SUSDavid83
post Oct 3 2010, 10:19 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Oct 3 2010, 10:17 PM)
Thanks =)

Did anyone know how to view CIMB credit card statement online if don't have CIMB account? Did they charge for monthly statement?
They don't charge for monthly statement and they deliver the printed copy to your house.

Alternatively, you can apply for CIMBClicks Internet banking to view your transactions online but they don't have e-statement yet.
ronnie
post Oct 3 2010, 10:19 PM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

Latest DA/CIMB World/Platinum Mastercard :- Spend >RM60k from 1 Oct to 31 Dec 2010 and get upgrade to Enrich Gold card :-)
celaw
post Oct 3 2010, 10:24 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 3 2010, 11:19 PM)
They don't charge for monthly statement and they deliver the printed copy to your house.

Alternatively, you can apply for CIMBClicks Internet banking to view your transactions online but they don't have e-statement yet.

Do you know how does CIMB Zing Card work? What is the fees and charges? Is it better than using TnG?

Added on October 3, 2010, 10:25 pm
QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 3 2010, 11:19 PM)
Latest DA/CIMB World/Platinum Mastercard :- Spend >RM60k from 1 Oct to 31 Dec 2010 and get upgrade to Enrich Gold card  :-)
Haha, I don't travel much, this is not an attractive point to me =)

This post has been edited by celaw: Oct 3 2010, 10:25 PM
SUSDavid83
post Oct 3 2010, 10:29 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Oct 3 2010, 10:24 PM)

Do you know how does CIMB Zing Card work? What is the fees and charges? Is it better than using TnG?

Added on October 3, 2010, 10:25 pm

Haha, I don't travel much, this is not an attractive point to me =)
Zing is actually T&G linked to your CC which automatically reload itself once the balance is running low at certain value.

Charges:

Reload Amount | Reload Fees
RM100 | RM1.50
RM200 | RM2.00
RM300 | RM3.00

Details: http://www.cimbbank.com.my/index.php?ch=19...5&tpt=cimb_bank
ronnie
post Oct 3 2010, 10:48 PM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Oct 3 2010, 10:24 PM)

The Zing card's reload fees are outrageously high... not worth it. unless you are superbusy to even reload your TnG
MilesAndMore
post Oct 3 2010, 10:58 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 3 2010, 10:19 PM)
Latest DA/CIMB World/Platinum Mastercard :- Spend >RM60k from 1 Oct to 31 Dec 2010 and get upgrade to Enrich Gold card  :-)
It's not a guaranteed prize. Only 1,000 people will get it.
lara_
post Oct 3 2010, 11:08 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 3 2010, 10:19 PM)

Starting this month, we can view CIMB e-statement through cimb clicks.
andytan18
post Oct 3 2010, 11:26 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(rockefeller @ Oct 3 2010, 12:25 AM)
I get what you mean, if you don't really need the service, maybe it's wise to hold on for a year or so, i'm sure by then they will come up with annual fee waiver plan sort of 'ala CIMB Enrich Platinum and World that is with minimum annual spending etc.

On another note, did you get the acceptance letter as well or do you actually plan to apply with income docs?
yupe, I got both CIMB WMC and VI which are free for life. I did not get the acceptance letter but I did call CS and they say I can upgrade to WMC. I have been using Maybank since 1995 and now with Petronas Platinum (also no annual fees) nod.gif hopefully they can come out with the free annual fee plan as I see no differnce of Maybank WMC and CIMB WMC..

This post has been edited by andytan18: Oct 3 2010, 11:31 PM
SUSrockefeller
post Oct 3 2010, 11:30 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(andytan18 @ Oct 3 2010, 11:26 PM)
yupe, I got both CIMB WMC and VI which are free for life. I did not get the acceptance letter but I did call CS and they say I can upgrade to WMC. I have been using Maybank since 1995 and now with Petronas Platinum (also no annual fees)  nod.gif hopefully they can come out with the annual fee plan as I see no differnce of Maybank WMC and CIMB WMC..
You're right, the only difference for me is the Treats Airmiles and in this sense Maybank WMC for Enrich miles accumulation makes much more sense than CIMB WMC / VI.
waynekoowy
post Oct 4 2010, 12:06 AM

473 posts

planning to get one credit card, mainly to pump petrol and some groceries + a little electronic gadgets. HSBC is it good? But i dun want Amanah marked smile.gif
chemistry
post Oct 4 2010, 12:17 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(waynekoowy @ Oct 4 2010, 12:06 AM)
planning to get one credit card, mainly to pump petrol and some groceries + a little electronic gadgets. HSBC is it good? But i dun want Amanah marked smile.gif
Either DirectAccess Mastercard or OCBC Titanium Mastercard can serve those underlined purposes.
tzeling
post Oct 4 2010, 12:21 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Oct 4 2010, 12:17 AM)
Either DirectAccess Mastercard or OCBC Titanium Mastercard can serve those underlined purposes.
One thing about tis CIMB DA. The 2% fuel rebate end this 31st Dec 2010, so boo!!! I wonder if they gonna cont these rebates next year?
chemistry
post Oct 4 2010, 12:39 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(tzeling @ Oct 4 2010, 12:21 AM)
One thing about tis CIMB DA. The 2% fuel rebate end this 31st Dec 2010, so boo!!! I wonder if they gonna cont these rebates next year?
Most probably will continue.
If I recall correctly, this petrol rebate program has begun since 2008.
celaw
post Oct 4 2010, 12:43 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Oct 4 2010, 01:39 AM)
Most probably will continue.
If I recall correctly, this petrol rebate program has begun since 2008.
Ya, the CIMB employee told me most "promotion" will continue~~
waynekoowy
post Oct 4 2010, 12:46 AM

473 posts

DirectAccesS??
MilesAndMore
post Oct 4 2010, 12:53 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(waynekoowy @ Oct 4 2010, 12:46 AM)
DirectAccesS??
It is a brand used to be owned by Southern Bank. It is now owned by CIMB Bank.

SUSDavid83
post Oct 4 2010, 01:05 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(lara_ @ Oct 3 2010, 11:08 PM)
Starting this month, we can view CIMB e-statement through cimb clicks.
Exactly same as the printed version?
chemistry
post Oct 4 2010, 01:18 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 4 2010, 01:05 AM)
from the FAQ , yes the e-statement is exactly the same as printed copy.
lara_
post Oct 4 2010, 09:13 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 4 2010, 01:05 AM)
Yup, should be. I still cannot view mine yet.
It is one to the approach to cut mailing cost and also green. rclxms.gif
yewjin
post Oct 4 2010, 11:34 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 3 2010, 10:19 PM)
Wah.. big spenders will love this but RM60K in 3 months is almost impossible for me that is.

This post has been edited by yewjin: Oct 4 2010, 11:55 AM

126 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:11 PM