126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V9 -+♦+-, Our pride, our ride!

wilsonjack228
post Oct 7 2010, 05:31 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Oct 7 2010, 05:12 PM)
i dont think the metal knocking sound is cause by that, seem like the absober faulty. now i wide down the window, and observe, see where the sound come from. but a bit hard, need to cornering on uneven road.
find empty car park and do research tongue.gif haha any persona owners has the metal knocking sound change the whole set of suspension ? maybe really is the absorber faulty , who knows hmm.gif

Added on October 7, 2010, 5:36 pmThe 'tup' sound that I posted a few days ago , i think I solved it ...
the sound is near the missing handle at the driver side .. cause by the cabin roof molding(the fabric roof)
hitting the two screw holes(car body) in side the roof .. , so I DIY it by , taking out the door rubber and sticking
on some of the sound proof tapes on to the holes there , stopping the roof fabric from hitting the metal.
Just tested out on the road , i think no more sound . icon_rolleyes.gif smile.gif

Added on October 7, 2010, 5:40 pm
QUOTE(khtee @ Oct 7 2010, 04:04 PM)
i complain to service center before.... the open up brakes and reassemble.. but problem persist... i wonder wat's the problem? else hard to explain to them.... not tat easy to reproduce the problem for them to hear
must ..... wet the wheel.... really really wet and leave it for hours only it happens :S
My PE also have this 'yik yik ' sound , its when u let the car moves in 'D' but stepping on the breaks . its only give out this sound
when almost come to a stop .. but now no more this already .. i think the break pad has 'run-in' already ...

Added on October 7, 2010, 5:45 pmMy rear suspension , i heard squeaking sound from it during going over bumps but only fast and hard times .. hmm.gif
i thought new car shouldn't have any sound sweat.gif

This post has been edited by wilsonjack228: Oct 7 2010, 05:45 PM
dvinez
post Oct 7 2010, 05:56 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Oct 7 2010, 05:31 PM)

My PE also have this 'yik yik ' sound , its when u let the car moves in 'D' but stepping on the breaks . its only give out this sound
when almost come to a stop .. but now no more this already .. i think the break pad has 'run-in' already ...

Added on October 7, 2010, 5:45 pmMy rear suspension , i heard squeaking sound from it during going over bumps but only fast and hard times ..  hmm.gif
i thought new car shouldn't have any sound  sweat.gif
my friends pe and my blm also same..damn annoying...
last time sc change the brake pad, less/no sound 2-3weeks...then got again...
how to solve it ?

khtee
post Oct 7 2010, 06:05 PM

find empty car park and do research  tongue.gif  haha any persona owners has the metal knocking sound change the whole set of suspension ? maybe really is the absorber faulty , who knows  hmm.gif

Added on October 7, 2010, 5:36 pmThe 'tup' sound that I posted a few days ago , i think I solved it ...
the sound is near the missing handle at the driver side .. cause by the cabin roof molding(the fabric roof)
hitting the two screw holes(car body) in side the roof .. , so I DIY it by , taking out the door rubber and sticking
on some of the sound proof tapes on to the holes there , stopping the roof fabric from hitting the metal.
Just tested out on the road , i think no more sound .  icon_rolleyes.gif  smile.gif

Added on October 7, 2010, 5:45 pmMy rear suspension , i heard squeaking sound from it during going over bumps but only fast and hard times ..  hmm.gif
yikyik sound i still can accept leh..... but is a very loud "clunk".... smoething like.. a compress spring suddenly release upon a metal bar like tat ...liek something broke..
...(..... very sakit hati ... ).... i scare if this repeatedly happen.. something will snap ... :S
jackyap84
post Oct 7 2010, 07:03 PM

334 posts

find empty car park and do research  tongue.gif  haha any persona owners has the metal knocking sound change the whole set of suspension ? maybe really is the absorber faulty , who knows  hmm.gif

Just tested out on the road , i think no more sound .  icon_rolleyes.gif  smile.gif

what is the "tuk" sound? where is it? Got picture?
Beogatts
post Oct 7 2010, 07:46 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Oct 7 2010, 05:12 PM)
i dont think the metal knocking sound is cause by that, seem like the absober faulty. now i wide down the window, and observe, see where the sound come from. but a bit hard, need to cornering on uneven road.
agreed,, its not 100% solved for me too..
orifice valve is jst to reduce to be 88% solved for me. tongue.gif
but ill bring again n complain to SC... need it 100% solved vmad.gif
wilsonjack228
post Oct 7 2010, 07:57 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Oct 7 2010, 07:03 PM)
what is the "tuk" sound? where is it? Got picture?
sry , din take any picture during my DIY but here's a sample picture on where's the sound coming from

its cabin roof hitting the inside metal smile.gif

Why is it that PE full tank is 50L but when my PE fuel indicator lights up then go refill , only can pump in 35L ?

My FC is 35L / 378.8km = 9.2L/100KM .. looks not so good eh hmm.gif

This post has been edited by wilsonjack228: Oct 7 2010, 08:01 PM
khtee
post Oct 7 2010, 08:07 PM

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Oct 7 2010, 07:57 PM)
sry , din take any picture during my DIY but here's a sample picture on where's the sound coming from

its cabin roof hitting the inside metal smile.gif
Why is it that PE full tank is  50L but when my PE fuel indicator lights up then go refill , only can pump in 35L ?

My FC is 35L / 378.8km = 9.2L/100KM .. looks not so good eh  hmm.gif
got try refill after it is blinking? lights up still got plenty more tongue.gif after blinking got 8 litres more ....reserve tank.... check the manual out..hehe
i think i pump about 40 litres ++ once....

hey man urs is way much better then mine.... i 100% city + morning jams..... about 22 ~ 25 litres for about 200km only ... persona drink and eat more then i do a month...hahaha
wilsonjack228
post Oct 7 2010, 08:14 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(khtee @ Oct 7 2010, 08:07 PM)
got try refill after it is blinking? lights up still got plenty more tongue.gif after blinking got 8 litres more ....reserve tank.... check the manual out..hehe
i think i pump about 40 litres ++ once....

hey man urs is way much better then mine.... i 100% city + morning jams..... about 22 ~ 25 litres for about 200km only ... persona drink and eat more then i do a month...hahaha
blinking ar , never haha mine is , 20% Jams , 80% highway(100-130km/h whistling.gif )
arfaie
post Oct 7 2010, 08:28 PM

www.putera.com/tanya
687 posts

looks like mercedes or not? laugh.gif

wilsonjack228
post Oct 7 2010, 08:35 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

wao rclxms.gif DIY ?
SKY233
post Oct 7 2010, 08:38 PM

u x sukak u keluar
875 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Oct 7 2010, 08:35 PM)

wao  rclxms.gif  DIY ?
spoiler and ekzos damn nice la bro rclxms.gif biggrin.gif drool.gif
arfaie
post Oct 7 2010, 08:42 PM

www.putera.com/tanya
687 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Oct 7 2010, 08:35 PM)

wao  rclxms.gif  DIY ?
yup..DIY sweat.gif
QUOTE(SKY233 @ Oct 7 2010, 08:38 PM)
spoiler and ekzos damn nice la bro  rclxms.gif  biggrin.gif  drool.gif
airmaster set bro icon_rolleyes.gif
ahpaul82
post Oct 7 2010, 09:32 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Oct 6 2010, 11:12 PM)
Hi Paul !
You are everywhere aar..from cari to here..hehe !  tongue.gif

Next car is old man ride because i am getting old..fuel efficiency is main critieria when it comes to selection. sad.gif  rclxub.gif  cry.gif no more fast n furious style of driving..

My persona rocks, handling is great !! .but my family member avoid borrowing my car because they don't want pump petrol...they took it for short trip..rm60 can last them for ~250-270km only...LoL. They ain't fast n furious kaki..just treat the gas pedal gentlely but still achieving such FC result..

If i drive it like shumacher style *faint*..rm60 for less than 240km...

Proved that both forums are popular loh biggrin.gif

wah, didn't expected your ex-car so high FC... sweat.gif

but sell now i guess the car value still good. wink.gif
heavencloud
post Oct 7 2010, 10:35 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(arfaie @ Oct 7 2010, 08:28 PM)

hot dammmmned wub.gif
rckh
post Oct 7 2010, 10:41 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Oct 7 2010, 10:42 AM)
No lah not maggi.. hehe.. I ada banyak side income.. Enough to cover the monthly installment...

Ya the bank officer also told me.. Once like maybank offer me 75% loan ady, the rest of the bank can check through their system what kind of offers the other banks have given to me.. But my loan got approved in CIMB without guarantor.. im only 22 btw.. hehe.. Awesome right  rclxms.gif
Be careful when you buy assets like new cars or houses! Spending beyond your legal means? Sooner or later, the long arms of LHDN will track you down.
dadurtyz
post Oct 7 2010, 10:58 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(rckh @ Oct 7 2010, 10:41 PM)
Be careful when you buy assets like new cars or houses!  Spending beyond your legal means?  Sooner or later, the long arms of LHDN will track you down.
car not include in assets right, it mean to liability drool.gif
any improvement when add engine treatment? want to try for my next service
jhbey
post Oct 7 2010, 11:09 PM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Oct 7 2010, 04:39 AM)
3 days only u mean new car? This warranty no cover 1 right? Bad luck man .....
Yes. New Car. 3 days only. I collected on Sunday.
Yesterday already pecah. material sucks. so easy broken one.

Added on October 7, 2010, 11:11 pm
QUOTE(Beogatts @ Oct 7 2010, 10:04 AM)
im looking around with the items n price too..
was planning to install the projector fog lamp.. but not sure if it will nicely fit..  cool2.gif
price including all is abt RM170.
aw man.. confirm batu ni...
probbly the one that came out from front car's tire..  hmm.gif
if no cover, is that mean I kena pay RM170 to reinstall a new one?

Added on October 7, 2010, 11:13 pm
QUOTE(muslayer @ Oct 7 2010, 10:10 AM)
How to prevent the Fog Light to crack ? Adding a tint  on the glass is it good ?
hahaha... good idea. how much to tint a Fog Light glass?

Added on October 7, 2010, 11:18 pm
QUOTE(Beogatts @ Oct 7 2010, 10:04 AM)
im looking around with the items n price too..
was planning to install the projector fog lamp.. but not sure if it will nicely fit..  cool2.gif
price including all is abt RM170.
aw man.. confirm batu ni...
probbly the one that came out from front car's tire..  hmm.gif
got related with tire or not?
my tire is Silverstone.
when i collect my car that time, i saw another unit exactly the same with mine but the tire is continental.
silverstone and continental which one is better?
my SA said he also can't answer why the tire brand is different.

Added on October 7, 2010, 11:22 pm
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Oct 7 2010, 10:18 AM)
Ya looks like confirm hit by batu..  A good idea is to tint the fog lamp or add a hard wire mesh in front of it..
I know that BMW their headlamps and fog lights plastic all are designed to withstand impact of up to 180km/h without cracking..  flex.gif
Bullshit in front of SA cant help u much.. Take the documents and go the bank manager directly and bullshit with them.. And also say that you are applying to a few banks to see who can offer the highest amount of loan.. Cos now banks all are competing for business, so not sounding desperate is one of the best ideas.
tomorrow i try my luck bullshit to proton SC and see.
challenge and debate with them as this is very subjective, how can they prove it hit by batu. hmm.gif
i can said it crack by itself due to too hot and also manufacturer defect as it can't even stand wind impact up to 80km/h. thumbup.gif
wish me luck. tongue.gif

Added on October 7, 2010, 11:29 pm
QUOTE(saddient @ Oct 7 2010, 03:35 PM)
just got phone from my SA... the result of loan will be know by tmr... hopefully can get the loan from public bank.. wish me luck guys
Good luck! cross finger for u. sure will approve.

Added on October 7, 2010, 11:30 pm
QUOTE(savages @ Oct 7 2010, 04:37 PM)
Booked PE HL Tranquility Black last week after reading the thread for 1-2 months. Might have ready stock but I wish to wait for 2 months because tendering for my favourite number. Currently driving Honda Accord DOHC VTEC H22A which have really high fuel consumption. Hopefully no regrets in joining the Personarian family. Cheers.
Welcome to the family.

This post has been edited by jhbey: Oct 7 2010, 11:30 PM
saddient
post Oct 7 2010, 11:59 PM

yes or no
686 posts

QUOTE(savages @ Oct 7 2010, 05:37 PM)
Booked PE HL Tranquility Black last week after reading the thread for 1-2 months. Might have ready stock but I wish to wait for 2 months because tendering for my favourite number. Currently driving Honda Accord DOHC VTEC H22A which have really high fuel consumption. Hopefully no regrets in joining the Personarian family. Cheers.
which number you're tendering ?
ZenGTMM
post Oct 8 2010, 12:13 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(khtee @ Oct 7 2010, 04:50 PM)
welcome to the family... but make sure u r hardworking in washing ur car...hahahaha
a PE HL Tranquility  Black driver also.. biggrin.gif
haha.. me too PE BL Tranquility Black.. I staying in apartment.. somemore lesser chance to wash my car.. cry.gif
QUOTE(arfaie @ Oct 7 2010, 08:28 PM)

Waseh damn nice wor!!! thumbup.gif Makes the back part look very majestic..

QUOTE(rckh @ Oct 7 2010, 10:41 PM)
Be careful when you buy assets like new cars or houses!  Spending beyond your legal means?  Sooner or later, the long arms of LHDN will track you down.
If they come ask means i just say its my mom and dad paying for me loh.. whistling.gif They wont normally check one lah.. Banyak jalan to escape without involving money one.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(savages @ Oct 7 2010, 04:37 PM)
Me also tender number.. Suppose to get my car in August but end up have to wait till October to get the plates.. I tendered for JMM 1888 btw.. thumbup.gif
Number cantik or not??

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Oct 8 2010, 12:16 AM
saddient
post Oct 8 2010, 12:24 AM

yes or no
686 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Oct 8 2010, 01:13 AM)
haha.. me too PE BL Tranquility Black.. I staying in apartment.. somemore lesser chance to wash my car..  cry.gif

[/spoiler]

Waseh damn nice wor!!!  thumbup.gif Makes the back part look very majestic..
If they come ask means i just say its my mom and dad paying for me loh..  whistling.gif  They wont normally check one lah.. Banyak jalan to escape without involving money one..  biggrin.gif
Me also tender number.. Suppose to get my car in August but end up have to wait till October to get the plates..  I tendered for JMM 1888 btw..  thumbup.gif
Number cantik or not??
how much bro for 1888?

126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0223sec    1.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:44 PM