129 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Asus G-Series Notebooks V2, Asus G73, G53 and etc . . .

Viperion
post Sep 2 2010, 06:06 AM

112 posts

Thanks biggrin.gif
limlim78
post Sep 2 2010, 08:17 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(Viperion @ Sep 2 2010, 05:57 AM)
IC Diamond 7 Carat Re-paste preview:

[attachmentid=1759629]

[attachmentid=1759630]

[attachmentid=1759631]

[attachmentid=1759632]

[attachmentid=1759633]

[attachmentid=1759634]

[attachmentid=1759635]

[attachmentid=1759636]

[attachmentid=1759638]

[attachmentid=1759640]

[attachmentid=1759641]

[attachmentid=1759643]
Wah , very brave lah, if me then i no dare to dismantle 6K+ notebook. So this will void the warranty right?
riku2replica
post Sep 2 2010, 09:25 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

Hahaha... GTX 460m for both G53jw and G73jw. This is so true. laugh.gif
ineser
post Sep 2 2010, 10:25 AM

1,068 posts

USD 1499 for G53JW, looks promising!
Now to see someone benchmark it and if there's any problem with this
Viperion
post Sep 2 2010, 01:52 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(limlim78 @ Sep 2 2010, 08:17 AM)
Wah , very brave lah, if me then i no dare to dismantle 6K+ notebook. So this will void the warranty right?
Nope tongue.gif If service center dares to void my warranty they will get a call from USA telling them to honor the warranty. If you check on NBR, many users have done it and there are some service center that tried to void the warranty. In the end they had to honor it because Asus is aware of the problem. You can either show them the email from customer support stating if you re-paste & didn't break anything the warranty is still valid or you can PM Asus Customer/Gary Keys and tell them your problem. Your warranty will be void if the following happens:

1.) Visible proof that the notebook have been opened by user with the following conditions:

2.) Any parts broken/damaged by user during attempt to open notebook. Warranty will be void for the broken part/item. Eg: Keyboard, clips, cables, etc. etc.

3.) Warranty sticker broken at CPU heatsink.

Point 1 is not valid enough for the warranty to be void and needs to be in combination of point 2 or 3. This has been confirmed by members in NBR wink.gif
Kaizoku
post Sep 2 2010, 03:24 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Sep 2 2010, 09:25 AM)
Hahaha... GTX 460m for both G53jw and G73jw. This is so true. laugh.gif
huhuhuuhu...arrrghh...I should have waited for the g53jw... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif ...
who wants to buy my g73jh?? i wanna buy the g53jw...hehehehehe biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
viruz019
post Sep 2 2010, 03:38 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

wow..the g53jw seems really tempting..save up save up! anyway..waitin anxiously for 4pm to arrive..then probably poslaju will deliver my msi brows.gif
voleman
post Sep 2 2010, 04:26 PM

QUOTE(Kaizoku @ Sep 2 2010, 03:24 PM)
huhuhuuhu...arrrghh...I should have waited for the g53jw...  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif ...
who wants to buy my g73jh?? i wanna buy the g53jw...hehehehehe biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Bro, I was thinking that too after I ordered my jh, but then again no one knows for sure how much better the gtx460m is compared to our hd5870 cards... need to wait for some independent reviews and comparisons.
psjjl
post Sep 2 2010, 06:32 PM

392 posts

@Kaizoku,

why should you sell your G73Jh? You got big screen compare with G53Jw, 15.6" screen with FHD will make the things even smaller. For me, I stick with my G73Jh..hehe
riku2replica
post Sep 2 2010, 06:42 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

Price wise, G73JH is way more value but G53jw has its own benefit, like USB 3.0, 120hz Full HD LED display and SiBeam WiDi. The only downside of g53jw would be Asus default comes with single 500gb HDD, not dual 500gb HDD.
Kaizoku
post Sep 2 2010, 07:34 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Sep 2 2010, 06:42 PM)
Price wise, G73JH is way more value but G53jw has its own benefit, like USB 3.0, 120hz Full HD LED display and SiBeam WiDi. The only downside of g53jw would be Asus default comes with single 500gb HDD, not dual 500gb HDD.
yups..but add another 500gb 7200rpm hdd and 4x blu-ray drive, the unit cost = usd1643... good price for an excellent setup.. rite??
lonelywolf90
post Sep 2 2010, 08:14 PM

363 posts

Hold on a minute.. The G53JW-A1 will stock a 3D display by default?
I thought it's just a 60hz display?
riku2replica
post Sep 2 2010, 08:28 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Kaizoku @ Sep 2 2010, 07:34 PM)
yups..but add another 500gb 7200rpm hdd and 4x blu-ray drive, the unit cost = usd1643... good price for an excellent setup.. rite??
Good price for 15" laptop and future-proof with WiDi and USB 3.0, though the 120hz 3D Full HD LED display might be unavailable though. Plus, they didn't mention additional package for 3d vision. Still, it'd best to wait for benchmark. IF GTX 460m performance is going to be standing strong for the next few years like GTX 260m then it would be worth the money. Cheers! thumbup.gif
Kaizoku
post Sep 2 2010, 08:32 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Sep 2 2010, 08:28 PM)
Good price for 15" laptop and future-proof with WiDi and USB 3.0, though the 120hz 3D Full HD LED display might be unavailable though. Plus, they didn't mention additional package for 3d vision. Still, it'd best to wait for benchmark. IF GTX 460m performance is going to be standing strong for the next few years like GTX 260m then it would be worth the money. Cheers! thumbup.gif
couldn't agree more..
riku2replica
post Sep 2 2010, 08:33 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(lonelywolf90 @ Sep 2 2010, 08:14 PM)
Hold on a minute.. The G53JW-A1 will stock a 3D display by default?
I thought it's just a 60hz display?
g53/73jw are promised to be 3d vision supported despite the other vendors are pressuring each other with 3D display gimmick. sweat.gif
Viperion
post Sep 2 2010, 09:01 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Sep 2 2010, 08:33 PM)
g53/73jw are promised to be 3d vision supported despite the other vendors are pressuring each other with 3D display gimmick. sweat.gif
Yeah 3D vision by connecting your laptop to a compatible LCD 3D TV through a 1.4 HDMI cable. Anyone care to factor the cost just to get all of those items just to get the 3D function working? tongue.gif

The only consolation is they provide a free software worth $39.99 to convert your standard SD to a so call "3D" experience. The other items you have to purchase separately. When will people get it the 3D technology now is way over hyped with the stereoscopic 3D glasses. I for one will never wear one for more than even 1 hour. Imagine wearing one for a long gaming session like 5-7 hours, I will go blind by then tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Viperion: Sep 2 2010, 09:01 PM
viruz019
post Sep 2 2010, 09:09 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

hmm..watz this WiDi technology? any1 can enlighten me? biggrin.gif
Viperion
post Sep 2 2010, 09:12 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(viruz019 @ Sep 2 2010, 09:09 PM)
hmm..watz this WiDi technology? any1 can enlighten me? biggrin.gif
It's a wireless technology that allows you to stream HD content to your LCD TV. Check the link below:

Intel Wireless Display
riku2replica
post Sep 2 2010, 09:30 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Viperion @ Sep 2 2010, 09:01 PM)
Yeah 3D vision by connecting your laptop to a compatible LCD 3D TV through a 1.4 HDMI cable. Anyone care to factor the cost just to get all of those items just to get the 3D function working?  tongue.gif

The only consolation is they provide a free software worth $39.99 to convert your standard SD to a so call "3D" experience. The other items you have to purchase separately. When will people get it the 3D technology now is way over hyped with the stereoscopic 3D glasses. I for one will never wear one for more than even 1 hour. Imagine wearing one for a long gaming session like 5-7 hours, I will go blind by then  tongue.gif
Tried 3D vision at the The Hub lowyat plaza before. Headache after seeing for several seconds. sweat.gif
Viperion
post Sep 2 2010, 09:54 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Sep 2 2010, 09:30 PM)
Tried 3D vision at the The Hub lowyat plaza before. Headache after seeing for several seconds. sweat.gif
LMAO! Then die liao lor after several minutes tongue.gif I wonder if you will spontaneously combust if you attempt it for over an hour tongue.gif laugh.gif

129 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:32 AM