaya
post Sep 10 2010, 07:01 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(jerrynks @ Sep 10 2010, 01:02 PM)
recently , my internet has been really really slow and my packet loss is like crazy...when i ping to any site , i have loads of request time out..i called and complain to tm , after troubleshooting ( pinging to my own router etc etc ) , the service technician say that 'because ur speedtest show that ur still downloading at 5mbps , then its ok!' then i ask him about my request time out and he answered 'sir , that one is ur computer la sir' ... and when i told him that i use another com and tried it out as well he answered 'that computer also la sir' ... WTF?!
Unifi CSO are idiots who doesn't know anything about network troubleshooting. All they do is follow a manual to guide them on troubleshooting with the user.
Step 1 - Ask user if power plug is on
Step 2 - Ask user to off n on the power
Step 3 - Ask user to ask the CSO back if he has a brain.

Idiots ... They only know how to say .. speed test ok ... then everything else is user problem not TM problem ...

This post has been edited by alexjaya: Sep 10 2010, 07:03 PM
Icehart
post Sep 10 2010, 07:07 PM

14,897 posts

QUOTE(Jalopy @ Sep 10 2010, 05:50 PM)
Hi guys,

I'm sure this question of mine have been asked in the earlier threads but I can't seem to find it anywhere since this UniFi subject is now in ver7.  Hope anyone of you guys who have experienced similar situation can advise me.  Here goes:-

In March this year, I upgraded my Streamyx to 4MBps under the Super Upgrade campaign which I was given to understand carries a 24 months contract.  Recently, my son applied for a VIP10 UniFi in a shopping complex promotion and the application is approved and due for installation next week.  Both subscriptions are for the same house but the Streamyx is under my name and UniFi under my son's name.

I enquire at TMPoint, Taipan was advised there will be no penalty charges when I cancel the Streamyx subscription and regardless of the applicants name as they look at installation address.  I email to TM for official confirmation and received their reply that there will be a penalty for terminating Streamyx within minimum contract period. 

There seems to contradicting replies from both TM sources.  Any advice, guys?
Get it mentioned black and white next time wink.gif
oreomambo
post Sep 10 2010, 07:12 PM

878 posts

Anyone know the user ID + password for telnet session to the STB? Trying to check connectivity from the stb, configuring my RB750G midway, and still figuring out the Vlan600 with IPTV. The rest works like a charm. Vlan500 is required for pppoe connection.
charymsylyn
post Sep 10 2010, 07:31 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(Jalopy @ Sep 10 2010, 05:50 PM)
Hi guys,

I'm sure this question of mine have been asked in the earlier threads but I can't seem to find it anywhere since this UniFi subject is now in ver7.  Hope anyone of you guys who have experienced similar situation can advise me.  Here goes:-

In March this year, I upgraded my Streamyx to 4MBps under the Super Upgrade campaign which I was given to understand carries a 24 months contract.  Recently, my son applied for a VIP10 UniFi in a shopping complex promotion and the application is approved and due for installation next week.  Both subscriptions are for the same house but the Streamyx is under my name and UniFi under my son's name.

I enquire at TMPoint, Taipan was advised there will be no penalty charges when I cancel the Streamyx subscription and regardless of the applicants name as they look at installation address.  I email to TM for official confirmation and received their reply that there will be a penalty for terminating Streamyx within minimum contract period. 

There seems to contradicting replies from both TM sources.  Any advice, guys?
Correct answer is the one in the email. Cancel your son's application and apply using your name. You'll then be able to cancel Streamyx FOC.

Added on September 10, 2010, 7:36 pm
QUOTE(charymsylyn @ Sep 10 2010, 11:53 AM)
Been testing the file corruption issue using the Nvidia driver file, the file downloaded today has a lot less errors than the ones downloaded earlier this week.
Retested and corruption is back to being as high as previously (50+ files inside exe with errors). Also tested downloading 7zip (2 x 1MB archives) and the exe had some corruption but the msi came through fine.

This post has been edited by charymsylyn: Sep 10 2010, 07:36 PM
outlife11
post Sep 10 2010, 07:45 PM

349 posts

WTF.... raya my iptv not working, any1 from subang area have this problem ?
tommyfai
post Sep 10 2010, 08:19 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(nicks @ Sep 10 2010, 02:14 PM)

well. my connection got no problem whatsoever. download 50GB today. thinking have to buy harddisk already. lol.
nicks
post Sep 10 2010, 10:11 PM

TC
2,070 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Sep 10 2010, 05:24 PM)
Well, the corrupted download hopefully is momentarily as soon as after the holiday they should fix it. The stability really depends. When I got my first Unifi, there is downtime for 2 days then after that is ok . (due to something related to mess up username from their server and such). There is no Cap yet, But in the future maybe yes... or no...
thanks for answering. heard that they only provide username, and for the password is computer generated. any chance to get it when they coming doing installation.

QUOTE(tommyfai @ Sep 10 2010, 08:19 PM)
well. my connection got no problem whatsoever. download 50GB today. thinking have to buy harddisk already. lol.
Wow, impressive. 50gb per day, premium account anyways? or torrent-all-the-way?

I do have another question, what is under promotion currently? any1 can share, whether got freebies, or free gift, etc during this Raya festive, or they only have a standard promotion, free installation only?

122 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0549sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:06 AM