126 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V5, FAQs on First Page (Froyo OTA for SEA!)

Cynox
post Sep 11 2010, 10:53 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Sep 11 2010, 10:35 PM)
anyone could help me please.. sad.gif
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
1. everyday also charge the phone, previous 2 day 1 time.
is it becoz you just flash the phone, so more usage to play around it? icon_idea.gif Did you flash the latest radio too? I have AuraxTSense 7.6.1 with latest radio - battery life is superb.

2. weather report cacat, - laggy, click only have appear..
no problem on mine, did you turn on auto sync?

3. mobile internet cacat also... always failed, then go to edge..
i dun subscribe to mobile plan, so I dunno this.

4. why still on stock htc sense mode, i tot shud be same like the webpage : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=742371
Upon first boot up, it will be default sense, you just need to change the wallpaper to become like the one at XDA web site.

5. do i need to flash again, to get better performance?
can consider reflash if your system is not stable. I have once also face system stability problem after flash but after a reflash, everything become smooth.

6. how to check have how many ext other then in linux ??
download quick system info from market.

This post has been edited by Cynox: Sep 11 2010, 10:54 PM
kokifung
post Sep 11 2010, 11:37 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Sep 11 2010, 10:53 PM)
1. everyday also charge the phone, previous 2 day 1 time.
is it becoz you just flash the phone, so more usage to play around it?  icon_idea.gif  Did you flash the latest radio too?  I have AuraxTSense 7.6.1 with latest radio - battery life is superb.

2. weather report cacat, - laggy, click only have appear.. on 7.6.1 and latest radio.. check my previous post.. ><
no problem on mine, did you turn on auto sync?

3. mobile internet cacat also... always failed, then go to edge..
i dun subscribe to mobile plan, so I dunno this.

4. why still on stock htc sense mode, i tot shud be same like the webpage : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=742371
Upon first boot up, it will be default sense, you just need to change the wallpaper to become like the one at XDA web site.

5. do i need to flash again, to get better performance?
can consider reflash if your system is not stable.  I have once also face system stability problem after flash but after a reflash, everything become smooth.

6. how to check have how many ext other then in linux ??
download quick system info from market.
1. no play around since i hv not settle the phone, not nice as laggy.. sad.gif so standby at home only.. also everyday need to charge...

2. hmm weird then, got auto sync..

3. no mobile plan then ur desire on wat?? wifi?

4. how ? by close the htc sense?
any options?

5. i consider full flashing again..
clear everything?
how ar??
iceman31
post Sep 11 2010, 11:43 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

try other rom .
cruzzmz
post Sep 12 2010, 12:08 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

somebody has posted the SEA rom at XDA, will cooked this rom wzout the htc junk and will add a few features ... including the power governance ... hopefully i hv the time to do it smile.gif
LuffyPSP
post Sep 12 2010, 01:05 AM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Sep 11 2010, 11:37 PM)
1. no play around since i hv not settle the phone, not nice as laggy.. sad.gif so standby at home only.. also everyday need to charge...

2. hmm weird then, got auto sync..

3. no mobile plan then ur desire on wat?? wifi?

4. how ? by close the htc sense?
any options?

5. i consider full flashing again..
clear everything?
how ar??
1. Give it more time. Everytime you flash a new rom, it'll need time to be stable with the phone. i use modaco R8 and it sucks badly at first but i was to lazy to flash it so i continue using it, after 2 weeks, the battery life is superb. and what the hell is "not nice as laggy" anyway?

2. No comment.

3. Most people dont have mobile plan will use wifi la. Like me but i have mobile plan, and will use while outside only. I got your problem sometimes and its working perfectly again. Its the line/service provider problem, so just let it figure out itself. Unless you got it for weeks edy, consider flashing another ROM.

4. No comment.

5. Errm...you mean wipe everything right? yes if wanna clear everthing.
hazril
post Sep 12 2010, 01:47 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(SnowWolf @ Sep 11 2010, 09:23 PM)
If you just got your phone and did the update when prompted, then you should be running Froyo now. To check, go to menu, settings, about, software information and it should say Andriod version 2.2

2. Isnt the SMS entered by keypad by default?

3. Phone holsters u can get by online purchase or from HTC shop (there's one in KLCC). Online ones should cost abt US$20+, the one form HTC shop is RM100+ I think, but sometimes no stock. I got mine from Singapore, cost S$38. There are a few types, better to check them out b4 buying. It's recommended you get one that covers the phone up to slightly above the screen. Either that or get a two piece set lo..backplate and front plate.... I prefer the rubberised type rather than the plastic covers...feels nicer tongue.gif
i didnt get any prompt for update to Froyo..even i when thru the system it says that my system is up to date...

2. got the way i wanted...the shop change the layout when testing2 just now... biggrin.gif
motopolah
post Sep 12 2010, 08:43 AM

69 posts

Hi all, how to fix the contact birthday that 1 day slower ..try search thread b4 but no solution yet..Im on aurasense 7.6.1 btw..
thx in advan..
lch36
post Sep 12 2010, 10:53 AM

~Testing~
1,452 posts

QUOTE(lch36 @ Sep 11 2010, 03:21 PM)
Guyz, if i already flashed Clock Work Recovery, can still flash Amon_RA? Attracted to it Wipe function tongue.gif
anyone? sad.gif
samurai1337
post Sep 12 2010, 11:02 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

lch36 - I flashed Amon RA by:
- Unrooting my phone by flashing RUU
- Re-rooting my phone via Unrevoked + AmonRA image

I am not aware if there's any simpler way. I had to do that because my Clockworkmod got seriously screwed up (now still in trauma and dare not use ROM Manager to flash CWM)
vito
post Sep 12 2010, 11:23 AM

101 posts

when doing a titanium backup, should i do "Backup all user apps" or "Backup all user apps + system data"? I know backup all user apps allow me to restore all the apps once I flash to another ROM. how about system data?
samurai1337
post Sep 12 2010, 11:27 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

System Data generally means those SMSes, call history, bookmarks and stuffs.

What I suggest is:
- Backup all apps + system data
- After you flash a ROM and install titanium backup, restore All apps + user data, and only system data that is in green colour (if you restore all system data it may have issue since it overwrites whatever is in the new ROM)
zamanjaafar
post Sep 12 2010, 12:06 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

can you guys recommend any seller/place to buy a 16gb class 4 microsd? i want to upgrade my desire's 8gb and also one for my dad's nokia 5800.
draco82
post Sep 12 2010, 04:17 PM

584 posts

who can share the official desire amoled RUU roms?
Need urgently, cant download through xda, the server seems to have problem~~

*no need already...useless for me now~~ cry.gif

Added on September 12, 2010, 5:01 pm
QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 11 2010, 10:18 AM)
Do me a favor bro. Can you please go to at least facebook game to see whether r9 comes with flash ?
I tried r8 but no flash detected sweat.gif
Sorry, now only see your msg....
i have a f**king bad weekend...
my desire drop accident when i was knock by someone on saturday morning....
1st was ok, then i found out that my amoled screen was crack...
and in less than 12 hours the screen getting dimer and dimer....
now i cant see anything....
got to send to repair on monday~~
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
1st i dont think they will replace an amoled screen for me, 2nd is i think the price will be damn expensive even for slcd~~
cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by draco82: Sep 12 2010, 05:07 PM
Cynox
post Sep 12 2010, 05:18 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(draco82 @ Sep 12 2010, 04:17 PM)
who can share the official desire amoled RUU roms?
Need urgently, cant download through xda, the server seems to have problem~~

*no need already...useless for me now~~ cry.gif

Added on September 12, 2010, 5:01 pm

Sorry, now only see your msg....
i have a f**king bad weekend...
my desire drop accident when i was knock by someone on saturday morning....
1st was ok, then i found out that my amoled screen was crack...
and in less than 12 hours the screen getting dimer and dimer....
now i cant see anything....
got to send to repair on monday~~
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
1st i dont think they will replace an amoled screen for me, 2nd is i think the price will be damn expensive even for slcd~~
cry.gif  cry.gif
wow.. feeling heart pain for you. ohmy.gif

do you use any case to protect it?
eddie_lim
post Sep 12 2010, 05:23 PM

You Never Walk Alone
4,026 posts

QUOTE(motopolah @ Sep 12 2010, 08:43 AM)
Hi all, how to fix the contact birthday that 1 day slower ..try search thread b4 but no solution yet..Im on aurasense 7.6.1 btw..
thx in advan..
I am having this problem too, this is not happening when using 2.1 stock firmware, but after upgraded via OTA on 2.2 Froyo, this problem exist until now.
draco82
post Sep 12 2010, 05:53 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Sep 12 2010, 05:18 PM)
wow.. feeling heart pain for you.  ohmy.gif

do you use any case to protect it?
no, use only i-defense ........
but i think it hit direct to the screen when it drop, thats y the screen crack.....
no single scratch on the case.....
Praetor
post Sep 12 2010, 05:55 PM

<insert custom member title here>
1,794 posts

Any recommended case for the Desire?

I got this CAPDASE silicon cover from Lowyat plaza and I find the quality to be somewhat cheap. Plus it's hard to fit it into the phone and I'm afraid it may scratch my phone. I bought it none the less just for temporary use. I'm still looking for a good quality cover.

Anyone got any recommendations? I'm all ears for it.

Thanks...

EDITED: I suspect the case that I got may be a fake. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Praetor: Sep 12 2010, 06:03 PM
jonjon87
post Sep 12 2010, 05:59 PM

514 posts

slightly off topic , any nice multiplayer game, that wild fire can support too? Wanna play with my friend who has wild fire.
Cynox
post Sep 12 2010, 06:04 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Praetor @ Sep 12 2010, 05:55 PM)

I got this CAPDASE silicon cover from Lowyat plaza and I find the quality to be somewhat cheap. Plus it's hard to fit it into the phone and I'm afraid it may scratch my phone. I bought it none the less just for temporary use. I'm still looking for a good quality cover.

Thanks...

I am getting Case-mate Tough series, arriving soon. smile.gif
marcus20125
post Sep 12 2010, 06:05 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(Praetor @ Sep 12 2010, 05:55 PM)

Thanks...

case-mate should be nice enough

126 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:05 AM