126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V9 -+♦+-, Our pride, our ride!

naley
post Sep 21 2010, 06:52 PM

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Sep 20 2010, 11:04 PM)
my warranty still valid, still claim for my power window motor .

our service interval is 10k, there will be no records for 15,25,35,45 etc service interval
you are so right..our interval in the svs book only have space for cop at 1,5,10,20,30...anybody here done 15,25 at SC?what did they write in your booklet?
MjMax15
post Sep 21 2010, 07:08 PM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

ok guys..my persona today got funny sound when open & close the door.
did anyone heard 'ktak tak ' sound while swing the front door?(passanger&driver)
already spray wd40 at the black plastic (door halter maybe) but no luck.

Added on September 21, 2010, 7:11 pm
QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Sep 21 2010, 02:55 PM)
- yes his is slightly different from mine and my bro's 08 model. but basically its the same location. See the carper right under it? it is basically blocking you from pulling the filter out easily. So... press the carpet down firmly and slowly slide out the filter element. Tight clearance though. smile.gif Note: Clean the filter regularly to ensure optimum aircond air flow.

Added on September 21, 2010, 2:57 pm

lol doh.gif PE version got difference setup.
but the sponge around the filter frame looks very fragile..my sponge already torn out...a little..
so far done 3 times for cleaning..after cleaning use speed1, 25 degree celcius= instant fridge...
j/k tongue.gif

QUOTE(mafarizan @ Sep 21 2010, 04:29 PM)
but persona only get 3 star
sad.gif

This post has been edited by MjMax15: Sep 21 2010, 07:14 PM
fhatz
post Sep 21 2010, 07:48 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(taq_gt @ Sep 21 2010, 02:41 PM)
Only PE-H got Lotus handling?so persona before this B,M and SE doest have their technology?what the different among them?parts Hline used
QUOTE(bex9432 @ Sep 21 2010, 03:57 PM)
all persona got lotus handling but of course high line got better handling as it included ABS and EBD which very useful
for hard braking
dengwong
post Sep 21 2010, 09:08 PM

81 posts

will be going for 1st service 2molo, wanna ask all the sifus here about the things tat I need to change for my PE h-line

is it only need to change engine oil and oil filter only, others no need to change?? just wanna confirm with u all, tak nak kena CON la...by the way,normally how much they charge for 1st service??

my PE H line now quite makan minyak...pump full tank ron97(about rm85) run 350km only..T.T..should i ask them to reset the ECU or do sum tuning??? thanks guys..
wilsonjack228
post Sep 21 2010, 09:27 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(dengwong @ Sep 21 2010, 09:08 PM)
will be going for 1st service 2molo, wanna ask all the sifus here about the things tat I need to change for my PE h-line

is it only need to change engine oil and oil filter only, others no need to change?? just wanna confirm with u all, tak nak kena CON la...by the way,normally how much they charge for 1st service??

my PE H line now quite makan minyak...pump full tank ron97(about rm85) run 350km only..T.T..should i ask them to reset the ECU or do sum tuning??? thanks guys..
Usually normal routine is 3 stuff only ,
1.Engine Oil - RM97(syntium 800)
2.Oil Filter - RM12.22
3.Gasket Drain Plug - RM3.32

thats all, so total RM112.5

Mine also quite makan .. full tank about 400+ only but I pedal to the metal la whistling.gif tongue.gif see how the fuel consumption first after the service as
usually before 1k is high 1 smile.gif

This post has been edited by wilsonjack228: Sep 21 2010, 09:27 PM
dengwong
post Sep 21 2010, 09:53 PM

81 posts

okok...thanks alot ya brother....lol.....hope 2molo everything will be goin smooth....
wilsonjack228
post Sep 21 2010, 09:58 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(mafarizan @ Sep 21 2010, 02:29 PM)
Small TT  thumbup.gif  .... now got 3 friends.. Im at Tmn Bukit Teratai.
wao ,my neighborhood .. smile.gif tongue.gif
arfaie
post Sep 21 2010, 09:58 PM

www.putera.com/tanya
687 posts

QUOTE(rex82 @ Sep 21 2010, 05:45 PM)
my 1st servie include :

Penzoil Semi 10w40 : RM95.00
Oil FIlter : RM12.22
Gasket Drain Plug : RM3.32 (What is this? Necessary)
Screen Wash : RM5.20
Gear Oil : RM20.00
Fuse 15 AMP : 4.84 ( I complain hon not function, they say fuse spolit then charge me on fuse)

total : RM140.60
are u sure gear oil only cost u rm 20.00? i thought it higher, because will change mine tomorrow

This post has been edited by arfaie: Sep 21 2010, 10:01 PM
waichee88
post Sep 21 2010, 10:09 PM

QUOTE(brainer @ Sep 21 2010, 07:20 AM)
i drove manual car for more than 6 years. never have problem with changing gears.
with the new persona, the engine stop few times (gear 1) and seriously my hand 'lenguh' due to changing gears. maybe am just not used to it. regret for not taking auto transmission.  *sigh*

Added on September 21, 2010, 7:28 am
we are in the same boat..
Me too!!! I drove manual car for more than 10 years, hardly have problem changing gear too. With the new Persona, i have experienced engine died few times and regretted for getting the manual transmission at first. But now after driving for 4300++ km, I kinda used to it already and the engine died episode is getting lesser and lesser. tongue.gif
jasondotcom
post Sep 21 2010, 10:12 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Sep 21 2010, 07:08 PM)
ok guys..my persona today got funny sound when open & close the door.
did anyone heard 'ktak tak ' sound while swing the front door?(passanger&driver)
already spray wd40 at the black plastic (door halter maybe) but no luck.

Added on September 21, 2010, 7:11 pm
lol doh.gif  PE version got difference setup.
but the sponge around the filter frame looks very fragile..my sponge already torn out...a little..
so far done 3 times for cleaning..after cleaning use speed1, 25 degree celcius= instant fridge...
j/k tongue.gif
sad.gif
the sponge around the frame is easily replaceable (DIY). Can be bought in most craft / art accessory shops.

Added on September 21, 2010, 10:18 pm
QUOTE(dengwong @ Sep 21 2010, 09:08 PM)

mine 2009 auto pump RM60 RON95 will go till around 310 to 320KM on average. 99% city stop and go driving.

This post has been edited by jasondotcom: Sep 21 2010, 10:19 PM
brainer
post Sep 21 2010, 11:03 PM

QUOTE(waichee88 @ Sep 21 2010, 10:09 PM)
Me too!!! I drove manual car for more than 10 years, hardly have problem changing gear too. With the new Persona, i have experienced engine died few times and regretted for getting the manual transmission at first. But now after driving for 4300++ km, I kinda used to it already and the engine died episode is getting lesser and lesser.  tongue.gif
I am still trying to get used to it. But tangan is still lenguh.

Added on September 21, 2010, 11:10 pmMore problems each day...
Now, seatbelt indicator not working...then driver window already got sound.

Anybody know how to check the production number for persona. Was wondering if they gave me old stock or wht...

This post has been edited by brainer: Sep 21 2010, 11:10 PM
muslayer
post Sep 21 2010, 11:21 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(brainer @ Sep 21 2010, 11:03 PM)
I am still trying to get used to it. But tangan is still lenguh.

Added on September 21, 2010, 11:10 pmMore problems each day...
Now, seatbelt indicator not working...then driver window already got sound.

Anybody know how to check the production number for persona. Was wondering if they gave me old stock or wht...
Proton never install seat belt indicator on our Persona. I think for export model only.

ezone85
post Sep 22 2010, 01:25 AM

571 posts

Anyone bought headlamp cover for Persona? Those chrome plastic type, not eyelid. I saw accessories shop selling for RM55 (front) and RM48 (rear).
brainer
post Sep 22 2010, 07:04 AM

QUOTE(muslayer @ Sep 21 2010, 11:21 PM)
Proton never install seat belt indicator on our Persona. I think for export model only.
really? thot i saw it the time i took the car hmm.gif
IceBikers
post Sep 22 2010, 07:40 AM

960 posts

going for 5k service in coming weekend.. plan to go mutiara damansara SC center

any1 has the service list?
chteh0721
post Sep 22 2010, 09:13 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(IceBikers @ Sep 22 2010, 07:40 AM)
going for 5k service in coming weekend..  plan to go mutiara damansara SC center

any1 has the service list?
5k is exactly the same like 1k in normal condition

Added on September 22, 2010, 9:16 am
QUOTE(brainer @ Sep 22 2010, 07:04 AM)
really? thot i saw it the time i took the car    hmm.gif
the seat belt indicator will turn on for a while when you start engine. after that it will off no matter you got fasten the seatbelt or not

This post has been edited by chteh0721: Sep 22 2010, 09:16 AM
loong2020
post Sep 22 2010, 09:31 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(rckh @ Sep 21 2010, 11:14 AM)
Part prices only:-  Rr.Motor RH  (RM 106.50)
                          Rr. Regulator RH (RM 83.65)

If warranty expired,try to DIY yourself.  But removing the window glass can be quite tricky.
thanks so much.... smile.gif
wilsonjack228
post Sep 22 2010, 09:35 AM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Sep 22 2010, 09:13 AM)

the seat belt indicator will turn on for a while when you start engine. after that it will off no matter you got fasten the seatbelt or not
Mine doesn't light up at all tongue.gif
*note - there's no seat belt wire under the seat ..
chteh0721
post Sep 22 2010, 09:41 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Sep 22 2010, 09:35 AM)
Mine doesn't light up at all  tongue.gif
*note - there's no seat belt wire under the seat ..
huh, how come, i thought all the persona have this silly indicator haha, btw i'm driving SE.

for me the indicator is not a big deal, you must remind urself for ur own safety, not the car to remind u haha
saddient
post Sep 22 2010, 10:41 AM

yes or no
686 posts

thought of getting a PE H line this year... shud i get it end of this year? dunno they will borrow me the or loan or not cuz im not even 21 yet.. but salary still above the average lvl...

126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0288sec    1.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:13 PM