iPhone Club v12 - iPhone related news & Questions, FAQ/Q&A Thread

davidgary73
post Sep 10 2010, 02:25 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(seriousam @ Sep 10 2010, 02:10 AM)
hi all iphone 4 sifu,

how to use facetime?

how does it work ..??

both parties with iphone 4 and connected to wifi .. then calls between each other is free?

i'm very confuse here .. please help
You previous post asking the same question: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1466267/+2395

This has been address many times and you have asked this question before + answers was provided to you by forumers. Kindly read the thread below :

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1548490

16. How to use FaceTime?

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 10 2010, 02:43 AM
davidgary73
post Sep 16 2010, 04:41 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Yes, is only beta for developers. Not for users.

When IOS 4.2 is available, iTunes will promote users to download and download links (apple server) will be provided as always in the forum.

@cscheat

Misleading information. Please provide better info if you can in the future.

Thank you

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 16 2010, 04:45 PM
davidgary73
post Sep 17 2010, 07:23 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Please refer to the pinned threads:

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281/+4

Try hard reset first: 7. Force-Quit Program & Hard Reset

If nothing works, then do this: 5. iPhone Stuck At Boot Logo

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 17 2010, 07:27 PM
davidgary73
post Sep 20 2010, 03:22 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(holoman @ Sep 20 2010, 02:55 AM)
is that normal iphone getting hot when charging ?
and how long usually take to full charge ?
Kindly refer to this thread post:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281/+4

11. iPhone charging

Thank you
davidgary73
post Sep 20 2010, 04:03 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(kellvin @ Sep 20 2010, 04:00 PM)
Hi all.. I hv a problem here.. My iPhone 3GS battery drain very fast.. Like not even half a day.. Is my battery problem o?? Any solution? D lighten level already adjust to low level.. Thx all
Read this:

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281/+4

10. Battery Drain Fast with iPhone 3.0 and above? How to have longer battery usage?

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 20 2010, 04:28 PM
davidgary73
post Sep 23 2010, 12:50 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(denniswwm @ Sep 23 2010, 12:37 AM)
Question: I don't have a "facetime" option in my Settings -> Phone menu. (I just got the iPhone 4 today and the front camera works fine)

how come? i updated my IOS to 4.1

can anyone advice me? shall i go for a restore?
Please read these thread post:

16. How to use FaceTime?

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281/+12

Q: How to Facetime? Do i have to pay or is free?

Apple website: http://www.apple.com/iphone/features/facetime.html

Read One-tap simple.

And download the iPhone IOS4 User Guide: http://manuals.info.apple.com/en_US/iPhone..._User_Guide.pdf

Read Chapter 5 page 61.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 23 2010, 12:51 AM
davidgary73
post Sep 23 2010, 10:15 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(steve ng @ Sep 23 2010, 09:23 AM)
Hi, may I know when white iPhone 4 is out ?
I can't find this topic in here...so I decided to comment...
Any1 know ? I desperately want it !
QUOTE(steve ng @ Sep 23 2010, 11:45 AM)
how to use search function ???
Read:

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/871684/+1

The new iPhone 4 are available in:

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281/+12

Q: Is iPhone 4 white availble now?

17. Is iPhone 4 white availble now?

http://store.apple.com/us/browse/home/shop...OW-IPHONE-INDEX

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 23 2010, 10:21 PM
davidgary73
post Sep 24 2010, 04:23 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Sep 24 2010, 04:02 AM)
With the arrival of the iPhone 4 officially today, I can only imagine the heavy burden the mods and the vets here, having their patience tested with the influx of questions they had to face from new iPhone owners. Hang tough guys, I just hope I dont have to answer the "why the speaker at the bottom only come out sound from one side only" questions ever again.

Mods, brace yourselves.
We had one back a week+ ago asking "why the speaker at the bottom only come out sound from one side only"..hahahha..

Hope new users will read up the Iphone 4 User Guide provided on the pinned threads.

I had the worst threads cleaning ever man yesterday..It's unbelievable and seriously heaps n heaps of spam around 300 or more spam and was alone doing it.

I'm not worried when i have you n the seniors here to report them spam..My job is simple. JUST DELETED..hahahaha. They better post wisely if they wanna be heard n follow the iPhone subforum rules.
davidgary73
post Sep 24 2010, 04:34 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Sep 24 2010, 04:26 PM)
How about starting by add/store contacts in the phone ?
Kindly read this pinned thread post: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281/+2

2. How to import Existing SIM Contacts and add contact picture?

Please download the IOS 4 User Guide as well from Apple website or the link above.

Thank you
davidgary73
post Sep 24 2010, 04:44 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(Edw @ Sep 24 2010, 04:35 PM)
tried adding new contacts, no luck sad.gif
http://manuals.info.apple.com/en_US/iPhone..._User_Guide.pdf

Please read the iPhone User Guide Chapter 25, page 197.

And there's a simple guide her eas well: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281/+2

2. How to import Existing SIM Contacts and add contact picture?

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 24 2010, 04:45 PM
davidgary73
post Sep 25 2010, 12:35 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(borgun @ Sep 25 2010, 12:17 PM)
i have some paid apps in my iphone. im planning to buy an ipod touch soon. does anyone know whether i can install those paid apps on the 2nd device? or do i have to pay again?
Kindly refer to this thread post:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/998251/+6

9. Share iPhone Applications?
davidgary73
post Sep 25 2010, 12:42 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(si4000 @ Sep 25 2010, 12:35 PM)
The iphone4 have 2 speakers at the bottom? but only one speaker on the right is working right? can you guys help to clarify this pls?
Please read the manual that comes with the iPhone. It's given to you to understand the functions of the phone.

Please read this as well: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281

Download the iPhone IOS4 User Guide.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 25 2010, 03:28 PM
davidgary73
post Sep 25 2010, 12:49 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@yezhacolic

Just incase, you may also wanna post up the iPhone 4 iPhone AT A Glance as well just incase new users miss it or don't read the manuals.

@stringfellow

I told you so..this question will keep coming. New users just don't read the manuals anymore.

For new users, PLEASE READ: http://www.apple.com/iphone/specs.html

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 25 2010, 12:55 PM
davidgary73
post Sep 25 2010, 01:50 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(roundedfly @ Sep 25 2010, 01:33 PM)
can i ask how am i gona copy my phonebook to my ip4?
Yes, you're most welcome to ask but we highly encourage new iPhone users to take some initiative to read up the iPhone manual (download the iPhone User manual from Apple site) or the pinned threads we have in the forum as they provide heaps of infos.

Anyway, kindly read this thread below:

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/998251 SECTION G: COMMONLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Also read thru this thread as well: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 25 2010, 01:59 PM
davidgary73
post Sep 25 2010, 03:09 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Sep 25 2010, 02:56 PM)
i couldnt help but to laugh every time this came up....
and i'll bet theere're gonna be loads of the same question about the speaker in coming times...
Hahahaha..I foresee that coming also and i'm gonna post the same answers over n over again until they actually take the initiative to read the manual that's in the iPhone box.

Also, it's pretty embrassing when Apple website actually has the picture of where the speaker n mic is.

The best we have seen so far is "Is the iPhone speaker stereo? Why only onesided?" ..

Well, we know this question will surface again and we will go thru the process of explaining and have a good laugh.

I will post up the iPhone 4 Overview picture on the 2nd post of this thread. Yezhacolic, i use your iPhone 3G/3GS picture as well. Let's see what happen.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1548732/+1

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 25 2010, 03:40 PM
davidgary73
post Sep 26 2010, 01:47 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Sep 25 2010, 04:55 PM)
i wonder how can i set my mp3 songs become ringtones
Read this thread post: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281/+2 10. Custom Ringtones & SMS Tones

QUOTE(reevephon @ Sep 26 2010, 12:38 AM)
Whoever know how to transfer contact from my old HTC Wildfire (Google Android) to my new iPhone 4? Thank You
Refer to this thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/998251

QUOTE(pekpetai @ Sep 26 2010, 01:39 AM)
i have some question lo. how can i transfer song/vedio from pc into ip3?
QUOTE(pekpetai @ Sep 26 2010, 01:43 AM)
its free ? or charge? i want to try using iphone la.
Read this thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281/+1

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 26 2010, 02:08 AM
davidgary73
post Sep 26 2010, 01:58 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(make87 @ Sep 26 2010, 01:26 AM)
012 no prob ..... i think the sms part got problem from digi ...... cause i cant sent/receive sms using 016 also ...... & activate facetime required send out sms to telco for activation .....
QUOTE(Joey87 @ Sep 26 2010, 01:45 AM)
I think it's Digi. Mine is waiting for activation too...
QUOTE(ben3232 @ Sep 26 2010, 01:48 AM)
but i put my 010 maxis oso waiting for activation .
I reckon is DIGI's end that is having the issue given those who uses 012 does not have such issues.

I'm not sure this help but i got this from Apple discussion forum below:

If FaceTime still isn't working do this:

1. Turn FaceTime OFF
2 Turn Caller ID OFF
3. Wait 60 seconds and then
4. Turn ON Caller ID
5. Turn ON FaceTime
6. Wait 60 seconds and then
7. Reboot the phone (holding the Home and Sleep buttons until the Apple logo appears, then release)
8. Double check to insure Caller ID and FaceTime are both ON.

Anyway, there's a simple tutorial on how to use Facetime: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281/+12

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 26 2010, 01:59 AM
davidgary73
post Sep 26 2010, 02:36 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(ben3232 @ Sep 26 2010, 02:32 AM)
if reset all settings is stuck on itune screen or not .my is maxis ip4
Don't worry..reset all settings will not get you on the "stuck iTunes screen". It's work on all iPhones and it does not matter you're on maxis or digi or celcom etc. If Joey can, why not you? Reset Network Settings works as well mentioned by barry80.

What will get you on the "Stuck on iTunes screen" is when u use Erase All Content and Settings.

QUOTE(ambrose @ Sep 26 2010, 02:34 AM)

can anyone teach me how to see tat i m using maxis line online or using wifi online...and if i using maxis line online, how to close it??? sorry tat coz i 1st time using iphone.....  pls.....

Moderators NOTE: DO NOT DOUBLE POST!!!!!! WATCH IT
Read this thread post: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281/+4 3. Phone Credit Flying Out The Window? Turn 'OFF' EDGE

How to know if you're on wifi? Read the iPhone manual and check how the wifi logo looks like. Download the iPhone User Guide here: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281/+1

And, do not double post anymore or mods will delete your post without notice.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 26 2010, 02:59 AM
davidgary73
post Sep 26 2010, 03:15 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(ben3232 @ Sep 26 2010, 02:53 AM)
i just done my ip4 reset all seting .still stuck on waiting for activation .all the step i do oso same hard reset off. face time off and on. still cannot ,only my 012 tat register on itune tat work.duno is sim card problem or the ip4 problem coz all sim card i try on my 2 ip4 oso cannot work.only my 012 tat register on itune can use it .
If 012 works, it's not the iPhone issue then. Given with all the method provided not helping much, you may need to wait for those who are using DIGI simcards to help you and make87 out on this matter mate.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 26 2010, 03:16 AM
davidgary73
post Sep 26 2010, 01:12 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(ycl90 @ Sep 26 2010, 06:09 AM)
I not sure if this is suitable, but the iphone i got from maxis have 1 faulty speaker. I believe I have the right to get a 1 to 1 replacement right?

Its only 2 days old, and saddening. sad.gif
QUOTE(ycl90 @ Sep 26 2010, 07:01 AM)
You sure? The bottom part of iPhone have two openings right? Left and right for speaker
What left n right for speaker???? Please read the manual that comes with the iPhone. It's given to you to understand the functions of the phone.

I hope this helps: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1548732/+1

Please read this as well: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281

Download the iPhone IOS4 User Guide as well.

For new users, PLEASE READ: http://www.apple.com/iphone/specs.html

@stringfellow, yezhacolic n g3n0c|d3

What can i say..i told you so again..This question never seems to end and new iPhone users don't bother reading the manual that comes the iPhone anymore.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 26 2010, 02:15 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0193sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:05 PM