May I know which mod removed my post? Can I know which rules or regulation I have disobey? Sharing retail price is wrong?
Apple iPad Discussion Thread v3, Everything about iPad
Nov 26 2010, 03:41 PM
2,157 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
May I know which mod removed my post? Can I know which rules or regulation I have disobey? Sharing retail price is wrong?
Nov 26 2010, 03:44 PM
11,861 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Bangalasia |
Nov 26 2010, 03:46 PM
143 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Puchong - Selangor |
QUOTE(8431 @ Nov 26 2010, 03:41 PM) May I know which mod removed my post? Can I know which rules or regulation I have disobey? Sharing retail price is wrong? hi brocan you repost or pm me the rate? i saw it for while your price table but when i refresh, it was gone!!! If MOD replied cannot post , can u please pm me. Your price info would be great help to all of us in order to plan the purchase of the Ipad thanks bro!! |
Nov 26 2010, 03:48 PM
883 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
I tried 2 days to update at home, but it's so slow and then got cut off again. Connection too slow.
Fed up, I bring the iPad to office, installed iTunes in my work PC, the update took about 1 hour, including downloading, backup and update. |
Nov 26 2010, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 26 2010, 03:44 PM) the retail price is from where? if it is from forumers then it should be remove because one of the rules here is "no ads, no selling here" QUOTE(dilvin @ Nov 26 2010, 03:46 PM) hi bro First of all I'm not selling any iPad. I was just sharing the retail price. Where did I get it? Let's just say that I know it from frens working closely wif apple Malaysia.can you repost or pm me the rate? i saw it for while your price table but when i refresh, it was gone!!! If MOD replied cannot post , can u please pm me. Your price info would be great help to all of us in order to plan the purchase of the Ipad thanks bro!! Since the mod assume I'm putting a sales ad then fine. Yes I'm pissed. Tq |
Nov 26 2010, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(8431 @ Nov 26 2010, 03:51 PM) First of all I'm not selling any iPad. I was just sharing the retail price. Where did I get it? Let's just say that I know it from frens working closely wif apple Malaysia. i understand your frustration..i m sure a lot more sharing the same sentiment.Since the mod assume I'm putting a sales ad then fine. Yes I'm pissed. Tq i dun see any harm to apple malaysia putting the price upfront. Bro, pls pm me the price. I really need the info to plan my purchase regards |
Nov 26 2010, 03:57 PM
11,861 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Bangalasia |
QUOTE(8431 @ Nov 26 2010, 03:51 PM) First of all I'm not selling any iPad. I was just sharing the retail price. Where did I get it? Let's just say that I know it from frens working closely wif apple Malaysia. you forget to put " reference price" Since the mod assume I'm putting a sales ad then fine. Yes I'm pissed. Tq |
Nov 26 2010, 04:01 PM
169 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(Amanda99 @ Nov 25 2010, 03:57 PM) anybody can name apps that are known to be problematic causing slow backups? It's the photos and videos that take a long time. You need to save them in another folder like this:i heard that might be the main cause. 1.Connect iPhone/iPad to the computer. 2.If Scanner and Camera Wizard does not open automatically, choose Start > All Programs > Accessories > Scanner and Camera Wizard. 3.If a window appears asking you to select your device, choose your iPhone from the list and click OK. 4.When the Scanner and Camera Wizard launches, click Next. 5.Ensure that all of your photos are selected and click Next. 6.Enter a name for your group of photos and choose the location to which you'd like to import them. 7.Enable the option "Delete pictures from my device after copying them." 8.Click Next. 9.When the photos finish importing and deleting, click Next. Click Finish. http://support.apple.com/kb/HT3603 This post has been edited by -speedz-: Nov 26 2010, 04:02 PM |
Nov 26 2010, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(dilvin @ Nov 26 2010, 03:54 PM) i understand your frustration..i m sure a lot more sharing the same sentiment. i dun see any harm to apple malaysia putting the price upfront. Bro, pls pm me the price. I really need the info to plan my purchase regards QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 26 2010, 03:57 PM) Well just wait like others til 30th nov for launch, or til mod or someone who they think is eligible to post price. Certainly I'm not deemed fit by the mod lol Reference price or not, still got the word price: mod assume is sales ad Lolz |
Nov 26 2010, 04:06 PM
11,305 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
@8431
When it comes to pricing, you either quote your source, or it will be treated as either speculation or since you did not word it as either, treated as "trade-related" post, which is a big NO here. I enjoy a good speculation or two myself, I even participated in it during the iPhone 4 Maxis launch days. What I try to do is back it up with some form of proof, either screenshots or a snippets from a concealed NDA documentations. Your post sounds like what you want the price to be when you posted it, not what you claimed as "Retail price". Next time, word it properly. Even so, to me, if I'm privy to some info that are still not released to general public, I'll only post it in public forum like this if it is backed up by snapshots or screenshots of the said documentations, not just simple posts and hope people believe what I say. Sure, when the pricelist comes out officially and it tallies with what you say, you can say "See! It's the same as I posted, I have inside info mah!", but until then, price list like that are treat as speculations, and speculations only breed more rumors and speculations. Looking at the history of folks posting speculative materials in this forum, it may turn ugly in argumentative form, yes, people argue sometimes based on speculations. Good that you know the retail pricing beforehand, but until it's made public/official, it's best to either post it in a medium where not much arguments can entail with the result of your posting of that piece (either through Twitter or Facebook), or back up your claims of some evidence or proof. I do that with the last Maxis launch with snapshots of my proofs of my claims, and for whatever info I get from my Maxis insider that I cannot post proof of, I post it with disclaimers (grains of salt, etc) or post them in my Twitter feed, where it cant entail arguments. Food for thought. This post has been edited by stringfellow: Nov 26 2010, 04:08 PM |
Nov 26 2010, 04:07 PM
177 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: kolompo |
QUOTE(8431 @ Nov 26 2010, 03:41 PM) May I know which mod removed my post? Can I know which rules or regulation I have disobey? Sharing retail price is wrong? even if ur price end up correct as long as its not officially announced it is not 'official retail price' and only a rumor. and seeing that a lot of misinformation is going on i can understand the mods clamping down on post like these.its more helpful if you post like this: "hi guy, i have so n so inside info and ive been told the price is going to be so n so" as opposed to just posting a price list uncommented because it can be interpreted many ways and cause confusion. youre probably just trying to be helpful but if youre not clear in presenting the info u cant blame mod for misinterpretating ur post. alt post: i like to jilat bontot mod! |
Nov 26 2010, 04:15 PM
hi guys
i have official ipad price (MOD dun delete).. korea ipad price http://business2press.com/2010/11/21/apple...h-korea-launch/ why msia tak semaju tigers of asia? bcoz we hold on information, tak share information, so old skool ..sigh |
Nov 26 2010, 04:29 PM
177 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: kolompo |
judging by that article, i'd have guess local delay in ipad may be related to competitors effort rushing similar product it seems. cant see any other reason unless there was a bidding war to get exclusivity which would have been unlikely.
Nov 26 2010, 04:41 PM
Well seems I'm at fault here. Sorry
N have fun wif iPad. I din know or rather say I'm sort if ignorance of such R&R just to share something. Lolz Will take note for my next post. @stringfellow thx, n my price not really a speculation. I think u can check wif ur source in AAPR Cheers everyone. |
Nov 26 2010, 05:04 PM
8,025 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Planet Boleland |
wat ever price the Ipad gonna be sold in Malaysia, it surely wont beat the US price wif tax included
meaning, expect a reference price of more than rm1800 here for a entry level Ipadpad |
Nov 26 2010, 05:09 PM
185 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(-speedz- @ Nov 26 2010, 04:01 PM) It's the photos and videos that take a long time. You need to save them in another folder like this: hmm...interesting. will try out later and see what happens. Thanks!1.Connect iPhone/iPad to the computer. 2.If Scanner and Camera Wizard does not open automatically, choose Start > All Programs > Accessories > Scanner and Camera Wizard. 3.If a window appears asking you to select your device, choose your iPhone from the list and click OK. 4.When the Scanner and Camera Wizard launches, click Next. 5.Ensure that all of your photos are selected and click Next. 6.Enter a name for your group of photos and choose the location to which you'd like to import them. 7.Enable the option "Delete pictures from my device after copying them." 8.Click Next. 9.When the photos finish importing and deleting, click Next. Click Finish. http://support.apple.com/kb/HT3603 Added on November 26, 2010, 5:10 pm QUOTE(bidfordun @ Nov 26 2010, 12:32 AM) nope, for mine all backups average 3 hrs, which is sooooo strange. This post has been edited by Amanda99: Nov 26 2010, 05:10 PM |
Nov 26 2010, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(8431 @ Nov 26 2010, 04:41 PM) Well seems I'm at fault here. Sorry MOD, can we compare buying ipad accessories experiences from AAPR here?N have fun wif iPad. I din know or rather say I'm sort if ignorance of such R&R just to share something. Lolz Will take note for my next post. @stringfellow thx, n my price not really a speculation. I think u can check wif ur source in AAPR Cheers everyone. just puzzling AAPR1 want to charge me rm20 for putting on the SP while the other AAPR2 is free of charge delete this lor if this posting is in any violation |
Nov 26 2010, 06:23 PM
1,991 posts Joined: May 2008 From: OuTeR sPaCe!! |
QUOTE(dilvin @ Nov 26 2010, 05:28 PM) MOD, can we compare buying ipad accessories experiences from AAPR here? One of my friend was also quoted RM20 for the SP applying service.just puzzling AAPR1 want to charge me rm20 for putting on the SP while the other AAPR2 is free of charge delete this lor if this posting is in any violation Heck, she walked away and that's her last visit. I suppose the price speculation is highly possible to be correct, a bird in the sky told me so n so as well |
Nov 26 2010, 07:41 PM
11,305 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(8431 @ Nov 26 2010, 04:41 PM) Well seems I'm at fault here. Sorry Oh c'mon man, don't be like that! I'm just saying that you need to word your post carefully. It was made to look as if you're selling those iPads at those prices previously. I'm glad that we have another insider info that can corroborate one another, this makes information sharing better. N have fun wif iPad. I din know or rather say I'm sort if ignorance of such R&R just to share something. Lolz Will take note for my next post. @stringfellow thx, n my price not really a speculation. I think u can check wif ur source in AAPR Cheers everyone. You have better insights when it comes to AAPR an I am, mine is mostly Maxis. My AAPR insider ain't saying anything ore than launch dates. |
Nov 26 2010, 09:27 PM
8,025 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Planet Boleland |
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Nov 26 2010, 07:41 PM) Oh c'mon man, don't be like that! I'm just saying that you need to word your post carefully. It was made to look as if you're selling those iPads at those prices previously. I'm glad that we have another insider info that can corroborate one another, this makes information sharing better. so, its confirmed tat the launch date in Malaysia is 5th Dec?You have better insights when it comes to AAPR an I am, mine is mostly Maxis. My AAPR insider ain't saying anything ore than launch dates. |
| Change to: | 0.0349sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:50 PM |