-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V9 -+♦+-, Our pride, our ride!

MjMax15
post Sep 1 2010, 04:30 PM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Sep 1 2010, 01:53 AM)
mine already got the hole for mp3 aux, did u sell just the cable? i find around still not found..

Added on September 1, 2010, 1:54 am

nice red line at ur car nose, how much that? is that sticker?
thinking it might would more nice on my blackie ^^
if default player unit is no mp3, can install eh?
MjMax15
post Sep 4 2010, 05:56 PM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

hallo guys smile.gif
im thinking to get 16'' rims.
if my budget rm2k, can i get good rims?
MjMax15
post Sep 4 2010, 09:02 PM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

QUOTE(Beogatts @ Sep 4 2010, 06:40 PM)
tht budget can buy good rims.. even light weight 17".  brows.gif
but if 2k with tyres, 16" rims i gess.
ok..tomorrow i may do a survey..
i cant do any mod until this rim changed tongue.gif

put bodykit without rims..thats awkward..haha laugh.gif
MjMax15
post Sep 7 2010, 06:03 AM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

QUOTE(Kevio @ Sep 6 2010, 11:03 PM)
But the armrest cum storage compartment plus the design of the button on top of the gear nob makes it slightly difficult 2 change 2nd gear sometimes... wondered why they designed storage compartment like that and the glove compartment so shallow - can only put in the manuals + service book & it's full already.  doh.gif

quite lousy in terms storage area...even the side of the door can't really put anything in it... everything is exposed... no place to hide coins or other things...  blink.gif
for coins, i just put near the aircond knob..lol..sometimes when to pay parking, toll.. hmm.gif, my coins missing..my bro 'stole' it tongue.gif
quite expose but for below-right near door is easy to put handset..easy to reach smile.gif

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 7 2010, 12:16 AM)
I guess the main prob during balik kampung is not ppl speeding and causing accidents.. Its ppl going too slow till they fall asleep..  biggrin.gif
and cause less concentrate..haha

QUOTE(-nana- @ Sep 7 2010, 03:53 AM)
erm, just wanna ask around, anyone has done their 20000km service ? wanna know how much is it . thanks.
rm346.75
-changed gasket, SP3 ATF, spark plug, brake fluid, oil filter smile.gif
MjMax15
post Sep 7 2010, 07:38 AM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

got my new 16'' rims yesterday rclxms.gif
its on my budget: rm2,000 including tyre setting and filled with nitrogen gas.. laugh.gif

dunno if not suit with the car body but had no choice within my budget here..
then, after this i can think about bodykit & rear disc brake.. tongue.gif

MjMax15
post Sep 7 2010, 06:23 PM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Sep 7 2010, 09:12 AM)
dude, could you please state what tire size you are using on 16 inch? Very nice rim design. I can't wait to change mine. I am aiming for 16 inch also instead of 17 inch due to various reasons.

AND, do you mind posting bigger sized pictures of it side ways (viewing the whole side of the car). Or mb email me at nhaixin69@yahoo.co.uk ?? I hope you don't mind smile.gif
no problem, im using 16'' due to lot traveling in city..not much for long distance..if using 17" more power to move from static position. using auto with 1.6 summore blush.gif
its depend on user preference though.

QUOTE(Beogatts @ Sep 7 2010, 10:24 AM)
i believe uve bought both taiwan made rims n tires. m i correct?
tire brand KENDA rite? wat size?
n wats the wide size of ur rims? 7jj or 6.5jj?
got tax??  shocking.gif  !!!
i dunno since im noob about car accessories tongue.gif
its 7jj
as far as i know, rim: W961 16'' 8H HB using tyre 205/50X16 KR10..and yes that right..KENDA tyre.
workshop said their origin from japan. and i dont mind since my budget really constraint laugh.gif
as long my journey is safe.

This post has been edited by MjMax15: Sep 7 2010, 06:25 PM
MjMax15
post Sep 7 2010, 08:09 PM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

so, how to identify imitation & ori?
also i dint know exactly the weight sad.gif
MjMax15
post Sep 8 2010, 09:15 AM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

QUOTE(Kevio @ Sep 7 2010, 11:52 PM)
u serious?  u filled the tires with nitrogen gas???  shocking.gif

this is something new 2 me...is it supposed 2 b  better?  hmm.gif
yeah..me too..
but from my friends recommendations, tried it out and feel quite lighter..
dunno if this just placebo effect rclxub.gif

QUOTE(Beogatts @ Sep 7 2010, 11:55 PM)
yeah..kind of high price like hongzheng said.. but its all good.
just like wat uve purchased. dont feel regret.. smile.gif
the weight of ur rims r stated on the in side part..
i dont tthink Kenda is from japan. kenda company itself established in Taiwan. but u can check on ur tires where they were made in..
keep the ori one.. later if u wanna claim warranty, just switch back to ori.
will slightly save fuel.  nod.gif
sweat.gif that the lowest price i can get in east coast..but im not survey all the places though..ramadhan day very busy on the street..while waiting my car at workshop theres a small accident between viva & saga aeroback. until im going home(about 6.50pm) they dint settle yet rclxub.gif
btw, my ori tyre already fitted to my dad's wira..hehe

err, 1 noob questions, proton give how many warranty to our car? i thought 3 years/50,000km?
MjMax15
post Sep 8 2010, 09:24 AM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

QUOTE(khtee @ Sep 8 2010, 06:07 AM)
Ya.....380km for RM50..... full tank.... i think is RM70++ ... max i tried was RM77 when the light started to blink real fast.
wow..real brave until light blinking..hehe
me..already scare like hell if the needle below minimum line.

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Sep 8 2010, 07:15 AM)
Will blink? Mine just lights up that's all. Max I pump also 60 something tat wad whn my distance remaining indicator showed --. Not too long bfr tat was 50. Just one two more km the thing isn't accurate d. Zzzzzzzz
QUOTE(muslayer @ Sep 8 2010, 09:12 AM)
I also want to know...is it will blink ?
Confused here
it light up when car using reserve fuel,
it will blink when the fuel reserve nearly empty,

correct me if wrong

MjMax15
post Sep 8 2010, 11:28 AM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

u guys should not practice driving until blinking light..from what i got from manual, it can be harm for your cat-con. sad.gif
MjMax15
post Sep 8 2010, 03:26 PM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

from manual book, yes. mine is 2007 model smile.gif

MjMax15
post Sep 8 2010, 08:23 PM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

500km tongue.gif
MjMax15
post Sep 11 2010, 08:05 PM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Sep 11 2010, 06:15 PM)
thn u hvnt been really reading my post.. thy had a heavier load thn i hv. that made up for the difference in weight.
campro engine really need heavy foot to catch up them. revv kaw-kaw and you noticed the difference of pickup..and the fuel meter.. lol

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Sep 11 2010, 07:54 PM)
I ketuk ketuk everytime got sound...then it will back to normal tongue.gif
yup..mine also like that..ketuk2 then the sound is gone...forever.. tongue.gif

wah..last trip balik kampung..dont play-play if u dreaming use 17inch rims without change stock absorbers..
my 16 inch with full load also bergeser with fender if driving on bump / something like ramp. (rear tyre)
really soft suspension but comfortable.
MjMax15
post Sep 15 2010, 10:49 AM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

wah..seem everyone back from raya smile.gif
quite tired sad.gif road very congested & jammed
many actions i saw along..playing lappy, dancing, toothpick? in a car.. XD
for scratch/dent..its normal imo although very hard pain when see it..sakit hati lol

my left door panel also have dent and luckily no deep scratch because of strip cover it.
dint repair it yet..thanks to uncle for this ''gift''

This post has been edited by MjMax15: Sep 15 2010, 10:49 AM
MjMax15
post Sep 16 2010, 09:15 AM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Sep 15 2010, 10:10 PM)
Yes there is , next is 6109KM which make me confuse
oh cause i thought 5k is 4K + 1K(1st service)
its stated in ur bill also

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Sep 16 2010, 01:12 AM)

salute u bro..haha..

This post has been edited by MjMax15: Sep 16 2010, 09:16 AM
MjMax15
post Sep 17 2010, 08:20 AM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

QUOTE(Beogatts @ Sep 16 2010, 10:42 PM)
Noted. Thx for the info guys..
NOW, i FOUND out mine does not do any auto window down..
have to keep on pressing it..
Gotta have it checked at SC.  shakehead.gif
press it more harder at the groove area.
you will feel soft ''2 clicks'' while pressing it
MjMax15
post Sep 18 2010, 12:05 PM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

haha...FC again..
mine 2007 AT model (1st batch with full color proton logo tongue.gif)
own calculation, full load: 11l/100km, 1/2 persons: 8l/100km
my result may differ from other.

edit: this result for around city use.

This post has been edited by MjMax15: Sep 18 2010, 12:06 PM
MjMax15
post Sep 18 2010, 05:06 PM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

haha..last service(35k) i ask my mum help me to sent PESC.
well,this 1st time ever they add X-1R also into my engine doh.gif but dint bother much as its not harm my engine. if not mistaken, it cost RM60 per kit.

MjMax15
post Sep 19 2010, 10:15 PM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

my persona quite heavy while using aircond.
is installing ground cable really solve the problem?

really like the exora system..read some article that ecu will auto off aircond if engine got heavy load smile.gif
MjMax15
post Sep 20 2010, 09:51 AM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Sep 20 2010, 08:55 AM)
If u successfully claim the orifice valve , pls do share ur receipt . so that next service I can claim them tongue.gif last service they did not install for me ..
Heavy ? if u want to installed those, better to include the Volt Stabilizer together also. can't say solve 100% , just abit .
I have installed Pivot VS-1 and some Grounding wire to my family's exora , I can say
- Slightly increased in Low-torque pickup
- Lower engine fan noise
- Increased Headlight brightness
- Lower FC  smile.gif
Never face such problem lo in the exora .. last time went up genting 5-6 person + luggage also no cut off  hmm.gif
wao , nicely done .. this should me pin in the first page to let other know what to do in case some of those problem occur smile.gif
hehe..sorry for my poor english sweat.gif
i meant my car need more power to move = more FC
btw, ericteoh grounding cable so far got good review.
ill try install pivot + custom grounding
thanks smile.gif

0.0519sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:18 PM