PROTON SAGA BLMCLUB V11, version eleven

SiuYi
post Feb 24 2011, 04:11 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

ericmaxman
no problem.u can delete that account later as well.
ericmaxman
post Feb 24 2011, 04:14 PM

-
7,951 posts

registering nao

brows.gif
TSxshiro
post Feb 24 2011, 04:50 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(h4dRi @ Feb 24 2011, 02:46 PM)
pros,,

more low to mid end powahh rclxms.gif
improve FC rclxms.gif
hotbits stainless steel wont be as noisy as any galvanise steel extractor...still can hear the 'tin kosong' sound, but not loud...

cons,

you will pollute earth,
you will hear exhaust drone at certain RPM,
engine bay will become hotter than before,
depend on your luck, you might end up with spoil O2 sensor...
spoiled O2 sensor? how that happens?
khiat999
post Feb 24 2011, 05:02 PM

any recommendation on which type of extractor to buy? sorry me noob in car, but my final is to save fc.... blush.gif
TSxshiro
post Feb 24 2011, 06:34 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(khiat999 @ Feb 24 2011, 05:02 PM)
any recommendation on which type of extractor to buy? sorry me noob in car, but my final is to save fc.... blush.gif
powerzone, hotbits, superstreet..any should be ok..

if you expect for a little more power, but if you want to save fc, no one can guaratee it.. smile.gif
bad melatonin
post Feb 24 2011, 07:31 PM

Insomnia
1,677 posts

at 1st tot of getting saga fl for my wife but after considering d total ownership cost (service/maintenance... etc), imho its not cheap so i cancelled saga fl purchase & getting other car instead. d best part is i already book d car & loan already approved, & tis morning called d salesperson to cancel. sure d fella bengang 1 sweat.gif .

anyw, this is what i gathered frm d service manuals, hope TS cud put it in d 1st post in order to keep this thread as informative as possible so that u guys cud plan ur budget for ur future intervals. cheerio... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by bad melatonin: Feb 24 2011, 07:34 PM
wiind
post Feb 24 2011, 08:02 PM

219 posts

anyone here know any spare part shop or supplier where I can get tail lamp for Saga FL? mine is broken due to accident and proton sc quoted me RM500++ (only left) sweat.gif
claxxion
post Feb 24 2011, 08:09 PM

465 posts

QUOTE(bad melatonin @ Feb 24 2011, 07:31 PM)
at 1st tot of getting saga fl for my wife but after considering d total ownership cost (service/maintenance... etc), imho its not cheap so i cancelled saga fl purchase & getting other car instead. d best part is i already book d car & loan already approved, & tis morning called d salesperson to cancel. sure d fella bengang 1 sweat.gif .

anyw, this is what i gathered frm d service manuals, hope TS cud put it in d 1st post in order to keep this thread as informative as possible so that u guys cud plan ur budget for ur future intervals. cheerio... icon_rolleyes.gif
It is expensive probably because you are referring to 10,000km intervals? The fully synthetic oils at SC already cost RM200+. After your warranty ends, you can opt to service it outside, you'll save more $$$. smile.gif

You can refer to this as well, recommended service intervals by Proton Edar for auto. The intervals for ATF change is 20k, 40k is too long i guess.. sweat.gif
http://www.proton-edar.com.my/icare/IAFM_1.3_A_SAGA.pdf

QUOTE(wiind @ Feb 24 2011, 08:02 PM)
anyone here know any spare part shop or supplier where I can get tail lamp for Saga FL? mine is broken due to accident and proton sc quoted me RM500++ (only left)  sweat.gif
Since the FL is quite new, it might take some time until it reaches the spare part shops.. But RM500 for a unit is rclxub.gif
Cruzz
post Feb 24 2011, 08:27 PM

I saw 2 bullet at first model Blm exhaust system. On that time, this car still using extractor not trunk
wiind
post Feb 24 2011, 08:28 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(claxxion @ Feb 24 2011, 08:09 PM)
Since the FL is quite new, it might take some time until it reaches the spare part shops.. But RM500 for a unit is  rclxub.gif
I know it is still new...but I feel very bad every time seeing the lamp with selefon tape on it cry.gif
TSxshiro
post Feb 24 2011, 08:39 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(bad melatonin @ Feb 24 2011, 07:31 PM)

so whats cheaper? viva has cheap maintainance / service
isone
post Feb 24 2011, 08:49 PM

104 posts

In term of maintenance,
I wonder why that gear oil for our BLM is too expensive; RM1xx.00
1.3(M)

I go through other models for instance Campro 1.6 CPS, it cost only RM2+.00
1.6(M)CPS

is it true? hmm.gif
Rascal Stitch
post Feb 24 2011, 09:18 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(wiind @ Feb 24 2011, 09:02 PM)
anyone here know any spare part shop or supplier where I can get tail lamp for Saga FL? mine is broken due to accident and proton sc quoted me RM500++ (only left)  sweat.gif
spare part shop here n there many lor~
if u wan cheap then go jalan ipoh~
MR_alien
post Feb 24 2011, 09:31 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(isone @ Feb 24 2011, 08:49 PM)
In term of maintenance,
I wonder why that gear oil for our BLM is too expensive; RM1xx.00
1.3(M)

I go through other models for instance Campro 1.6 CPS, it cost only RM2+.00
1.6(M)CPS

is it true?  hmm.gif
if am not wrong...the RM1XX is for 4 liter
the RM2+.00 is per liter
Daniel's
post Feb 24 2011, 11:16 PM

44 posts

Hello boys and girls. Over the other day mt friend Saga FL tyre puncture. The car is like 2 month old, so the question now is getting a replacement tyre, should I advise my friend to get the new tyre from Proton or outside tyre shop or just have the tyre patch up. Going to fix tomorrow.
coolkwc
post Feb 24 2011, 11:26 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(Daniel's @ Feb 24 2011, 11:16 PM)
Hello boys and girls. Over the other day mt friend Saga FL tyre puncture. The car is like 2 month old, so the question now is getting a replacement tyre, should I advise my friend to get the new tyre from Proton or outside tyre shop or just have the tyre patch up. Going to fix tomorrow.
Tyre no warranty la. doh.gif
MildLO
post Feb 25 2011, 12:17 AM

411 posts

if i want to change to rim sport, 14 or 15 is ok for standard absorber? sweat.gif what brand (Sport rim) ok? total cost include tyre ? , thanks smile.gif

oh forgot,how to remove the scratch on the front bonet? my cat scratch it, i already use kit wax,but still there the scratch, any recommended product?

This post has been edited by MildLO: Feb 25 2011, 12:19 AM
bad melatonin
post Feb 25 2011, 02:54 AM

Insomnia
1,677 posts

QUOTE(claxxion @ Feb 24 2011, 08:09 PM)
It is expensive probably because you are referring to 10,000km intervals? The fully synthetic oils at SC already cost RM200+. After your warranty ends, you can opt to service it outside, you'll save more $$$. smile.gif

You can refer to this as well, recommended service intervals by Proton Edar for auto. The intervals for ATF change is 20k, 40k is too long i guess.. sweat.gif
http://www.proton-edar.com.my/icare/IAFM_1.3_A_SAGA.pdf

actually, u cud opt for cheaper full syn RM180 (Syntium 1000) to minimise d cost nod.gif . ya, probably ATF change @ 40k wud b 2 long however those r SC recommend & d 1 i listed above r minimum required. funny thing though, if i remember correctly, manuals stated minimum requirement for engine oil is "SAE 20W-50 Service SJ" which in this case, Petronas Mach 5 20W-50 SM wud b a suitable match & chances r this Mach5 cud last 10km (atleast dats wat stated in manuals). however, i dont think any SC wud recommend Mach5 for 10k intervals & i wonder y hmm.gif

QUOTE(xshiro @ Feb 24 2011, 08:39 PM)
so whats cheaper? viva has cheap maintainance / service

hmm.gif i sensed theres a bit of hostility here... if u do, dont b k icon_rolleyes.gif
anyw, u may say dat viva has cheap service/maintenance if u compare to blm & i cud'nt agree more.
iinm currently another cheap 1 is suzuki swift as they're having promotion 3yrs free service/maintenance (parts & labour).

oooh... i just realised dat u d TS. if u dun mind cud u update d 1st post & attach d service intervals info i posted above & d link dat claxxion provided. imho it cud make this thread a bit informative. dont u think so?.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by bad melatonin: Feb 25 2011, 02:55 AM
Daniel's
post Feb 25 2011, 03:23 AM

44 posts

I know no warranty, but just just incase any third party would ruin the warranty overall or related to the wheel and suspension system.
jerrymouse
post Feb 25 2011, 07:49 AM

114 posts

Hi everyone...My saga FL is going to reach 1000km service aly, may I know where is the best recommended SC around my place ? I staying at Taman Equine, Seri Kembangan.

128 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:15 AM