4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Apple iPad Discussion Thread v3, Everything about iPad

digilife
post Sep 29 2010, 02:00 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Sep 29 2010, 01:44 AM)
@fruitie

I manage to sign up a M'sia acc with no issues with 'None' payment. If you need me to help you out as well, let me know.

Good to hear that you have iTunes working now. Have fun ya.

Cheers
it would be Good if you put it in your first post for the benefit of all

notworthy.gif

digilife
post Sep 29 2010, 02:34 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Sep 29 2010, 02:26 AM)
There is a youtube tutorial by yez. Did you not see the link? We do have pdf as well you ca ndownload n refer to.
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

you are damn GOOD

THANK YOU VERY MUCH

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

digilife
post Sep 29 2010, 09:50 AM

8,025 posts

why is it tat we hav to register US ac?

i tot any ac can ascess itunes worldwide?

Added on September 29, 2010, 9:53 am
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 29 2010, 09:48 AM)
laugh.gif Goodness gracious, I'm too poor for those. tongue.gif

Anyway, I might need someone's help to register the US iTunes account for me. Probably will need to bug Arthur again, too bad la I can't seem to register. sad.gif
Benny ady recommended iPAD : USB Disk – another great document viewer

go for it thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by digilife: Sep 29 2010, 09:53 AM
digilife
post Sep 29 2010, 11:45 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 29 2010, 11:40 AM)
With a uS iTunes account, you cannot use Msian credit card to purchase. You have to buy iTunes gift certificates to purchase any apps, music, or video from iTunes store USA. Some forumers here are selling such certificates. Free apps/music/video NO need , just click on it will do
SiFu Benny Kor is here notworthy.gif

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Fruitie needs lot of your advice tongue.gif

keep up the good work

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

digilife
post Sep 29 2010, 08:00 PM

8,025 posts

using the 3G Router now? thumbup.gif
digilife
post Oct 1 2010, 04:52 PM

8,025 posts

anyone here wanna buy Ipad fr SG?, i wanna tumpang
thx
digilife
post Oct 2 2010, 08:59 PM

8,025 posts

which surf faster?

1) a 3G enabled Ipad ( meaning utilise a data sim to surf)

or

2) a Wifi only ipad via a WiFi router or MiFi

thx
digilife
post Oct 3 2010, 08:21 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Oct 3 2010, 02:09 AM)
Ifiles only available in cydia. Need to JB. So cannot discuss here.

Added on October 3, 2010, 2:10 am

3G more faster than using mifi. Already test using celcom line
so meaning to say if we use the same data sim,

1) use tat data sim on the 3G Ipad and we will surf faster compare to

2) use the same data sim and use a Mifi, Huawei E5 or Dlink DIR457 , the speed will be slower or

3) use a 3G wifirouter, Aztech HW550 which is N enbaled , the speed too will be slower than a 3G Ipad

i hope some one will be able to test this out

Added on October 3, 2010, 8:24 am
QUOTE(starwalk2002 @ Oct 3 2010, 07:46 AM)
Yeah...just got my ipad from bestbuy 1 hour ago....will test it out tonite.  Now is considering whether i should exchange it with 32gb within the nxt14 days. Is 16gb enough?
where is this bestbuy and how much did you bought it

i hope we could do a price watch over this Ipad for the benefit of those contemplating to buy an Ipad

This post has been edited by digilife: Oct 3 2010, 08:24 AM
digilife
post Oct 3 2010, 09:30 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(NXaqua @ Oct 3 2010, 09:25 AM)
Based from reasonable point of view, is the mifi speed acceptable for browsing or email? I m thinking of getting one as there r 4 users in my household and we need the mobility too. Currently I m using 2 Maxis USB broadband.
buy an Aztech HW550 3G router, plug your Maxis modem into it, and all can share wifi wif only ONE data sim
digilife
post Oct 3 2010, 09:53 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(sleepy 1 @ Oct 3 2010, 09:42 AM)
Just received my ipad few days ago. Very happy with what it can do.

yeah, its GOOD but tell me sincerely, can it REPLACE a laptop?

or is an Ipod Touch better interms of SIZE as u can carry it in your Jean pocket everywhere?

Think Lateral

digilife
post Oct 3 2010, 05:23 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 3 2010, 01:10 PM)
My bro-in-law got attracted to my iPad, now he wants it. biggrin.gif His cousin is working in Singapore and always flies to the States. Since USD has depreciated a lot over the days, he may get one from the US. USD 499 is cheap. laugh.gif
luckily its not you, laugh.gif , if its you, your sister will poison you tongue.gif

buying fr the US is always the cheapest, USD499 = RM1536.00

Added on October 3, 2010, 5:29 pm
QUOTE(NXaqua @ Oct 3 2010, 02:55 PM)
Thanks, Digi. Btw which is faster Aztech or Huawei Mifi?
i am using Aztech HW550 ( currently rm108 ) and its a N router, meaning you can surf quite far away fr the source

abt, Huawei MiFi, E5 (cost abt RM450), i am not sure as i hav not tested it yet, BUT it gives you mobility, meaning u can surf when u are in the Bus/Train on a long journey to kill your boredom rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by digilife: Oct 3 2010, 05:29 PM
digilife
post Oct 16 2010, 05:18 PM

8,025 posts

how much in difference between a 16GB and a 3GB?

and i guess, the 2nd hand price of a 32GB will be better
digilife
post Oct 16 2010, 08:13 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 16 2010, 07:01 PM)
Do you use it with your camera kit? Else how do you load it from pendrive? Care to enlighten me? notworthy.gif
how good is the camera kit when u slot in the memory card?
digilife
post Oct 17 2010, 02:01 AM

8,025 posts

the next Ipad will be a 7" tablet wif Retina display and Face Time included.

read more here
digilife
post Oct 17 2010, 07:16 AM

8,025 posts

The 7-inch iPad rumor rises again, but this time it’s not just talk of a mini USB port. According to component makers in Taiwan, the new Apple iPad will have a retina display and 128GB of internal storage – all in a little 7-inch package. Additionally, the new iPad will be coming with a camera, which can almost be considered a given at this point.

While the retina display part seems nice, and totally welcome on a tablet computer, it seems more likely that the display will be higher resolution than the current model but not at levels that can be considered a retina display. 128GB of storage makes some sense, too. After all, if the tiny little iPod touch can pack 64GB of flash memory, why shouldn’t a giant iPad be able to hold twice as much?

its all here
digilife
post Oct 18 2010, 09:29 PM

8,025 posts

it will be a matter of time when you guys can make FREE calls via your Ipad for free. I tried one apps wif my Ipod Touch but i hav to buy "airtime" after the expiry of the test call

This post has been edited by digilife: Oct 18 2010, 09:30 PM
digilife
post Oct 20 2010, 12:30 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(HW-Racer @ Oct 19 2010, 11:18 PM)
heard rumours that M**is will be launching the ipad in malaysia next month ! hope is true...  icon_rolleyes.gif
HOW reliabe is your source?

i wan one wei........

digilife
post Oct 20 2010, 12:59 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Oct 20 2010, 12:43 AM)
Huh Digilife? I thought you are a iPad user? >.<
nope, still contemplating between a 16GB and a 32GB, I am still a Ipod Touch user (64GB) tongue.gif

Added on October 20, 2010, 1:01 am
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Oct 20 2010, 12:53 AM)
Maxis wont be launching iPads, they'll be launching iPad data plans. Hardware will be distributed and sold either online or by Premium resellers.

That "heard, my sis says, my friend says" rumormongering is old.
bro, when do u think Malaysian resellers will carry this item?
feel like buying fr SG now but then again i still wanna buy locally sweat.gif

This post has been edited by digilife: Oct 20 2010, 01:01 AM
digilife
post Oct 20 2010, 01:06 AM

8,025 posts

I heard tat currently US is the cheapest (ie, if you dun pay tax 10% )

next is HongKong and Singapore

Malaysia, maybe RM1699, no GST at the moment........
digilife
post Oct 23 2010, 05:28 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 23 2010, 01:03 PM)
Thanks a lot! You guys rock! biggrin.gif
Added Pinyin and handwriting Chinese version. biggrin.gif
--------OT---------
your avatar looks like you

how you create it? via Ipad?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top