HTC Desire Official Thread V5, FAQs on First Page (Froyo OTA for SEA!)

xproc
post Aug 22 2010, 09:54 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

does HTC desire black edition plan to come?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jwd-oQnonKs
xproc
post Aug 22 2010, 11:01 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

i have order the stealthguards @ usd 3.85, ard RM12. Even i do not have the phone yet. i plan to buy the maxis set.

i today go maxis gardens asked... they still have amoled set...

http://www.stealthguards.com/index.php/htc...protection.html
xproc
post Sep 4 2010, 12:14 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

i wan go buy maxis set desire at gardens SC but they say out of stock....

This post has been edited by xproc: Sep 4 2010, 12:14 AM
xproc
post Sep 4 2010, 12:19 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

should i try other SC or wait?
xproc
post Sep 4 2010, 04:36 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

should i get a samsung galaxy s or htc desire.... i like the htc sense interface but like the samsung galaxy s hardware....
xproc
post Sep 4 2010, 04:34 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

Hardware = Samsung Galaxy S, Software = HTC Desire, Outlook = iPhone4... right?
xproc
post Sep 6 2010, 12:22 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

hello all.. brought a maxis set desire reporting in...
xproc
post Sep 6 2010, 12:25 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

roger that...
xproc
post Sep 6 2010, 12:52 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Sep 6 2010, 12:30 AM)
urs is SLCD set? ur dont wanna try to root it and use custom froyo rom?
i insisted i wan amoled set but i think is slcd set lor... dint have amoled word at the box there.. haiz... anyway lets hope slcd have more battery juice la...

but not so fast use custom rom la... still need to explore the phone....
xproc
post Sep 6 2010, 01:18 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Sep 6 2010, 01:01 AM)
take note that SLCD set cant be rooted such same as AMOLED set. There is a method for it for sure but just take note that its different and not the same as amoled set as your hboot is different and the corresponding drivers came along with the hboot n drivers are different so flashing an amoled update downgrade b4 root would black out your LCD.

Enjoy your SLCD unit. I have been a great fan of SLCD and i still believe that it gives more batterylife compared to AMOLED. Tests have proven it to be so but i dont see a valid trust-able review bout slcd desire vs amoled desire on batterylife. Me myself, i dont quite mind about the lesser contrast on SLCD cuz almost other cool phone out there are using that IPS panel (Droid2, DroidX, iP4).

by the way, IPS is Super-LCD (SLCD). SLCD is the marketing name and IPS is the technology if im not mistaken, ive read about it somewhere.

read about the battery life test here : http://blog.laptopmag.com/android-battery-...-handsets-trail
thanks i think i still more to learn and config my phone....
xproc
post Sep 6 2010, 09:34 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

hello... where can i get list of apps recommended to install?
xproc
post Sep 6 2010, 09:47 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Sep 6 2010, 09:36 AM)
ohh.. yeah also.. need to check the changelog what are those changes ~ smile.gif
thx  biggrin.gif
Game > http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1522185

Apps that user had in their phone  > http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1400511

Added on September 6, 2010, 9:51 amdo we have thread of what apss user install on thier htc desire... i dun wan mix up with other andriod if possible

This post has been edited by xproc: Sep 6 2010, 09:51 AM
xproc
post Sep 6 2010, 11:29 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

waiting my casemate come tmr...
xproc
post Sep 6 2010, 02:47 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Sep 6 2010, 02:37 PM)
i bought mine kingmax class 10 from a seller name kit_kit
8 gb? 16 gb? how much? i wan also...
xproc
post Sep 6 2010, 03:48 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Sep 6 2010, 03:36 PM)
i dont think its spamming. cuz its related to the Desire which use the mSD card. btw thanks for your info. I PM'ed him edy.
SD card for Desire is ok i think...
xproc
post Sep 6 2010, 03:53 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

how much hours normally you all charge your battery from 50% to 100%

use usb to charge is slower isnt it?
xproc
post Sep 6 2010, 04:04 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

so u all not recommend use USB to charge?
xproc
post Sep 6 2010, 08:53 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

use what apps to transfer files from 1 sd card to another sd card includes backups and setting... when i buy new sd card
xproc
post Sep 8 2010, 10:01 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

my internal space on stock 2.2 is running low... will it cause performance down?

some apps cant move to SD card, i need uninstall it to clear space?
xproc
post Sep 8 2010, 10:41 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

root d then got space?

0.0450sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:55 PM