5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V5, FAQs on First Page (Froyo OTA for SEA!)

draco82
post Aug 19 2010, 09:42 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 19 2010, 08:37 PM)
First boot of Modaco rc1 and quadrant as below.

Nice score...mine around 1230, after a few boot with all widget and apps on UI (full)...

Added on August 19, 2010, 9:43 pm
QUOTE(nick67 @ Aug 19 2010, 09:25 PM)
Ahh damn..I install htc_ime_mod now my pinch zoom cant work anymore..Delete it also still cant work..Anyone knows the problem?
reboot your phone~~

This post has been edited by draco82: Aug 19 2010, 09:43 PM
draco82
post Aug 20 2010, 07:18 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(m4a1rifle @ Aug 19 2010, 11:44 PM)
I'm using NextSense 5.3 with A2SD+ enabled

When using Toshiba Class 4 4GB:
Write: 2.03 MB/s
Read: 9.07 MB/s

With Kingmax Class 10 8GB:
Write: 5.0 MB/s
Read: 10.43 MB/s

safe to say read is cap around 10 MB/s, and write is cap around 5 MB/s, bear in mind this is with A2SD+ enabled.
hmm.gif hmm.gif
the reading speed improved not much. Thats mean higher class micro sd wont help much in playing games or running program....
The major difference is the writing speed, which means it will be significant if we use video recording of 720p..
I dont think i want to spend extra hundred bugs just for better high recording quality...
might wait for the class 10 micro sd price to drop, unless someone want to sell it in crazy low price to me... laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by draco82: Aug 20 2010, 07:19 AM
draco82
post Aug 20 2010, 09:46 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Aug 20 2010, 09:44 AM)
OTA FroYo comes with a different HBOOT (0.92) compared to Eclair which is on 0.80. Current rooting method only comes with 0.80 HBOOT. So, if you update directly via OTA, you will get 0.92 compared to those Custom FroYo.
Yup, so if you want to root your phone, you better ask the seller which hboot the phone is..... smile.gif
draco82
post Aug 20 2010, 09:48 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Aug 20 2010, 08:26 AM)
Wow, the benchmark score so high~~
i believe it must be a super battery drainer...which is a pain for me~~ doh.gif
draco82
post Aug 20 2010, 10:17 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 20 2010, 10:01 AM)

Am using Launcher now on r8. Damn nice.

Nice leh~~ I customize both sense UI and launcher~~~
so i can switch in between with just 1 click~~~
I can have different UI for different mood~~wahaha rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
draco82
post Aug 20 2010, 10:58 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Aug 20 2010, 10:55 PM)
wanna ask.. after i done the titanium backup..
izzit as long as i save all the files in my sd card.. then next time i recopy all my content to the sdcard (after i do the partition, the sdcard is empty) then i reinstall the titanium backup, it can detect the backup rite?
Yes, as long as you copy the titanium backup folder...
remember to update your backup as well~~
draco82
post Aug 21 2010, 12:01 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Aug 20 2010, 11:03 PM)
ooo thanks for all the fast reply~~
got u all here reli no worries.. okie.. now backing up all my stuff into pc
> i've done nandroid + titanium backup

then will start flashing ROM + Radio then Partition biggrin.gif

hi Draco >  what do you mean by "remember to update your backup as well~~ "
I mean later when you want to wipe and flash other rom....
update the apps and data backup...if not you will get your old data.....

Added on August 21, 2010, 12:04 am
QUOTE(CKHong @ Aug 20 2010, 11:52 PM)
yay... finish flashing Rom + radio  biggrin.gif
the flashing radio.. it tooks like about 3~4 mins only.. then i let it like that for around 10++ mins tongue.gif cus the guide there stated it might take up to 10 mins tongue.gif

thanks a lot for everyone assist !!  especially maliqu ~~~~
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif congrats....
enjoy your flashing experience~~

This post has been edited by draco82: Aug 21 2010, 12:04 AM
draco82
post Aug 21 2010, 12:19 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Aug 21 2010, 12:10 AM)
oohhh.. ic .. you mean the titanium backup rite? smile.gif
thx ~~ haha.. reli enjoy the flashing experience biggrin.gif
even take not on how to do the rooting + flashing into a notepad
plus with all the noob question i asked just now lol ~
oh yeah.. now doing partition...
i set like maliqu stated : 512mb 0 swap

but i saw u all got ext2/ext3
izzit when i do the first time partition, it will make the ext2 and 3 for me??
or it will make ext 2 only then i have to make anoather parition for 3 ??
If you partition using rom manager, it will make ext3/ext4 directly~~
draco82
post Aug 21 2010, 12:30 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Aug 21 2010, 12:24 AM)
SD card storage : total 6.92 free 6.92
A2SD storage : 457 free 347

Internal storage : 148 free 135
system storage : 250 free 48.95
system cache : 40 free 38.87
memory : 415 free 158 idle 62.14

ooo.. ic.. thx draco.. then i'm now on ext 3/4 biggrin.gif yay ~
so is the above look ok ?
which one is the A2SD + ??
you need quick info system to view it, download from market
draco82
post Aug 21 2010, 12:35 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Aug 21 2010, 12:32 AM)
yeah... that one is i copy paste from quick info system
yes, over see the a2sd......
a2sd and a2sd is almost the same just where the dalvik cache place, system will only recognize as a2sd.....
draco82
post Aug 21 2010, 12:37 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Aug 21 2010, 12:34 AM)
i did the partition from ROM manager
but then i dunno how to check whether i got ext 2 / 3
draco said if use ROM manager and partition from there.. it will have ext 3/4 oh ~
you can see if you have linux or ubuntu~~
draco82
post Aug 21 2010, 12:38 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Aug 21 2010, 12:35 AM)
Guys,

I just received my 8gb kingmax class 10 sdcard. I just transferred the files from my old sdcard, pull it out. Put in this new one and place the file back. Everything include the ext3 partition would work, no?
no, what you copy is just files in FAT...you cant copy file in ext3 with windows....

This post has been edited by draco82: Aug 21 2010, 12:38 AM
draco82
post Aug 21 2010, 09:29 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 21 2010, 09:08 AM)
Finally. But not interested to that official FroYo already. tongue.gif
Yup. Custom rom is so much fun~~
even with a2sd+ i still can move apps to SD using native a2sd, it means a lot a lot more space~~ biggrin.gif
faster performance and longer battery life~~ rclxm9.gif
draco82
post Aug 23 2010, 11:07 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Aug 23 2010, 10:54 AM)
^ now 2 hours and 51 minutes with 76% left. With NexTSense i still have 100% on 3 hours. Both are used in the same way, and same widgets too.
You have all your live wallpaper, background data, data sync, and 3g on?
draco82
post Aug 24 2010, 07:16 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(jonjon87 @ Aug 24 2010, 06:52 AM)
this is bad, After i wipe out to factory reset, i chose flash zip to flash nextsense, halfway it says aborted. Then i rebooted my phone. now i cant enter back to recovery anymore
Shut down your phone, then restart it by pressing the back button follow by the power button and you will see a triangle with exclamation mark......
run recover-windows.bat will get you into recovery...

This post has been edited by draco82: Aug 24 2010, 07:21 AM
draco82
post Aug 24 2010, 07:56 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(jonjon87 @ Aug 24 2010, 07:52 AM)
tried few times, can't
Do you see the triangle with exclamation mark if you start your phone by pressing back button follow by power?
draco82
post Aug 24 2010, 10:15 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Aug 24 2010, 10:07 AM)
Ok, here's my Quick System Info stats:

SD card storage: Total: 6.92GB, Free: 5.43GB
A2SD storage: Total: 457MB, Free: 115MB
Internal storage: Total: 148MB, Free: 55.17MB
System storage: Total: 250MB, Free: 48.91MB
System cache: Total: 40.00MB, Free: 38.74MB
Memory: Total: 415MB, Free: 113MB, Idle: 31.76MB

Then I go to SETTINGS > APPLICATION > MANAGE APPLICATION:
1. XiiaLive version 2.1.1: Total size only 2.43MB

I click on "Move to SD card" and it says, "Failed to move application. There is not enough storage left."

How is this possible with the states above?
Possible that the rom you flash disable the native a2sd?

* I tried move some of my apps to sdcard and it works......try using application in setting...

This post has been edited by draco82: Aug 24 2010, 10:21 AM
draco82
post Aug 24 2010, 10:47 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Aug 24 2010, 10:36 AM)
I manage to move some apps but some others will not work. I just wonder what is the workaround or I probably need to reflash again. Haihhh... What other recommendations for Sense rom without having to pay? I'm currently on Nextsense 5.3
You cant move all apps to sd...
only certain apps with froyo a2sd support can be moved, this is the disadvantages of native froyo...
that's why people are going for a2sd+...
draco82
post Aug 24 2010, 01:23 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Aug 24 2010, 10:57 AM)
But those with the button enabled for "Move to SD" should be able to move right? I've never seen any app listed with that button but cannot be moved.
Yup, only limited to those apps...
draco82
post Aug 24 2010, 01:47 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Aug 24 2010, 12:38 PM)
yeah i use it less than a month lor, and my limit is still far away. but in the bill got Rm500 early termination fee(i called 123 and they said only first month), if that isnt charged i wouldnt reach rm200 la~~
Do you bond to any plan before this like iphone or blackberry?
RM500 termination fee apply only if you terminate your plan contract right?

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0448sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:40 PM