post Sep 8 2010, 11:19 AM

155 posts

y not u just call to digi to ask.
n_n
post Sep 8 2010, 11:20 AM

385 posts

I called.... and It kept on putus half way the line. So irritating.. !!

Added on September 8, 2010, 11:26 amplease help.... notworthy.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

Thanks ...

This post has been edited by n_n: Sep 8 2010, 11:26 AM
buyoq
post Sep 8 2010, 11:51 AM

hat ni sebulan...........
1,305 posts

what error message do u got when trying to make calls ?
its just disconnected like that ?
jphlau
post Sep 8 2010, 11:52 AM

1,202 posts

make sure your digi network setting is correct.
dARKaNGEl
post Sep 8 2010, 11:57 AM

Just another helping hand
1,368 posts

i never had this problem when i was using my iphone 2g for past 2 and half years with digi. there shouldn't be a need to do any digi network setting for it to work. just put sim card and use it, that's it.

not sure if this helps, but why dont take out your sim card and clean the chip area to try?
try out with another digi sim card that you can find and see if the behaviour is still the same or not.
yezhacolic
post Sep 8 2010, 12:27 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(rehohk @ Sep 8 2010, 01:44 AM)
1)i want to put MMS app in iphone, but when go to carrier, i only cn choose automatic, my clcm, my mxs, when choose either one, got (mark) only...i cnot setup VPN and etc
How to solve, i'm using vers 3.1.3

2) how to creat folder in my iphone...when i drag 1 icon to another, i wont combine (not create folder)
1) make sure you settings is correct man. Follow respective carrier setting for specific carrier.

2) 3.1.3 dont have function to create folder. If you wan the utility then upgrade your phone into 4.0 or above.

QUOTE(abang brother @ Sep 8 2010, 07:32 AM)
I need help! I've upgraded my iphone to 4.0.2 but i tried to turn it on, it shows the restore and a slide for emergency. and when i connect to iTunes, it says theres a problem with iPhone. HELPPP
It means your set is a locked set. You will need to re - unlock it. You will also need an universal sim to activate the phone first before performing unlock. As far as i concern, there is no solution yet for 4.02. UNLESS you had saved shsh via cydia in the past.

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 8 2010, 09:21 AM)
guys, need some help

if i do a "restore to new phone" - it says it will also automatically update the firmware to the latest. is this correct? anyway to NOT update the firmware?

gonna sell off my phone and need to wipe out everything. any alternative?

thanks in advance
Restore only if you are sure that your phone is official unlock ones. If you updated to latest OS and its a locked set, then its too late. No solution for unlock atm.

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Sep 8 2010, 09:31 AM)
search for RecovBoot

works with Win7 64-bit
go to Settings > General > Reset

choose Erase All Content and Settings

it will erase all your iphone contents

just like restoring to a new phone
This is very wrong man. Dont ever press that button. Not all users can loop it successfully. Most of them will stucked @ apple logo after pressing that. An ideal way is just to restore via iTunes. Provided its an unlocked set.

Added on September 8, 2010, 12:30 pm@ Crazy.SoT.Gila

When was the last you sync to iTunes? If just recent should be no problem, usually iTunes will perform automatic backup whenever you plug into iTunes.

As far as i know, there aint other way to retieve your data because you had enter recovery mode.

What you can do now is just to restore, and select "restore from backup" later.

This post has been edited by yezhacolic: Sep 8 2010, 12:30 PM
n_n
post Sep 8 2010, 12:44 PM

385 posts

it cannto be the setting wrong as i thought I can still make call sometimes and sms.... When I try dialling. No tone at all... den it is written there call back or something.. :/
xaw5126
post Sep 8 2010, 12:56 PM

3,488 posts

plug it into iTunes. get the carrier update file. DO NOT UPDATE the software version.

again, DO NOT UPDATE the software version.

i know my iPhone was acting up cos it didn't have the Digi carrier update file.
n_n
post Sep 8 2010, 01:41 PM

385 posts

How to get carrier update file?
rehohk
post Sep 8 2010, 01:41 PM

137 posts

i foolow the instruction, already go to carrier...but only can select the telco, but cannot configure

Added on September 8, 2010, 2:14 pmcan anybody provide link for iphone application and theme...i JB my iphone d, trying to find good application

This post has been edited by rehohk: Sep 8 2010, 02:14 PM
xaw5126
post Sep 8 2010, 01:57 PM

3,488 posts

just plug it in, your iTunes should do it automatically. obviously, you need to be online...
n_n
post Sep 8 2010, 01:58 PM

385 posts

hmm
i did... but dont have the pop up thing...

Added on September 8, 2010, 2:00 pmI did re-jailbreak and do system restore on my iphone with my new simcard . Maybe that is why?

This post has been edited by n_n: Sep 8 2010, 02:00 PM
SUSmato89
post Sep 8 2010, 03:29 PM

342 posts

btw.. anyone know how to change the language in keyboard?? i've set everything in english from the setting, but the keyboard still shows bahasa melayu
bearbearhong
post Sep 8 2010, 03:40 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Sep 8 2010, 12:27 PM)
1) make sure you settings is correct man. Follow respective carrier setting for specific carrier.

2) 3.1.3 dont have function to create folder. If you wan the utility then upgrade your phone into 4.0 or above.
It means your set is a locked set. You will need to re - unlock it. You will also need an universal sim to activate the phone first before performing unlock. As far as i concern, there is no solution yet for 4.02. UNLESS you had saved shsh via cydia in the past.
Restore only if you are sure that your phone is official unlock ones. If you updated to latest OS and its a locked set, then its too late. No solution for unlock atm.
This is very wrong man. Dont ever press that button. Not all users can loop it successfully. Most of them will stucked @ apple logo after pressing that. An ideal way is just to restore via iTunes. Provided its an unlocked set.

Added on September 8, 2010, 12:30 pm@ Crazy.SoT.Gila

When was the last you sync to iTunes? If just recent should be no problem, usually iTunes will perform automatic backup whenever you plug into iTunes.

As far as i know,  there aint other way to retieve your data because you had enter recovery mode.

What you can do now is just to restore, and select "restore from backup" later.
u r right, man...i pressed the "erase data and setting" in the iphone's setting and it "crashed" doh.gif minutes b4 i ready to sell my 3gs yesterday and nw, hv to wait for JB, it is in new bootrom which i cant downgrade... doh.gif

by d way, i did hv shsh saved vide cydia when the device was in 4.0.1...

This post has been edited by bearbearhong: Sep 8 2010, 03:42 PM
dvlzplayground
post Sep 8 2010, 04:10 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(D.Sync @ Sep 8 2010, 09:13 AM)
Well that is a relief. Maybe it's because most of the pictures taken with iP4 that I googled is superior than mine. Hmm, perhaps I should try outdoor instead.
i hope you're not talking about the photos as shown by apple tongue.gif

yeap, indoor less light = boost ISO = noise. also, you took photos of black items which makes the noise more obvious.
n_n
post Sep 8 2010, 05:13 PM

385 posts

the network update does not pop up when I connect my iphone to itunes after I reset network settings..... Someone help!
yezhacolic
post Sep 8 2010, 05:46 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(mato89 @ Sep 8 2010, 03:29 PM)
btw.. anyone know how to change the language in keyboard?? i've set everything in english from the setting, but the keyboard still shows bahasa melayu
You can change keyboard directly on the keyboard by pressing "globe icon" on the bottom row.

First, you have to enable those language for input in Settings. Then pressing the globe button on the keyboard would toggle between those languages.

QUOTE(n_n @ Sep 8 2010, 05:13 PM)
the network update does not pop up when I connect my iphone to itunes after I reset network settings..... Someone help!
Huh? Network update referring to iTunes or iPhone?
E-J@1
post Sep 8 2010, 06:23 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Sep 8 2010, 12:27 PM)
does an un-JB iphone fails too?

if JB yes u cant use the method though

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Sep 8 2010, 03:40 PM)
u r right, man...i pressed the "erase data and setting" in the iphone's setting and it "crashed" doh.gif  minutes b4 i ready to sell my 3gs yesterday and nw, hv to wait for JB, it is in new bootrom which i cant downgrade... doh.gif

by d way, i did hv shsh saved vide cydia when the device was in 4.0.1...
lol, dont use the "erase data and setting" la if u JB ur phone doh.gif doh.gif

the "erase data and setting" will only works with non-JB iphone

why cant u downgrade if u aldy have saved ur shsh?

what error # does the itunes report?
n_n
post Sep 8 2010, 06:29 PM

385 posts

itunes
yezhacolic
post Sep 8 2010, 06:30 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

@ E-J@1

For un -JB unit the same i guess? Better do precaution than sorry tongue.gif