PROTON SAGA BLMCLUB V11, version eleven

coolkwc
post Aug 19 2010, 04:11 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Aug 19 2010, 02:22 PM)
guys, anyone here DIY installation of sound system? how you slip a wire thru to the door panel ah?
I know how to do but don't know how to describe...simple say, the tools u need is chopstick or thin stick, open the plastic kick panel and look at it, then use your creativity to slip a wire thru. (hints, stamp ur wire temporary to the 'head' of chopstick, then u know lo)... tongue.gif
coolkwc
post Aug 19 2010, 04:25 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Aug 19 2010, 04:19 PM)
wah use chopstick sumore ah.. hmm.. wait i go experiment this few days..
nola, some thin and hard stick is enuf adi, because there are few wires inside the narrow rubber seal, so the hard stick + wire is easy to go through without stuck inside, the principle is same as sewing, stick=needle, wire=thread, do you get it? tongue.gif
coolkwc
post Aug 20 2010, 08:34 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Aug 20 2010, 12:44 AM)
one more thing. how to put tweeter on dashboard? there is no gap at all at the side to fit the wire in.. sad.gif
You have to take out A-pillar plastic cover before you can insert the wire. Before you open the cover, you need to pull out the rubber frame at the door frame (just pull out the part that cover the A-pillar plastic cover), after pull out the rubber, u will know what to do. tongue.gif

coolkwc
post Aug 21 2010, 09:39 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(anneysays @ Aug 21 2010, 08:34 PM)
Gosh thanks so much everyone for your feedbacks!I got the most helpful ones here compared to some other threads hahah. Well i finally got to test drive both the viva and saga today. Basically, the viva is of course,easier to drive but the seat is EXTREMELY comfortable!I don't know if its adjustable or not but something about the angle makes me have to sit up so straight and..gosh just super uncomfortable hahaha. The interior looks very...plastic-ky and cheap looking(no offense to viva users) and then i tested the door sound cos i read ALOT of people online saying,the door sounds like milo tin when you close it.I now understand what they mean lolll. (the salesman mentioned the Segamat accident also)

I then got to tried the saga..the wheel,gearbox and pedal felt SUPER heavy and stiff. But the salesman said that the one i tried was one of the earliest batch and they've improved on those in the new batches dy. I didnt get to test the new batch,but he said its very light, even too light for him it seems. So,just wanna check,is this true for those of you who have just gotten the car recently? In terms of interior and comfort,Saga definitely wins hands down lol. i LOVE the meter panel btw haha. But the back manual windows and car lock arent so good..

I then asked him, which car would he personally recommend me and he said, it depends on what i need. I prefer the saga more for several reasons such as space,comfort,design,safety,value for money. The main disadvantage is just the fc due to higher cc and the resale value. I plan (for now) to keep the car for at least 5 years. I might sell it,i might keep it(less likely). The salesman said someone just traded in a 2 yr old saga for 30k..so for now,still okay. So i think i kinda know which car im leaning more towards but..just slightly hesitant abit lol. And oh,the saga's engine noise is super loud also >< i found out it was because it uses a big fan where else perodua cars uses small fan. lol.

I read alot of you here commenting abt the door noise?Is it a common issue?I forgot to check earlier during the test drive.

The salesman really likes the Persona though. Full of praises for it hahaha.and apparantly very few customers complains also.but im not taking that into consideration cos i dont need(and dont like) such a big car haha.

sorry cerita grandmother story pula  sweat.gif
One more huge different between these two, dun know whether u notice or not.

Saga suspension is ALOT better than Peroduo car, their two famous car, Viva and Myvi bumpy like hell when u ride on uneven road.
coolkwc
post Aug 24 2010, 08:12 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Aug 24 2010, 07:40 PM)
Auto normal la, my auto 50k mileage, 16-18cent, those days manage to get 15cent now dono why cannot.
Aiyo, engine will degrade one ma, spark plug, O2 sensor, loosen piston ring, dirty fuel injector, carbon inside engine, u really think FC will non-stop improve after long run ah? nonsense for me.
coolkwc
post Aug 26 2010, 09:56 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(klk89 @ Aug 26 2010, 09:16 PM)
Just out of curiosity, does manual Saga owners feel a significant power loss when the air-con compressor kicks in even if you floor the accelerator?
Normal.
coolkwc
post Aug 31 2010, 07:47 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(fesick @ Aug 31 2010, 06:53 PM)
maybe at least i can change the alarm siren? both horn and alarm sound is the same.. aduiyy
why need to bother? Horn is louder what. biggrin.gif
coolkwc
post Sep 1 2010, 10:56 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Sep 1 2010, 10:22 PM)
I do not believe engine flushes are something you should encourage. Normally engine flushes are a last resort. Not something you do for fun. E.g. When you have a sludged engine. This is especially true for older vehicles.

http://www.nbclosangeles.com/news/local-be...shservices.html
I think the engine flush is not the type that u pointed out. The engine flush here is actually pour some 'flushing oil' before oil change and let the engine run for 15-20 minutes, then drain the old oil and fill with new oil.

However the link you provided is actually flushing engine using pump and horse, which enforce the solvent into the engine and 'flush' it, i think these 2 are different things. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Sep 1 2010, 10:59 PM
coolkwc
post Sep 2 2010, 09:23 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(nabelon @ Sep 2 2010, 12:31 AM)
Hi there guys, im thinking of upgrading my BLM's sound system, heard that the b-line even though no front speakers, the wiring is there, is that true ?
False. Last time i also misled by SC ppl, no 'front speaker wiring ready' for B-line. tongue.gif
coolkwc
post Sep 4 2010, 10:24 PM

3,112 posts

Very surprise that my car IAFM can 'self recover' tongue.gif On June i drove back JB-Ipoh, total 1100KM. The morning after i started my car can heard the 'tak tak' IAFM noise, i thought it might kong adi, but only make noise during cold start, after few KM, no more this kind of sound. Recently even cold start also won't have adi, kinda magic... laugh.gif
coolkwc
post Sep 4 2010, 10:34 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(klk89 @ Sep 4 2010, 10:26 PM)
Many members in this forum complaining about tak tak tak sound that is related to IAFM faulty. Never thought my car will get this problem. I am wrong. Because I thought my IAFM was the newer batch. How to differentiate an old one and the newer batch? My IAFM sticker was yellow coloured.

Added on September 4, 2010, 10:27 pm

Wow...I wished that my IAFM could self-recover by itself. biggrin.gif
Could be the moving part that make the noise in my IAFM stuck and jam adi, thats why silent. laugh.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Sep 4 2010, 10:34 PM
coolkwc
post Sep 6 2010, 09:08 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Vincent_A8fm @ Sep 6 2010, 02:01 AM)
for Saga Blm Manual tranmission user..

anyone of the car owner here have change their gear handle cloth??

photo i borrow online lo.. not my photo..
[attachmentid=1766720]

pls recommend me..
Ugly... tongue.gif

Added on September 6, 2010, 9:16 am
QUOTE(kaizou @ Sep 5 2010, 04:38 PM)
I don think its particular for BLM. those tyre people will say any car problematic so that u change the chamber screw. Its a whooping 50-60 ringgit for a 10 ringgit screw. easy money...  whistling.gif
Add or not is up to user judgement. For me i won't sacrifice my tyre becos of 'whooping 50-60 ringgit for a 10 ringgit screw' (mine is RM25/piece). Of course add it won't gurantee tyre not makan one side, but at least everytime you do alignment, they can adjust back to normal angle, at least it will last for some while, better than none, which start makan your tire from fresh till to end if you are not aware.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Sep 6 2010, 09:17 AM
coolkwc
post Sep 6 2010, 09:49 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Sep 6 2010, 12:13 PM)
coolkwc
the cloth ugly meh?
Quite ugly leh tongue.gif maybe due to the photo... hmm.gif
coolkwc
post Sep 6 2010, 09:55 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(kobEj0rdan~ @ Sep 6 2010, 09:50 PM)
manual bro:) thanx for the info btw rclxms.gif
My manual BLM can get 6-6.3L/100KM in highway cruising @ =<110km/h, town never more than 7.5L/100km, so based on the fuel price now, u calculate it. For me, reasonable FC.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Sep 6 2010, 09:57 PM
coolkwc
post Sep 6 2010, 10:46 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(kobEj0rdan~ @ Sep 6 2010, 10:36 PM)
bc0z shes lo0king to use the car for up to 9-10 years before she get a new one:)
so i think better to go for the new one is it?? lower risk to failure nod.gif
Buy a new one, at least first 2-3 years warranty won't let you headache so much.
coolkwc
post Sep 8 2010, 11:06 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(klk89 @ Sep 8 2010, 10:56 PM)
Well, I hope so. The scracth was so deep because it skidded to the ditch for a few meters before I managed to stop it. Scary indeed.  shocking.gif

Added on September 8, 2010, 11:00 pm

Apparently yes. Not so slippery but the road were wet and curvy road. I didn't recalled turning my steering to the left and it started swerved towards the left causing me to lose control of my car and I slammed to brakes too hard and unable to bring my car to stationary and it skidded towards the ditch for a few meters.  shocking.gif  rclxub.gif

I had a feeling is my tyres causing it to skidded because it had no grip at all. Using stock Silverstone tyres.
Stock tyre + no ABS, BLM is very dangerous on wet road. I faced it twice before. 1st time is the motor in front me suddenly overturn, i brake and the car just skidded all the way, and stop 1m before hit the motorcyclist, really lucky for him and me as well, no car behind. sweat.gif 2nd time the car on the road side suddenly come into my lane, i brake and again no sign of stop at all, luckily stop eventually and no car behind as well. sweat.gif sweat.gif .
both case are on the straight road and only 60km/h at that time, just a wet road.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Sep 8 2010, 11:08 PM
coolkwc
post Sep 9 2010, 07:47 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Sep 9 2010, 01:30 AM)
lucky u are ok and ur engine is ok and car still repairable

stock tyre...and i someone told me before..dun brake hard when skidded..try use lower gear instead...

well i got into ditch before..yeah scary...i understand the feeling  sweat.gif

about the rim, i think u can get used stock rim...at wheel shop...u can try at kedai papan,kapar klang
For most driver, if the car skid, the 1st reaction is jam the brake as hard as possible to stop the car, they can't even think brake gradually and shift gear, but not our fault, becos this is human nature, thats why the driver aided kits called 'ABS' was born, becos this system won't affected by emotional such as panic. tongue.gif

Added on September 9, 2010, 7:52 am
QUOTE(klk89 @ Sep 9 2010, 12:01 AM)
So sorry to hear that. This is my 1st time I ever skidded a car. I won't expect a Saga to skidded as I thought Saga has Lotus handling plus its relatively lower center gravity as compared to cars like Myvi and Viva. But well, I am wrong after this incident. Conclusion, better invest on proper tyres for better gripping in the event there is slippery roads or wet roads. It happen out of the sudden, my car suddenly turned to the left by itself.  rclxub.gif

P/S: I was driving at 60km/h to 70km/h at that time.
Suspension also the culprit in this case. Our suspension is quite soft, when underbraking, the mass transfer to front wheel is very high (you can feel your front end sink alot when u brake hard on dry road) , thats why on dry day, our car seems like can't stop very well, becos the brake not powerful enough, while on wet road, the stock tyres are suck, and easily lock by the brake, thats why skid.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Sep 9 2010, 07:54 AM
coolkwc
post Sep 9 2010, 07:16 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Sep 9 2010, 06:20 PM)
Just found out that the driver is somebody that I know sad.gif Name is Martin Poon. He's my girlfriend's friend. Drunk driving after clubbing.

TO EVERYONE.. PLEASE DRIVE SAFE... DO NOT DRIVE TOO FAST PLEASE. YOU MIGHT NOT ONLY BRING HARM TO YOUR OWN LIFE BUT ALSO OTHER USERS ON THE ROAD. lIFE IS PRECIOUS

P/S: R.I.P Martin
But according to the link, he involved in racing with other cars before crashing. hmm.gif
coolkwc
post Sep 9 2010, 11:42 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(klk89 @ Sep 9 2010, 09:15 PM)
Wanna ask a question, if my car's left front wheel hits the ditch for a few meters, after repaired my car the whole cabin vibration is so loud when I put it to D or R. When the air-con compressor kicks in, the whole dashboard and steering wheel is like going to fall off. Does it mean that something is loose or this might be the aftermath after having an accident?
I think you better send to workshop quickly rather than asking here. Maybe some unknown internal damage is done.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Sep 9 2010, 11:44 PM
coolkwc
post Sep 11 2010, 02:26 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(klk89 @ Sep 10 2010, 07:45 PM)
Oh my goodness. Not again. Does our Saga's engine mounting cost a bomb? Does it pose any risk if I don't go for a repair? Now my pocket sudah berlubang besar.  cry.gif
Imagine the whole set of engine or gearbox suddenly drop to the road when u are driving, and tear into powder by the lorry behind, see you want to repair or not... tongue.gif

Check 1st, since you mentioned 'vibrate like going to falls of', sound very serious for me... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Sep 11 2010, 02:30 AM

14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0408sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:20 PM