HTC Desire Official Thread V5, FAQs on First Page (Froyo OTA for SEA!)
m4a1rifle
Aug 19 2010, 11:44 PM
I'm using NextSense 5.3 with A2SD+ enabled
When using Toshiba Class 4 4GB: Write: 2.03 MB/s Read: 9.07 MB/s
With Kingmax Class 10 8GB: Write: 5.0 MB/s Read: 10.43 MB/s
safe to say read is cap around 10 MB/s, and write is cap around 5 MB/s, bear in mind this is with A2SD+ enabled.
m4a1rifle
Aug 23 2010, 08:54 AM
Anyone know anything about calculation glitch using the Sense calculator?
Try: 201.5 - 194.40 you will get 7.0999999999 instead of 7.1
m4a1rifle
Aug 25 2010, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(Pennywise @ Aug 25 2010, 09:45 AM) Thanks but my data transfer isnt working for Market right now. I will download it later.. UPDATE: Ok, it's working now. Managed to setup my gmail account, access Market, download Astro File Manager, install Titanium Backup and restoring my phone app. Ahhhh... Feels so nice when everything is working in order. ... Next time your Market unable to download, try go to login google Talk first then try download again, this usually fix it.
m4a1rifle
Aug 25 2010, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Aug 25 2010, 01:12 PM) @.@ what??? I just downloaded 6.0 2 days ago in anticipation of my incoming new 8GB card. Just when it is expected to arrive today v7.0 already out. Mine no problem connecting to hidden SSID wi-fi - stock Desire 2.1 rom or NextSense 5.3 both no problem. But I found out that if your wi-fi router is using other than Channel 6, Desire will take more time to connect, sometime dun even connect. Try change the channel at your router setting to Channel 6. Hidden SSID with WPA2/PSK authentication?
m4a1rifle
Sep 1 2010, 08:44 AM
Do I need to do full wipe when updating radio? from 2.44.00.32U_5.09.05.30_2 to 32.47.00.32_5.10.05.23
m4a1rifle
Sep 2 2010, 01:20 PM
AuraxTSense 7.3 is out !
m4a1rifle
Sep 4 2010, 10:43 PM
Any idea when I try to download Angry Birds Lite Beta from market it always stop at 20% and just waiting there forever?
m4a1rifle
Sep 5 2010, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Sep 4 2010, 11:31 PM) check your pm, i sent over u the link.. its not warez btw i guess (i hope), its the beta lite APK. Ive tried searching on the market, cant find it eventhough restarted and cleared cache etc. Ur quite lucky to even be able to see it in market ==" Thanks for the link. But i think there's something wrong with my connection... even using PC to download, it stop at 2.4MB (which is around 20%) @.@
m4a1rifle
Sep 5 2010, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Sep 5 2010, 12:02 PM) Check if you have enuf space in ur phone. I'm using custom rom, my phone still have 90+ MB storage, and A2SD+ partition still have 200+ MB... My PC have many GB of free space left... still stop at 20% when i download using my PC @.@
m4a1rifle
Sep 6 2010, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(nightingale @ Sep 6 2010, 10:53 PM) hi guys, i've bought a desire frm maxis a month ago and its rebooting very frequently due to overheating issues (cant even play a game ffs). Is it a common issue with all desire phones or am i just unlucky? i'm planning to visit the maxis center to see if i can get a replacement =( last time it happens to me when using Juice Defender, not to blame this app, but problem somehow after i uninstall this app, the problem never re-occur-ed. This post has been edited by m4a1rifle: Sep 6 2010, 11:32 PM
m4a1rifle
Sep 7 2010, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Sep 7 2010, 01:16 PM) zzz... after flashing AuraxTSense 7.6.1, can access to market but the download won't start. I need to download Astro File Manager. Reflashing twice still the same, very frustrated now. Any other way to install Astro File Manager? The ROM author should include it in every ROM. EDIT: I did install the latest radio, maybe need to downgrade the radio.  EDIT2: Downgrade the Radio from latest 32.47.00.32U_5.10.05.23 to 32.46.00.32U_5.10.05.17_2 still the same. Clear Market data in Settings>Manage Applications.
m4a1rifle
Sep 7 2010, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Sep 7 2010, 02:11 PM) Ya Cynox, try m4a1rifle's suggestion. I am using 7.6.1 with latest Radio too and there's no problem with it. And yes, I am using circular battery mod (framework B) that supports AuraXTSense's transparent notification bar, like it so much  have you tried this: http://circle.glx.nl/battery_custom/index.phpIT ROCKS! Trying to change the system fonts now: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=744363This post has been edited by m4a1rifle: Sep 7 2010, 02:23 PM
m4a1rifle
Sep 7 2010, 03:47 PM
m4a1rifle
Sep 8 2010, 11:34 AM
Is there a way now to manually link each phone contact with facebook friend? because default htc sense facebook will link all automatically and pull in any FB contacts that have telephone numbers... it's quite annoying "feature"..
Any solution now?
m4a1rifle
Sep 8 2010, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(volcane @ Sep 8 2010, 11:47 AM) 1. Click All Apps -> People 2. Click Menu -> View 3. Uncheck Facebook for HTC Sense if you don't want to view contacts from #fb. To Link/Unlink select any contact then click the link icon on the Top Right corner.  still, any facebook contacts that have phone number will come up in sense dailer it's either you want all facebook contacts or totally no facebook contacts...
m4a1rifle
Sep 20 2010, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(phantomash @ Sep 20 2010, 05:58 AM) want some opinion here.. I am thinking of not applying screen protector, is it ok to do so? is screen protector really necessary? been using desire without screen protector for nearly 4 months, just have to be careful.
m4a1rifle
Sep 20 2010, 05:30 PM
Any LauncherPro sifu here, how to create a shortcut on dock that can link to a list of apps?
eg, i put a shortcut on dock that can open up a list of games apps that i have.