126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V5, FAQs on First Page (Froyo OTA for SEA!)

samurai1337
post Aug 25 2010, 04:14 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

There have been some arguments between OpenDesire and CyanogenMod team in XDA lately that turned ugly.

Basically CM developers are saying OD is copying 99.99% of their stuffs (although AdamG from OD claimed that credits are well given to CM for whatever is copied from CM).

As general users we probably don't care who made what first, just hope that they continue to contribute to the community and don't fight against each other for the wrong reasons.
draco82
post Aug 25 2010, 07:06 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 24 2010, 10:53 PM)
my r8 with the new radio, whenever I download from market, it reboot doh.gif
You flash radio .30 in rc1?
Pennywise
post Aug 25 2010, 08:08 AM

5,796 posts

I woke up and noticed that my H / G was missing and then checked my APN list and it's all gone. Damn!
elmolee
post Aug 25 2010, 08:48 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 24 2010, 01:52 PM)
Which seller ? I got mine cheap. RM 85 include SKYNET postage. laugh.gif
Hi may I know the seller?
Thanks a lot
chiahau
post Aug 25 2010, 08:50 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Been trying quite a long time in downgrade firmware and yet i see no light in the end of the tunnel LOL~"

Gonna pay more attention TODAY..

Report back if its successful biggrin.gif
wkyoong
post Aug 25 2010, 09:16 AM

423 posts

YAY!!! New Desire user here! biggrin.gif

SLCD model though sweat.gif
Would just like to ask if I will still be able to claim my 2 year SIS warranty without the purchase receipt? Bought from a forumer so no receipt whistling.gif

chiahau
post Aug 25 2010, 09:17 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(wkyoong @ Aug 25 2010, 10:16 AM)
YAY!!! New Desire user here!  biggrin.gif

SLCD model though  sweat.gif
Would just like to ask if I will still be able to claim my 2 year SIS warranty without the purchase receipt? Bought from a forumer so no receipt  whistling.gif
Better to have in case of dispute....
wkyoong
post Aug 25 2010, 09:21 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 25 2010, 09:17 AM)
Better to have in case of dispute....
Hmm.. coz the seller said the receipt is not necessary. According to the SIS website:

" If you have misplaced your receipt, HTC will consider the warranty coverage to have started based on the date your device was shipped from the factory."

Anyone here who can confirm this?
Oh and really need to get a new SP. Mine was bundled with a matt SP and its a little too thick and makes the screen a little blurry sweat.gif
Pennywise
post Aug 25 2010, 09:39 AM

5,796 posts

Modaco r8, consume battery quite fast. I woke up with 94%, seems like it will never reach 100% even left charging all night.

On my way to work, saw LeeDroid 1.9a in my sdcard. Itchy hand so flash back LeeDroid 1.9a.

Anyone know how to disable the startup R2D2 sound? It's annoying.

monkiwa
post Aug 25 2010, 09:41 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Aug 25 2010, 08:08 AM)
I woke up and noticed that my H / G was missing and then checked my APN list and it's all gone. Damn!
Pennywise, i'm using Leedroid version 1.9 for one week but no problem at all...maybe version 1.9a have bug.just my 2 cent.
Pennywise
post Aug 25 2010, 09:43 AM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(monkiwa @ Aug 25 2010, 09:41 AM)
Pennywise, i'm using Leedroid version 1.9 for one week but no problem at all...maybe version 1.9a have bug.just my 2 cent.
Biggest bug of the century. When I launched Internet and surf the web, I can see data incoming / outgoing with the HSPDA icon on the top. But when I open Market to download, it wouldnt move.
triplexpresso
post Aug 25 2010, 09:44 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Aug 25 2010, 09:39 AM)
Modaco r8, consume battery quite fast. I woke up with 94%, seems like it will never reach 100% even left charging all night.

On my way to work, saw LeeDroid 1.9a in my sdcard. Itchy hand so flash back LeeDroid 1.9a.

Anyone know how to disable the startup R2D2 sound? It's annoying.

Use Silent boot

Pennywise
post Aug 25 2010, 09:45 AM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(triplexpresso @ Aug 25 2010, 09:44 AM)
Thanks but my data transfer isnt working for Market right now. I will download it later.. UPDATE: Ok, it's working now. Managed to setup my gmail account, access Market, download Astro File Manager, install Titanium Backup and restoring my phone app. Ahhhh... Feels so nice when everything is working in order.

Added on August 25, 2010, 9:55 amBtw, anyone using these? Can it be uninstalled or something or its going to permanently there as long as its flashed on top of my current Rom?

From LeeDroid 1.9a page:

Carbon theme with battery C! (thanks to TrinityEon)
This mod is in a "flashable Zip", Only flash it after your 1st FULL BOOT

EspressoMod for LeeDrOiD ala BrightSilence
This mod is in a "flashable Zip", Only flash it after your 1st FULL BOOT

This post has been edited by Pennywise: Aug 25 2010, 09:55 AM
anwa
post Aug 25 2010, 10:18 AM

791 posts

QUOTE(mdnurman @ Aug 25 2010, 12:41 AM)
my stock maxis desire has lasted for 66 hours with 23% battery left. mainly call and SMS with a bit of online and songs/games. no task killer (battery seems better after removal of advanced task manager)

just wanna ask.... if official froyo to SEA comes... will a2sd included?
66hours ! That's amazing. I don't understand how people are achieving this kind of battery life.
What level of screen brightness are you using ? Is vibrate notification on ?

I disconnect from charging at 7am, 100%, Till now 10.30am, just 3.5hrs. So far 5 sms, no calls, no connect to internet (3g/wifi), no games, just check agenda/calender, write some notes, check expenses. Battery down to 83%.....
My screen is on auto brightness. Got juicedefender and ultimatejuice running.

Anybody have any idea ?
mdnurman
post Aug 25 2010, 10:27 AM

738 posts

the brightless i put it low.. dont know how low but just slide the bar until it is nice on ur eyes (definitely lower than the auto brightness). notification sound.

currently disconnect after charging at 5.51am... and now at 10.25am after a 5 min call and couple of sms, checking n enter calender and alarm clock.. left with 91%
m4a1rifle
post Aug 25 2010, 10:28 AM

ksksksks
385 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Aug 25 2010, 09:45 AM)
Thanks but my data transfer isnt working for Market right now. I will download it later.. UPDATE: Ok, it's working now. Managed to setup my gmail account, access Market, download Astro File Manager, install Titanium Backup and restoring my phone app. Ahhhh... Feels so nice when everything is working in order.
Next time your Market unable to download, try go to login google Talk first then try download again, this usually fix it.
mdnurman
post Aug 25 2010, 10:28 AM

738 posts

last time i used to used juicedefender, but it sucks lots of battery juice. just used it for a week then uninstall
eye
post Aug 25 2010, 10:29 AM

1,166 posts

turn off yr 3g, on it only when u need to use it.
benny888
post Aug 25 2010, 10:32 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(wkyoong @ Aug 25 2010, 09:21 AM)
Hmm.. coz the seller said the receipt is not necessary. According to the SIS website:

" If you have misplaced your receipt, HTC will consider the warranty coverage to have started based on the date your device was shipped from the factory."

Anyone here who can confirm this?
Oh and really need to get a new SP. Mine was bundled with a matt SP and its a little too thick and makes the screen a little blurry  sweat.gif
Correct , no need receipt. About 3 years ago, I sent in my KL purchased HTC phone to htc Spore Harbour Court. They just key in Serial number and onspot could see warranty expiry date. Best of all replace the motherboard FOC, I only pay transport costs going there. I see same type of acceptance for Apple products - ipod bought in UK, service in KL also FOC and I don't have receipt . But cannot say same thing for Samsung and Nokia - no receipt, sorry lah !

This post has been edited by benny888: Aug 25 2010, 10:35 AM
anwa
post Aug 25 2010, 10:34 AM

791 posts

Now trying GSM mode only. See how.
Yesterday I use Juicedefender to turn down the max cpu to 550mhz. Battery last till 12midnight 55% left despite multiple calls, many sms, online, reading kindle, etc etc. But with 550mhz cpu, things are a bit slow, so today i turn it up to 750mhz.

126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0271sec    1.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:52 AM