Persona people can comment 99 (kaw kaw) now..
This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Aug 30 2010, 03:56 PM
-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V9 -+♦+-, Our pride, our ride!
Aug 30 2010, 03:48 PM
155 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Yess 4th on the list.. hahaha..
Persona people can comment 99 (kaw kaw) now.. This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Aug 30 2010, 03:56 PM |
Sep 1 2010, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(necromencer @ Sep 1 2010, 10:12 AM) 1. 17" lenso rim, improve cross-drilled disc rotor (f), neo disc brake (rear), ferodo brake pad (f), pro-rs steel braided brake hose (f), apm peformax abs (f&r), Anybody knows if the PE H-Line rear disc brakes is using the neo/Gen-2 disc brakes? Or its using some other size disc?PE side mirror, ultra racing front strut bar, ultra racing fender bar, ultra racing rear anti-roll bar 2. powerzone extractor, works drop-in air filter, autolite xp iridium spark plug, evo brake master pump, zaptor vs, pivot spark earth, pivot ignition earth, motul semi-sny. 6000 engine oil, ferodo dot 5.1 brake fluid 3. pioneer deh-5250 hu, sony amp, sony cross over, sony comp. set, sony 3way speaker. |
Sep 1 2010, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(Baozzz @ Sep 1 2010, 08:22 PM) as promise Wah good loh.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « i was quite surprise tht there is no crack on the bumper. the bumper also didnt drop as i can felt the bang impact is quite strong. maybe bcoz persona back is high hence not much damage done. just hope my persona no "internal bleeding" due to the accident. Dont worry bout cosmetic damage, as long as the bumper hook and notches didnt break then good enuf ady. The last time my fren drive his Vios Dugong reverse and bang another car, the bumper only cosmetic damages, nvr crack but 2 of the 'clip' on the side broke off, so the bumper now hanging a bit.. Lagi sad case wor.. |
Sep 2 2010, 11:12 PM
I compiled a list of tips and some useful information and links from Persona Club v8 thread that can help all those first timers. I have yet to compile a Persona common problem list as Im not too sure of the problems myself. Maybe another forumer can help put a bit.
Tips for Persona car users 1)Most SC uses Petronas engine oil. To use other engine oil, exp Shell Helix HX-7, its recommended to go to authorized service outlets instead. 2)Stock brake pads are softer than Sponge Bob. Recommendation is to change it to ceramic brakes. Better performance and lesser dust. Best Form Ceramic Nao cost just RM63 for a set of front pads. Can get from former Kelvin (if im not mistaken). After market stuffs Brakes Ceramic brakes – by Kelvin3900 http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1300445 F1 style Blinking LED tail lamp http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1451513 Car visual mods http://www.shorty5-minigarage.blogspot.com/ ICE http://www.maxaudio.com.my/ Car respraying http://www.cyf.com.my/ Tires Most silent = Primacy LC, slightly poor grip on wet roads (a tradeoff for less noise). High performance = Michelin Pilot Sport 3 (PS3) even noisier than NCT 5 Car Tint Cheapest car tinting shop I found. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1266694 Safety film tint http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...597&hl=Ms.Canny Help to calculate FC Register at http://www.fuelly.com/ and post it in ur siggy. Maybe in the next Version of the thread we can reserve the 2nd post for FC monitoring by forumers.. Or another ideal way to calculate is to 1) Fill full tank petrol and reset trip meter 2) Drive car like mad fella or slow like aunty.. 3) When u need to refill the tank (no matter is only used half tank only or use till no more petrol in tank), top it back up to full tank (remember to note down how many litres filled in, using the price instead is subjective as petrol price fluctuates up and down and may affect future comparison). 4) Jot down mileage from previous full tank till refill and reset trip meter again. 5) Calculate (FC= Total mileage/Litres filled to top up back to full tank). 6) Post it up onto our club here for comparison. State ( XX% city driving / YY%highway) in XX KM/L format.. Disclaimer: I am in no way associated with the above stated threads or promoting their products.. This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Nov 22 2010, 10:11 AM |
Sep 3 2010, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(hongzheng @ Sep 3 2010, 12:50 AM) 1 shop quoting a set of Weds Sport 16' replica rim @ RM 1,250 + 205/50/16 CC1 @ RM 230/pc Wah this rim very nice.. Got 17" for it? but i found that another 15' Weds sport replica also very nice, the 15' GY Assurance only cost RM 170+ ![]() Difficult to choose.... This 1 i 100% agree with you. The stock break pads only last me for Genting uphill + downhill X 2 (Too exited that time, busy potong all chap of vehicle except the famous tiga kayu). As a result the break pads kapuk within a single day. But after changing a new break pads now no more dust already. Ur brake pads so fast can worn out, I think thats good bah, cos i feel sayang want to throw out my ori brake pads unused when i get the car, so at least im at peace now knowing how fast will it wear out. QUOTE(Kevio @ Sep 3 2010, 12:18 AM) - just wondering what other cars uses this "drive by wire" system? The best way to maintain engine is to - how come the AT doesn't have the "overdrive" button? is it bcoz there's a 3rd gear shift? - 2 maintain the engine in top condition does it needs 2 be "warmed" up in the morning or can juz start the car & drive off straight away? thanks! 1) before turning off ur engine, dont rev the car, let it idle for a few seconds after stopping then turn off engine. (This is due to petrol have some lubricating properties and the engine oil would settle on the cylinder walls it will prevent your engine from unnecessary friction on your next start) 2) When doing a cold start (eg, in the morning), turn off ur aircon and blower first. Then only start the engine and dont rev right after starting as the engine incurs most of their wear and tear during startups and shutdowns. Turning off aircon and blower reduces load on the engine during initial start up, therefore minimizing wear. 3) Do not do high revs when the engine is cold as the engine oil hvnt reach its optimum viscosity yet. Therefore the oil film protecting the cylinder head and wall will be lesser than usual as the oil is slightly more thicker. As for Drive-by-wire (DBW) cars, the throttle response is nvr as good as cable counterparts. I have a Sentra B14 and i can feel the difference of throttle response compared to Persona and even the new Civic. However I have installed D1 Spec Throttle Controller in the Civic and i can feel great results. Definitely a worthwhile investment I would recommend those who wants faster response from their throttle. *Edited for errors* This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Sep 3 2010, 11:45 AM |
Sep 3 2010, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Sep 3 2010, 11:25 AM) humm... that is a bit too extreme! i bet most ppl do not do this la. anyways... different ppl different opinions and prefs. LOL.. My mom using the B14 sentra for 12yrs ald. Engine still almost as good as new, idling very smooth.. Very sayang the car as its still almost as good compared to Myvi, Persona, Vios etc.. And its a manual! oh btw, a bit correction to ur statement - MyVi is cable driven not dbw. Oh sorry bout the Myvi statement, I always felt the throttle was laggy.. Didnt get used to DBW as I have been driving cable system all this while (semua kereta lama) .. |
Sep 3 2010, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Sep 3 2010, 03:58 PM) Cos buying engine oil outside is cheaper than the getting the engine oil from ur SC, and u can even choose ur own brand of choice. The servicing fee for the car will still remain the same no matter where the engine oil came from. |
Sep 5 2010, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(RobustRobot @ Sep 5 2010, 11:12 PM) hye guys, i wanna ask izzit possible for us to sent for service with under 1k mileage? its almost raya now and my current miles were 600km ;l Yes u can do the service anytime u want.. Most ppl do it at the exact service date or slightly later to stretch out their value for money.. XD.. It is actually more advisable to service it earlier in the initial stages when the engine runs in.. The later stages u can always stretch out the service period a bit.. are it advisable? since if i go back to hometown without servicing it .. it will surely exceed 1k mileage when i reach home after raya.. QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Sep 5 2010, 11:21 PM) not to say under power or not. you just need to select the right one for the power range you are expecting. anyways, persona's AT gearings are really great. Smooth, fast and efficient enough. Very happy with it. I find myself very rarely manually shifting the gear levers. Wow thats the first time im hearing a good review for Protons AT.. |
Sep 6 2010, 12:27 AM
Sep 7 2010, 12:16 AM
Sep 9 2010, 09:28 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Wah.. So dangerous.. If it were to snap while driving then it would be massive damage.. Another example of parts manufacturer putting profits way ahead of QC and safety. |
Sep 16 2010, 02:01 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Wow that must have been a really stupid mech.. This is the prob when too many unqualified mechs around.. They dont know the pros and cons of changing a part in a car.. Maybe next time if u were to bring ur own engine oil u can empty out 200-300ml of it into another bottle before giving it to the mech. At least this would prevent a similar error from occuring. |
Sep 20 2010, 10:48 AM
Want to ask if anybody has installed Adjustable Cam Pulley in their car?
I want to move the torque powerband to the low end revs (1500-3000rpm). Which I guess is more suitable for a car that i will be using for 80% city drive.. Anybody knows how many degrees of advancing i shd adjust to optimize the torque? This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Sep 20 2010, 11:18 AM |
Sep 20 2010, 11:22 AM
Sep 21 2010, 01:24 AM
Sep 28 2010, 02:20 PM
Sep 28 2010, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(heavencloud @ Sep 28 2010, 02:38 PM) haha, but i did tried once from serdang driving back to klang at midnight. But not comfortable as without the helmet, my head gap with the roof already very small. Put the helmet, sangkut Wonder how the stig manages to drive with that helmet then.. hehe.. Maybe you can become the Stig for TopGear Malaysia.. |
Sep 30 2010, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(chew1188 @ Sep 30 2010, 09:26 AM) what a bad day, my car having a small addcident this morning in sunway toll to kelana jaya, the stupid uncle driving a kelisa car number BHQ 564, all along the road are jam and i was in the right line, he want to cut into my line and bang my car from my behind passenger seat door on left hand side, after that he still keep on going and continue going forward, my car Scratches start from middle till to the front door end up near to my tyre area, his car bumber totally spoil on the right side, i hon him, he lower down the window and bising saying i didnt let him cut the line, he refuse to come down to discuss and keep on going only. if i go to report but he didnt go i cannot claim for the 3rd party insurance, i face this problem b4, end up need to pay by my self, so any bro here face this kind to situation b4? Wah!!! Serious case wor.. Nvr even come down to say sorry.. If me means sure take steering lock go smash his head!!! here is some pic to shown ![]() ![]() ![]() As i know for claiming insurance, u go do police report, in 24hours the fella dont do report then police will classify it as his fault and claim his insurance.. Just tell the police to file it as hit and run case, somemore the fella did verbal assault and threatened u with a bat.. Just give whatever statements u can to make your case sounds serious.. The police sure will investigate it. And u can claim ur insurance. This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Sep 30 2010, 09:43 AM |
Sep 30 2010, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(chew1188 @ Sep 30 2010, 09:53 AM) 1st i dun have a steeting lock inside my car Haiz.. have to push them lah.. Just force the police to issue report that the case is solved and its the other party fault.. If not ur own wallet damage only.. about the insurance, last time face same problem, ppl bang my back, saying that meet up nearby police station end up fly aeroplane, i report, take photo and meet up with sarjan, then the sarjan say that 1st they will issue RM300 for the party who wrong, then if the other party didnt report in 24 hrs they will issue a second saman to the driver, but i cannot claim the insurance because the sarjan said without the laporan keputusan no insurance will entertain and with his report the sarjan cannot make keputusan. end up i need to pay myself for the repair |
Sep 30 2010, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(chew1188 @ Sep 30 2010, 10:48 AM) the sarjan just ask me wait, it can be done on 2 ways Haiz.. Police nowadays, too corrupted.. Always asking for favours.. It can be done one.. U see the police themselves is trying to drag the case on only.. If not go to another police station with ur original report and complaint over there..1) look for a good relationship friend work in police force ( my opinion) 2) have some special treatment to enhancement (he did ask for it) my mind say (f*** off) then i just go saying i just wait for it |
| Change to: | 0.0499sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:10 AM |