127 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

iPhone Club v12 - iPhone related news & Questions, FAQ/Q&A Thread

E-J@1
post Sep 8 2010, 06:34 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Sep 8 2010, 06:30 PM)
@ E-J@1

For un -JB unit the same i guess? Better do precaution than sorry tongue.gif
Dont dare to press the button myself sad.gif

@ n_n

Read on this http://support.apple.com/kb/ht1737
i've tried countless times on un-JB unit, works like a charm

same like those offline restore, & when u connect to iTunes after the "erase data and setting"

itunes will ask u to name the iphone, so its kinda like those firmware restore w/out itunes

for JB units, yup, will not work, been there, done that laugh.gif
yezhacolic
post Sep 8 2010, 06:36 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Sep 8 2010, 06:34 PM)
i've tried countless times on un-JB unit, works like a charm

same like those offline restore, & when u connect to iTunes after the "erase data and setting"

itunes will ask u to name the iphone, so its kinda like those firmware restore w/out itunes

for JB units, yup, will not work, been there, done that laugh.gif
Good heads up. Maybe other forumers can try this out first.
abang brother
post Sep 8 2010, 06:53 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Sep 8 2010, 12:27 PM)
1) make sure you settings is correct man. Follow respective carrier setting for specific carrier.

2) 3.1.3 dont have function to create folder. If you wan the utility then upgrade your phone into 4.0 or above.
It means your set is a locked set. You will need to re - unlock it. You will also need an universal sim to activate the phone first before performing unlock. As far as i concern, there is no solution yet for 4.02. UNLESS you had saved shsh via cydia in the past.
Restore only if you are sure that your phone is official unlock ones. If you updated to latest OS and its a locked set, then its too late. No solution for unlock atm.
This is very wrong man. Dont ever press that button. Not all users can loop it successfully. Most of them will stucked @ apple logo after pressing that. An ideal way is just to restore via iTunes. Provided its an unlocked set.

Added on September 8, 2010, 12:30 pm@ Crazy.SoT.Gila

When was the last you sync to iTunes? If just recent should be no problem, usually iTunes will perform automatic backup whenever you plug into iTunes.

As far as i know,  there aint other way to retieve your data because you had enter recovery mode.

What you can do now is just to restore, and select "restore from backup" later.
Universal? Such as?

The screen got slide for emergency call, got bar but no signals. and i can take screenshot =S

and if i have SHSH saved? what should i do next?

QUOTE(abang brother @ Sep 8 2010, 02:27 PM)
Universal? Such as? 

The screen got slide for emergency call, got bar but no signals. and i can take screenshot =S

help?
yezhacolic
post Sep 8 2010, 07:12 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Sep 8 2010, 06:53 PM)
Universal? Such as? 

help?
Universal such as : http://www.universal-sim.org/
There are many names for it. Some people call it muti sim, universal sim, or etc.

How sure you had saved shsh via cydia before?
If you have the shsh saved. In your cydia should looks like below :

If you really have the shsh saved, read thru all previous posts. Answers are all there.

ck23
post Sep 8 2010, 07:48 PM

717 posts

iPhone 3GS with Celcom postpaid sim, when I try to make a phone call, the call will be auto-ended in 3-5 seconds after someone has picked up the call.

I am pretty sure it's my phone failure.

When I use Maxis SIM with my iphone, it works fine.

What's the problem? I search through the net, no one has the same problem as Im having.

Need help bros.

celcom outgoing call failure, how to solve? max 5 sec then ended
SUSmato89
post Sep 8 2010, 08:22 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Sep 8 2010, 05:46 PM)
You can change keyboard directly on the keyboard by pressing "globe icon" on the bottom row.
lol... i figured it out already lol.... but got new problem here.. the date shows "Rabu 8-9-10" how to change to english... lol...

and what software u guys recommend to convert video into ipod format
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Sep 8 2010, 08:48 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Sep 8 2010, 12:27 PM)
@ Crazy.SoT.Gila

When was the last you sync to iTunes? If just recent should be no problem, usually iTunes will perform automatic backup whenever you plug into iTunes.

As far as i know,  there aint other way to retieve your data because you had enter recovery mode.

What you can do now is just to restore, and select "restore from backup" later.
Unfortunately, I have just came back from a trip and didn't sync my photos yet sad.gif I didn't do any backup either cause my SSD doesn't have sufficient space, and I couldn't figure out how to do backup on my ext. HDD sad.gif

Guess I'll just have to loose my data cry.gif

This post has been edited by Crazy.SoT.Gila: Sep 8 2010, 10:00 PM
kEazYc
post Sep 8 2010, 11:52 PM

1,314 posts

Hey guys, i don't know if this is the place to ask, is there anyway i can put my own custom ringtone?
TSnokia2003
post Sep 8 2010, 11:54 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Sep 8 2010, 11:52 PM)
Hey guys, i don't know if this is the place to ask, is there anyway i can put my own custom ringtone?
search
SUSmato89
post Sep 9 2010, 02:34 PM

342 posts

i can't open LYN with my iphone... i tried to log in but i couldn't... anyone here knows the solution?
D.Sync
post Sep 9 2010, 06:05 PM

777 posts

There's a bit of confusion there, couldn't login to LYN or couldn't display the page at all.
esssymanex
post Sep 9 2010, 08:11 PM

596 posts

I just notice the proximity sensor my iPhone 4 got problem even on iOS 4.1. Anyone have same problem as mine.

This post has been edited by esssymanex: Sep 9 2010, 08:12 PM
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Sep 9 2010, 08:47 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ Sep 8 2010, 08:48 PM)
Unfortunately, I have just came back from a trip and didn't sync my photos yet sad.gif I didn't do any backup either cause my SSD doesn't have sufficient space, and I couldn't figure out how to do backup on my ext. HDD sad.gif

Guess I'll just have to loose my data cry.gif
Alright, so I was on the process of restoring. Then it struck to me that I shouldn't update. I tried searching for methods to restore without updating, but it seems that most of it are talking about upgrading, then downgrading? I was using 3.1.3 (pretty sure.. unsure.gif ) , JB'd and unlocked by blackra1n. I'd like to get 4.0/4.0.1 and not the newest FW. Either that or I am fine sticking with 3.1.3.

I did save my SHSH with Cydia previously. Though for some reason I recall seeing that my device had SHSH saved for up to 4.0.1 rclxub.gif

Any help is very much appreciated. Sorry for the noobish questions.

Managed to figure it out biggrin.gif Just a question though, I am restoring to 4.0.1 FW, do I need to like upgrade the baseband too or something?

This post has been edited by Crazy.SoT.Gila: Sep 10 2010, 12:08 AM
DrGreenthumb
post Sep 9 2010, 09:29 PM

25 posts

Heyy there, just a simple question..

Im getting an Iphone 3GS from Canada, I will be able to use it here by unlocking it right? and how much is the price difference?
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Sep 9 2010, 10:16 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(DrGreenthumb @ Sep 9 2010, 09:29 PM)
Heyy there, just a simple question..

Im getting an Iphone 3GS from Canada, I will be able to use it here by unlocking it right? and how much is the price difference?
I'm in Canada. Yes you can unlock the units from here. But I don't think Canada would be your cheapest option.
seriousam
post Sep 10 2010, 02:10 AM

40 posts

hi all iphone 4 sifu,

how to use facetime?

how does it work ..??

both parties with iphone 4 and connected to wifi .. then calls between each other is free?

i'm very confuse here .. please help
davidgary73
post Sep 10 2010, 02:25 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(seriousam @ Sep 10 2010, 02:10 AM)
hi all iphone 4 sifu,

how to use facetime?

how does it work ..??

both parties with iphone 4 and connected to wifi .. then calls between each other is free?

i'm very confuse here .. please help
You previous post asking the same question: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1466267/+2395

This has been address many times and you have asked this question before + answers was provided to you by forumers. Kindly read the thread below :

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1548490

16. How to use FaceTime?

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 10 2010, 02:43 AM
petrading
post Sep 10 2010, 08:55 AM

270 posts

Try open using Opera Mini is you cant log in to lowyat~!

This post has been edited by petrading: Sep 10 2010, 08:57 AM
Zombiemonkey
post Sep 10 2010, 10:21 AM

141 posts

dear yezhacolic............thanks for ur advise on the DFU mode.

I finally restored to 3.1.3 a day after 4.1 is available, unfortunately my wifi still cant connect to any connection. I thought if i update 3.1.2--3.1.3 it will fix it. dissapointed.
why is it? care to help?

or.....should i upgrade to 4.1?!
danggggg

This post has been edited by Zombiemonkey: Sep 10 2010, 10:26 AM
yezhacolic
post Sep 10 2010, 10:49 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(Zombiemonkey @ Sep 10 2010, 10:21 AM)
dear yezhacolic............thanks for ur advise on the DFU mode.

I finally restored to 3.1.3  a day after 4.1 is available, unfortunately my wifi still cant connect to any connection. I thought if i update 3.1.2--3.1.3 it will fix it. dissapointed.
why is it? care to help?

or.....should i upgrade to 4.1?!
danggggg
When was the wifi problem started? "Have you try to reset network settings"? I personally dont think 4.1 can save your problem. I would say it is more to hardware faulty.

127 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:01 PM