128 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLMCLUB V11, version eleven

lhwj
post Feb 24 2011, 01:05 PM

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Feb 24 2011, 01:03 PM)
I feel that the LMST's one seems better
Yes it is sooo much better. I asked my friend if he modified it to a short shifter. He said "No lah, this is stock..." blink.gif
ericmaxman
post Feb 24 2011, 01:05 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ Feb 24 2011, 01:05 PM)
Yes it is sooo much better. I asked my friend if he modified it to a short shifter. He said "No lah, this is stock..." blink.gif
Same goes to Wira and Waja I presume?
coolkwc
post Feb 24 2011, 01:08 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Feb 24 2011, 01:05 PM)
Same goes to Wira and Waja I presume?
In short, BLM gear level is too long, and too tight...quick shift need alot of effort, i suffer 'collide gear' several times adi, becos i thought it 'should' engaged adi, but not, until i release my clucth, too late...krak krakkkkkk... laugh.gif
ericmaxman
post Feb 24 2011, 01:10 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Feb 24 2011, 01:08 PM)
In short, BLM gear level is too long, and too tight...quick shift need alot of effort, i suffer 'collide gear' several times adi, becos i thought it 'should' engaged adi, but not, until i release my clucth, too late...krak krakkkkkk... laugh.gif
Ouch..so it seems that the blm isnt quite suited for spirited driving
coolkwc
post Feb 24 2011, 01:10 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ Feb 24 2011, 01:01 PM)
Oh my gosh.
http://www.sanden.com/index.php?tag=SD7E

Never knew our compressor is so badass ohmy.gif

(okay okay, I know this is the Enhanced model, but still...)
Next time change this to ur car, then can become refrigerator adi. tongue.gif
TSxshiro
post Feb 24 2011, 01:23 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Feb 24 2011, 01:10 PM)
Ouch..so it seems that the blm isnt quite suited for spirited driving
but if u transplant 1.6 engines, it can smoke gen2 or persona manual...my frend got in musc drag challange , campro category..so ive seen it many times..the advantage is because of the short ratio gearbox...

This post has been edited by xshiro: Feb 24 2011, 01:23 PM
khiat999
post Feb 24 2011, 01:49 PM

do we change the manifolds from 4-1 to 4-2-1?
wht r the pros n cons!!

TSxshiro
post Feb 24 2011, 01:52 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(khiat999 @ Feb 24 2011, 01:49 PM)
wht r the pros n cons!!
pro - performance improvement
cons - noisier exhaust
ericmaxman
post Feb 24 2011, 02:01 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Feb 24 2011, 01:52 PM)
pro - performance improvement
cons - noisier exhaust
Hotbits should be ok right?
TSxshiro
post Feb 24 2011, 02:10 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Feb 24 2011, 02:01 PM)
Hotbits should be ok right?
i think ok, i use waiheng ones, noisier, need to change to better midbox after changing extractor or else, got a little 'tin kosong' sound

This post has been edited by xshiro: Feb 24 2011, 02:24 PM
h4dRi
post Feb 24 2011, 02:46 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(khiat999 @ Feb 24 2011, 01:49 PM)
wht r the pros n cons!!
pros,,

more low to mid end powahh rclxms.gif
improve FC rclxms.gif
hotbits stainless steel wont be as noisy as any galvanise steel extractor...still can hear the 'tin kosong' sound, but not loud...

cons,

you will pollute earth,
you will hear exhaust drone at certain RPM,
engine bay will become hotter than before,
depend on your luck, you might end up with spoil O2 sensor...
SiuYi
post Feb 24 2011, 03:15 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

h4dRi
i never know using 4-1 will be environment friendly and 4-2-1 will pollute the environment. how does that make sense? can elaborate more? it's just an extractor, got filter inside the extractor for 4-1 ar?
h4dRi
post Feb 24 2011, 03:27 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Feb 24 2011, 03:15 PM)
h4dRi
i never know using 4-1 will be environment friendly and 4-2-1 will pollute the environment. how does that make sense? can elaborate more? it's just an extractor, got filter inside the extractor for 4-1 ar?
my bad, i assume khiat refer to stock manifold doh.gif
SiuYi
post Feb 24 2011, 03:40 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

h4dRi
stock mani is 4-1, to be environment friendly o not is not the extractor's deal, it's the cat convertor after the extractor that keep the air filtered. was thinking why u stress on 4-1 is environment friendly while 4-2-1 isn't? i can get a 4-2-1 with cat con if i want to, right?
khiat999
post Feb 24 2011, 03:44 PM

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Feb 24 2011, 03:40 PM)
h4dRi
stock mani is 4-1, to be environment friendly o not is not the extractor's deal, it's the cat convertor after the extractor that keep the air filtered. was thinking why u stress on 4-1 is environment friendly while 4-2-1 isn't? i can get a 4-2-1 with cat con if i want to, right?
hm... u r scaring me bro..

so u reckon we should stay to stock manifolds instead of 4-2-1?
whts the drone at certain RPM about, can be more specify?
and whts an O2 sensor for ? where is it?

SiuYi
post Feb 24 2011, 03:56 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

khiat999
bro, i will like to suggest u to visit our official club forum at www.blmclub.co.cc . We do have a bunch of info on what u wanna know about o2 sensors to exhaust setups there. explaining it here to u will be a long story.hahaha.hope u dun mind drop-by there to do some readings.
h4dRi
post Feb 24 2011, 03:57 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(khiat999 @ Feb 24 2011, 03:44 PM)
hm... u r scaring me bro..

so u reckon we should stay to stock manifolds instead of 4-2-1?
whts the drone at certain RPM about, can be more specify?
and whts an O2 sensor for ? where is it?
yes if you love our earth and u don't want extra power & better FC , your stock manifold is heavy too compared to aftermarket extractor brows.gif so it's up to you to choose whistling.gif ....don't worry lah...just make sure u choose good extractor & reputable shop to install it...

Added on February 24, 2011, 4:01 pm
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Feb 24 2011, 03:40 PM)
h4dRi
as i mention earlier, i tot he's talking about stock manifold that come with cat.con... doh.gif

This post has been edited by h4dRi: Feb 24 2011, 04:01 PM
ericmaxman
post Feb 24 2011, 04:04 PM

-
7,951 posts

can i register before getting the car arr? tongue.gif
SiuYi
post Feb 24 2011, 04:06 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

ericmaxman
u mean the forum? why not? understand ur ride before u have ur ride is essential.
ericmaxman
post Feb 24 2011, 04:10 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Feb 24 2011, 04:06 PM)
ericmaxman
u mean the forum? why not? understand ur ride before u have ur ride is essential.
takut later get other car ma ><

128 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:10 AM