PROTON SAGA BLMCLUB V11, version eleven

MildLO
post Feb 22 2011, 05:39 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Feb 22 2011, 05:36 PM)
Sorry to say that the steering cover is suck in nature, it vibrate and come out noise when ride on bumpy road or speedline, i noticed this one after few days i got my car. Solution? i open that cover and insert a lot of sponges in the empty space, problem solve immediately. Don't hope the SC can help you, replace with new one absolutely won't help.
ic, thanks for the tips bro, just now i want to make sure what is gegar at the front of bonnet without on the air cond, im still searching where the sound come from laugh.gif
coolkwc
post Feb 22 2011, 05:47 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Feb 22 2011, 05:22 PM)
Yes VS sure will help little. But still feel the car is hard to push when aircond kick in. Mayb due to our BLM compressor version is bigger so it takes more voltage to generate.
Electric is just used to connect the compressor magnetic clutch to the flywheel, after all the compressor rotating power is supplier by engine torque, so there is nothing to do with compressor size or power. Our compressor is Sanden SD7H15, top of SD7 family, piston type, well known damn cold aircon, even better than famous Nippon Denso, you can go to search their main website. But the draw back is it need higher torque from the engine to drive it.

Maybe next time when ur compressor is kong, u can replace with relatively less powerful compressor such as SD7H13 or even SD7B10, i think is more than enough, because even now the ori compressor is damn powerful, >90% i only use hottest (lowest dial position) temp and slowest fan speed.

Added on February 22, 2011, 5:52 pm
QUOTE(MildLO @ Feb 22 2011, 05:39 PM)
ic, thanks for the tips bro, just now i want to make sure what is gegar at the front of bonnet without on the air cond, im still searching where the sound come from laugh.gif
I suspect something inside rather than outside ur car. If you can hear the bonnet sound then u need to be ready the bonnet will fly away at high speed. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Feb 22 2011, 05:52 PM
MildLO
post Feb 22 2011, 06:01 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Feb 22 2011, 05:47 PM)
Electric is just used to connect the compressor magnetic clutch to the flywheel, after all the compressor rotating power is supplier by engine torque, so there is nothing to do with compressor size or power. Our compressor is Sanden SD7H15, top of SD7 family, piston type, well known damn cold aircon, even better than famous Nippon Denso, you can go to search their main website. But the draw back is it need higher torque from the engine to drive it.

Maybe next time when ur compressor is kong, u can replace with relatively less powerful compressor such as SD7H13 or even SD7B10, i think is more than enough, because even now the ori compressor is damn powerful, >90% i only use hottest (lowest dial position) temp and slowest fan speed.

Added on February 22, 2011, 5:52 pm

I suspect something inside rather than outside ur car. If you can hear the bonnet sound then u need to be ready the bonnet will fly away at high speed. laugh.gif
hehe tongue.gif ,not the bonnet bro, but i think its inside in front of the bonnet, i dunno bro, but the sound really near to the bonnet, sweat.gif , i check then i will tell about it nod.gif
SUSAmeiN
post Feb 22 2011, 06:28 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(MildLO @ Feb 20 2011, 07:24 PM)
hi bro, never slam it before, im open and lift it down slowly and then lock it down, coz its new, im still care about it wub.gif

ur sa dont teach u? my sa teach me how to closed bonet, she said must lift bit higher then release ur hand.
waaaah..sooo cexy when shes do like that for 2-3 time drool.gif drool.gif

btw, anybody hear sound sometime at front passenger? i always "pasang telinga cool.gif " to detect where that sound cme from but doh.gif sweat.gif
anybdy face same problem?

This post has been edited by AmeiN: Feb 22 2011, 06:38 PM
coolkwc
post Feb 22 2011, 06:53 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Feb 22 2011, 06:28 PM)
ur sa dont teach u? my sa teach me how to closed bonet, she said must lift bit higher then release ur hand.
waaaah..sooo cexy when shes do like that for 2-3 time drool.gif  drool.gif
btw, anybody hear sound sometime at front passenger? i always "pasang telinga cool.gif " to detect where that sound cme from but  doh.gif  sweat.gif
anybdy face same problem?
laugh.gif laugh.gif at bold part.

U have to troubleshoot that sound for urself, as BLM got alot of 'sound' tongue.gif
ericmaxman
post Feb 22 2011, 07:06 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Feb 22 2011, 06:53 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  at bold part.

U have to troubleshoot that sound for urself, as BLM got alot of 'sound' tongue.gif
meaning?
DaBestOne
post Feb 22 2011, 07:20 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Feb 22 2011, 06:28 PM)
waaaah..sooo cexy when shes do like that for 2-3 time drool.gif  drool.gif

U inspired me to go test drive tomorrow in VW Ampang.. there got a hot SA... I wana ask her demo how to close bonnet... drool.gif
khiat999
post Feb 23 2011, 09:33 AM

QUOTE(MildLO @ Feb 22 2011, 05:39 PM)
mine fl too... totally irritating noise making me sad of my drving, thanks fyi, will open it up and stuff sponge in it as told...

Reign
post Feb 23 2011, 09:37 AM

126 posts

Which one is better? Manual or Auto for Saga 1.3?
TSxshiro
post Feb 23 2011, 09:57 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(Reign @ Feb 23 2011, 09:37 AM)
Which one is better? Manual or Auto for Saga 1.3?
manual is better la of course..in terms of performance..
khiat999
post Feb 23 2011, 10:08 AM

QUOTE(khiat999 @ Feb 23 2011, 09:33 AM)
mine fl too... totally irritating noise making me sad of my drving, thanks fyi, will open it up and stuff sponge in it as told...
would like the pros out there to help me with these!!!

how to do a soundproofing for my car, diy! where to buy? where to start from? how to do? just feel like wanna less noisier which can makes our blm better ideal car. anyone out there had made diy their own? any comment?

> an additional is should i install a "bullet" in between the exhaust system which people normally do to increase hp or sorts of...
does this help much in FC? pls comment..

TSxshiro
post Feb 23 2011, 10:16 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(khiat999 @ Feb 23 2011, 10:08 AM)

how to do a soundproofing for my car, diy! where to buy? where to start from? how to do? just feel like wanna less noisier which can makes our blm better ideal car. anyone out there had made diy their own? any comment?
> an additional is should i install a "bullet" in between the exhaust system which people normally do to increase hp or sorts of...
well diy stuff is ok, but a bit tiring, and sometimes the result wont be satisfitying,

i recommend you to soundproof you 4 doors with bitumen like dynamat, stp, raamat or etc as a start

i use raamat so far so good..300++ for 4 doors installation

plus with a layer of insulflex (foam type), to absorb vibration

if you hear alot of road noise, you could do the fender wall. there is bitumen spray that you could buy.

and then for engine noise, underbonnet soundproof wont help much, almost no difference..but i heard dashboard area / firewall soundproof will make alot of improvement

ok, about the bullet tingy, there is not much difference in fc or performance. i mean stock exhaust is nice already. just change the extractor / exhaust manifold to free flow, then you could get abit of performance, but on fc, it depends on your foot

This post has been edited by xshiro: Feb 23 2011, 10:21 AM
dvinez
post Feb 23 2011, 10:22 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

my car i do bitumen and insuflex at 4 door amd insuflex under bonet only.
i can hear some weird sound like loose screw or sand at on of the back door only. other than that all good.
coolkwc
post Feb 23 2011, 11:10 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(khiat999 @ Feb 23 2011, 10:08 AM)

My car is heavily soundproof, yet it can't eliminate all the noise, especially tyre noise. The final solution for me is to change tyre 7k km more later.

Ok, basically BLM noise can be divided in 3 categories.

1. Tyre and road noise. (most severe)
2. Engine noise.
3. Part vibration noise such as dashboard, power windows bracket, door lock mechanism and all the plastic things inside your cabin.

So far my countermeasure for that:
1. Soundproof fender and plastic wheel arc. Done at acc shop - reduce front tyre noise effectively, and reduce engine noise and wind noise coming through the fender as well.

2. Whole floor and boot soundproof and deadening. This can reduce tyre noise effectively, and road noise echo is eliminated. Front floor soundproof depends how deep they extend into firewall, for my case, after soundproof the engine noise is reduce gain. Whole floor done outside, while boot area DIY.

3. All doors 3 layer deadening and 1 layer soundproof. Front door soundproof can reduce engine noise, front tyre noise and wind noise effectively, and this kind of heavily deadening totally eliminate the rattling sound of the door and power windows, this can't be done by just apply insufflex. Door soundproof is DIY, i will say, damn tiring.

4. Cheapest way to reduce engine, tyre and wind noise, change your door soundproof rubber, you can search at Chinese Cari forum, that one is OEM rubber, fit perfectly and not like the sticker type that sold at automotive garage here. I would say the C/P ratio for this one is the most highest one.

Now only left firewall, will left it 1st, because now my car engine noise is reduced almost 50% after i done all the soundproof and deadening above. The remaining one is tyre low frequency noise.

All the work above is done gradually over 4 months.
khiat999
post Feb 23 2011, 01:07 PM

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Feb 23 2011, 11:10 AM)
My car is heavily soundproof, yet it can't eliminate all the noise, especially tyre noise. The final solution for me is to change tyre 7k km more later.

Ok, basically BLM noise can be divided in 3 categories.

1. Tyre and road noise. (most severe)
2. Engine noise.
3. Part vibration noise such as dashboard, power windows bracket, door lock mechanism and all the plastic things inside your cabin.

So far my countermeasure for that:
1. Soundproof fender and plastic wheel arc. Done at acc shop - reduce front tyre noise effectively, and reduce engine noise and wind noise coming through the fender as well.

2. Whole floor and boot soundproof and deadening. This can reduce tyre noise effectively, and road noise echo is eliminated. Front floor soundproof depends how deep they extend into firewall, for my case, after soundproof the engine noise is reduce gain. Whole floor done outside, while boot area DIY.

3. All doors 3 layer deadening and 1 layer soundproof. Front door soundproof can reduce engine noise, front tyre noise and wind noise effectively, and this kind of heavily deadening totally eliminate the rattling sound of the door and power windows, this can't be done by just apply insufflex. Door soundproof is DIY, i will say, damn tiring.

4. Cheapest way to reduce engine, tyre and wind noise, change your door soundproof rubber, you can search at Chinese Cari forum, that one is OEM rubber, fit perfectly and not like the sticker type that sold at automotive garage here. I would say the C/P ratio for this one is the most highest one.

Now only left firewall, will left it 1st, because now my car engine noise is reduced almost 50% after i done all the soundproof and deadening above. The remaining one is tyre low frequency noise.

All the work above is done gradually over 4 months.
thanks for all the ideas and exp, i'll take it to heart, really appreciate all exp from you all... hm....

ericmaxman
post Feb 23 2011, 01:30 PM

-
7,951 posts

tried a manual BLM just now

doh.gif

the gear shifting, is soooo vague
TSxshiro
post Feb 23 2011, 01:33 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Feb 23 2011, 01:30 PM)
tried a manual BLM just now

doh.gif

the gear shifting, is soooo vague
ya...but the gearbox is tuned nicely...4.7 fd...has a very good pickup
ericmaxman
post Feb 23 2011, 02:05 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Feb 23 2011, 01:33 PM)
ya...but the gearbox is tuned nicely...4.7 fd...has a very good pickup
but its, kinda, loose blink.gif
coolkwc
post Feb 23 2011, 02:31 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Feb 23 2011, 02:05 PM)
but its, kinda, loose blink.gif
What mean by 'loose'? I found it very 'tight'. sweat.gif
ericmaxman
post Feb 23 2011, 02:33 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Feb 23 2011, 02:31 PM)
What mean by 'loose'? I found it very 'tight'. sweat.gif
then must be this particular car's problem liao

128 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top