126 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V5, FAQs on First Page (Froyo OTA for SEA!)

Cynox
post Sep 10 2010, 11:48 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Sep 10 2010, 03:34 AM)
Wake up only to find my HTC Sense kept restarting itself. I didnt even do anything much to the phone these 2 days. Rebooted, same problem. I think it's asking to be flashed again... time for a new Rom!
i think sometime it will just go hirewired suddenly. My 7.1 setup was also quite stable after installing, but after few days usage, it suddenly auto reboot whenever I install some apps - either from Market or with Astro, So no choice I just flash new rom. rolleyes.gif

Added on September 10, 2010, 11:52 am
QUOTE(vito @ Sep 10 2010, 11:47 AM)
I have an ext4 partition on AuraxTSense v7.6.1. so whenever I installed app, it will auto installed to the ext4 partition right? but why there is still some apps that ask me to Move To SD under Settings>Applications
becoz A2SD+ actually trick the system into believing the apps is installed into phone memory. So when there is an app that support normal A2SD, it will show the option of moving to SD but in fact, it is already in the ext4 in SD card.

Hope my understanding is correct. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: Sep 10 2010, 11:52 AM
nick67
post Sep 10 2010, 11:58 AM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(vito @ Sep 10 2010, 11:38 AM)
finally rooted my phone and installed custom ROM. mistakenly installed FOTA HTC 2.2 update. luckily still get to downgrade back to 2.1 and root it.
Is the process complicated? I update FOTA but still finding insufficient space for apps in my hp sad.gif

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Sep 10 2010, 11:39 AM)
To delete search history, download "history eraser" from market.
Thank you sifu notworthy.gif
vito
post Sep 10 2010, 12:12 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Sep 10 2010, 11:58 AM)
Is the process complicated? I update FOTA but still finding insufficient space for apps in my hp sad.gif
Thank you sifu  notworthy.gif
not really complicated. download the downgrade tools from here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=768256
However, might have to prepare a gold card(that's my case even I am using unbranded phone).

After that, phone will be installed with Andriod 2.1 and HBOOT 0.83. Thus can use unrevoked to root.
ksh9394
post Sep 10 2010, 01:24 PM

92 posts

i hav 1 noob question. What is busybox? can any1 explain to me?
Pennywise
post Sep 10 2010, 02:57 PM

5,796 posts

On aura sense 7.6.1, got problem with Friend Steam. Cannot receive update from Facebook!
bryan_823
post Sep 10 2010, 04:19 PM

649 posts

quite raya holidays yawn.gif
samurai1337
post Sep 10 2010, 04:23 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(ksh9394 @ Sep 10 2010, 01:24 PM)
i hav 1 noob question. What is busybox? can any1 explain to me?
As far as I understand, it's a must-have tool to allow root-only apps like ShootMe to actually gain root access to execute
gustoburger
post Sep 10 2010, 04:49 PM

59 posts

O wise ones....im using a bold 2..but now suddenly like stim with HTC and Android. So wats the deal? Legend/Desire what do u all say?
samurai1337
post Sep 10 2010, 05:22 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(gustoburger @ Sep 10 2010, 04:49 PM)
O wise ones....im using a bold 2..but now suddenly like stim with HTC and Android. So wats the deal? Legend/Desire what do u all say?
If you ask here, no doubt the answer is HTC Desire tongue.gif

HTC Desire
Bigger screen and resolution, better processor, the buttons are easier to press than legend, and already Froyo ready

HTC Legend
Aluminium design, somewhat smaller, only slightly cheaper

It's up to you, but HTC Desire is really worth it in term of value for money
xproc
post Sep 10 2010, 05:26 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

u put legend and desire side by side u will know which to choose
stargazer_7
post Sep 10 2010, 06:14 PM

89 posts

It depends on your budget. But if Desire is affordable to you then Legend should never be under your consideration. biggrin.gif
linuss
post Sep 10 2010, 06:44 PM

394 posts

th price for both phone are actually not much different, since you are buying a smartphone, of cause i think you will look for better one in term of performance.
gustoburger
post Sep 10 2010, 06:53 PM

59 posts

ok noted with the few comments seems desire is the winner. ok now to sell of my bold 2 and get some cash back! cheers thanks for the help mates
Assclown
post Sep 10 2010, 07:00 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(gustoburger @ Sep 10 2010, 06:53 PM)
ok noted with the few comments seems desire is the winner. ok now to sell of my bold 2 and get some cash back! cheers thanks for the help mates
lol u're asking in a Desire thread. The comments are definitely gonna give Desire the upper hand even if its not better.

But on a fair note, the Desire is obviously better than Legend. just do a comparison on Gsmarena.com
pluginbaby
post Sep 10 2010, 08:16 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(stargazer_7 @ Sep 10 2010, 06:14 PM)
It depends on your budget. But if Desire is affordable to you then Legend should never be under your consideration.  biggrin.gif
indeed, the legend's price i guess should be lower since its too close too HTC Desire's pricing. But its not that easy for them to reduce the price in a blink and thanks to HTC's product under SIS which has a quite stable pricing indeed i must say.

If have extra bucks, why not consider upgrading direct to 576MB ram and 1Ghz processor and get faster updates since its a flagship phone smile.gif
kokifung
post Sep 10 2010, 11:07 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

since i installed the new rom auraxtense 7.6.1, notice few things

1. everyday also charge the phone, previous 2 day 1 time.
2. weather report cacat, - laggy, click only have appear..
3. mobile internet cacat also... always failed, then go to edge..
4. why still on stock htc sense mode, i tot shud be same like the webpage : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=742371
5. do i need to flash again, to get better performance?
6. how to check have how many ext other then in linux ??
iceman31
post Sep 11 2010, 01:30 AM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

any other rom i shud try ?

beside leedroid and auraxtsense ?

This post has been edited by iceman31: Sep 11 2010, 06:36 AM
DecaPix
post Sep 11 2010, 03:46 AM

5 star monkey
3,000 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Sep 10 2010, 11:07 PM)
since i installed the new rom auraxtense 7.6.1, notice few things

1. everyday also charge the phone, previous 2 day 1 time.
2. weather report cacat, - laggy, click only have appear..
3. mobile internet cacat also... always failed, then go to edge..
4. why still on stock htc sense mode, i tot shud be same like the webpage : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=742371
5. do i need to flash again, to get better performance?
6. how to check have how many ext other then in linux ??
Which radio you are on eh?

Added on September 11, 2010, 3:57 amYou mean you don't get the espresso bar?
Did you wipe cache and reset factory?

This post has been edited by DecaPix: Sep 11 2010, 03:57 AM
iceman31
post Sep 11 2010, 06:18 AM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

my clockworkmod is 2.5.0.1 . .. how to update it ?
kokifung
post Sep 11 2010, 07:12 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(DecaPix @ Sep 11 2010, 03:46 AM)
Which radio you are on eh?

Added on September 11, 2010, 3:57 amYou mean you don't get the espresso bar?
Did you wipe cache and reset factory?
32.47.00.32U_5.10.05.23

ya i did..

if not done properly will have this kind of problem..
so how shud i do now??

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Sep 11 2010, 06:18 AM)
my clockworkmod is 2.5.0.1 . .. how to update it ?
under flash clockworkmod there..

126 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:52 AM