-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V9 -+♦+-, Our pride, our ride!

heavencloud
post Aug 31 2010, 10:26 PM

346 posts

nuuuuuuuuu i missed 1st page cry.gif

QUOTE(mamata @ Aug 31 2010, 08:54 PM)
congratzx on new thereead

i hope we can do soem tt
from what i know persona got the personafanclub aite?
no organizer whistling.gif
heavencloud
post Sep 1 2010, 05:02 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(Baozzz @ Sep 1 2010, 02:01 PM)
sad.gif my persona kena bang from behind during merdeka eve...will post pic tonite
thats why i prefer to sit at home during the night of celebration. 'Kopi-o' drivers on the loose whistling.gif
heavencloud
post Sep 24 2010, 04:39 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(mafarizan @ Sep 24 2010, 04:25 PM)
Maybe not for this weekend... coz so many hari raya invitation...  nod.gif
same goes to me, quite a few open house invitation this weekend biggrin.gif
heavencloud
post Sep 27 2010, 11:41 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(Bellatrix LeStrange @ Sep 27 2010, 11:30 AM)
hi..i just want to ask.i am a black Persona user. ive involved in an accident fews week ago. now my car is in the workshop. this is my first time experiencing a quite bad accident and the insurance claim has approved. i just want to ask, do i have to pay anything when my car is ready?
any picture of your car's damage?
heavencloud
post Sep 28 2010, 11:01 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(taq_gt @ Sep 28 2010, 06:15 AM)
why we not posting how to mod our ride?makes more cool.what rims should we put,upgrade stuff.to many persona on the road,sometimes im confuse which one is my car  rclxub.gif
we do post it along the way, u need to dig back wink.gif But of course, new mod post always welcomed

Mine from rear tongue.gif
heavencloud
post Sep 28 2010, 11:21 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Sep 28 2010, 11:02 AM)
-samseng betul. 

just kidding! biggrin.gif
looks only, but i no hit people one tongue.gif
heavencloud
post Sep 28 2010, 02:07 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Sep 28 2010, 12:00 PM)
this is Stig. thumbup.gif
right on biggrin.gif

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Sep 28 2010, 12:02 PM)
lol...u wear that on the road la everyday...i'll try to see if i can track u on the roads tongue.gif
err... dont want, shy hahahaha
heavencloud
post Sep 28 2010, 02:38 PM

346 posts

haha, but i did tried once from serdang driving back to klang at midnight. But not comfortable as without the helmet, my head gap with the roof already very small. Put the helmet, sangkut sweat.gif
heavencloud
post Sep 28 2010, 03:01 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 28 2010, 02:47 PM)
Wonder how the stig manages to drive with that helmet then.. hehe.. Maybe you can become the Stig for TopGear Malaysia..  rclxms.gif
different car different headroom space la biggrin.gif Dont want, i retire from fast&furious driving, now into bike tongue.gif
heavencloud
post Sep 28 2010, 09:10 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Sep 28 2010, 09:07 PM)
Since , under warranty can use as normal  tongue.gif  is patah then claim from SC  biggrin.gif
ermmm... i dont think that covers in the warranty though hmm.gif Plus, i think Chip owned persona for quite some time already
heavencloud
post Oct 6 2010, 05:30 PM

346 posts

lulz... well, in the midst of comparing brakepads temperature efficiency, dont forget that there is one more point of failure. Brake fluids.

Brakepads maybe can resist very high temperature, but remember our standard brake fluids are not. So for those downhill kaki, if your brake suddenly felt very very spongy and losing bite, that means your brake fluids are boiling.

I kena once before at genting, while testing my bendix metal king, almost accident also laugh.gif
heavencloud
post Oct 6 2010, 06:05 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Oct 6 2010, 05:37 PM)
Persona i thought using Dot 4 fluid already. Still got boiling issue?
dot4, but dunno which ayam brand their are using tongue.gif

my friend recommend brand Endless, 2 liter (or was it 1 liter only) cost around rm200 per can doh.gif But yeah, proven on sepang track day thumbup.gif
heavencloud
post Oct 7 2010, 01:20 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Oct 6 2010, 11:12 PM)
My PerSona no major problem..everything is stock standard! It is great despite minor issue such as lower arm bushing worn, wheel bearing replaced under EWP, power window jam..

Major problems? NOPE ! It serve me well for the past 3 years..60k km !  rclxms.gif 
I saw many many posting regarding problems here but none of it is happening to my ride !  notworthy.gif Thumbs up rclxms.gif  notworthy.gif

The only downside, negative view is FC which not only myself make noise..my family member avoid borrowing my car...sometimes they take my Wiralution because it can give 4xxkm even in town driving..My PerSona cannot even hit 300kilometres one full tank(pure 100% penang island cruising)..

For you guys out there who enjoy handling without sacrificing comfort, downgrade 195/60/15 to smaller size..
I had downgrade it to 195/55/15 smaller size and used up to 4 new sets of sticky wheel...no problem so far
wah... dai goh sold his car...? shocking.gif

save petrol.... time to change to vios? but vios can't f&f tongue.gif
heavencloud
post Oct 7 2010, 10:23 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Oct 7 2010, 09:57 AM)
Same thing happened to me also.. Maybank only gave me 75% loan. Ambank and rejected me outright. Then hong leong gave me 45k and CIMB offered me 48.5k yesterday.. So now finally my loan cleared ady for my car to come out.. U have to go bull shit with them a lot lah.. My pay very low.. I just said im currently under 3mths trial period in my company and will be promoted to a higher position once i get confirmed..  flex.gif
last time when i just joined my company three months and my salary just went up to rm1.8 after 2 months probation, i straight apply for my car, affin bank approved my loan without many hassle except must have a guarantor laugh.gif
heavencloud
post Oct 7 2010, 10:34 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Oct 7 2010, 10:30 AM)
Im working as an intern only.. Gaji RM850 per mth.. but loan 9yrs will cost me RM672 a mth.. So naturally they dont want to approve lah.
then the rest eat maggi the whole month? shocking.gif
heavencloud
post Oct 7 2010, 10:35 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(arfaie @ Oct 7 2010, 08:28 PM)
looks like mercedes or not? laugh.gif

hot dammmmned wub.gif
heavencloud
post Oct 8 2010, 12:28 AM

346 posts

Must resist the poison, must resist, must resssssssssssssssssssssisssssssstttttt ph34r.gif
heavencloud
post Oct 8 2010, 02:11 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Oct 8 2010, 02:05 PM)
dunno whether our persona also got that 'ticking time bomb' spring whistling.gif but i saw one of the gen2 member here got posted picture where his/her airbag suddenly burst out while driving sweat.gif lucky he/she was driving slowly and the traffic wasn't busy, or else...

-edit-

yay, got the link with pictures:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&hl=gen2+airbag

This post has been edited by heavencloud: Oct 8 2010, 02:12 PM
heavencloud
post Oct 12 2010, 05:05 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Oct 12 2010, 01:20 PM)
just saw at the bills their charge me 2bottle's total RM162, maybe bcz my car age's? 6month now but just record 10k KM
errr... coolant as the radiator coolant? sweat.gif

err... one bottle is more than enough already, i even got some spare to bring back home. Plus according to schedule, it should be change at the 20k service.

and err... by right, each time service (except the 1st one) is every 5k or 3 months, which ever comes first
heavencloud
post Oct 14 2010, 01:23 AM

346 posts

i think proton neo door closing sound is nicer tongue.gif because the door is much heavier

0.0636sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:53 AM