126 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V9 -+♦+-, Our pride, our ride!

khtee
post Nov 17 2010, 10:55 PM

QUOTE(ahshuy @ Nov 17 2010, 10:51 PM)
seriously stupid dumbf**k proton..... When i encountered d brake pad got squishing sounds , i immediately sent my car to SC there and get it checked.

Then the crew told me that the brake pad is not original 1, then they introduced me Bosch Brake Pad for RM350!!! I was

like WTF i could get a MUCH better brake pad with MUCH lower price. So then i asked them whether can replace it at other workshop  because brake

pad is considered "wear & tear" item and should be able to change it at other workshop without violate d warranty. Guess what? they tried to

brainwash me and telling me that "d brake pads will affect d whole braking system hence wll  dmg d brake in long term, and indirectly will dmg brake

pump and blah blah(all kind of nonsense)" . I really doubt that a pair of Brake Pad could spoil d whole braking system so EASILY.  doh.gif
somehow i think the proton service people they themselves are not so familiar with the waranty.. jsut to be at the safe side ... they would just say .... will void.... if they say wont void.. and u do.. then end up management say void.. they die.... so "WILL VOID" is always the easier answer
I wonder , anyone got the detailed written document on the warantty? so we can use it as reference indispute (or when we wanna get some stuff replaced outside)
SUSahshuy
post Nov 17 2010, 11:01 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(khtee @ Nov 17 2010, 10:55 PM)
somehow i think the proton service people they themselves are not so familiar with the waranty.. jsut to be at the safe side ... they would just say .... will void.... if they say wont void.. and u do.. then end up management say void.. they die.... so "WILL VOID" is always the easier answer
I wonder , anyone got the detailed written document on the warantty? so we can use it as reference indispute (or when we wanna get some stuff replaced outside)
yeah whenever i argue with them they surely say "ini procedure la bang, kami tak boleh buat apa pun..." mad.gif Gosh cakap tanpa pakai otak punya

org...

I ended up changing my brake pad secretly at other workshop... for only RM108... and d sounds disappear ever since ...
jhbey
post Nov 18 2010, 12:32 AM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 17 2010, 03:33 PM)
Yeah my aircon compressors kicks in very hard.. And it frequently turns on and off causing a lot of vibration and make the engine feels like a lousy one, especially when stuck in traffic jam... Even my family 13year old Sentra B14 also dont feel that bad..
maybe will ask him to install some supercapacitors for me too.. Dunno how much thats going to cost though..
Bro,

Can ask the CoSE tomorrow that the player default startup volume can reprogramme or not?
Every time switch on the radio, the sound so loud.

Secondly can CoSE allow us to bring own lub?

Cheers!

This post has been edited by jhbey: Nov 18 2010, 12:33 AM
ZenGTMM
post Nov 18 2010, 12:42 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Nov 18 2010, 12:32 AM)
Bro,

Can ask the CoSE tomorrow that the player default startup volume can reprogramme or not?

Cheers!
Yeah u can program it.. I think u have to press Menu, go down to Volume, click right to On Volume, click right again to select between Last Volume or On Voulme..
To be more clear the radio user menu got state it. Under the Menu Settings page.

And yes they allow us to bring own lube.. Ask them through phone ady..
Beogatts
post Nov 18 2010, 12:55 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(ahshuy @ Nov 17 2010, 10:51 PM)
seriously stupid dumbf**k proton..... When i encountered d brake pad got squishing sounds , i immediately sent my car to SC there and get it checked.

Then the crew told me that the brake pad is not original 1, then they introduced me Bosch Brake Pad for RM350!!! I was

like WTF i could get a MUCH better brake pad with MUCH lower price. So then i asked them whether can replace it at other workshop  because brake

pad is considered "wear & tear" item and should be able to change it at other workshop without violate d warranty. Guess what? they tried to

brainwash me and telling me that "d brake pads will affect d whole braking system hence wll  dmg d brake in long term, and indirectly will dmg brake

pump and blah blah(all kind of nonsense)" . I really doubt that a pair of Brake Pad could spoil d whole braking system so EASILY.  doh.gif
the same thing happend to me..
i dont like puchong FC nemore.. :/
went the to check the sound tht came out from aircond belt..
they said... need to change the a/c tension bearing ..and i need to pay RM300++ coz its wear & tear part..
i was like wTF??! it has only been 7k mileage..n 3 months old..! he was like the proton it wont cover it.
i told him tht wear n tear is like brake pad wch can last long for more than 15k km.. he was like yeah..wat they only do is to lubricate it and they wont guarantee the sound will b gone.
n now i got fed up with tht SC... im gona go straight to HQ.. hmm.gif
DaBestOne
post Nov 18 2010, 04:52 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(ahshuy @ Nov 17 2010, 11:01 PM)
yeah whenever i argue with them they surely say "ini procedure la bang, kami tak boleh buat apa pun..."  mad.gif  Gosh cakap tanpa pakai otak punya

org...

I ended up changing my brake pad secretly at other workshop... for only RM108... and d sounds disappear ever since ...
Well, typical salesman attitude la.. better be on the safe side .... They just trying to make a living, why wana make their own life harder....
saddient
post Nov 18 2010, 01:11 PM

yes or no
686 posts

QUOTE(ahshuy @ Nov 17 2010, 11:51 PM)

so the brake squishing sounds is not a normal thing should happened on our car ? dang.. mine one kinda loud... they wont change a new pad to us or do anything with foc ?

Added on November 18, 2010, 1:12 pm
QUOTE(jhbey @ Nov 18 2010, 01:32 AM)
Bro,

Cheers!
mine volume 20.... not really loud... urs ?

This post has been edited by saddient: Nov 18 2010, 01:12 PM
antkuchiki
post Nov 18 2010, 01:51 PM

20 posts

so far my PE has no major prob except when hitting the brake pedal, there alwiz eeeekk eeeekkk sound coming from the pedal...
just like a sound of spring that is too tight (or too loose)..

anyone encountered this?

and the radio on./off button is blinking too, even when the key is removed..is this normal..?

This post has been edited by antkuchiki: Nov 18 2010, 01:53 PM
SUSahshuy
post Nov 18 2010, 02:03 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Nov 18 2010, 01:11 PM)
so the brake squishing sounds is not a normal thing should happened on our car ? dang.. mine one kinda loud... they wont change a new pad to us or do anything with foc ?
better get it changed asap. brake is only thing u can stop ur car. i changed mine for merely 1mth ownership. cool2.gif
armadasaxon
post Nov 18 2010, 02:19 PM

488 posts

From what i think la,
SC is owned by ppl who wants to make money..if u wan go claim this and that,better to go main PESC.

I oso went to Tmn mayang sc and the mech give all kind of excuse..boy proton lidis 1 la..i was like F***..u lazy dowan do ,say la..

when go mutiara sc ,i wrote in a pice of paper all d problem,all settled.

Added on November 18, 2010, 2:21 pm
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 17 2010, 03:33 PM)
Yeah my aircon compressors kicks in very hard.. And it frequently turns on and off causing a lot of vibration and make the engine feels like a lousy one, especially when stuck in traffic jam... Even my family 13year old Sentra B14 also dont feel that bad..
maybe will ask him to install some supercapacitors for me too.. Dunno how much thats going to cost though..
Last time i installed a VS with large capasitor and ground cable rm400 lidat,i dun feel anything oso la..mayb i sui la,lights still go dimm and all those stuff he said will go away..but still there.

Added on November 18, 2010, 2:44 pm
QUOTE(saddient @ Nov 18 2010, 01:11 PM)

Added on November 18, 2010, 1:12 pm

mine volume 20.... not really loud... urs ?
Bro read the radio manual to set the last volume ma..
there are 2 option.
1.on radio at a following volume
2.on radio follow the last volume.

Added on November 18, 2010, 2:47 pm
QUOTE(antkuchiki @ Nov 18 2010, 01:51 PM)
so far my PE has no major prob except when hitting the brake pedal, there alwiz eeeekk eeeekkk sound coming from the pedal...
just like a sound of spring that is too tight (or too loose)..

anyone encountered this?

and the radio on./off button is blinking too, even when the key is removed..is this normal..?
ya yseterday i notice,i took off the key.i say the round light at my radio on and off..mayb alarm signal?

This post has been edited by armadasaxon: Nov 18 2010, 02:47 PM
ZenGTMM
post Nov 18 2010, 05:18 PM

155 posts

Ok updates for everyone.. Just came back from CoSE today.. Reach there at 11.40am. Check out at 3:16pm.. Cant blame them for the slow service, there were really a lot of cars and a lot of their technicians were on leave. The counter lady told me that the car would only be ready soonest also after 2.30pm.. So i ok only loh.. What can i do.. Not anak datuk... tongue.gif

Counter lady nvr bullshit me to buy any magnatrap or X1-R. Terus down to business, ask me want Shell HX7 or Petronas Semi. I choose the kerang lah.. Then i gave her a list of complaints.
1) Turn corner got tok tok sound
2) Flash ECU to 34/10 (My PE ady this version, no need to flash)
3) Tighten underchasis
4) Free alignment (the mechanic not in, so no free alignment lah)

Then i went to test drive the Inspira. icon_rolleyes.gif Still prefer PE lah.. PE feels more solid.. Inspira.. maybe due to their high profile tires and soft tune the car felt light and bouncy. Mivec still doesnt sound as sweet as Vtec though..

OK back to topic.. Persona uses 16bit ECU called ICM but PE uses 32bit BCM (Body control module like in BMW thumbup.gif thumbup.gif) So that means old persona cant reflash firmware and cant be tuned too. 32bit BCM can be tuned as in idling speed, fuel pressure and a lot more other stuff that the pomen went really technical into. Summary is 32bit ECU really got a lot of potential, not just a white elephant upgrade, can say specs are up to BMW, but a lot of the ECU controls are reserved for future car development.

For those who says that EMS 700 runs on close loop and cant be tuned.. haha.. Wait for our TT session then I can explain more lah.. icon_rolleyes.gif

As in for the Power steering assembly replacement. These are the parts they ordered.

Cause of the prob
The yellow outline pipe is the one that delivers the fluid to the power steering and when cornering and the chassis flex a bit and cornering on uneven road it will cause the metal bar to knock against the metal pipe below it. There is no causes for panic but they say the new assembly will have a rubber lining to prevent the sound from happening. Replacement is totally FOC including the power steering fluid. thumbup.gif

Overall customer service is very good.. Good technician too albeit a slower service due to manpower shortage. Completely understandable. Free Wifi and they had the latest issues of magazines.. Including TopGear, which i found out something very bad.
November 2010 issue.

Oh tidak! PE getting bashed again.. cry.gif Bagi lah chance sikit..

And Proton Persona New trim.

17" 225/45 R17 tires looks spot on too.

U gotta be really kidding with me.. Proton has a sense of humor too.. Like our UK TopGear brethren.

A lot more pics actually.. But dunno if u all interested to see or not.. whistling.gif
I may have left some stuffs out as I was chatting a lot of stuffs with the technicians.. And i was in the Neo R3 too.. drool.gif
Cant say much bout Neo R3 due to confidentiality agreement.. But for 2011/2012, Proton is going to bring some real big goodies in for us...

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Nov 18 2010, 05:27 PM
jackyap84
post Nov 18 2010, 06:41 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 18 2010, 05:18 PM)
Ok updates for everyone.. Just came back from CoSE today.. Reach there at 11.40am. Check out at 3:16pm.. Cant blame them for the slow service, there were really a lot of cars and a lot of their technicians were on leave. The counter lady told me that the car would only be ready soonest also after 2.30pm.. So i ok only loh.. What can i do.. Not anak datuk...  tongue.gif

Counter lady nvr bullshit me to buy any magnatrap or X1-R. Terus down to business, ask me want Shell HX7 or Petronas Semi. I choose the kerang lah.. Then i gave her a list of complaints.
3) Tighten underchasis

Then i went to test drive the Inspira.  icon_rolleyes.gif  Still prefer PE lah.. PE feels more solid.. Inspira.. maybe due to their high profile tires and soft tune the car felt light and bouncy. Mivec still doesnt sound as sweet as Vtec though..

OK back to topic.. Persona uses 16bit ECU called ICM but PE uses 32bit BCM (Body control module like in BMW  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif) So that means old persona cant reflash firmware and cant be tuned too. 32bit BCM can be tuned as in idling speed, fuel pressure and a lot more other stuff that the pomen went really technical into. Summary is 32bit ECU really got a lot of potential, not just a white elephant upgrade, can say specs are up to BMW, but a lot of the ECU controls are reserved for future car development.

For those who says that EMS 700 runs on close loop and cant be tuned.. haha.. Wait for our TT session then I can explain more lah.. icon_rolleyes.gif

As in for the Power steering assembly replacement. These are the parts they ordered.

Cause of the prob
The yellow outline pipe is the one that delivers the fluid to the power steering and when cornering and the chassis flex a bit and cornering on uneven road it will cause the metal bar to knock against the metal pipe below it. There is no causes for panic but they say the new assembly will have a rubber lining to prevent the sound from happening. Replacement is totally FOC including the power steering fluid.  thumbup.gif

Overall customer service is very good.. Good technician too albeit a slower service due to manpower shortage. Completely understandable. Free Wifi and they had the latest issues of magazines.. Including TopGear, which i found out something very bad.
November 2010 issue.

Oh tidak! PE getting bashed again..  cry.gif  Bagi lah chance sikit..

U gotta be really kidding with me.. Proton has a sense of humor too.. Like our UK TopGear brethren.

A lot more pics actually.. But dunno if u all interested to see or not..  whistling.gif
I may have left some stuffs out as I was chatting a lot of stuffs with the technicians.. And i was in the Neo R3 too..  drool.gif
Cant say much bout Neo R3 due to confidentiality agreement.. But for 2011/2012, Proton is going to bring some real big goodies in for us...
Bro, I been waiting for your reply, finally, you posted it. How the metal knocking sound after the tube A & B changed? Still got sound when cornering on uneven road?
khtee
post Nov 18 2010, 07:06 PM

Ok updates for everyone.. Just came back from CoSE today.. Reach there at 11.40am. Check out at 3:16pm.. Cant blame them for the slow service, there were really a lot of cars and a lot of their technicians were on leave. The counter lady told me that the car would only be ready soonest also after 2.30pm.. So i ok only loh.. What can i do.. Not anak datuk...  tongue.gif

3) Tighten underchasis

Then i went to test drive the Inspira.  icon_rolleyes.gif  Still prefer PE lah.. PE feels more solid.. Inspira.. maybe due to their high profile tires and soft tune the car felt light and bouncy. Mivec still doesnt sound as sweet as Vtec though..

OK back to topic.. Persona uses 16bit ECU called ICM but PE uses 32bit BCM (Body control module like in BMW  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif) So that means old persona cant reflash firmware and cant be tuned too. 32bit BCM can be tuned as in idling speed, fuel pressure and a lot more other stuff that the pomen went really technical into. Summary is 32bit ECU really got a lot of potential, not just a white elephant upgrade, can say specs are up to BMW, but a lot of the ECU controls are reserved for future car development.

Cause of the prob
The yellow outline pipe is the one that delivers the fluid to the power steering and when cornering and the chassis flex a bit and cornering on uneven road it will cause the metal bar to knock against the metal pipe below it. There is no causes for panic but they say the new assembly will have a rubber lining to prevent the sound from happening. Replacement is totally FOC including the power steering fluid.  thumbup.gif

November 2010 issue.

A lot more pics actually.. But dunno if u all interested to see or not..  whistling.gif
I may have left some stuffs out as I was chatting a lot of stuffs with the technicians.. And i was in the Neo R3 too..  drool.gif
Hey did u ask about the radio?
arfaie
post Nov 18 2010, 07:11 PM

www.putera.com/tanya
687 posts

yes..that is the list, this will definitely solved the sound..mine already disappear icon_rolleyes.gif

about PE in top gear..i read that too, too bad the editor agree with the reader's opinion... sad.gif
ZenGTMM
post Nov 18 2010, 10:13 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Nov 18 2010, 06:41 PM)
Bro, I been waiting for your reply, finally, you posted it. How the metal knocking sound after the tube A & B changed? Still got sound when cornering on uneven road?
They havnt change the tube A & B yet.. They have to wait for the parts to arrive cos every PE also they are changing it. Its called "improvised piping" in their terms lah..

QUOTE(khtee @ Nov 18 2010, 07:06 PM)
Hey did u ask about the radio?
Yeap asked them.. They took the car for a test drive.. But the radio was perfectly fine..
Something to ask, did you turn on ur RDS and Traffic update on ur radio? Cause after i turned those function off, my radio didnt hang at all till now.

QUOTE(arfaie @ Nov 18 2010, 07:11 PM)
yes..that is the list, this will definitely solved the sound..mine already disappear icon_rolleyes.gif

about PE in top gear..i read that too, too bad the editor agree with the reader's opinion... sad.gif
Nvm lah.. I bet he has the phobia of owning it.. Let Proton come out with a few more good models and then soon all of these will be at the back of everyones mind. Its just the same story like Kia and Hyundai. Initially nobody wanted to buy it cos of poor resale value, bad FC and bad quality too.. But now.. The Forte selling like hot cake.. Kuih bahulu also not that laku.. thumbup.gif
khtee
post Nov 18 2010, 10:24 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 18 2010, 10:13 PM)

Yeap asked them.. They took the car for a test drive.. But the radio was perfectly fine..
Something to ask, did you turn on ur RDS and Traffic update on ur radio? Cause after i turned those function off, my radio didnt hang at all till now.

Cant really remember my car radio setting ...will check it out tmr morning... hopefully that's the culprit.... smile.gif thanks
lhongwuh
post Nov 18 2010, 10:43 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

had a lousy day today...went to do car tinting ended up balik empty handed coz there's a chip on my front windscreen sad.gif
armadasaxon
post Nov 18 2010, 11:25 PM

488 posts

BroZengtmm,goodies for us means wat?Recall ? ..hehehe
Eloborate more la...for PE or for proton.
And the truth is,this PE is the best i can say..evenrything in for a price of 60k..many critics coz they tot its like the old persona..i first tot 2..until i drove it myself.Msians like to assume.Ppl say they follow...but poor QA i can gurantee..like the white stain on the door rubber..the klok sound..the back seat metal knocking..aircon hissing..aircon panel vibrating at 80kmph..window regulator spoil..

In 1 month got so many problem..my fren told me ,new car oso soo many problem ah,later sure die la...Wat to do..Buatan Msia...hehe

Do u guys encounter this PROBLEM?
- After turning off your car and lock it,wait 2 minutes,den the fan pusing sendiri..2 min later,off itself..i checked that my key is out summore.i lock and unlock,den i iopen bonet,i saw the fan spinning for 2-3 minutes..
I was like WTF,got turbo timer ah?
ZenGTMM
post Nov 18 2010, 11:45 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Nov 18 2010, 11:25 PM)
BroZengtmm,goodies for us means wat?Recall ? ..hehehe
Eloborate more la...for PE or for proton.
And the truth is,this PE is the best i can say..evenrything in for a price of 60k..many critics coz they tot its like the old persona..i first tot 2..until i drove it myself.Msians like to assume.Ppl say they follow...but poor QA i can gurantee..like the white stain on the door rubber..the klok sound..the back seat metal knocking..aircon hissing..aircon panel vibrating at 80kmph..window regulator spoil..

In 1 month got so many problem..my fren told me ,new car oso soo many problem ah,later sure die la...Wat to do..Buatan Msia...hehe

Do u guys encounter this PROBLEM?
- After turning off your car and lock it,wait 2 minutes,den the fan pusing sendiri..2 min later,off itself..i checked that my key is out summore.i lock and unlock,den i iopen bonet,i saw the fan spinning for 2-3 minutes..
I was like WTF,got turbo timer ah?
More goodies as in the future Proton they are going to include ABS and airbags across the board.. Newer features such as EBD also.. And with the new ZF transmission they are going to use for future Proton cars, they needed a new ECU that can communicate back and forte with each components (sounds like transformers). Improvements will include more clever gearshifts, better change of gear selection which is not just based on RPM and AF ratio currently but will include gradient incorporation, throttle opening, throttle acceleration blah blah blah.. Apparently these tech are now being tested in the Neo R3..
Wah ur car sounds like a lemon.. Except for the klok sound, i have yet to encounter any of that yet. whistling.gif

Yeah the fan will auto turn on if the engine is too hot when u turned off the car.. The water pump will work too.. This is due to the new BCM which allows components in the engine to turn on individually instead of previous systems which needed power to be fed from timing belts and instructions from relay. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
khtee
post Nov 19 2010, 12:06 AM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 18 2010, 11:45 PM)
More goodies as in the future Proton they are going to include ABS and airbags across the board.. Newer features such as EBD also.. And with the new ZF transmission they are going to use for future Proton cars, they needed a new ECU that can communicate back and forte with each components (sounds like transformers). Improvements will include more clever gearshifts, better change of gear selection which is not just based on RPM and AF ratio currently but will include gradient incorporation, throttle opening, throttle acceleration blah blah blah.. Apparently these tech are now being tested in the Neo R3..
Wah ur car sounds like a lemon.. Except for the klok sound, i have yet to encounter any of that yet.  whistling.gif

Yeah the fan will auto turn on if the engine is too hot when u turned off the car.. The water pump will work too.. This is due to the new BCM which allows components in the engine to turn on individually instead of previous systems which needed power to be fed from timing belts and instructions from relay.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
But.. lets face it.. all those stuff they wanna add in ... is about time they do it...nothing so great about it... the japs have it across the product line at least for more then 5 years or maybe 10 years .... lets not start on the germans...
but then again is good tat proton is trying to improve smile.gif

126 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0337sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:39 PM