-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V9 -+♦+-, Our pride, our ride!

armadasaxon
post Sep 2 2010, 03:14 PM

488 posts

Hello guys,

Just bought the persona elegance hline chiffon green.Is this car drive by wire?

And i wonder,i have been driving for a week almost.How come my fuel comsp :13l/100km...i tot suppose to be around 7-8l/100km?

I drive around 70-80kmph oni leh..New car i din rev at all.
armadasaxon
post Sep 2 2010, 03:58 PM

488 posts

when i drive the test drive unit,there's a delay..but when i drive my unit..it feel perfect woh..haha..Thanks for yur explainations ..
armadasaxon
post Sep 2 2010, 04:15 PM

488 posts

reli no delay la..very smooth..thats y no regret..still new gua..
armadasaxon
post Sep 8 2010, 06:12 PM

488 posts

Juz bought the persona elegance.Having sum problem hope u guys can help me.

1.viper shoot water izzit so low?
2.white patch on internal rubber for the car door..izit normal?
3.When u guys get the car,u get oni 1 tray at the boot rite that has the word persona on it.

Thanks for the time ya.
armadasaxon
post Sep 23 2010, 04:57 PM

488 posts

1.hi guys,juz bought a new persona.
Now coming out sound in front when go uneven road on driver side.
Its sounds like a small container inside a big one?
Could it be the arch cover ah?coz its like not glue properly.

2.when i park my car and off the engine.I begin to hear this loud sound ting,ting,ting .like water droping into a tin..Is dis normal in all persona?
armadasaxon
post Oct 29 2010, 12:43 PM

488 posts

klok klok sound is due to the steering hose metal knocking..its metal not rubber.so when u do turning it hits the body.Ppl told me ,so i lodge report and prton change the orifice valve and hose.

relay, so far got 2 types i know.viper and signal.persona viper relay makes a tick sound at lvl 1.and signaling tik tik tik sound is coz of the relay.

Added on October 29, 2010, 1:05 pm
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Sep 3 2010, 09:52 AM)
I saw other forumer posted that the metal knocking sound when doing cornering on unflat surface can be solved by changing below from SC:

TUBE B - PW828913 - 1 UNIT
TUBE A - PW828914 - 1 UNIT
HOSE RETURN - PW828915 - 1 UNIT
RUBBER HOLDER - PW820961 - 1 UNIT
Clip PRESS - PW820962 - 1 UNIT
Clip HOSE - MS660166 - 2 UNIT
ORIFICE VALVE - PW895228 - 1 UNIT

Anyone change already?

* This apply to Persona Elegance only.
Yes bro,i also reported the knocking and rattling sound.And the same list came out.This i tihnk i due to the metal steering hose knocking against something.

So if u guys have any knocking sound from the front when makeing a turn on uneven road or rattling sound on yellow speed bumps, PLS go to big proton edar sc,not dealer sc.dealer sc not as exp bcoz they dun handle as much car as main sc.

This post has been edited by armadasaxon: Oct 29 2010, 01:05 PM
armadasaxon
post Nov 4 2010, 01:36 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Nov 4 2010, 01:17 PM)
First 3 service tak boleh ma...

10k...

After 10k onward then can lo. Unless u plan to waste the oil. lolz
i keep the oil and put 1 corner thats all...hehe..and now go collection...castrol,shell,bhp,hirev.

I dunno la..proton car use back proton oil la..coz they test the car best on prton oil ma.

Most mech say all the oil are the same..

Anyone pumping ron 97?
armadasaxon
post Nov 8 2010, 05:11 PM

488 posts

dunit pay anything gua..all covered ma.
just hope they dun dirty yur interior.
my waja last time kena accident new car,after collect car,whole interior dirty with black stain.
imagine new car lidat..den i no mood edi...cincai drive
armadasaxon
post Nov 8 2010, 05:15 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Nov 8 2010, 04:19 PM)
what is the outcome result after you installed & testing?
mind to share? good or not?
last time i installed the VS in my waja oso got no diff.
lamp still dim and aircon still makan in.Mayb muz get the raizin 1 ah?
still happens the same.Got it from DU beside brothers there 1.

Added on November 8, 2010, 5:15 pm
QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Nov 8 2010, 05:14 PM)
hi buddies, mind to share any good tyres that you guys using now ? need prepare for it already.
I c many ppl using falken ziex..afforadable and nice wall.

This post has been edited by armadasaxon: Nov 8 2010, 05:15 PM
armadasaxon
post Nov 9 2010, 10:16 AM

488 posts

warranty will void if got any wire cut..asked edi..if they c additional button,they got rights to say that u mod the car and spoil it yurself.
armadasaxon
post Nov 9 2010, 02:03 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Nov 9 2010, 01:39 PM)
added low springs, added subwoofer with front component speakers, modded the original stock player rear wirings for routing to my amplifier and additional power cables for the amp. All done when the car was about 2 weeks old.

I still able to make all sorts of claims. No probs.
mostly got problem is oso major problem.but i think once u open any parts or proton,later vibrating sound will start to come out..just like lego.
armadasaxon
post Nov 10 2010, 01:28 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Nov 9 2010, 08:15 PM)
tot can set right the bass level from the stock player ? yours blaukupunt right?

Added on November 9, 2010, 8:43 pm

and how much they charging for the Shell Helix HX7 (Semi-Synthetic) ? slightly expensive than we buy from carefour or jusco?
i used synthium 800 summroe got ceremic tupperware free . rclxms.gif
armadasaxon
post Nov 12 2010, 10:20 AM

488 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Nov 12 2010, 09:02 AM)
wah , new car so fast kena langgar edy ... if me I very sad and at the same time mad at that person lol
usually the one langgar peoples butt more serious one  tongue.gif
Actually i c most accident ,the one that langgar ppl teruk is bcoz the bonet and front part is made to bent..if not ,the impact kill the driver..not persona tough or wat drool.gif

Added on November 12, 2010, 10:26 am
QUOTE(kitkat87 @ Nov 12 2010, 07:52 AM)
Wah all people FC so low..mine is 9.8L and full tank never reach above 400KM although i maintain 100-120 km on highway..T_T
Dun say yurs worst la..mine is 11.9L la...i crying now..wallet got hole..i full tank nvr reach 310km la..but is city drive..everytime 1 mroe bar left..i go fuel in edi.

This post has been edited by armadasaxon: Nov 12 2010, 10:26 AM
armadasaxon
post Nov 13 2010, 10:35 AM

488 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 12 2010, 11:25 AM)
To everyone experiencing high FC...

1)Please state ur tire pressure for front and back tires.
2) What petrol u are using and RON value.

After every refill of petrol, please reset ur FC meter by switching to the FC meter then long pressing the left button till the value turns 0. One of the main reasons some are getting unreal figures is that they dont reset their FC meter after refuelling.

I have recently found out that filling tires to the rated amount of PSI is affecting my FC a lot.. I am in the midst of trial and error-ing now to get the best combination of comfort and FC.. Will update you guys later on after having more conclusive results.
1)My car 3mths oni,havent pump the tire.Whats the normal psi we shud put?230?
2)last time use petronas 12.9km..now change to shell 11.9..ron95..still a new car wih 3800km mileage.
3)Always city drive
4)last time i drove using 2 legs,now 1 leg..fc drop to 9.1km...i think the engine needs to run-in or when i drive 2 legs too aggresive.

Added on November 13, 2010, 10:38 am
QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Nov 13 2010, 08:45 AM)
Call to Taman Midah SC, they said install valve cost RM3 will usually solve the issue.

lol...Another issue i facing is...when go 80~100KM/H, passenger near compartment there got funny sound...

haih...
front or back?wat sound izzit oso?
U cannot expect much lor,proton macam lego.
Summore wan come out inspira.if i got 90k,i go buy other car lor..proton dun have peace of mind..they are know for their orchestra.

This post has been edited by armadasaxon: Nov 13 2010, 10:38 AM
armadasaxon
post Nov 13 2010, 10:42 AM

488 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Nov 13 2010, 10:01 AM)
is this the latest new solution??? because last time they add in the orifice valve i think solve 90% of the sound only. still have the sound at certain driving conditions while cornering...
for mine they changed the valve ,some hose and tube..completely no sound..except for behind the seat metal knocking.Aircon sizzling sound and also dash board vibrating sound when revving engine.
How come all this problem so common,but they did not take the effort to rectify it during their R&D?
Waste time go SC,den check ,den oeder part,den go back fix part..shit man
Lucky i not paying RM100k.

Added on November 13, 2010, 10:45 am
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 13 2010, 10:42 AM)
I put 235kpa/34psi at the front and 225kpa/33psi at the back. When on my first tank the tires were 38psi.. So when i reduce it to the manufacturer standard of 31/28, my fc suffered like no mans business.. getting like 12l/100km.. The current pressure im using is so far the best combination of FC and comfort so far.
Will the tyre explode if i pumpm overload?Pump more so the side wall not so fast koyak gua.

This post has been edited by armadasaxon: Nov 13 2010, 10:45 AM
armadasaxon
post Nov 13 2010, 12:21 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Nov 13 2010, 12:04 PM)
hope got picture to show us what the extact material changed.
picture few pages back..someone posted recently..u shape metal

Added on November 13, 2010, 12:23 pmThe SC advisor driving a persona oso.i told him my fc too high..he say lidat 1 if use ron95 coz is more kuat..he use ron 97,can go more but oso pay more.

Can anyone comfirm?

This post has been edited by armadasaxon: Nov 13 2010, 12:23 PM
armadasaxon
post Nov 15 2010, 10:54 AM

488 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Nov 15 2010, 02:29 AM)
Still in Dilemma which SC to go. Want install that orivalve / Power Steering Fluid Pipe to solve my metal knocking sound when go on uneven road / cornering.

I ain't gonna pay if they charge me @@
if got warranty den nonit pay la..u know wat is under warranty?

Added on November 15, 2010, 10:58 am
QUOTE(seng12345 @ Nov 14 2010, 11:15 PM)
hello every1...,
i'm new here...,nice to meet all of u...
i'm proud of owning persona...haha...

ya..,did u guys fit in any bars? like sturt bar, anti rol bar or something..?
may i know wat's the market price?

if possible..,wan to have group purchase for our club?
Hi bro,
u pay proton so much for their tuning and all those,den u go add bar,abit wasted la.The car handling odi damm good,y need add summore wor?summore new car leh.

This post has been edited by armadasaxon: Nov 15 2010, 10:58 AM
armadasaxon
post Nov 15 2010, 11:17 AM

488 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 14 2010, 10:10 AM)
Ok. Will surely do.. But i think most likely they are not able to solve my problem too, cause unless it hangs, it doesnt show any other symptom that it is malfunctioning.
Lube service is changing oil, oil filter, change atf oil etc and minor periodical engine stuffs only..
When cornering I feel like the chassis of the car has a bit more 'flex' than usual. As in will goyang slightly when cornering.. And it seems like the metal knocking sound has happened to me, but so far I have only heard it twice..
CPS is basically the same tech as VTEC (variable valve lift), VVT is variable valve timing. VTEC system as u know creates much more power at higher rpm..
Persona and Gen-2 are basically almost the same except for the boot, and gen2 feels lighter and more livelier when u drive.. Other than that not much difference lah..
PE got boot edi so cramp at the back,dun say gen 2 man.
gen2 no leather more for youngster.
many feature PE hav but gen2 dun hav.
I oso got tot buy gen2 or pe.
but pe got the most advantage like spoke light,abs,ebd,airbag,leather,gps,boottrunk release,boot spaciouse,bodykit.

Added on November 15, 2010, 11:20 am
QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Nov 14 2010, 11:58 AM)
AFAIK, maintenance free batteries are usually dry cell which doesn't require battery water.
BTW,
the other day i was driving around 100km/h and hit the emergency break due to sudden jam in front...
car skidded slightly(yes i can feel the back of the car senget a bit), gladly me n my car manage to stop in time and there's no car at the back. sweat.gif
PE tyres is for ride and comfort.not performace..gripping is not there.went to genting yesterday,my passengers say the grip not there when turning,feel the car swing badly.means the roll rate for drift is bad.

This post has been edited by armadasaxon: Nov 15 2010, 11:20 AM
armadasaxon
post Nov 15 2010, 12:33 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 15 2010, 11:35 AM)
LOL.. Dont put any filter.. No need to worry bout changing filters and also and all the bugs and insects that get in can combust together to create more powaarrh!!!  flex.gif  flex.gif
I also but PE cos Gen2 not nice lah..  It looks more like a car that was designed as a sedan intially and modified into a hatchback.. The proportion of the car is just not there.. And PE after mod looks more garang.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
no filter = no petrol rclxms.gif
Yes la..black spoke and the skirting damm chun!!vios 74k got nothing whistling.gif

This post has been edited by armadasaxon: Nov 15 2010, 12:36 PM
armadasaxon
post Nov 16 2010, 01:46 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(NINJIAO @ Nov 16 2010, 12:16 PM)
Ohh my, my PE got some problem when starting. Already 3 times de. At first i thought it was new so not run in yet. But 3 times de. Mileage now is 2k km.

In random, when starting the engine, it will crank 2 or 3 time till it like over start. Something like slip gear sound. Very loud sound. Then when release the key, the engine it not on yet. So i think i am not over cranking it. Hmm anyone experience it before?

Other than tat 3 time, all the starting is normal. 1 sec already start. tongue.gif
I think i have the same problem as u.
It takes 3 or more crank to start my car(means turning the key on for 2-3 sec)..but after 2 -3 times starting,its like a push button,1 crank will do the immediate start..how come lidat?
my car 3800km edi.impossible not run in.
When i off my car,engine still running 2-3 seconds.like got turbo timer.

Added on November 16, 2010, 1:47 pm
QUOTE(antkuchiki @ Nov 16 2010, 12:47 PM)
will be getting my PE H-line today..yahuuuu  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
u yahuu summore ah..u juz bought one of the most problematic car.

This post has been edited by armadasaxon: Nov 16 2010, 01:47 PM

0.0461sec    0.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:48 AM