128 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLMCLUB V11, version eleven

zxvs
post Feb 25 2011, 08:23 AM

186 posts

hi every1.... i get my first saga fl 2day. can u suggest me to add good for performance n fuel consumption? hope evry1 can give opinion n shared ur xperience with me.. tq i thinking to add tinted n wat n where n cheap tinted? n then to put voltage regulator?? any1 try it? ?
dvinez
post Feb 25 2011, 09:01 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

cheap tint got a lot in garage sales or tinting shops....199 for whole car...
im using that for 2 years+, no problem so far.
vs i got put, feel better after put, but not sure got use or not.
khiat999
post Feb 25 2011, 09:33 AM

QUOTE(xshiro @ Feb 24 2011, 06:34 PM)
powerzone, hotbits, superstreet..any should be ok..

if you expect for a little more power, but if you want to save fc, no one can guaratee it.. smile.gif
wow... tht 4-2-1 for campro cost RM490.
hm... is tht ex? or just normal?

mkyo3
post Feb 25 2011, 10:07 AM

59 posts

Can not register an account at www.blmclub.co.cc, The CAPCHA riddle wont let me pass through...

Edit:

Nevermind this, I've managed to register finally. Flash Plugin disrupting the process..

This post has been edited by mkyo3: Feb 25 2011, 10:21 AM
MR_alien
post Feb 25 2011, 10:30 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(zxvs @ Feb 25 2011, 08:23 AM)
hi every1.... i get my first saga fl 2day. can u suggest me to add good for performance n fuel consumption? hope evry1 can give opinion n shared ur xperience with me.. tq i thinking to add tinted n wat n where n cheap tinted? n then to put voltage regulator?? any1 try it? ?
if want tint...can get cheap...get those that are around RM400
most important is workmanship...see who is install 1st..if those youngster...i dn't believe them

coolkwc
post Feb 25 2011, 10:54 AM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

Drive longer 1st, share ur comment of ur car performance and FC, then only decide need to add those things or not.
el_nina
post Feb 25 2011, 11:31 AM

22 posts

Hye guys, do u guys know how much is the cost for 60,000km service?
TSxshiro
post Feb 25 2011, 11:45 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(bad melatonin @ Feb 25 2011, 02:54 AM)
actually, u cud opt for cheaper full syn RM180 (Syntium 1000) to minimise d cost nod.gif . ya, probably ATF change @ 40k wud b 2 long however those r SC recommend & d 1 i listed above r minimum required. funny thing though, if i remember correctly, manuals stated minimum requirement for engine oil is "SAE 20W-50 Service SJ" which in this case, Petronas Mach 5 20W-50 SM wud b a suitable match & chances r this Mach5 cud last 10km (atleast dats wat stated in manuals). however, i dont think any SC wud recommend Mach5 for 10k intervals & i wonder y hmm.gif
hmm.gif i sensed theres a bit of hostility here... if u do, dont b k icon_rolleyes.gif
anyw, u may say dat viva has cheap service/maintenance if u compare to blm & i cud'nt agree more.
iinm currently another cheap 1 is suzuki swift as they're having promotion 3yrs free service/maintenance (parts & labour).

oooh... i just realised dat u d TS. if u dun mind cud u update d 1st post & attach d service intervals info i posted above & d link dat claxxion provided. imho it cud make this thread a bit informative. dont u think so?.. thumbup.gif
using 15w-40 semi syn is also ok...i guess maximum service interval is 10k...but better if you could do it every 5k..usually semi syn oil can last up to 7k...

coolkwc
post Feb 25 2011, 12:15 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

If using semi-sync, better change at 6-7k.

My 23k-33k interval is using Total 5W40 full sync.

I changed engine oil to 0-40W Mobil 1 last Sunday, in terms of performance, it run extremely smooth (new oil of course la tongue.gif ), in terms of price, expensive like hell. I bought at Esso petrol station. sweat.gif i plan to use 10k.

Anyone of you change engine oil by urself? I know how to open the drain nut, but the oil filter i guess i dun have proper tools. Those shop outside is suck, close up the nut and pour new oil before the used oil fully drain. mad.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Feb 25 2011, 12:17 PM
TSxshiro
post Feb 25 2011, 12:26 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(khiat999 @ Feb 25 2011, 09:33 AM)
wow... tht 4-2-1 for campro cost RM490.
hm... is tht ex? or  just normal?
if u dun wan branded one you can buy 4-2-1 at waiheng, so far so good...now rm150 i think...
ericmaxman
post Feb 25 2011, 12:28 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Feb 25 2011, 12:26 PM)
if u dun wan branded one you can buy 4-2-1 at waiheng, so far so good...now rm150 i think...
would it make any major difference?
khiat999
post Feb 25 2011, 01:08 PM

QUOTE(xshiro @ Feb 25 2011, 12:26 PM)
can i buy from waiheng online? whts your comment? positives or negatives to change to 4-2-1?

pros out there pls comment...

Added on February 25, 2011, 1:20 pm
hehe, new user like me, i got my FL on 6th jan, now use bout 4k km.

can feel FC bcoming better n better maybe due to seasoning of engine and some plug n play stuff done on it...

just for ur info,

me add voltage stabiliser, Hks ground cable, and soon ngk iridium plug. (TR6ix)

remember to break in ur engine, suggested by most mechanic also...

Added on February 25, 2011, 1:27 pmto ask pros out there,

do u all adjust the clutch height of ur blm?

mine is FL and is really high, wanted to adjust but mechanic told me its at its end and need to oem the screw.

so me gotta find a day to leave my blm at mech shop to do tht...

any comment on tht?

This post has been edited by khiat999: Feb 25 2011, 01:27 PM
+Newbie+
post Feb 25 2011, 02:25 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

QUOTE(claxxion @ Feb 24 2011, 08:09 PM)
It is expensive probably because you are referring to 10,000km intervals? The fully synthetic oils at SC already cost RM200+. After your warranty ends, you can opt to service it outside, you'll save more $$$. smile.gif

You can refer to this as well, recommended service intervals by Proton Edar for auto. The intervals for ATF change is 20k, 40k is too long i guess.. sweat.gif
http://www.proton-edar.com.my/icare/IAFM_1.3_A_SAGA.pdf
Since the FL is quite new, it might take some time until it reaches the spare part shops.. But RM500 for a unit is  rclxub.gif
It depends on how expensive the service charge is per service. For example, if I continue to send to the Proton CoSE for service, 10000KM service intervals are actually cheaper in the long run than the 5000KM service intervals because I save on service charge as well as the drain plug gasket, oil filter, etc that are replaced on each service.

QUOTE(bad melatonin @ Feb 25 2011, 02:54 AM)
actually, u cud opt for cheaper full syn RM180 (Syntium 1000) to minimise d cost nod.gif . ya, probably ATF change @ 40k wud b 2 long however those r SC recommend & d 1 i listed above r minimum required. funny thing though, if i remember correctly, manuals stated minimum requirement for engine oil is "SAE 20W-50 Service SJ" which in this case, Petronas Mach 5 20W-50 SM wud b a suitable match & chances r this Mach5 cud last 10km (atleast dats wat stated in manuals). however, i dont think any SC wud recommend Mach5 for 10k intervals & i wonder y hmm.gif
hmm.gif i sensed theres a bit of hostility here... if u do, dont b k icon_rolleyes.gif
anyw, u may say dat viva has cheap service/maintenance if u compare to blm & i cud'nt agree more.
iinm currently another cheap 1 is suzuki swift as they're having promotion 3yrs free service/maintenance (parts & labour).

oooh... i just realised dat u d TS. if u dun mind cud u update d 1st post & attach d service intervals info i posted above & d link dat claxxion provided. imho it cud make this thread a bit informative. dont u think so?.. thumbup.gif
You can also bring in your own engine oil. At least the one I went to told me it's allowed. You can save a few more ringgit there.

3 years free parts and labour is very tempting. That's thousands saved there. Not sure if the car price difference + interest would make it worthwhile, but if you can afford the car and like it, why not, right?

If I'm not mistaken, the car should come tinted. If you're gonna replace with cheap tint, then I see no point in having it changed. If you're replacing with expensive tint, then there might be a difference, but it'll cost you an arm and a leg which makes one wonder if it's worth it or not. That's your own choice, though. And as someone mentioned, the skill of the technician is very important. There have been cases where the rear windscreen heater was damaged by the technician.

For FC, the biggest factor in influencing FC is your right foot and keeping your tires properly pressured. That's 20 - 30% of your FC there. Stuff like voltage regulators/stabilizers do nothing for your FC, but are supposed to be good for protecting your electronics.

As for performance, the Proton SC did an "engine tuning" for me for my 10000KM service and the low end has improved dramatically while the drive by wire delay of my accelerator has been reduced dramatically as well. Much more fun to drive my car now. I would imagine any other performance enhancement, e.g. extractor, etc, will void your warranty for related parts, so that is something you need to think carefully.

QUOTE(khiat999 @ Feb 25 2011, 01:08 PM)
can i buy from waiheng online? whts your comment? positives or negatives to change to 4-2-1?

pros out there pls comment...

Added on February 25, 2011, 1:20 pm

can feel FC bcoming better n better maybe due to seasoning of engine and some plug n play stuff done on it...

just for ur info,

me add voltage stabiliser, Hks ground cable, and soon ngk iridium plug. (TR6ix)

remember to break in ur engine, suggested by most mechanic also...

Added on February 25, 2011, 1:27 pmto ask pros out there,
do u all adjust the clutch height of ur blm?

mine is FL and is really high, wanted to adjust but mechanic told me its at its end and need to oem the screw.

so me gotta find a day to leave my blm at mech shop to do tht...

any comment on tht?
FYI, voltage stabilizers, grounding cables and spark plugs don't really affect your FC. Voltage stabilizers and grounding cables are good for older cars where the wiring has problems and no longer efficient. Nevertheless, I suppose they could help reduce the dips in voltage everytime our compressor kicks in which would be nice. Spark plugs don't improve performance, not noticeably anyways. They're mostly good because they last longer than normal spark plugs. Maybe 2 to 3 times longer, or something like that.
TSxshiro
post Feb 25 2011, 02:33 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Feb 25 2011, 12:28 PM)
would it make any major difference?
not much difference but faster to reach 160kmh..thats all that i notice..last time on dyno got 4hp maybe, because i didnt dyno before i change the cat con...but i did compared with other stock blm that went dyno there...

This post has been edited by xshiro: Feb 25 2011, 02:35 PM
ericmaxman
post Feb 25 2011, 02:34 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Feb 25 2011, 02:33 PM)
not much difference but faster to reach 160kmh..thats all that i notice..last time on dyno got 4hp maybe
nod.gif

will keep that in mind.

that reminds me, i got interview tomorrow, but car still belum dapat.

doh.gif
TSxshiro
post Feb 25 2011, 02:39 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Feb 25 2011, 02:34 PM)
nod.gif

will keep that in mind.

that reminds me, i got interview tomorrow, but car still belum dapat.

doh.gif
job interview? good luck..
popiahbusuk
post Feb 25 2011, 06:22 PM

29 posts

guyz, juz got my Saga Fl. Quite satisfied with the car. I read before about the aircond thingie... but too dumb on cars, din quite get it. What I experience is, the aircond will sometimes less cold n kick back in quickly afterwards. Anyway to stop this behavior??

And any you guyz tried soundproof service offered on LYN? What's ur comment on their quality n price?

This post has been edited by popiahbusuk: Feb 25 2011, 06:24 PM
SUSAmeiN
post Feb 25 2011, 08:42 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(khiat999 @ Feb 25 2011, 01:08 PM)

waaaaa...2 month oni already 4k?
mine just reach 10k and about to go for 3rd srvice next week.
i got my car march '10 sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

anybody already go srvice at SC Sungai Pinang, Penang?
b4 this i srvce near bj 1, but dont want them animore sad.gif
ayieazz
post Feb 25 2011, 08:54 PM

68 posts

wahh..mine 1yr 30k edi..heheh

anyone use aircond cabin filter in blm? got people selling in automotive garage..effective or not?
op 1
post Feb 25 2011, 09:01 PM

34 posts

hi there,

will get my fl exe auto next wednesday, 1 2 ask all sifu out there. Is anyone change the stock tyre?

i intend to change from 14 to 15 inch (185/60/R14 to 195/50/R15 ) Any tyre can recommend. Want sth tat are stable n good on dry&wet road. The car is for driving to work ( 20km from home ). go kl once a mth from melaka to kl.

thks

128 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:35 PM