8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V9 -+♦+-, Our pride, our ride!

khtee
post Aug 31 2010, 12:43 AM

please add me too.....
persona elegance - H-line black
khtee
post Sep 4 2010, 12:00 AM

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Sep 3 2010, 11:12 PM)
mine is almost 1 month old  tongue.gif  , I can assure u that there is the sound ... I'm driving H-line  smile.gif
maybe urs dun have that problem
Hey i m driving H-line also... when i got my car ... i have the same problem... told the service center... they fixed it.. i read the service report.... it states.... installed orifice valve and tighten under carriage....
not sure is it the same problem with urs?
btw i got it done in puchong service center.
khtee
post Sep 4 2010, 10:57 PM

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Sep 4 2010, 03:06 PM)
after that, no more metal knocking sound when cornering on unflat road?
Ya no more so far smile.gif

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Sep 4 2010, 05:32 PM)
Din't get to do 1k service , as the service bay was fully booked  doh.gif  had to service after raya  blush.gif
and I saw one elegance in the service bay with the gearbox taken out ... new car also has this problem doh.gif  shakehead.gif

Added on September 4, 2010, 5:51 pmHow's the service in Puchong service center ? any can gives some comment ? i wanted to find one which and fix the orific valve  smile.gif
Ya got my first service from puchong service center.... felt people there quite professinal in customer service smile.gif and they allow me to bring my own engine oil. Very willing to listen to my complain on the various problems. But service is quite slow though.... cos many people
khtee
post Sep 6 2010, 08:10 PM

QUOTE(poobalanc @ Sep 6 2010, 12:17 PM)
No 63-64 Jalan Layang-Layang Bandar Puchong Jaya
47100 Puchong, Selangor
03-5882-3899

i think this is the one..
No it isnt.. they moved.. i went to Jalan layang-layang... is no longer there
is at jalan serindit now....if u r coming from ldp... u should pass the apartment before u turn right (jalan layang-layang is before the apartment) smile.gif
khtee
post Sep 6 2010, 08:53 PM

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Sep 6 2010, 08:26 PM)
Purchased from Proton Edar  smile.gif  , the puchong SC is Edar ..
oh cause last time my father service the exora at sugai besi EON , they did not need this .. so wondering what's the use  hmm.gif  smile.gif
they moved !!? ... I though there still the same address .. any1 can clarified on this ? I'll call them and confirm tomorrow  wink.gif
yes i have been there (end of july).. was surprised is closed... called proton i-care for the new address. maybe u can get the exact address from them smile.gif
khtee
post Sep 6 2010, 10:01 PM

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Sep 6 2010, 09:52 PM)
Ops Sikap the speed limit all minus 10 kmh right?

I'm going down to Kampar tomorrow.
really?? wow good tat u mention.... else.... my travel "cost" this raya gonna increase tongue.gif

khtee
post Sep 7 2010, 09:22 PM

QUOTE(Johore @ Sep 7 2010, 06:10 PM)
just wanna know..full tank@rm50 can go how many KM for H-line?
can anyone give an answer..smile.gif
@110kmph nearly 100% highway.....about 380km (tat's how much it roughly cost me travellling between PG and KL)
khtee
post Sep 8 2010, 06:07 AM

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Sep 8 2010, 03:56 AM)
380km is for rm50 right? coz full tank, i tried pumping rm70 (when rm1.80 per liter) also can enter. so far max distance with full tank i can achieve is about 480km
got. some tyre shops offer that service, rm5 to fill the tyres. but IMO, kinda troublesome coz always need to find back shop that got nitrogen to fill up air back. although say can save little petrol, but i think very little only. last time my kelisa was filled with that, after a while, i just change back to normal air.
Ya.....380km for RM50..... full tank.... i think is RM70++ ... max i tried was RM77 when the light started to blink real fast.
khtee
post Sep 8 2010, 07:55 PM

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Sep 8 2010, 07:06 PM)
According to my Ex gf's father who was a car mechanic.... you can still go for another 70KM when a car's petrol meter starts blinking. Not sure does this apply to Persona as well or not since the car has this light up then blink procedure.
I think according to the manual... when the light start blinking.... we should ahve about 8 litres left ( we have 50 litres tank right in total?). So we can do ourown maths... how many km can we normally drive before the tank go totally empty rclxub.gif
yes ... the other day i drove... cari petrol station when already blinking... never check how many km i went.. but the meter definately shows ----.- km left .... scared the hell out of me.... never tried tat anymore.. enuff to know roughly how much max petrol i can pump in ..
khtee
post Sep 8 2010, 09:35 PM

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Sep 8 2010, 08:25 PM)
1. Yes , mine shoot below about 1 quarter of the screen doh.gif
2. U mean the rubber which u can see inside the cabin  ? try use a damp cloth and wipe it , I clean mine when I got the car  smile.gif
    basically the whole 4 doors has it
3. M,H-line will get the boot tray with 'PERSONA'  biggrin.gif  underneath it is the carpet board smile.gif
Its better to service on time .. but a little variation is ok ... mine now is about 1080+ which I haven't went for service
hey.... if car no problem ok .... cross abit ok... else..... i was informed by the service center.. things like alignment&balancing... and aircon (not sure to wat extend)....are only covered in the first 1k .... exceed.. they have the rights to charge u if u ask them to repair those. Tat's wat i was told at the Puchong SC.... not sure about those other authorized service center though
khtee
post Sep 8 2010, 11:17 PM

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Sep 8 2010, 11:13 PM)
well , it all depends on the SC u go to but from what I know alignment&balancing is not cover at all but still doing it in SC is far more cheaper
than outside tire shop .. last time my family's exora do it at 10k charged about RM50 smile.gif .Normally a new car before 1k the alignment&balancing is
just nice unless the special ones then I think is FOC cause its the factory problem not due to wear and tear rite  blush.gif
ya tat's wat they told me....they admit could be factory problem.. tat's y they will cover for 1st 1k.....should be standard across proton edar sc branch(wanted to get it done in puchong but their fella not around.. they refered me to jln 227 to get it done.. all FOC).. not sure about authorized sc though
khtee
post Sep 11 2010, 03:07 PM

I notice something weird about my car...since day 1.sometimes when the aircon compressor kicks in or during gear shift...my speakers will go mute...radio looks ok..but just speaker got no sound for a moment (about 1 to 3 seconds )... I m driving H-Line elegance...

For PE Drivers.....any of you encountered this problem?
khtee
post Sep 11 2010, 06:25 PM

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Sep 11 2010, 06:15 PM)
thn u hvnt been really reading my post.. thy had a heavier load thn i hv. that made up for the difference in weight.
Depending on wat model of vios and wat model of persona u r driving..
if .... in extreme case....vios j manual is 1020 kg and persona elegance h-line is 1245 kg... tat is 225kg more weight
and depends on ur how u rev too i guess..... persona highest torque comes at higher rev .. compare to vios... tat could also be the reason y is harder for u to catch up?
i m just guessing .... the possible reason... dont bash me for simply guessing excuses tongue.gif hehe
khtee
post Sep 15 2010, 08:10 AM

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Sep 14 2010, 11:57 PM)
Hmm.. The underside of my front bumper got scratched today. Misjudged a ramp that was too steep for the Persona's nose. Although it cannot be seen without looking under, sakit hati woo.. I'm fighting the urge to always look at the scratches. sad.gif
Haha..... welcome to the club.. i got the bottom of my front bumper scratch (deep scratch i would say) too..the other day..kene the divider...when parking..underestimated the divider height.... sakit hati betul...hahaha
polish wont work.. cos it was too "deep"...the paint came out... a chunk of it

get those small can of autopaint and do some touch up... saw a post somewhere in automotive garage.. selling rm20++ .. carrefour also selling 21.90 ...for 25ml. but.. i got mine from an auto paint shop.. for rm60(500ml) .. hehe bought more just incase need it in the future...25ml seems to little too me.. tongue.gif
khtee
post Sep 15 2010, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Sep 15 2010, 05:02 PM)
100% sure they pour the entire 4L engine oil into your engine that cause your car feel heavy. by the way, what engine oil u using?
ya i also wanan know what engine oil u used... i felt the same last time.. but mine was the extreme case.... the poured nearly 5 litres of my shell helix hx7 .... (ya it is a 5 litre pack i bought from carrefour)... i felt very very heavy... there is the slow ....heavy drag everytime wanna accelerate
khtee
post Sep 15 2010, 06:00 PM

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Sep 15 2010, 05:40 PM)
Petronas lo the semi-synthetic (15w-50)  blush.gif  then what to do ? suck out the oil ? doh.gif  and sumore the X1R engine treatment another 240ml  sweat.gif
maybe u can try check the dip stick... how much over it is ? if alot....perhaps u might wanna go back there again ask them to drain out some of it. Mine over alot!!! had to go back the next day asked them to remove it ( no queue this time .. immediately they took my car in...categorized as emergency ....hahaha)
khtee
post Sep 15 2010, 07:10 PM

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Sep 15 2010, 06:56 PM)
er how to consider is over over ? tongue.gif  mine i tested a few times is above the max line about extra 1cm+ whistling.gif
1cm++ ....both after engine cool for a long time and just right after stop engine? maybe u should drain out... if u have the time to go back to the service center
call them and tell them ur problem...(read some website.. it's not good for your engine and fuel consumption if over)
mine .. over nearly 3 or 4 cm ... scary alot.. when i told them , they also got a shock asked me come back..haha

This post has been edited by khtee: Sep 15 2010, 07:43 PM
khtee
post Sep 15 2010, 10:05 PM

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Sep 15 2010, 08:48 PM)
light and medium scratches could be remove using polish but deep ones u need to use touch up paint .. smile.gif
wind sound u can hear abit between 100-120 but once above that , its very loud

any1 can clarify is it next 5k service or 5k+1K=6k ?
go in ur car .. look to the top (top right to be precise ) tongue.gif
it is stated when if ur next service (unless they forget to stick it there )
1k +5k ....... gonna have mine done..... in a few weeks time... 5.5k already ..hehe
khtee
post Sep 17 2010, 01:51 PM

QUOTE(muslayer @ Sep 17 2010, 12:24 PM)
i am not sure what tyre ur  Persona , mine with CC1.  tongue.gif
mine is continental too... cant remember exactly which type.. remember is the cheapest ...when i checked at continental website...
does the tyre.. skid??? yes it sure do.... happen twice.. when making turn up the ramp.... or in the round about.. when raining around 80kmph
khtee
post Sep 21 2010, 08:19 AM

QUOTE(brainer @ Sep 21 2010, 07:44 AM)
did u press the power button for like 1,2 sec?

Added on September 21, 2010, 7:58 am
am listing out all the problems...hopefully they can get it all fixed during the 1st service. even though most of the things are under warranty, i would like to avoid going back and forth to the SC. (unnecessary cost for new car    whistling.gif )
yes i did tat .. gave them a whole long list ..... haha with all the minor problems as well...gonna check my car thoroughly againl... before i go for my 5k service... gonan give them a long list again

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0503sec    1.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:50 AM