125 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V3, Please read FAQ!!

hnr2802
post Aug 21 2010, 08:29 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(ronbi @ Aug 21 2010, 05:54 PM)
No new leaked firmwares for a while now.

I'm having withdrawal symptoms from lack of flashing  tongue.gif  Even to the extent of wanting to flash JP3 just to try 2.2 again. I remembered it was quite buggy and difficult for day to day use.

Cmon Samsung. More firmwares!!!
I think new 2.1 leak firmware released yesterday. XXJM1
vlxrui
post Aug 21 2010, 08:31 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(lookie @ Aug 21 2010, 08:05 PM)
that already narrows down your possibilities. if you got barred today, that can only mean certain activities that happen between 10pm last nite and this morning. should be easy for you to recall and fight them. btw, can you view your call/sms/mms/data details on the maxis website like we can on Digi?

anyway it's all crap that maxis is serving to it's customers. they can always throttle/send reminders etc once your usage exceed or nears your limits. but they won't, they will happily let you incur as much as you like (while you are happily watching youtube or something)

don't tell me such an advance tech company has trouble implementing such software, but they won't do it coz they can get away with charging more from their customers' "mistakes". well technically you can't win becoz it's all in black and white. you did exceed your limits after all. but what they are doing, while legally right is morally wrong. that's why i won't support companies like this.

i only bought the sgs from them becoz i needed a phone badly at that time and sgs was attractive. but i cancel the contract almost immediately and paid off the bloodsucker. in fact, ended up paying less than rrp and got proper warranty, and got out of the big M's chains ....mlm to M......LOL
QUOTE(silentser @ Aug 21 2010, 08:20 PM)
ya this explanation is more logical of what happen. eventhough your 3g watchdog write 100mb only, on a day how much have you use? if one day you use 100mb.. 90mb = 90000kb (rough estimate) x 0.10 = rm90
I'm on my second bill since signing up for SGS. so they count by month for my bill. I agree that Vampire M has a lot of hidden charges and T&C which they did not inform users whether unintentionally / purposely.

Maxis cust service says they can't check how much i've used exactly. I rmb reading in v2/v1 that someone faced the same problem.
isshamm
post Aug 21 2010, 08:31 PM

QUOTE(silentser @ Aug 21 2010, 09:20 PM)
ya this explanation is more logical of what happen. eventhough your 3g watchdog write 100mb only, on a day how much have you use? if one day you use 100mb.. 90mb = 90000kb (rough estimate) x 0.10 = rm90
This is the hidden cost of maxis. I had a quarrel with maxis customer service about this matter
lookie
post Aug 21 2010, 08:58 PM

853 posts

QUOTE(vlxrui @ Aug 21 2010, 08:31 PM)
I'm on my second bill since signing up for SGS. so they count by month for my bill. I agree that Vampire M has a lot of hidden charges and T&C which they did not inform users whether unintentionally / purposely.
Maxis cust service says they can't check how much i've used exactly. I rmb reading in v2/v1 that someone faced the same problem.
the moment they say this, you know it's bs. can't check how much you have used, but can know when you exceed your credit limit...this is joke of the century...LOL

check back your usage, if you feel you have a strong case and they can't provide detail info on when exactly or which number exactly you call that incurred such a huge sudden jump, you should bring this case to dispute (file with consumer court). that's what i advise my friend when she kena rm300 bill...but eventually she paid coz she said dont want trouble. aiyah..if everyone think like that then the M can happily continue with it's practise.
ahhon83
post Aug 21 2010, 09:18 PM

437 posts

if the usage is count by daily instead of monthly (500/30), then i think we should be more careful of our usage.

but, to me, this is a fraud, as this is not mention in anywhere but with 500MB/month as the promotion campaign.

i'm working in telco line, so, the easier and most efficient way to complain and maxis will definitely reply to you, is .... lodge a complain to MCMC. in case you guys do not know, there is a complain page in mcmc website, just input there, maxis will definitely reply to you on the matter.

like 988fm DJ case, is all due to mcmc taking action after complain by someone.

thus, in case, of any unsatisfactory of bill, i think we should lodge complain to mcmc instead of talking to the customer service, because eventually the cs is just sucks, it won't help us to settle our problem.
johnleeisme2004
post Aug 21 2010, 09:43 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(vlxrui @ Aug 21 2010, 01:23 PM)
Hey guys, MAXIS is such a bloodsucker. i'm on the values 50 talk plan and the 1.5Gb data for rm 78 (rm68 after rm10) rebate. yday i checked thru *100# of my usage was rm 45.65. (my billing date is 20th every month ). this morning i woke up to find my line barred. apparently my usage is now RM154++ eventhough i did not exceed usage of data plan (3G watchdog shows my usage at 100mb only!!). maxis cust service says its due to "you dunno which telco you're calling to. tat's y u exceed". just wanna share a word of caution. beware of the big M company..
My case is exactly the same as yours except that my billing date is on the 14th. I'm with Maxis on Value 50 and 500MB data plan. My credit limit is only RM100 as I'm a port-in new customer. On the 13th this month, just before I went to bed at around 11pm the 3G watchdog showed that my data usage was around 280MB. BTW I'm always very cautious about my data usage knowing that M is the bloodsucker should I exceed my plan's limit. However my line was barred when I woke up in the morning on the 14th. Upon checking with bloodsucker M, I discovered that my unbilled amount was RM395! Further investigation showed that my data usage exceeded 500MB by 50MB plus. How on earth could my data usage surge to almost 100% of what I've been using for the past one month in just one freaking night? So the rest is history. I have no choice but to pay the bloodsucker as I need to use the phone. But I have made up my mind that upon expiration of my 1-year contract, I'll definitely swicth to other telco! Yes! Beware of the big M company!

hewtwok
post Aug 21 2010, 09:48 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(eric.goh88 @ Aug 21 2010, 01:57 PM)
M thinking of getting Galaxy S via Maxis package. Should I reconsider? It seems Maxis is not a good Telco. Any sifu here can advice. What about Digi? is it better in terms of service and coverage?
wow...big M is sure a blood sucker shocking.gif

until today i still hesitate sign up for them though 12 months seems short...but with all the hidden charges... sweat.gif

but still so many ppl sign up with big M whenever they launch new phone shakehead.gif

Leo the Lion
post Aug 21 2010, 10:10 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(johnleeisme2004 @ Aug 21 2010, 10:43 PM)
My case is exactly the same as yours except that my billing date is on the 14th.  I'm with Maxis on Value 50 and 500MB data plan.  My credit limit is only RM100 as I'm a port-in new customer.  On the 13th this month, just before I went to bed at around 11pm the 3G watchdog showed that my data usage was around 280MB.  BTW I'm always very cautious about my data usage knowing that M is the bloodsucker should I exceed my plan's limit.  However my line was barred when I woke up in the morning on the 14th.  Upon checking with bloodsucker M, I discovered that my unbilled amount was RM395!  Further investigation showed that my data usage exceeded 500MB by 50MB plus.  How on earth could my data usage surge to almost 100% of what I've been using for the past one month in just one freaking night?  So the rest is history.  I have no choice but to pay the bloodsucker as I need to use the phone.  But I have made up my mind that upon expiration of my 1-year contract, I'll definitely swicth to other telco!  Yes!  Beware of the big M company!
W00t, another victim appeared ohmy.gif

TShihihehe
post Aug 21 2010, 10:11 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(hnr2802 @ Aug 21 2010, 10:29 PM)
I think new 2.1 leak firmware released yesterday. XXJM1
that is official firmware for duno which region(Europe i think) but JM5 is newer than that
ktathui
post Aug 21 2010, 10:11 PM

Sending message from my galaxy s. It's so nice! smile.gif
nas
post Aug 21 2010, 10:18 PM

Apple Convert
1,663 posts

samset 1.9f is out.
mahad13
post Aug 21 2010, 10:55 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(johnleeisme2004 @ Aug 21 2010, 09:43 PM)
My case is exactly the same as yours except that my billing date is on the 14th.  I'm with Maxis on Value 50 and 500MB data plan.  My credit limit is only RM100 as I'm a port-in new customer.  On the 13th this month, just before I went to bed at around 11pm the 3G watchdog showed that my data usage was around 280MB.  BTW I'm always very cautious about my data usage knowing that M is the bloodsucker should I exceed my plan's limit.  However my line was barred when I woke up in the morning on the 14th.  Upon checking with bloodsucker M, I discovered that my unbilled amount was RM395!  Further investigation showed that my data usage exceeded 500MB by 50MB plus.  How on earth could my data usage surge to almost 100% of what I've been using for the past one month in just one freaking night?  So the rest is history.  I have no choice but to pay the bloodsucker as I need to use the phone.  But I have made up my mind that upon expiration of my 1-year contract, I'll definitely swicth to other telco!  Yes!  Beware of the big M company!
My advise just pay the rm500 penalty and get out from M. you already lost rm 300 for that month only. wonder what happen on next month till 1 year contract expired. if you compare, rm500 is nothing to what you been/going to loss.
vlxrui
post Aug 21 2010, 11:03 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(mahad13 @ Aug 21 2010, 10:55 PM)
My advise just pay the rm500 penalty and get out from M. you already lost rm 300 for that month only. wonder what happen on next month till 1 year contract expired. if you compare, rm500 is nothing to what you been/going to loss.
Is RM500 nett ? or will they add on processing fees etc?
turion64
post Aug 21 2010, 11:36 PM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

QUOTE(ronbi @ Aug 21 2010, 05:54 PM)
No new leaked firmwares for a while now.

I'm having withdrawal symptoms from lack of flashing  tongue.gif  Even to the extent of wanting to flash JP3 just to try 2.2 again. I remembered it was quite buggy and difficult for day to day use.

Cmon Samsung. More firmwares!!!
+10

QUOTE(lookie @ Aug 21 2010, 08:58 PM)
the moment they say this, you know it's bs. can't check how much you have used, but can know when you exceed your credit limit...this is joke of the century...LOL

check back your usage, if you feel you have a strong case and they can't provide detail info on when exactly or which number exactly you call that incurred such a huge sudden jump, you should bring this case to dispute (file with consumer court). that's what i advise my friend when she kena rm300 bill...but eventually she paid coz she said dont want trouble. aiyah..if everyone think like that then the M can happily continue with it's practise.
QUOTE(ahhon83 @ Aug 21 2010, 09:18 PM)
if the usage is count by daily instead of monthly (500/30), then i think we should be more careful of our usage.

but, to me, this is a fraud, as this is not mention in anywhere but with 500MB/month as the promotion campaign.

i'm working in telco line, so, the easier and most efficient way to complain and maxis will definitely reply to you, is .... lodge a complain to MCMC. in case you guys do not know, there is a complain page in mcmc website, just input there, maxis will definitely reply to you on the matter.

like 988fm DJ case, is all due to mcmc taking action after complain by someone.

thus, in case, of any unsatisfactory of bill, i think we should lodge complain to mcmc instead of talking to the customer service, because eventually the cs is just sucks, it won't help us to settle our problem.
QUOTE(vlxrui @ Aug 21 2010, 11:03 PM)
Is RM500 nett ? or will they add on processing fees etc?
u guys shud complain to mcmc. recently i send a complain to mcmc regarding airasia cancel my flight. know what, mcmc called me and wrote me letter whether want to pursuit or not. but the next day airasia called me and reinstated my flight. lol biggrin.gif

Crossover
post Aug 21 2010, 11:40 PM

865 posts

No sure this will work as it just come across my mind. I went into setting>wireless..>APN, then create an empty apn acc, then i just checked it. As before this, we usually checked on Maxis (so tt we hv net access). By create an empty acc (ie no pw, no server to connect to) tt shd guaranty no hiding or quiet backgrd gprs transmission. I know there is app tt can switch off th Apn, but i tot this might work. When wanna use gprs, just go & flagged back to Maxis Apn. What u guys think of this method?
KH Cheah
post Aug 22 2010, 12:14 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Aug 20 2010, 05:28 PM)
Bro, u can always buy the SP & case online, even in this LYN got few members conducting bulk purchase for these items.
Thanks. I did manage to get them last week in one of the shops in Pg.
Also ordered a case with derrick here.
Eagerly waiting to receive it soon. smile.gif

vlxrui
post Aug 22 2010, 12:16 AM

17 posts

Thanks so much for all the help everybody. now i noe im not alone.. =)
SGSuser
post Aug 22 2010, 01:31 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

luckily I terminated my contract 2 weeks ago(less than 2 weeks after buying the phone) and continue using my digi number...saved me all the trouble
holypredator
post Aug 22 2010, 01:38 AM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

hey guys ....

the Galaxy S is running using USB 2.0 right??

How come when i transfer file it is so freaking slow? around 6mbps only .... WTF

Can anyone tell me a solution??
tyj82
post Aug 22 2010, 06:56 AM

LYN Freak
1,047 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Aug 21 2010, 11:40 PM)
No sure this will work as it just come across my mind. I went into setting>wireless..>APN, then create an empty apn acc, then i just checked it. As before this, we usually checked on Maxis (so tt we hv net access). By create an empty acc (ie no pw, no server to connect to) tt shd guaranty no hiding or quiet backgrd gprs transmission. I know there is app tt can switch off th Apn, but i tot this might work. When wanna use gprs, just go & flagged back to Maxis Apn. What u guys think of this method?
Download APN on/off from market. Just one click from your home screen.

125 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:22 PM